(2007/02) February

catz,
good to hear dat beth has pooed!!..kekeke...
hiak hiak...babymallonline!! their rompers are duper worth buying..look out for their $1 deal..keke...haf tong pang jello to buy a few last week liao..

milkie,
ONZ!! we'll set a date when nearer..tyra ar!! how to chaperone?? she super lurve shopping lor..or should i say window shopping..hahaha...besides toys n shoes..she nvr want to buy clothes...

yoori..clever le..still know how to beat the wooden ledge..hiak hiak...i tot only older babies can understand...

btw cheesecake...my daughter juz recently started eating 1 month before her 3yo birthdae..however i think it ok le..my cousins haf been eating them since 2yo le..tyra eats ice cream, chocolate, potato chips..nuts..wateva rubbish you name she eats..its a BIG NO NO to alot of mothers...but she was exposed to them...oh well..

Jojo,
hey, was reading jerlene's blog... realised both of us share the same birthday 14Oct.

Cake:
Today went to my Godson's birthday party, fed Ryan a little of the birthday cake actually. You mean cannot feed cake ah? or is it just cheese cake?

BTW, Ryan loves dragon fruit. He finished a quarter of it today, which is quite a big piece. This is on top of half a kiwi. That's what he had for dinner and after that, he pooed... hehe

QUICK Onee...

milkie
i gave it to him plain during tea breaks.. anything betwn half to 1 wedge.. use the feeding spoon n feed him.. then at times top up with the babybites biscuits..

huskies
hope Sop is feeling better..

catz
if u doing the babyonline mall spree, i wanna buy their $1 rompers!!! :D

1031651.jpg
1031652.jpg

jojo,

jerlene dun look small le..she's v chubby....

your hubby really 24 filial father le...kekeke..jerlene's blog is so interesting!!

Chocbabe, wow what a coincidence!

Scarly we know each other.....hehe...... Anyway, happy belated birthday!

fat_babe, my hb ar....you know what he did today.....? He registered Jerlene for a Most Adorable Baby Contest, organized by MediaCorpTV. Haha.....if u all free on 3 Nov, 11am, can come down to Suntec and support Jerlene.....hee.......

1031810.jpg

smurfy..

i soft mummy arh??? maybe lor...heehee. But i am the most "hard hearted" person towards cherish in my family..so u can imagine how spoilt she is. haha

no wonder she dont learn..i want to be more hard towards her...*EVIL GRINS*

catty, since u think beth poo-ed cos of the EXTRA flaxseed oil, can u give her double the recommended dosage or is there any side effects if given too much?????

catz....okie..seems like i'm not the only mad woman ard who can't stand the sound of pple being sick.

My husband thought he had sinus initially until he was later diagnosed as being allergic to citrus. :p :p

JS, oooo my allergy to seafood is such that if i take it, i would end up with rashes all over my feet and legs...and it's super itchy.

skinnybabe, in that case tyra will have to come with us. hahahaa we think of where to bring them lah....then we will set the date when it's closer.

smurfy, will let yoori try the wedge later for tea break then. thankx.

milkie, think cannot give too much flaxseed 'cos of the laxative effect and plus too much lah.. no good :p Hee.. so next time my husband trumpets, I know I'm not the only person who's irritated to DEATH!!

catz, :p i get pretty aggitated by the sound. :p so sometimes I will make my husband sleep on the couch or the guest room if it's really too much for me to handle.

eh, what u intending to order from babymallonline? more rompers is it?

lala, u wanna learn how to be really hard on the baby???? Go to Catz Bootcamp. She'll teach u all the tried and tested and effective methods and punishments to mete out on poor little cherish. kekekekekekekeke

smurfy,

it ok... zz also likes to pull ple hair so I guess it retribution... ahhahahhaa
he bluff ple 1 la... tat was one of the very rare occasion tat he can sleep so fast... anyway, when u all left, I place him on bed. then prob after 15 min he woke up again... *faint

nowadays I also realise tat he eat semi solid half way wan to get out of the high chair. yesterday he at vivo, kick out a big fuss after eating half way... dunno wat to do ley...
he can eat quietly for the first few min.
then he now likes milk... funny boi

stella, u manage on yr own rgt? how was she later in the taxi? guess dun be too jin zhang to her n let her explore... QY also warm up lateron... he smile at me! kekeke

btw, ask u all gals, can give bb eat butternut pumpkin?? cos I always give local ones but yesterday went mktplace n saw these by Australia n more ex... but I just try a bit lor

orange catttttttttt, can give butternut pumpkin.to me it tastes more or less like the normal pumpkin we give...but i also buy cos the shape very funny. if u pureeing it alone, just steam (as per pumpkin) and puree. Or u can use it and cook it tog with chicken and cant remember what to make it a dish on its own. Quite nice.

orange cat, zz is the one in red right??? qy the one in blue???? am i right????

where is cherish?? why no cherish pic?? LALA, post cherish's pic lah......

Catz,
Haha, OD-ed on flaxseed? My hubby has the same reaction - if take overly oily food, he gets diarrhoea... glad that flaxseed oil works for Beth!

Hmm... I think you could be right about Soph being tired when in highchair, cos she was OK during lunch, but during dinner, was extremely grouchy. Then immed after diner, she yelled when we changed her, and then knocked off at 630pm!

OK, will check out the soy based yoghurt when I'm free to go there... today got bad migraine, prob due to all the sleepless nights taking Sop's temperature!

milkie,
I'm also allergic to crustaceans! I get horrible hives, so if I wanna eat them, have to get my Zyrtec ready

Hee, I also get annoyed with my hubby's coughing and throat-clearing... I'm always asking him to stop those uncle noises, but he also told me he cannot help it!

JS,
Wow, your rash got bubbles huh... I think the eczema kind more siong cos got pus. Mine is the hives (feng mo) type... no pus, but I turn into a piggy with small eyes when I have a bad bout of it.

garfield,
In fact, I read that the butternut type got more potassium and dunno-what-not minerals, so actually more nutritious!

Goes very well with red lentils too... can make a red lentil butternut squash puree for baby, then with same puree, add stock and cream (optional) to it and make a Cream of Lentil Butternut Squash soup for the family.

jojo, the bumper playmat i bought is of 12mm thickness. Yunxi not say like or dun like the playmat. She can crawl and sit on the playmat for long, but not when we want to let her lie on the playmat! She will scream and lift her head and legs up! Think she knows the playmat not as thick as her mattress so she does not like to lie on it and DARE NOT flip on it. I am getting her another thicker one.

skinny_babe! So fast u got ur gym stuff liao? I posted it on Friday evening from White Sand of Pasir Ris while waiting to collect my Dream Bag sleeping bag from the organiser. The socks very big mei until can fit adult feet? Think ur feet small lah. Not for size 7 like me. Wahaha...

YX finally DARE to crawl on bare floor oredi. But she lazy lah... Crawl super sloooooow.

Still remember I used to complain YX ignore me? Now she is super duper glueeee to me. She is alright if i am out of sight. But whenever she sees me, she will start eh eh eh wanted me to carry. And if i still ignore her, she will start crying. Especially now she starts recognising ppl and place. Weekend I drove her back to Pontian, my hometown (another achievement to me
), she start making noise whenever my father carried her. Think she prefer female than male. Also yday afternoon when we came back to sg, she did not want to take her nap no matter how i coax her even though she very tired. Then she start crying and wanted me to carry her ALL the time! Until I really angry and scold loud loud at her! (Oooppss) She kept quiet for a minute, looking puzzlly on me then cried again. Dunno izit becos she was startled by my shouting on her, she kept on crying and screaming for the rest of evening, even though she has oredi slept on my arm. Whenever i put her own the bed, she will be startled and flipped and cried until i picked her up again. I felt so sorry and carried her until she was deep in sleep. Haiz...

Catz... I just did a babymallonline spree. The shipping cost come out to be very expensive, close to S$100 even though our total purchase (after 30% discount) is only S$122 even though i use vpost. Have not received our package but judging from the payment advice from vpost, guess babymallonline is using a very big box for our items. But all and all, the cost per piece is still quite cheap lah, as in only S$5 or S$6 per piece of bodysuit. Even more worth for the US$1 bodysuit.

huskie, eh, seems like quite a few of us allergic to crustaceans.
We can safely now conclude that nice pple tend to be allergic to crustaceans!!! hahahaha :p :p (hides to avoid being hit by the evil mummies here).

huskie, if soph gets grouchy at dinnertime, try to bring forward her dinnertime?? maybe she'll b in a better mood and eat more too.

jojo,
happy belated birthday to u too... dun think we know each other lah. dun find your face familiar leh...

anyway, how to sign up for that contest ah?

********'s babymall spree is back on.. *phew* so I don't hv to organise..heee.. sorry folks!

huskie, aiyoh hives? that's terrible! Yah bring forward Soph's dinnertime lah.. that's why I like feeding Beth at 4.30pm! She's still in a good mood

jelly, super glue horrible hor?
Yah I like it when my daughter FREAKS out when my in laws carry her.. muahahahahah..

huskie, milkie, thanks for the info on the pumpkin... hehe i was v paranoid w the word "nut" la... hahhahahhaa but i knoe should be able to eat but to confirm...

susu, u r v v correct.... QY is the big bro... see zz so small.
cherish... eh... she sit at zz place at first but think she doesn't like the see-saw?? FYI, both smurfy n I got the same see-saw at our own place... rgt smurfy?

got any bb contest?? me wan to enrol him one too since he so active. smurfy n stella finally saw the jumping jack in action last sat... hahahaha I so envy u gals... me v tired but zz not tired.

milkie,
Heee, yep, so there are 3 nice people here... you, me and JS!

Now I feed her at 515pm... think I'll bring it to 5pm. But I notice she yawns after every meal, like she wants to sleep... maybe she is just a little piglet, wants to sleep immediately after a meal!

garfield/smurfy

i think i super duper heng.. cherish was ok thr out the journey. the first trip to garfield plc, the driver was making rounds and rounds.. cherish din fuss. on the way back, she KO ed on the taxi .

I am happy with my first attempt of bringing her out alone. And now become braver..keep thinking where to bring her out.

This is actually the first time she din cry at other pple hse..haha

milkie,

cherish did not take any pics that day cos she was grouchy towards the end. dun want to spoil the pics..haha

stella, i was like u...

first time bring him out to GWC n then now keep thinkin also... hehehe

my place: we could have take more pics but zz also slept la... he didn't sleep the whole noon tat explains y he rush to sleep towards the end.

I'm also evil like that. I LOVE it when the Son kicks up a huge fuss whenever the inlaws attempt carry him. The louder he cries, the better.

Wah, so honoured to be placed in the nice people category.
Looks like my allergy is not for nothing!

haha, you girls are funny... like it when your babies cry when inlaws carry them?

I wish my baby won't cry so much leh... during my bro's wedding, my baby was super cranky cos naps are disrupted and banquet didn't start till 845pm... and guess what?
My uncle asked me "Why is your baby so grouchy?" *sigh* They're always comparing my baby to my nephew lah... but my nephew is 5.5mths older mah, of course got longer wake time!

JS,
I'm not sure if the EYS Si Shen Brown Rice is really heaty - an aunty saw me buying and told me that. When I asked the EYS staff, they of course said it's not.

Catz, milkie,
Today I brought forward Soph's dinner to 5pm, and she is OK.
But I was just wondering, isn't it too much for her to eat within such a short time? i.e.
11:30am - Lunch
2:30pm - Milk
5pm - Dinner

Cos my mum said my nephew can tahan 3 to 4 hrs with a porridge feed leh, so she thinks I'm pushing Soph to eat too much within a short period of time?

huskie,

the diff is your nephew is probably waking up in the night to drink milk or something. if u using GF's method, i think what she believes is that baby's feeding and sleeping time should more or less resemble ours ie. eat during the day, sleep in the night.

So once baby is taking enuff during the day, they have no reason to wake up in the night to feed which is something u are trying to discourage.

Next time your mum or someone else tells u anything about your nephew to compare to sophie, just tell them that your sophie can sleep thru from 7pm to 7am.

My friend's sis didn't believe that YR could really sleep thru from 7pm to 7am until my friend stayed over at my house for the whole weekend and then told her sis of it. I think to some pple, babies and toddlers supposed to wake up at night to drink milk or to fuss or to irritate the hell out of us...that's why a lot of pple still look in amazement when they hear that a baby can sleep thru 12 hours one shot.

Just learn to ignore what others say about sophie lah..u know best mah.

Wah, the forum was really down yesterday, hor?

Here's my post from yesterday...
cherry,
You ate at Macs all the time during these few days? Wah! I cannot tahan Macs. I'm sure that if you really become a SAHM, you'll learn to cope. It takes some planning and getting used to, but it's very rewarding lah.
Yes, it's true that shopping is a luxury (but then you save $$).
My Ben takes about the same amount of food as your A.

Milkshake,
Hah! You think Sarah is well-behaved? Think again! Yesterday in the middle of church service, I had to bring her out to discipline her. She was not making noise, but she was SOOOO stubborn. Insisted on having my pen, insisted that I fold the bulletin into a paper plane, wiggling about all the time, wouldn't take 'no' for an answer.
Talking about giving bb 'rubbish' food, I am also guilty sometimes of giving Ben a taste of what's available. I like to see his reaction. Hehehe. I know that he doesn't have major allergies, that's why I dare to try. So far, he's tried Laughing Cow cheese, cheng tng, bread from BreadTalk, hard rice, rambutans, etc etc. I also gave him steamed fish that was steamed for adults - had soya sauce, sesame oil and who knows what on it. I'm now trying peanut butter on myself to see if he's sensitive to it in the BM. And he puts everything into his mouth. I don't stop him unless it's shoes or the dustpan/broom.

Catz,
Poor Beth, always constipated. I wonder why. You even dilute your BM?! Prunes don't work so well? That's quite bad leh. Has she been checked for Hirschprung? Ben didn't poo at all during the first 5 days of his life (apart from the initial meconium). He had to be x-rayed to rule out Hirschprung disease, which is a lack of some nerves in some parts of the colon, so those parts cannot move the faeces along, so things get blocked up.

Huskie,
Eh? How come Sophie has not been in her highchair to eat til now? Yes, I expect Ben to sit and guai guai eat. I don't give him any toys. If he bangs on the table, I tell him 'no' and hold his hand. If he leans over the side, I push him up and tell him 'no'. Of course he's not perfect, so I have to keep teaching him. Yes, if Sophie is tired, I guess she'll be cranky on the high chair. Ben's like that too. I'm using the Ezzo method of training, so Ben gets fed quite soon after his naps. That way, he's not too cranky to eat.
I'm also teaching him sign language ('water', 'thank you', 'toilet', 'please', 'more', 'eat', 'sleep') when the opportunity arises. Water is the most commonly used sign at the moment. He has not learnt to sign yet, but I keep repeating. Sarah also learnt this way and could communicate her needs and wishes so that she didn't have to grumble or whine.

garfield,
What's the difference between butternut pumpkin and ordinary pumpkin? Ben takes Australian pumpkin regularly.

This week's new foods are Roman beans, celery and dahl. Trying the roman beans today.

milkie,
Eh, my nephew slept thru' the night at 2 mths! And during the day, he was only on 3hrly milkfeeds, but was on S26 at first, that's why his weight more than doubled within the first month! Doc says S26 too fatty and causes phlegm in him, so switched him to NAN HA.

I think they will always compare lah, that's why they think that breastfeeding is no good, hee, cos I used to feed continuously at the beginning (terribly short of milk ss), and my Soph is like a "xia bu dian" compared to my nephew's size

Hey, last night Soph woke up at 12midnight... I went in, checked her temperature, then just ask her to go back to sleep
Think she cried for about 10mins, then stopped liao.
But hmm... I think she didn't sleep in the night, probably just lie there talking to her animals, cos hubby woke up at 6am, and then she started demanding her milk! Like my cats lah, hear hubby wake up then want their food.

btw, is the GF Potty Training Book any good? Thinking of ordering together with the Toddler one if it's good.

PVL,
I also think Sarah is ver well-behaved lah! And Catz's Timo too!

Heee, you're quite adventurous when it comes to food for Ben yeah? What's Roman beans?
I gave Soph huai shan on Sunday, but then she has these horrid heatrash all over her face now... not sure if it's due to food, or due to recovery from her fever?

For Soph's high chair episodes... dunno leh, I think her sleep is always not good i.e. she either gets very short disrupted sleep or doesn't sleep enough, so when it comes to mealtimes, she gets cranky!
And I cannot take her out of the highchair and tell her "no food", cos she'll be more than happy not to eat! But maybe I'll start with the "No & holding hand" method.

For the sign lingo, you use it from the website you gave Charis previously?

huskieeeeee, walau..then i really don know liao. Your nephew slept thru at 2 mths?? that's really good. was he sleep trained or he naturally went into the rhythm??? i still remember i was waking up a few times in the night to feed YR then....scary thought.

hahahaha eh, actually i've seen some babies that were totally breastfed and they become really humongous. I think it's cos sophie follows u lah..u so small size.

hmmm so far i kinda skimmed thru the GF potty training book...i think ok lah..but i can't compare it to any other potty training books...so...hee hee hee But i think should be ok lah....:p Is it cheaper to order online?????

PVL, i still think sarah is well behaved alrady....:p next time when YR giving me problems during the toddler years, i must ask u for advice on how to discipline her. hee hee

eh, i'm similar to u in the sense that i let YR roam ard pretty much everywhere including kitchen and bathrooms. my kitchen pretty safe cos i don't cook and no hot stuff there....so i'm pretty ok. Just that nowadays she likes to open my sliding cabinets in the kitchen. i pretty much let her bite anything including floor mats.hahahahaha but the floor mat quite ok lah..not too dirty...gets changed every few days. :p

huskie, only had time to view one last week. this week still nothing yet. got one i pretty much like, but owner wants to move out only in 2 years time. so we just looking for others.....

in-laws thingie..
whhahaha i love it when QY stretches his hands to find me when the mil snatches him away. or when QY whines coz he dun wanna be carried and wants to move ard on his own :D this mil hor, everytime we bring QY to her place. she will snatch QY away and walk and carry for 1/2hr to 1hr (hands never tired one???)... no one else can even touch QY... (not the fil, not ths sil nor the bil.. if i try to catches QY's attention... she very fast turn QY's direction away from mee...

i oso try to let QY move ard/ do whatever he wants.. so long as it is not toooo dirty or dangerous.. Now I know why this lil boy loves the kitchen n toilet.. coz he gets to play with water... wao lao, a few times i too slow to catch him, he oredi in the toilet, patting the puddles of water on the ground.. *faint*

Re: crawling/moving ard

cherish tried to crawl alittle yesterday..and then tumble off. she kept trying until her knee cap is red..very funny

my kitchen and mum kitchen is very dangerous cos we cook and most of the time we leave the slow cooker on for boiling soup. just installed safety gates at my mum place and cherish was so angry and keep banging at the gates.

i let her move ard at playground so long as it is not dirty.she enjoy tearing the fallen leaves. anyway she dont like to be carried for long nowadays..

My father also one kind..can carry her to the park all the way ( abt 1 hr) . i ask him to use stroller, he say use stroller cherish cannot see things..?????????

was hvg trouble posting in the thread yesterday afternoon..
anyone encounter the same problem?

i bought a block of cheddar to into my boy,
1st day: i made mash potatoes with it & broccoli with 30ml of FM but seemed quite dry still cuz he had trouble swallowing..
yesterday, i juz grate it & feed to him like a snack
he quite enjoy it lo

usually, how many days rule do u mommies apple when intro new food to baby??

milkshakes
thanks for the info on the weaning!

when u go cold turkey for ur baby, u only did it during the nite?
how abt during day time??
i'm thinking to wean her using ur method in the day time instead of nite time

huskie
my hubby thinks that i feed my boy at too short intervals too..
9am breakfast
12pm lunch
he always comment so fast feeding him again??
hmmm..if i've breakfast at 9am, i wld still feel hungry by noon lo
since babies can hv their milk within 1-2hrs after solid, i guess they shld be able to eat at short intervals?
further more, we're still not feeding food that's totally solid yet (juz chunkier) so how long will porridge last u?
i feel hungry faster if i'd porridge..
ur newphew is 5.5mths older than Sophia lo so how can the adults compare him to her???
really makes no sense to me!

dun let their remarks/comments get to u k!
cuz u're Sophia's mommy not them!!

this was my post yesterday - can't post as forum down...

thxs jojo... think reg over ah... do u know of any other contest? me dun see contest often outside...

anyway, forum seem down again?? I manage to see earlier posts though...

sunsweet, I bought 6 tins in the end... I was v determined to find and in the end i find them right in tat supermkt at a corner... funny rgt? the main lane where sell the milk tins never indicate offer. so secretive? I didn't buy dryers though cos I still have nepia. dryer M size gettin too hot and sexy for him too... hahaha

gak, u make yr bb sleep then put into play pen? for me, at least for nite time, I just let him down onto bed and then pat and sing lullaby. then give him milk and he will sleep. i starting also v back ache cos the bed too low n I keep bending over. then later i got a chair and sit there looking over him... hehe

sophie's,

diff bb react differently. dun care abt other ple say. as long as she has enough food, rest n play, she will be a contented bb. if we plan their timetable well, we also put less stress on ourselves. my maid also believe must feed in middle of nite. she say wake up is feeling hungry.
it actually a habit so must quit or else we adults super tired.

pvl, the butternut pumpkin looks like a nut shape. but heard from huskie it more nutritous?

smurfy, yr QY smiling at me ;p
1033768.jpg

garfield
i sent u zz's pics.. send send QY's pic to me.. via email..

this boy, anti social.. onli interested in playing with the toys in ur house... eyes cannot see anyone else..

gak,
Yes, the forum was down most of yesterday.
I give the new food for about 3 days before introducing another new food.

smurfy, huskie,
You all so funny. Happy when baby doesn't like the in-laws. I on the other hand, am happy when baby goes to anybody else! I have a break!

huskie,
Just ignore the comments lah. It's no use comparing babies. EVERY BABY IS DIFFERENT!! When you have >1 you'll see. Just persevere with your training of Sophie and it will pay off in the long run. She's YOUR child, so you can do as you please.

In my Ezzo book there are some basic signs to teach the baby. I also use the website I mentioned for supplementary words.

Roman beans....bought from market...aka Cranberry beans....

1033848.jpg

milkshake,
Hahaha, I'm really draconian with discipline, so you might want to reconsider. muahahahahaha!

I don't let Ben into the kitchen and not the bathroom if I can help it. But everywhere else is OK. But he likes to investigate the dustbin and broom (if I leave it out).

pvl,

i also teachin zz sign language esp milk last time... but he dun catch it yet... just stare at me... but i still continue. nowadays he fuss i will ask him what he wants eg "u wan water?" then I nod to see if he keen or do some sign language with me saying it. my maid ask y i teachin him sign lang... i told her it bb lang...

is the roman bean nice?

smurfy, I send u the pic... QY looks at me la... not so anti-social la but takes a while to warm up.

milkie,
My nephew naturally went into that rhythm. He sleeps alot during the first few months... eat already then sleep. That's why my mum was shocked that Soph sleeps so little and have such short naps, plus so difficult to be put to sleep cos colicky and lots fo reflux that time, so she needs to sleep in an upright position.

For books, I'm not sure if it's cheaper online leh. I order online only cos I don't go out that much due to the sleep-training plus Soph is sick. I order from Acmamall.com, but currently they do not have any Gina Ford books, so I have requested them to "source" for it.

Eh, if wanna move out in 2 yrs, can sell meh? As in, pple will buy? Cos the condition of the house can change a lot in 2 yrs leh.
Hope you'll find one that you like soon!

PVL,
I'm not the one who enjoys it when baby cries when inlaws carry... it's Catz and smurfy!

I'm like you, prefer to have others carry so I can have a break.

Thanks for pic... ah, I know cranberry beans, always see them in the market, and I heard it's really sweet in soups.

Today lunch Soph was cranky again, maybe cos she's still recovering from the flu, so I took her out of highchair and onto playmat again. She's OK after being put Jap style... ate up all her food but keep wanting to clamour all over. Need to find a way to fix this problem!

For butternut pumpkin, yep, I read in the Annabel Karmel book that it's higher in potassium and sweeter.

gak, the way i weaned YR was immediate. I weaned her off 3 breastfeeds at a go. :p but it was super impromptu the way we decided on the weaning that's why it ended up during her bedtime feed.

for the 1st time, husband in charge of giving bottle of formula to YR. Time we give for her to finish it is 1/2 hr...if she doesn't take any, just read her her bedtime story and plonk her into her cot and goodnight.

At 10pm, i tried to give her formula again in a bottle (i did it, not husband)...but she flat refused to drink it...so after 15 mins (which was the allocated time we gave), put her back into bed.

next morning 7am, i tried to give her formula in bottle again...she didn't want it at all (time given 15 mins) .

I just continue doing that for the 230pm milk feed and the bedtime feed...then ended up i tried using a cup with straw to let her drink her milk. Now she only will take milk at bedtime. the rest i guess u all know lah....sneak into her foods.

PVL, i'm very pro disciplining kids. so i still will probably ask u for advice in future. I rather set boundaries while they are young than when they grow up uncontrollable.

also if YR is my husband's and my child, she probably will be quite a handful if not disciplined from young.

Nowadays YR likes to spit while eating her food...as in she has some food inside her mouth and then she will spit, what would u do ??? Previously i used to just ignore her and pretend nothing is wrong, but then she continued doing it. So now what i do is i tell her very firmly "NO, it's not good to spit" and i shake my head when she spits. She seems to understand me though, cos everytime i do that, she will stop her nonsense.

ANd then she will continue again after a few mins....and I will have to say that phrase again and she stops again.

Am i doing the right thing???? Or should I just take away her food and stop feeding whenever she does that?????

huskie,

zz also cranky when he halfway finishing his food on the high chair... but we still let him fuss and tell him he needs to sit till he finish his food. we say "instead of crying and wasting time pls finish yr food first"... but sometimes we still give him something like paper or anything to play or else he keep crying n the food will roll out of his mouth!