(2007/02) February

Winnie..OIC..haha..not to worry..I for one am very used to my tod drooling a lot..so from u? Hehe..sure cant beat a tod's drooling..hehe..teasing u only huh kekeke..

Garfield..Sorry to hear u still got problem with this CL..How like tat? If she dont want to return..the u got anything on paper? If have, u can report her..hmm..to police?
But mafan right..
If yr MIL want to help by playing with ZZ..then good also right..u can concentrate on 2nd baby n rest!

If my MIL offer to take care of my 1st during my cf I dont mind..but I cant pay her lah..probably give her transport money only.

CHARIS,
Yes, I could pick you up from Pasir Ris. It's just an exit or two away from Pungool on the TPE mah. 10 mins away. No prob. But hor, you might have to find your own way home cos Sarah has gym at 2.30 in Toa Payoh. Unless we end early, in which case I might come home first. Then can send you back.

rachel, change of reporting boss la... sian.

btw, r my bows here liao? if not, had to wait after my cf then can meet up liao.

charis, nothing on paper lo so nothing to fight. n she claim it not refundable anyway.

btw, for those who fully bf now, do yr kids still wake up in middle of nite for feed? just curious cos i intend to do it for my no 2 longer so had to know.

Hi garfield,
Ya my girl still wakes up for a feed around 4am. My girl only sleeps about 11 hours everyday. Always try to put her to sleep by 8:30pm but end up falling asleep only at 9 onwards.

garfield
QY was exclusively on breastmilk for the 1st one year leh. And he stopped waking up in the middle of the nite for milk when he was 6mths old.. ohhhh but i played cheat lar. i give him EBM at 10pm so it could last through the whole nite.. :p..

i think he was ready to drop the nite feed at 5mths lor, though silly me stuff his mouth with my breast when he woke up in the middle of the nite when he just want the pacificer. in the end resulted in moRe crying kekekeke..

actually i doubt i want to breastfeed soo long for the next one leh, alot of commitment and freedom lost.

I wish my girl is willing to take pacifier. She now rejects milk bottles, pacifier and sippy cup. She only drinks from my breast and cups.

sap.
i sterilize milk bottles containing EBM coz oily. i think u can stop lar. coz it's a new job, u wanna set the right image and oso coz lilx. is old enough and her body is oredi developing its own anti bodies

PVL..Oh really..great then thanks..Going home-its ok..I'm thinking of visiting my in laws after that.
So 10:45am at the carpark my place?
Can u PM me yr hp no, then I sms u my address, really near Downtown East if u know, Dr. 6..Sorry I lost yr contact.
Gathering..Catz, Milk, U.

Rachel..U free is it? Then u want to join us too?

I think 1st one there jus reserve seats n baby chairs for us.
Catz..Timo not coming right..he's in school right?
SO only PVL's Sarah needs booster seat..the rest baby chairs.

Garfield..Oh oh..nothing on paper then very tough lah..guess either u just keep on pushing her to return $ or have to jus let go..very stress if continue to "fight".

Then what's yr next plan? Catering? Or u got another CL?

smurfy,
So u think it would be save to store breast milk in unsterilized bottles fro one day. Am worried as I read breast milk can attract bacteria quick easily

Charis, yay you can come
PVL the heroine to the rescue! Hey, PVL, ;) *wink wink* heheheh..

Timo will be coming tomorrow but he's more comfortable in a normal chair 'cos high chairs are for babies.. haha..

Saphira, welcome back! I, too, would sterilise BM containers 'cos BM is so organic, would attract bacteria easily.

Haiz.. so worried about my fur-niece. SHe's now limping.. vet says she possibly dislocated her leg/paw so gotta sedate her for an x-ray tomorrow. Now she's hobbling around on 3 legs and sliding all over the marble. Damn poor thing.

So roughly 4 mums and 6 kiddos? Anybody else confirmed coming?

Saphira..Im still fully bf..But Yael has stopped his early morn feed..He takes his last feed at around 9pm..though I feed him at 12plus if he wakes up..cos that gives me the confidence he has enough for the day n less likely to wake up again..then he gets him morn feed at 7am, next is after lunch, and then its the 9pm feed before bedtime..if he wakes up I'll just give him water..he'll fuss a while but goes back to sleep.

He still cant stomach cow's milk so I'm in dilemma how to wean him off..I will try again to give him cow's milk. He doesnt like fm..those powdered kinds..he prefers packet milk from magnolia, daisy etc..but gets diarrhoea each time he drinks those.

oic thx sap n smurfy. i hope i can bf v long. now fm so ex. sap, zz also dun liek pacifer. but he liek milk bottles.

ah ger, i quite stubborn 1... so when i settle for bf, i make sure it for at least few mths. but i really hope i can endure further.

sap
i bring pre-sterilized bottles to work last time. After pumping, i will wash the pumps and use micowave sterilizing bag to sterilize the pump unit.... i think when he was abt 8-9mths, i lazy oredi. just used hot water to sterilize the pump.

garfield
yep, set a target
.. i recall meeting my GP when QY was 6mths to get a course of anti biotics as standby in case of mastitis while i was in taiwan... she asked me how long i intend to bf, i told her as long as i can coz too many problems. she told me must set a target and aim there lor. i targetted 1 yr and i did it :D

rachel, great... can i collect from u this wkend?
hmm not sure if i have yr number... can u email to my yahoo? thxs

charis, my maid doin for me while my hb, mum n mil take turns lor.

Thank you so much mummies for your feedbacks. It's great to that supports and advices are always around when u need one.

Charis,
Better not force. There is a reason why the body is rejecting certain food. Have you tried goat's milk? I heard it's better than cow's milk. Have you tried asking doctors for advice?

Also you could take a look at this links:
http://www.babycenter.com/400_my-son-is-allergic-to-cows-milk-nutramigen-and-soy-based-for_2445561_165360576848.bc
http://www.babycenter.com/400_could-my-1-year-old-be-allergic-to-cows-milk_1870393_164729142324.bc
http://www.babycenter.com/404_soy-or-milk-based-formula-which-is-better-for-my-baby_1962.bc
http://www.babycenter.com/404_is-it-safe-to-give-my-toddler-soy-milk-if-she-wont-drink-cow_1200425.bc

Sap..Thanks for the links..
Strangely Yael took to fm quite well before..I feed him fm with bf..I only fully bf when he was about 6 mos.
But PD told me cow's milk different from fm..due to some enzymes etc..so its common some tods dont take to it in the beginning..I have to try again..
Goat's milk is good..I tried it on him but he doesnt like it one bit..its very ex too.

haaha my boy loves magnolia fresh milk!!
but i only give abit..scare cold drink too much will lao sai.. heee...

charis.. hmm 11.15 timing abit stuck for me..coz my half day is either start at 1pm or end at 1pm..
might not be able to make it unless u gals can meet at 1pluz? keke..

garfield u let me know weekends wat time u cming dwn k..
saturday i need to go work at noon..will only be back home at night abt 8pluz 9..
sunday most likely i be going grandma hse, so will be home only abt 8pluz 9 oso..

Catz,
Why you wink at me huh? Do you know something I don't???

Charis,
OK. I try msg you first. I still have your no. I'm going offline soon. Gotta get ready to take Sarah to swimming.

garfield, me also stuuborn pig bt then my breast nt obedient so no choice. ha ha ha......... bt I guess it was entirely bcos I din hv enuff of rest, slp, food & & fluid which resulted in all these. I hope if I hv #2 I can still BF... c hw long I can last...

Nobody answered me!! Milkieshake - wat Fun Song Factory thingy were u talking abt???? If anybody happens to c it in Sin somewhere let me know hor.... I called TS, KP & all those plcs I can think off - they all dun sell Fun Song Factory dvds...

hw cme born on Mon yet call Sunday? its their Sun is it?

make sure nx time her other kids dun clash on the same day to come out. ha ha ha....

ah ger, funsong factory is a kiddie R(A) dvd...this one u have to ask more from catz. She hoards them to watch after the kids go for bed. :p :p Joking lah...i'm also not sure..but i think they are like the british version of hi-5 except the girls supposedly wear more revealing clothing and boobs are visible.

milkshake...

yes, they r the british grp. It's v nice... v fun one... aiyoh.. I c them nt for the boobs lah...

I want to buy their collection bt they r nt sold in Sin. A watches them frm SCV.....

giggs, i think got worse names than sunday leh. I ever heard kids being called beckham, Yuki (when baby apparently not jap). HK, taiwanese and chinese pple very fond of having very weird sounding english names that doesn't make sense.....

Ah ger, i think can ask catz where to buy. She probably got lots of lobang. She's our thread's lobang queen.

Ah Ger, Popular stocks it.. I saw it at Bishan branch for sure.
Er.. I don't find them as wholesome as hi-5 lor.. and I'm very pro-Brit one.

PVL, saw your ah-hem revelation in another thread.

Ya, can't wait to see all you girls tomorrow!

Hi SAHMs,
I'll give tomorrow's gathering a miss... gotta run some errands for my mum... actually I'll be around Novena area but will be at TTS Hospital to collect med for her.
You girls have fun!

Charis,
Yep, I'm still breastfeeding. Also wondering how to wean, cos Soph only wants The Breast!
She gets diarrhoea when I gave her Enfamil long ago, so I don't give her FM anymore.
I now give her goat milk (not FM though) for her afternoon teabreak... she takes a bit depending on her mood and hunger scale... but usually for the whole day, I'd be very lucky if she takes a total of 150ml of goat milk.
Tried Karihome goat FM but she doesn't like it cos it stinks. Now she is taking Healtheries - it's just spray-dried goat milk i.e. we just reconstitute it with water... it's not FM.
She doesn't mind fresh cow's milk but I try not to give her that so much cos I don't like the idea of homogenization.

garfield,
Yep, the CL contact I gave you... they're all fully booked a year ahead. My friend who is having a CNY baby has already booked one of them.
Maybe you try a CL agency?

jelly,
Did ON/Gap give the discount that you requested?
I followed you and thick-skinnedly emailed them for the add'l discounts, since they took soooooooo long to process my order (it just got shipped an hour ago!). Got 2 emails from 2 different cust svc persons - 1 say cannot give me the discount, then other say the discount will be reflected as a credit in my credit card in 2 mths time.... so let's see if they give it to me

btw, cos they took so long, 2 of my items were OOS and they gave me 2 different 10% off next purchase discount code. Not sure if these discount codes are transferable.... if they are, let me know if you want one.

Catz,
Why you wink at PVL?
kekekekekeke.... don't tell me I should be saying Congrats to PVL?

milkie,
Just read the past posts... woah, you've been eyeing one of the Hi-5 guys' ding dong?!
Jialat... then just now Soph watching Hi-5, I inadvertently look Down Under... but eh, cannot see anything lah... their shirts all so long, cover up everything!

PVL,

congrats!!! really peifu u, wonderwoman.

Ah ger,

i dont think cherish playgroup has got multimedia things.. her class starts at 9.15 , ends at 10.. but will drag to abt an hr.. one parent must accompany..

PVL..hmm u preggy?! Maybe we'll get announcement of good news tmrw! Haha.

See u gals tmrw!
Huskie..If u got time, drop by Globetrotters yup..

Smurfy..Sorry didnt reply yr post rgd the flashcards earlier..
Still doin it..after 1 over years of hard work Yael can recognise 1 word so far.."fish"..haha.
Anyway, according to most mummies whose tods are on GD program cam recognise their first few words around 18mos.
Im not kiasu lah..Can eventually read good already..
Yael will walk away after 5 cards..so I have to flash a few times a day..He prefers me to read books to him.

rachel... no lah... not yet... hope to though...

charis,
my PIL are from Malaysia. They already sold off everything they have there to move in with us permenantly. So yah, they will go where ever we go.

winnie:
yah.. need some baby dust. Should be ovulating in the next few days i think...

haven't finish reading the post... will come back n read after my 4 periods facing 2 classes.. uurrgghh!

huskie, yah drop by lah!!! TTSH is super nearby.

chocbabe, wah you are very good, can tahan being under the same roof as your PIL.

Ahahahah.. sorry lah and CONGRATS!
I cannot believe you still went ahead with the Camerons trip! Seeya later

Wah Globetrotters opens at 10.30am! And they've got some special $10 meal deals.. hopefully the food is better than the last time round

pvllllllllllll
u r preggie as well?????????? wow wow.. congrats in advance.. the other latest mummy who announce? is giggler.. oso oredi mummy of 2... catz catz.. go join in with them :DDD

smurfy, you don't talk hor.. you go pop out #2 first...kekekek.. Actually I am curtailing bedtime activities due to all this fertile baby dust flying around the thread. Ahahaha.. Sorry I CLOSE SHOP LIAO. fatbabe?

catz catz
which thread was pvl's relevation. i wanna go readddddddd.... kekeke i tried soooo hardddd to aim for the fertile days during the past few months then i realize no point as my menses irregular now... kekeke dun close shop, dun close shop .. beth got a lot of things to learn... and learn to take care of the young ones... :D yeah fat babe... maybe u shld try now... and join in with giggler n pvl..

think we really can do a count of the unpreggie mummies now :{

ahahahahahahahahah
You can put #4. Catz - permanently intending to stay that way.. teehee.. ok gotta go get my princess ready..

Good morning mummies,
May I know how's your toddler's porriage like? What's the contents and texture like? If would be great if we can load some image of our toddler's food here. My girl keep on having hard stools. I suspect that it is because she don't munch her food properly. Ask my MIL to feed her slowly so that she don't keep on swollowing them. My MIL don't agree. She said she should be able to take rice now. If she eats rice she will munch. She said porriage already so soft what is there to munch?
Now she's angry. Ask me to prepare her food and feed her myself.

Pls. advice