(2007/02) February

smurfy,

actually i not sure ley! i book timing first hahahhaa

i think prob 2 hrs but price ah.. got to ask those mummies who took w foto-u liao...

Smurfy,
I dun mind to combine if we cannot form a class of our own..
actually i saw from the website its just gym so kids gets to crawl ard something like that?
Is it really fun cos my gal has somehow gone past the crawling stage and now taking her baby steps.. last night she was walking from sofa - chairs - us - sofa.. very busy..

smurfy,

I dunno 21/3 is a public holiday until u mentioned! Then maybe 15/3 is a better timing.

garfield, is there a branch at tanglin for GUG? I thot only United Square...

huskie,
Our playgroup has kids ranging from newborn to K1. Of course, the newborns don't play with the rest. But once they are mobile, they just crawl around and play with the toys. Older kids like Sarah might play with other kids. Mainly it's for the mums, like milkie's group. The kids just entertain themselves or entertain us. The kids learn to avoid 'danger' and play with each other. Mums must have eagle eyes too. We 'recruit' mums when we meet other mums with kids at the neighbourhood market/supermarket/playgrounds/busstops/MRT etc.
For the host usually around 5-6 mums is just nice. But our group has 20+ names on the list, though usually less than 10 can make it on any given week. There are the regulars and then there are those that only come once in a long while.

milkie,
Wah you really tai tai lah.
Ben eats whatever we eat. Don't cook special for him anymore. Today's lunch is yong tau foo soup with rice. Veges thrown into soup. Yesterday we had baked Japanese crispy chicken with mashed potatoes, broccoli and celery. Last night he had spaghetti bolognese with all of us. Other days, it's just whatever lah.... steamed cod, left overs etc

ohh question
any of the kids here still on organic vegetables.. question goes to catz, cherryale,gak, milkie,jas, huskie, n whoever introduced organic veges last time

smurfy, heeh... Beth's not on total organic veggies 'cos not possible to buy all organic lor.

smurfy, no lah... not a priority liao... teehe... esp since her allergies are practically gone. But my MIL has gone organic mad.. she wants to feed my nephew BETTER than my children.. she told me last week :p Haha..

smurfy,

I will still try give organic food if can find but not priority liao. 1 yo liao shd expose them more to our table food liao. I also want to cut down the pureed food and learn how to cook porridge for her during weekend.

GUG just called me say can only have trial class on 16/3 (Sunday) 1.30-3pm. Still keen???

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27):
16 March 2008 (Sun), 1.30-3pm, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
2. smurfy/Qiyuan
3. garfield/Jasper

I am interested in GUG but hor, can only make it if is on 22nd March. Count me in if you all are going on 22 March, okie? tks :)

PVL,

I've not let
J had much table food yet.. cos 1stly my mil hardly cook so eating too much outside food is no good for my gal..

so everyday i still cook for her.. sometimes tomatoes with fish (aka fish soup), ABC soup, Pumpkin with potatos, chicken stew..

all food cooked without salt/ sugar..

then she will go with her brown+white rice porridge

sunsweet
how can u still cook when u r working fulltime????

jas
still keen!

ORGANic food
yah yah.. same, if i can find frm cold storage, he takes them.. if not too bad.

tablefood
did not join iin the whole meal lar.. but give him pcs of fish, tofu etc whenever we r eating..

smurfy, i same as u... not necc organic but some things i buy happen to be organic then i buy. I normally see if it fresh.

for tablefood, i did give him some like fishball but not the whole meal we eat. he also try rice n like it. but when we cook esp for him, he eat like puking this boy... only look at our food.

btw, he seems to like organic noodle... try this this wk n he like... it instant noodle like tat.

jelly, i fine w 16 march too.

haha juz cm bk from KL..saw the previous postings.. SAHM = Sianz At Home Mom..
haha...
this sat morn cannot go outing coz hubby going malaysia play golf.. Sunday? so go where lehz? east coast ar?

Jelly, i wanna go for GUG trial oso...
1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
2. smurfy/Qiyuan
3. garfield/Jasper
4. rachel / Joshua

Smurfy,

Eh .. I wake up at 6.30am feed
J.. she goes back to zzzz... That will take abt 20min
then i cook loh.. will be done within 20mins.. and leave the stock to boil for 30mins while I prep myself for work..
Will leave home by 8.15am

porridge wise, my mil will cook later in the afternoon (abt 15mins as early morning as I prep the stock I'll soak the rice grains with hot water, so its easier for her to cook)

Lunch
J will still take her brown rice powder + Si sen (EYS) that easy to cook only takes like <5 mins

though i cook for Lil J, I hardly got chance to cook for the rest of the family cos MIL and PIL take their dinner b4 i can reach home.. so end up me n my hub.. and my hub prefers to eat outside. so only I only cook for Sat Lunch.. Sun I go to my mum's place.. sigh.. I miss home cook food a lot..

maybe I should heck care myhub and insist to go home and cook.. but he ah one kind need many dishes if eat at home.. I'm easier to please.. as long have soup and veg I'm ok :p

sunsweet,

we opp. My hubby always complain i never cook for him whilst i am too busy and lazy to cook!!! But from day 1 he knows i dunno how to cook one. For the past few years i only cooked once or twice very simple dishes and not very successful.

re: cooking..

nowadays i am too lazy and busy to cook for hb..feel so bad. hb also not easy to please..must have few dishes for a meal.

for me, i can do with watever ingredient avail in my fridge.

keke,

i think i got influence by my mum.. who is a good cook.

so jas how u survived in MEL?

I had lots of frds back in BNE cos everytime they miss home they will ask me to cook all the dishes they loved.. curry chicken, fired prawn noodle, lor bak, fried bee hoon, satay bee hoon, etc etc... hahaha ..

Stella,

how come the guys so picky?? can't really cook but complain we cook not enough dishes..

sometimes i tell him.. i only cook for 2 of us not to open a economic rice stall :p

sunsweet,

I am not fussy on food, dun eat also can one. Haha... In melbourne, i just cook one vege (wif oyster sauce) and plain rice for lunch and dinner. Sometimes simple fried rice. Sometimes sandwiches. Other times eat out and fast food. But the period in aust was the period when i was fattest! Guess too much of fried and oily stuff and the cheap fast food like burgers and pizza.

1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
2. smurfy/Qiyuan
3. garfield/Jasper
4. rachel / Joshua

22 March 2008 (I will check wif GUG on availability):
1. Jazzcy
2. Longan

hahah sunsweet, u damn funny... for me, my hb also picky though he say he isn't.... last time i cook for him even when he earlier knock off. he will wait for me... hahaha

but sometimes he can just cook maggi noodles to eat can already la.

smurfy
me oso same as Catz..
now dun give all the time liao but most grains i still give Organic cuz easier to find then fresh stuff!
i only buy organic veggies if they looked very fresh to me..
if dun look fresh then i'll go for local veggies

NTUC has those hydro-something veggies which dun use soil to grow or pesticides..
think these are good but can't keep as long

when outside, i try to bring his porridge along cuz hard to find plain porridge outside then give him some meat/fish from my order

tends to go for Japanese food cuz find even their rice he likes &amp; willing to eat

food not so much seasoning too!

re: cannot celebrate Birthday twice
hmmm..i oso dunno why leh
heard from somewhere &amp; from the elders in my family
think not good? cuz like being born twice??
dunno leh...

re: Adriel's Photoshoot
thanks everyone for your compliments!!

he was very smiley in the beginning but when towards the naked part he already cranky..
so was getting very tough to make him smile

re: my hubby
HUH??? HUNKY??
hmmm..how come i dun find leh..izit cuz i can see how he looked like when naked??
wahahahaHAAAA..!

huskie
that day i did my own make up cuz the make up artiste not free..saved $30
keke
was quite worried make up can't make it!

fat_babe
the Levi's Jeans very nice hor...made Ryan looked so chic! so IN!!
erm..Charis not from Feb thread??
think i got to noe her in SMH leh..

chocobabe
ur fren got Ryan a pair of Levi's on his 1st mth?
so nice!
erm..possible to check with ur fren where to buy?
not in sin, i guess..

Just came back from PD for Soph's Hep A and penumoccocal jab.
Hmm... PD says Soph may possibly have very mild eczema cos of some dry skin on toes and peeling nails. Plus she had a dry scaly patch when I intro cow milk to her that time.
So.... PD says to continue bf till 2 ro 3 yrs! **faintz**
If not, then wean at 18mths or 2 yrs old, go milk-free and just supplement with calcium pills and multi-vits.

Organic Food:
I'm the same as gak, give mostly organic grains and for vege, only organic if fresh.
I also bring my own plain porridge and prefer Jap food cos can feed baby chawanmushi and agedashi tofu (minus the deep fried outer layer).

gak,
Hee, the March mummies oogling at your hubby wor!
Your makeup nice lah... aiyah, I'm sure you can do makeup nicely! My hubby's bro's gf who was ex-SQ crew can do such nice immaculate makeup!

gak, was so nice meeting you today.. you are soooo crew lah..
Timo adores his camera. He wanted to bring it to bed :p Thanks so much!

OK gals, I'm doing a quick ON spree again... one batch onleeeeee... email me quick.

huskie, oh dearie me, eczema brought on by possible milk allergies ha? If you can tahan bfeeding, then tahan but eeks, it's really hard weaning a 2 year old off the boob leh.

huskie
haha...really???
kk must go take a look!

catz
GREAT to meet u too!

really soooo crew?? hehe..
which part?? how come i dun realise leh..
me feel so auntie!! haha

keke..glad he likes it!
inside oso got the crayon coloring stuff, see Beth can doodle with it?
if not Gor-Gor will hv 2 new toys liao..

gak, yah lor.. the only cheap cheap stuff is the $5 if buy a few items type. :p I'm just getting a few of those $5 items for Beth lor.. aiyah you don't look auntie lah, I do! Timo ah, think he 'sap' all the toys liao. Heh. First mover advantage, my poor poor daughter. Anyway she's too busy walking everywhere nowadays..walk so much until she's soooooo hungry. Teehee..

HUSKIE!!!
ur photobook very nice!
make me so tempted to do one too..keke
hey u took very nice pics of Soph too..so ARTISTIC!
like them very much

now wish i had done dat too..hehe

catz
where got cheap cheap $5 stuff??
me oso looking at the bargain section but like nothing leh even PJ 2 for 12.50each..
hey u not aunty lah!
haha..timo so fast "SAP" all the toys liao??
shld had got her a soft toy then maybe timo wld left it for her?
Beth must be very thrilled she cld see things at a different angel now

me still waiting for my boy to start his steady solo walk!

gak,
the jeans in from singapore. I saw it before in the malls... quite common actually. It's usually sold in a box together with 2 rompers in it. Think it's $59.90 if i'm not wrong... btw the size is for 6-12 mths i think... ryan is short, so can still wear...

1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
2. smurfy/Qiyuan
3. garfield/Jasper
4. rachel / Joshua
5. chocbabe/ Ryan

22 March 2008 (I will check wif GUG on availability):
1. Jazzcy
2. Longan

gak... U damn funny lei... X-rated... Wahaha...

garfield, i so slim now becos ah YX loh. Taking care of a baby is really no joke. Luckily my sister stays wif me, else i tell u, i no need to eat dinner liao...

huskie, photobook? Where where??? Mmmnn... Must be at Mar07 mummy there. Hei, go see later...

choc_babe, YX also received the same Levis gift box as Ryan for her 1st month! But hers are of smaller size, i think... Think 3-6 months? That's why now too short and tight for her liao. So wasted, wear only twice...

Catz ah catz... aiyoh so tempted ON stuf... Just went to pick up some ON stuff from a mummy, mostly my stuff, so nice, fit me just nicely. Heng....

Catz,
ASk you something on behalf of a friend... does Marymount have N1 for 3 yr old kids?
i.e. if her kid was born in 2006, when does she enrol her kid ?
How much are the fees per month or per term?

gak,
Thanks for photobook comments

Now I'm looking at Pixart cos one of the March mommies suggested it... they seem to have nicer backgrounds!
Eh, you do one lah... can use your Foto-U pics to make one... it'll be so nice!

Hep A - not sure if it's "good". But hubby and I both took it before going Nepal years ago... so I thought it may be good for SOph to take it in case I decide to take her to India one day!

jelly,
Eh, paiseh... I posted up some pics only cos one fo the March mommies didn't know what it's like and asked to see some pics...
I'm sure yours is just as nice lah!

gak,
Hee, yeah lor... that comment RA leh... wait next time we see your hubby then start imagining things

Catz,
I'm gonna email you my ON order soon!

jelly..huskie
hahahaa
cannot praise so much lata he'll be in cloud 9!
head so big till the biggest umbrella oso not big enough for him to use!!
wakakakaa

huskie
Hep A's for life?
no need to retake yrly like flu jab?

huskie! I love the photobook u did for Sop!!! U took those photos urself? Wow... u dun need to go studio to take liao. I am still struggling when to start my 2nd book on YX til her 1st bday. Now pretty busy at work...

Catz... i go bio ON webbie now...

gak,
No, Hep A needs booster every 5 yrs if I'm not wrong.

jelly,
Yeah, I took the pics myself, including the front cover pic which was taken in hospital with my camera aiming roughly... cos the background is actually my breast! But luckily covered by Sophie's swaddle

Hee, still need to go studio leh, else I'm always not in the pics

I've put my name on waiting list for Foto-U's next BP!

Eh, I'm also struggling on my second set... I think better start soon... before you know it, it'll be Dec soon and the vouchers will expire!

Catz,
I sent you my order liao!
But eh... only 2 pieces... not sure if you'll accept the order?
Let me know if you do and what the exchange rate is.

If I don't log on again tonight, I'll transfer tomorrow OK?
Gonna go watch over Soph - she's having fever from her pneumoccocal jab.

huskie,

Hope Sop recover soon from her fever.

Is there a new BP for Foto-U, i also want to book, but have not decided Benjamin or Wai Ping. Ya... We always the photographer of our babies, so always not in the photos.

Mmnn... Now thinking of buying a new camera as my current canon like got faulty liao. Everytime off the flash the photo will come out blury and not clear.

Catz... Hei, cldn't find anything from ON this time...