(2007/02) February

smurfy,
How come my name not on the list of unpreggie mummies? You can add me!

unpreggie mummies
1. smurfy
2. chocobabe
3. ah-ger
4. catz
5. fat babe
6. stella
7. charis
8. huskie

OK, if I can make it there, will SMS one of you... I've got Charis and Catz's numbers.
But high chance cannot cos my mum will be with me... will prob do lunch with her.

morning....

I guess 2day here will be v quiet???

Wah PVL - congrats!

Smurfy - u need to put up or nt? reminding us to jia you or wat?

My name can stay up tare till nx yr 2009. provided when everybosy's still chatting in Feb 2007! LOL...........

Ha ha ha... smurfy - u laughed at Gig... so bad....

Catz - do they? I went to BPP outlet - they dun hv leh.... I m nt anti against any nationality though. Alright I will call them later. When was the last time u saw?

huskie
wanna promote u mah

sap
no advice in this area. i got problem as well. i feed QY with brown rice porridge.. and at times if i start the porridge cooking late... his rice turned up undigested and his poo is all rice grainy shapes.. and he shit wat he eat as well cos he dun really chew that well... coRn.. raisins... all in his shit.
anyone else got this problem? this is a case of undigested food right?

fat_babe will try for #3 meh????????? I doubt so bah... she has a balance of gender... unless she wanna join in the fun???? ha ha ha....

PVL!!!,
congrats!!!..hehe....

smurfy,
wah paing eh...you put the list there hor...machiam stressin us to hurry up...

much as i wan to haf #3...but cannot "make" one now le..coz i wan next yr end bb...not early yr...

my silly tyler needs more attention..muahahha...

oh some happy news for my family...my FBIL finally proposed to sis yesterdae in vietnam..muahahah then sis was crying like mad..i nearly tot dat she got ditch when she called..keke...

so sssweeeet...i dun even haf a proposal wor..

ah ger...

kekeke..i actually wan a #3 le....though hb dun wan...coz i think v fun..to see mini people running around....

fat babe
ur sis is in vietem for holidays with futurehb when he proposed... awwww... so sweet.. darn, i dun even have a proper proposal and honeymoon...wat i got was a big darn shock from the pregnancy test kit that time.. sooo short changed!!!! photos of ur silly tyler??? kekeke

pvl
i wanna read ur relevation!!!!!!!!!!!! which thread

ahger
me never laffed at giggler hor.. actually she mentioned before she dun mind #3 right right? ...

ahger/fatbabe
the list not to stress or jiayou lar.. hahaha.. but sooo many mummies preggie until lost track liao.. hey hey garfield has not report in today hor?

smurfy - garfield started her ML 2day le.... so maybe she has a list of things to do leh?

Wah fat_babe, u r v courageous leh.. to hv a #3........ *peifu* I dare nt even think of a #2.

Yest I was talking to my sis... her appetite was the same as when she had my niece.... then I said wah if nx time my appetite same as when I had A, I mah peng san????????? another rascal.... hw to handle?

PVL... CONGRATS!!! u r really amazing to be able to take care of 3...

catz... no choice mah... they no place to stay here, expect them to sleep on the streets meh??

Congrats PVL!!!!

Smurfy,
you didn't see what I wrote to you regarding the wild wild wet right?

Ah ger,
if you don't mind VCDs, there's a BP selling the fun song factory VCDS.

winnie
oPs.. sped read and missed that out..i suggested downtown east beforeeee.. but hb says confirmed crowd. he got problem one lar :p... oh but i am thinking of bringing him down to sungei buloh nature wetland this weekend....but cannot see the migration birds..they r here onli in sept to march.

Congrats PVL!!!! wow so happy for you! Hey, u posted on another thread but never tell us in this thread!

today forum should be quiet, all the SAHMs enjoying lunch and timeout..sigh, only the FTWMs are logged on.

I havent found a CL yet, how huh? getting worried, all the contacts given to me are taken

smurfy,

i recently nvr take photos of sily tyler liao..coz like no change..and nvr bring them out..

but after reading stella's post on her outing to hort park...think i may be well bringin the kids down this weekend..muahahha...

eh girls...
the HI5 vcd i buy from my place downstairs $10 for 3 le!!...but of coz...watch 20 times will spoil/ scratch liao la...wakkakka...

ah ger...
not courageous la...coz not i take care ma..the risks involve are putting on weight, c-sect and money...but taking care...if maid around then maid take care lor..waakakaka...

wah cherry...

counting down already...but its so fast hor..dat time say wan try wan try...now oredi 3 months preggy..ekkekke..

oh smurfy...

yah..i oso dun haf proposal la...its the buy HDB..then get married lor...no anticipation at all...

keke..your lagi best..waakakakka....

babe, actually if according to plan, should be 'want to try' now cos I plan for 2009 baby + still must persuade hb to have #2. So now, it happened naturally is much better, no need to stress also
Plus no need to persuade hb to have #2 cos alrady created
Last time I tried so many months for A, so stressed! So unless your cycle are the really zun zun type, u better start trying for #3 for 2009 baby loh

i very sian today, think i still sick.

cherry - nt true one lor... mine also nt zun zun one hor... suka suka cme & visit me one... sometimes can b seasonal cycle. LOL.... Bt I also end up hitting the jackpot.

Aiyoh, u better take care man..

It's so cold here... my fingers r NUMB!

rachel had CL right? is she gd? If so, ask her to share the contact lor....

cherry - I help u ask ard... c if anybody has a gd one...

ur tat #1 nt available or u wanna try another one?

ah ger,

rachel's CL is the one dat dua garfield lor..

which is why cherry wan to fly her kite oso rite??

cherry,
i think my cycle quite zhun...so cannot start trying now..next yr too much event to take care of...so cannot meet the same time..

eg, sis's wedding...its a VIP event for my family...

fat_babe - HUH? tat one so bad meh????????? Yeah I m aware of Cherry wanting to fly her kite also.

Hey - u scared later fat fat nt nice is it??????? LOL....

So many posts this few days!!! Was and am out meeting this whole week so difficult to sneak in here to peak. Now eat snake a bit. Wat's the topic now? LIst of unpreggie mummies? Hehe... Hope the list will get shorter soon...

Last nite hubby went to pick up ah-xi himself. Then silly hubby left the medicine bottle beside the car seat within the reach of ah-xi. And this gal ha, opened the bottle and spill the whole medicine all over the car seat. Aiyoh... made a mess of herself and the car. So sticky and smelly...

jelly - today here lik ghost town cos nt many ppl... all went out SHM gathering.......

OMG......... hw to clean???????

nw go into ur car will smell of med mixture.

babe, hehe. the way you described your sister crying is so funny

SAHM gathering - just me, milkie, Charis and PVL and 6 kiddos. PVL, thanks for the diaper and milkie, thanks for the raisins and wipes
Guess maybe we should meet up earlier next time since Globetrotters opens at 10.30am. Hehe. By the time I went home, the kids were almost knocking out in the car. Charis ah, you are sooooooooo slim now and Yael is such an independent spirit! You're so lucky that you had quite a peaceful meal as compared to the rest of us. Kaka. milkie, YR is actually quite an easy kiddo too lah, just that I think she was kinda tired, just like Beth. PVL, sigh, you superwoman lah you. I cannot believe you love ironing! It's one of the most loathesome household chores ever!

jelly, alamak... see lah, men so careless. Hope your car doesn't attract ants!

wah........... envy all the SAHM who had a gathering.... Globetrotters food nice?

Got pics or nt?? Charis so slim liao yet she complain FAT?

haha... no time to take pix lah.. esp when Beth and YR got kinda cranky... GLobetrotters food has definitely improved
Service still not *that* great though.

catz,
i haven been to globetrotters le...coz heard alot of not nice food comments...

heee..since its improved...maybe should pop in to visit one of these days!....its good dat beth haf a good appetite ma..

nowadaes i hear kids at 4yo haf gastric one le...coz dun like to eat..scary...

ah ger,
no la..not dat i scared fat fat not nice...but hor..wat if i pop less than 1 month b4 her wedding..then i cannot attend her wedding coz they "pantang"...i mean i know sis wouldn't care..but its the old folks lor...so now i muz wait for her "auspiscious date"..then can plan my own "auspicious date"

ya tats my confinement nanny.. *paiseh*

ya buddy oh ur fbil sooo sweet...
i oso dun hab proper fairytale proposal n honeymoon sia!! haaha..

but me n hubby agree tat we'll renew our vow n do a small dinner every 10 yrs.
so lets see if he can propose to me to marry him again or nt.. wahahhaaaha...

Hi everyone, and thanks
. Not superwoman. Everyone can do it if they wanted to.

Catz, and Milkshake,
Could you let me know your POSB/DBS a/c numbers so that I can return change from lunch to you.

Milkshake,
I have YR's ball. It's the Dora one, right? Must meet again so that I can pass it to you.

Charis, Milkshake, Catz,
It was really nice to meet all of you again. Smaller group, easier conversation this time.
Beth's eyes are SOOO intense! She'll be a heartbreaker next time. YR was quite ladylike mah, not as chor lor as milkie always says. Yael has a very mature look, and is quite independent. Can go for #2 already, Charis.
I too didn't take many photos. Too busy eating. The food has indeed improved.

My 'revelation' was not really lah. It was just mentioned in passing in Sarah's June/July 2004 thread lah. Over there, many are also having/have already had #3. Have pple with twins also. Nothing to read lah.

rachel...

piang eh....stupid hb said the SAME THING!! about the 10 yrs proposal...muahahhaa...i am hoping for a new ring every 10 yrs!!

PVL, please lah, don't shortchange yourself, you are really really super capable! Is there a lot of change from lunch? Don't worry about it lah. Actually, teehee, I do think my daughter will grow up to be a babe but means a lot of headache for her papa.
Yes and Charis should definitely go for #2. Yeah since the food is really rather yummy, we can definitely meet up again there.

I haven't been following this thread for quite a while... seems like many of you are preggie again. Congratz to all preggie mummies!

Anybody happen to have excess stocks for desitin creamy?

PVL,
A Big Congrats to you!
Really admire your courage... I still don't know how I will cope with 2 that's why till now still don't dare to try!

smurfy,
Don't upgrade me so fast lah.
Like babe, I'll like a year end 2009 baby, so won't try so soon.
Plus, hubby promised me that I can go for my own holiday in Sep, so I'm hoping to go India for a yoga retreat by myself before getting preggers!

Catz,
Beth eats like a pig? Hee, good leh... I wish Soph is like that, then I won't be so stressed about her eating and weight.
Babe says some 4yo kids get gastritis... I think Soph is a potential one!

huskie, my daughter BURPED fries, just ask PVL and milkie - they were witness to her whacking most of Timothy's fries at lunch. Plus after that she whacked raisins and asked for more. PD did say that she might have high metabolism.. OR WORMS! Ahahah.. You can do it lah.. you're another capable mommy
India for yoga retreat? Wah biang...

PVL, Catz & Milk & the kiddos..
Thank u for yr company today..
Thank u PVL for coming all the way to fetch us!

YR & Beth & Sarah are real sweet..dresses n ribbons n all stuff nice..hehe..
Catz,
Timo's a bit more shy now leh..grow up already..hehe.

Hehe thanks for compliments..
Yael is quite independent..but he can very very clingy during naptime/bedtime leh.
Me slim ah?! Thanks..Haha..I exercise almost evryday now leh..but seriously..the fats around tummy, butt & thighs still so stubborn lah..Cos Im eating a lot too, bf is really a boost on the appetite! Im still not at my wedding figure/weight leh..
No 2 kid..hehe..Let me fit back into my old Levi's first..then I happy happy will try for 2nd one!..plus Yael is still on bf n NOT toilet-trained yet! And we jus not ready..jus got new house..building up our $$$ bank first..but I do look forward to have no.2.

PVL, I always enjoy listening to Sarah's chatting..haha..n Ben is so obedient..so sweet, didnt mind Yael hogging his toys in the car too haha.
..and CONGRATS to u!!! 3rd one coming!
U amazing..can cope with all the ironing and housework!

Milk..STill Cant believe u put on so much for 1st pregnancy..but think u must have lost all right.
Now u looking good and radiant preggy mummy!

Huskie..Miss u leh..
India for yoga retreat..serious?! Haha!

Eh my hb also want to bring me to Chennai..he said cheap shopping! I told him target Yael 2 yo..then we can go for 3 days holiday there!

Jelly..Aiyoh..yr car is the fabric or leather seat kind?!
I hate "sweetened" mess too.

Jojo..How r u? How's yr gal? Long time didnt log in.

aiyah keeps raining in the morning, all sorts of silly morons on the roads
Grrrrr...

Charis, pls lah, don't complain about your non-existent fats! Arbish you! You're the epitome of a young young mummy lor! Timo ah, he's not been himself lately, yah a little shy yesterday 'cos he wet his pants in the playground before you guys came :p

So sleeeeeppppppeeeeeeeeee

Charis,
No prob. Hey, don't you think it's more worth it to get preggy and have all your children first, then lose all the weight? Otherwise your weightloss efforts will be just temporary and all in vain once you get preg again!

huskie,
India? You're really into yoga hor?

Catz,
There's still some to return to you lah. There was no service charge or tax.
At least your kids are interested in eating. My kids are more interested in playing.

jojo,
I saw Desitin Creamy selling at the KKH A&E pharmacy. No price there, though. So I don't know how much.

fat_babe,
31 January. My own birthday

Catz..Haha..I DO have fats leh..u too nice to me lah..
OIC..Poor Timo..it happens..great thing about being a kid next day they wont remember it..life goes on for them..

PVL..Thats what milkie said too haha. Good idea too.
But hor..I read somewhere that most woman dont lose their pregnancy weight, n pile on even more for next few pregnancies..so more weight to lose in the end..So while I have the energy..let me lose the weight first..haha.
And building up stamina n fitness helps to curb MS and putting on too much weight during pregnancy..
Anyway dont mind me lah..Im a fitness freak..I was a sportsgal in school..so fitness propaganda is so in tuned to me..evryday must exercise kind.

Rainly day this whole morn didnt get to do exercise..Sun just came out..SO havent done marketing..My forgetful hb also didnt bring his packed lunch..always scold him cos I put effort to pack him lunch..then fridge has extra food which I have to finish..eh thats why I cannot slim down further lah.

Catz, hahaha... Smurfy is rite, 'accident' does happen leh. LOL

PVL, congrats again
It'll be great if both you and bb share the same bday hor?

Fat_babe, your FBIL is so sweet. Go lah and have no.3 and join us.

Smurfy, I dun mind no. 3 if I can afford to be SAHM but not now lor.

Ah ger, all my preg's symptoms similar leh but still have diff gender so cant rely on symptons one.

huskie, India for holiday??? Seldom heard of pple who want to go India for holiday leh. Heheheee

mummies to be..
please take good care of urself hor, i heard a bad news yesterday evening..one of my colleagues actually had a still birth @ ard 23-25 weeks pregnant (no longer a miscarriage right?). she went for her normal gynae checkup and got a big shock when the gynae told her no heart beat.apparantly the bb had oredi died for 2wks oredi. i feel so heart pain for her.. coz i knw how much she looked forward for this bb girl and her 1st trimester was horrible n she is not getting younger (>35 years old). please take good care of urself even if u pass the 1st trimester hor.

smurfy, oh dear it's so sad to hear that. Did your colleague has any symptom before that? Is it because due to her age so there are more complications?