(2007/02) February

jelly, i have very few cousins (only 2 close ones) and in my family, we don't have a practice of giving to older generation so that means my total any pow outlay still manageable. u managed to get new notes? i can't seem to get it from POSB, DBS, HSBC and StanChart at HarbourFront. Will make one last attempt tomorrow....

hmmmmm..... i am also interested to find out who is pregnant... my vote goes to Gigg too :))))

smurfy,

wahahha..me not trying now le...if now..i will be very broke..and i will haf problem sending all of them to uni 15-20 yrs later..very siong...

but yes...i would lurve a T3 probably few yrs later...wakakka..

i oso vote for GIGGLER!!! she's duper quiet these few months liao le...except she pop in once in jan..keke..okie...now my job to search the 08 mum's thread...muahahaha

but hor,,,,this garfield say gig's ears will be v itchy...so like machiam not her le...grrr

my another wild guess is pekochan.

garfield, when u gg to tell us?

starlite, starlite
congrats , congrats.. where r u hiding..

pvl.
u r the next one on our list hahahahaaa

garfield
so u always in contact with starlite?

smurfy, actually no ley but today she suddenly sms to meet up... then know lor. she wan to give me surprise...

i guess she dun mind cos also in 2nd tri liao...

aiyoh garfield, u so fast reveal result! Someone came into my office when I wanted to post. I wanted to guess starlite leh..do I get prize also???

starlite, u kept from us for so long..

PVL, congrats in advance

muahaha.. today like Deal or No Deal.. very exciting.. but Congrats to Starlite!
So PVL will be the next one.. teehee

huskie, yah lor, Thomson Plaza usually very quiet and full of respectable retirees and their grandkids.. sigh.. I feel so bad that I didn't stand up more but I had Timo with me and I of course need to protect my son first. That guy was so random lor. Leaves a very bitter aftertaste

smurfy, huskie,
YAY! I win!
You can give me the prize lah. But cherryale will be first lah. We're hoping for #3, but hb so busy and tired, how can? And I can't imagine how to cope with 3. Heh heh. I bet I'm not the next one. Probably there are more here who are hiding some secrets.
Can someone summarize here who's having next one already? I'm so lost. Maybe that will inspire us further. Heee

Congrats starlite! Eh... congrats to PVL and cherry too?
Heng ah, never win :p Can't manage #2 now i think.

I think so far only rachel, garf and now starlite right?

garfield, Starlite,
Spread some babydust to us!

Catz,
Guess what? I went to Thomson Plaza for dinner and grocery shopping this evening, and a hunchback man walked past us. He's not that old right? prob late 40s or early 50s only? Wearing glasses? I saw his reaction when he walked past pple, like very meek and intimidated... wonder if he's the same one. Poor guy!

huskie, yes he's in his 40s or 50s... awfully meek looking. Wearing a dark blue heather T-shirt? I think he had no time to put on his glasses after that crazy goondu shouted at him so fiercely. Wish that security had stepped in earlier. Sigh.

catz, huskie, privi, fat_babe
wat to do these "higher" ppl look down on me..
maybe her maid at home fair fair 1?? keke
nowadays oso got many fair & pretty maids liao lor!

hey mommies did u catch the evening news on Channel 8???
got tok abt the maid abuse the 2mth baby!!!
so poor thing..
the maid's under Police investigation now but she's on bail
hope she get jail & ROTTAN!

gak, don't bother about people like her. Either never think before she opened her mouth or just plain trying to be nasty. Where got maids who look like air-stewardess one? kuku...

Catz,
Yep, he's the one! He was wearing the same dark blue heather T-shirt and bermudas.
I wonder what he does that he has to brush his teeth in a public toilet huh?
Sigh, so poor thing... I cannot bear to see such scenes.
The last time I went to Joo Chiat Complex, I got a BIG shock seeing women and kids sleeping by corridor and smelling of urine! I haven't seen such scenes since a long time *sigh*

gak,
So Oreomummi did report to the police? Good for her. This would serve as a warning to other maids.
Aiyah, don't bother about such pple who think they are "elitists"!

Winnie,
Heee, I'm not demure at all! Looks deceive! I used to stop pple by the streets and insist they apologise to me if they knock into me and just walk away... can you believe how crazy and fierce I am?

But there's just nothing I can do to Empire Catering cos they've already cashed my cheque.

huskie, yah I don't know but it seems like he was trying to wash up/brush his teeth when the crazy loon turned on him and chased him out. I mean, hallo?! I also feel very heartpain. There's a little old lady (and I mean seriously old.. like maybe 80, 90+) who sells fruit and veg along the row of shophouses at Thomson (where the 7-11, pawnshop and ex-POSB now Stanchart are) and she lugs like I dunno, 40kg of produce from the kampong where she stays on public transport to sell the stuff. She's supporting her mentally retarded grandson. Heart-wrenching I tell you but she wants no pity. I try to go and buy from her but not easy since I don't go there very often. Honestly you should see the amt of weight she carries.. no trolley for her! I just buy even though I cannot finish the stuff.

yah.. caught the news on tv... my FIL said should throw her in jail for 20 yrs...

was so upset after watching the clip this afternoon and wanted to get home fast to hug ryan...

Catz,
Oh yeah, I know the old lady! Bought stuff from her before... very nice and fresh produce. She sets up her "stall" outside the clinic right?
Hmm... I didn't know she's supporting her mentally retarded grandson... will buy from her if I'm around that area next time.
How do you know all these huh?

Huskie..Wah..Nice dress for Sop!
My grandma used to sew nice pyjamas dresses for us..I wish I can sew too..Ive been dreaming of doin it..but so far i only sew buttons! Haha!

Yael wil be sleep in same room as us for now...but he'll have a playroom now..that will help to keep the house tidy when we have guests.,hehe.

MY hb n I are struggling to pack! So much, so little time..my MIL wants us to pack everything n go..sian..she cant wait to get back her space.
But its ok lah..I'm happy to move..we'll take our time to UNPACK yeah!

Congrats to Starlite!!!

Who's next leh..hmm...

cherry...
haha yupz..i haf got you on FB..i oso blur..

winnie,
you another pretty mama le!! keke...the pic on FB very nice! oso taken at studio??

gak,
i saw it on the news while playing MJ..then rachel oso cringe at it..terrible..my maid say the woman crazy...

then tyra ask.." aunty why that aunty so naughty??...why she prata the baby!!??!?"...

then i say " lucky your aunty good nvr do this to you.."

tyra " eh why you say my aunty good..my aunty is VERY good hor"..

farnee siah!!

huskie, oh she's been around for years.. my mom is extremely friendly - she talks to her quite a bit
She's really spunky lor.

Dunno what's wrong with Beth. She puked out her milk feed last night and then did another fantastic merlion this morning on her cereal. Went to pd.. might possibly be milk allergy, allergic rhinitis or just plain old flu. Siggghhhhh... one bright side is that if she's still unwell, I can skip reunion dinner with my awful ILs tonight. Muahaha..

babe... tyra is such a sweet angel. Ur maid must dote on her a lot.

catz... hope beth will get better soon. U gg have reunion dinner to9?

On 1/2 day leave today. Leaving for JB this afternoon.

Wish all mummies and precious babies a HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!

jelly, happy cny to u....

yup didn't catch the news... but my maid say my sis call her watch... she was trying to watch while zz keeps turning off the tv! hahahhaa

then i just told her wat I see n she say is the maid crazy? my maid can be v loud voice but she cannot see children being beaten up.

I feel glad tat i can get a trusted maid.

btw, manpower send me letter to bring her to doctor. due date on 18... so fast... cny coming n very busy n somemore bz with zz party... so sian. how come they dun send earlier

PVL,

coz the maid on TV was flipping the baby violently...so she say described it as making roti prata...

my maid used to dote on her alot..until tyler come along..coz tyler is more docile as compared..n tyra is v spoilt..but i think wat she said probably make my maid feels happy..waakaka...coz kids dun lie about their emotions...she always believe that the family is me, hb, herself, tyler n "auntie"

garfield,

my maid medical check also by 16...next week bring her lor...

tell u a funny thing... last nite i ask zz whether he wans didi, he shake head! then i quickly ask if he wans mei mei, he also shake head...

how ah? he like jealous...

wah so envy all ur babies can speak some words & understand most words too...
my boy most time wld only look blankly at me..
but he do cry when i say "NO" kakaka

garfield,

coz they dun like the idea of sharing their mummy and daddy...he very smart le...

muz start "educating" him dat he going to be kor kor lor...then sumtimes bring him go see lil babies...ehhehe...he may be very interested..!!

gak,

tyler oso dun response...and yes..i dun think he understand wat i am saying oso...except for..where's jie jie...he may turn to look for his sis...other stuff...dun think he understand le...

no le...still working today...we MJ fever..wakaka..

i juz realise yesterdae dat i totally forgot to change ang bao money....

going to go GWC see if got chance to "change some" at the bank..

jelly,

me oso going JB on chu yi...grandma is there oso..collect more APs huh!!..kkeke

starlite, congrats! PVL, u should get the prize :)

jas, i managed to change the new $50 notes today. tks for letting me know that they were avail :)