(2007/02) February

susu... U so creative lei... give nick for the bbs as well. Wahaha... so funny...

garfield, yaloh, the developer ha, after more than 1 year we shift to the JB house then now want to change the whole house tiles for us becos a lot of hollow tiles.... sianz... imagine all our stuff inside the house and then now have to shift everything for them to change tiles? And disruption to our daily life.

Who knows, last minute i appear in front of u 2m? Pray pray for the miracle.

Milkie
Me getting the ergocarrier from: http://www.baby_supplies.net/ (u remove the underscore)
Payment made oredi leh, but the ppl have not contacted me..
Think it will be slow lor, coz this online business is operated by a SAHM.
I think I feel safer with this :pPPpP

Still have not applied leave arr.. Year end closing still not completed..

orange cat, what's yan or???? and he itchy handS??? As in he will touch and molest us??????????????????

and as u requested, the list is as follows:

Fri 5 Oct Lunch gathering
2pm at Great World City
Venue - "Say Cheesecake"

1. milkshake + baluku baby
2. nana + ryan the lion
3. sunsweet + Lil Not so Lil J
4. garfield + zz the spidey boi
5. metobaby + jade
6. pvl + sarah the bogeh + sharp nose ben
7. cherryale + A the abused baby
8. graceofgod + Julian
9. smurfy (TBC)+ little smurfling
10. rachel + unborn little baby + ????????? (skinnybabe, rachel bringing baby????)

wahahhahaah i just made asparagus PUREE lehhhhhhhhhhh

i bought frozen asparagus..hahahahah i'm sooooo smart

anywayz, jello hope u can come back tomorrow. U ask the contractor quick quick do...u buy them coffee. hee hee

smurfy, must let us know how the carrier is ok once u get it. then the other mummies can buy also if it's good.

Eh, btw,where is catty and huskie ah?? rendezvous again ah???

Have been very busy. Will do a quick chat here.

Millet:
If preparing for baby pls. don't add salt ya. U don't have to cook 1 cup. Suggestion is 3 cups pf water to 1 cup of millet. It's just an idea. 1 portion millet and 3 portions water. I personally don't freeze food. I prefer fresh. No no storage for me.

mummy_zeen,
Rash problem. Mummies recommended Physiogel or Lactacyd for body wash and Dessitin for applying on the rash or eczema.

nana,
I'll be there. I'll probably go a little earlier and give bohgeh her lunch first so that I can concentrate on my own food. See you gals!
Who's making the booking? Under what name?

Milkshake,
Is there any free shuttle bus from any MRT station to GWC?

PVL, hmmm i believe u can get a shuttle to GWC from CK Tang bus stop (across from Wisma).

PVL/Nana, i'll go gwc later lah..i'll book the table okie?? i'll put it under Yoo-ri's name?

gum sia milkshakey...

yan or is v v sticky n wan affection...

itchy hands ah... ergh... can touch anything lor... btw, he a gal killer ah... beware all gal gal... tat include susu n YR... hahha

Sap,
I mean after toasting the millet can we keep them in the fridge to keep?

I dun mean cook laio then freeze..

if dun toast also can right?

susu, there are 8 workers here now. Hacking tiles at downstairs and laying new tiles at upstairs. Hubby bot them many drinks liao yday... Progress still quite slow lei.
Thank god we have broadband here, else will be bored to death and suffocated by the dusttttt...

SUNSWEET,
I don't keep toasted millet but I guess as a general guide, millet can become rancid quickly if it is not stored properly, however it will keep for several months if stored in an airtight container in a cool, dry location. It will keep longer if stored in the refrigerator.

Sorry for the late reply. Busy busy busy at work. Now only able to log-in and check my mails. Thanks for all your lovely comments on Norelle. This morning, she woke up around 7+ as she's coughing. Before that I fed her milk and towards the end, she vomitted a bit out. Well fine. Then few minutes later, she vomitted a bit out again - as she's coughing (i think her throat was itchy)..Then I wanted to feed her the cough med and HB was holding her...And..she merlioned out EVERTHING!!! Absolutely everything. I guess it's the reaction from the med as it helps her to cough out the phlegms. Then she gave us a SMILE...*pengsan* so messy...but am glad at least she felt better.

Norelle is petite lah. Maybe it's the angle of the pictures. In person, definitely can tell. Most ppl thought that she's only 5-6months leh..and i was hoping so hard that she will pass the 8kg mark - well, i cant expect much lor cos she's been ill for almost a month. She gained about 600gm since last month.

milkshake - ya, that top is from Zara. Hehehee...so cute right. I like the material - very soft and cooling. Jelly is right, I'm from KL lah, hehehe...me being kaypo here lor.. so cant join you all tomorrow although i would love to meet up with all of you.

Saphira - thanks for the info. I have both lactacyd and desistin. Will try it out on her. But then her rashes have subsided, just that her back a bit rough lor - can still feel those little bumps on her back. But no more reddish.

Hi smurfy,
I am now using PHYSIOGEL Shower-Cream and Dessitin. There is some improvements. I am trying not to apply Desitin cream too often. Will continue to monitor.

Do u you use PHYSIOGEL A.I. Cream, PHYSIOGEL Body Lotion or PHYSIOGEL Cream for rashes problem?

pvl,
city hall mrt has shuttle bus to gwc... u exit from the gantry already, turn left to the capitol bldg exit... is the spot where the shuttle buses to suntec, marina square, millenia walk there...

milkmilk,
the shuttle bus from tangs still have ahh?? i not very sure...hehe.. i only know last time from tiong bahru got...but now no more already... or maybe just for the office staff..
thanks for booking the place...

garfield,
see u tom... alamak i havent smsed u yet hor... later... i going to bathe my boy liao...

*ciao*

Free Shuttle Services:
Great World City (Zion Entrance) to Marriott Hotel & Orchard Boulevard at 20-30 minutes interval.

Great World City (Kim Seng Entrance) to Chinatown MRT (Upper Cross Street) at 40-60 minutes interval.

Great World City (Kim Seng Entrance) to City Hall MRT (Next to St. Andrews Cathedral) at 40-60 minutes interval.

hehe i've checked out.. If going by tiong barhu.. can take bus service 5,16 or 195 at tiong barhu plaza bus stop.. journey takes abt 6-10 mins to reach GWC..

To mummies who are going to GWC for the meet-up tomorrow....the booking is for 10 adults and 10 babies...I asked for 10 highchairs. Should be enough right since some of you not bringing baby.

So booking is for 2pm but if u are there earlier (ie. PVL with bogay and ben ben), the staff will still seat u at our table. I told the guy that I think some of us will be there slightly earlier and all.

btw, booking is under yoo-ri. hee hee

pvl
me no confidence to bring QY out alone ar..
last week was my first attempt with Qy And maid onli :p n oso i am coming frm work, at tuas

allo all, hope you guys have fun tomorrow! having farewell lunch with my BIL and also gg out for my friend's hen party at night so it's gonna be a busy day.

brought bethany aka the drooley, velcro baby for her 6 month (eeeek) jab today and guess what? at 8.5months, she's only 7.67kg leh. Height is 68cm. sighhhhh.. got some isomil samples so see if she can take isomil.. intend to get her off the breast maybe at 10-11months so that i can get my keloid treated.. it's so inflamed and sore.

gotta goo.... so darn busy these days :p mopping the floor every night 'cos of my mobile little one.

Hi ladies..

May try to join u all at GWC for a short while if i can with Yael..then off to church.
If not, well hav fun mummies n babes!! There'll be another time im sure..haha.

Milkshake..how come u giving cute nicknames to our babies huh? Hahaha..

I've been following GF method..but Yael still cant sleep thru the nite! Haha..He still wakes up at 10plus or 11..then I'll give him a feed..which he wont drink much anyway..then wakes up again 4 hours later..so far he has not slept to 7am..Im thinking its cos he doesnt drink much milk at the bedtime feed n the nite feed at 10plus.
Anyway, the controlled crying works..cos i'll let him cry..n he'll fall asleep after some crying..but i'll still come in to the room to reassure him..at least no need to carry n nurse him all the time.

Catz..How come yr c-sect area got so bad? I hav a bit of a keloid too..but not red or sore.

Im still waiting for our house keys!! Anyway, my MIL is looking for a job..looks like things may get a little easier at home for me..But im all alone with Yael, which is not easy too.

garfield, yes i got your number in my hp! ZZ can clap already, think A can clap but not really with hands totally open, fingers still a little bend.

smurfy, so glad u can go tomorrow! I really look forward to meeting all the mummies and babies!!

susu, u are the evil-est mummy on feb thread!!!!!! hehe, but i will take your suggestion next time when I am really angry with A, strip him down to naked and let him have an experience....hahahaha btw, the other day outside vitakids vivo, i saw this naked boy probably around 15months old running around the playground, damn cute, there were some water spray feature there, and he ran around trying to get himself wet, PLUS the buttocks really shaked while he runs as he is a tad chubby, so cute, feels like pinching him
must make my A become fat fat baby then I can bite his thighs
yummy yummy

sunsweet, i used the reason that susu suggested, need to settle maid stuff

garfield, i realised that its not cos we are not creative. Yesterday after work, I went to Made with Love to buy paper and stuff to do scrapbook, then I started to work on it around 10.45pm and finished 1 page at about 12am. Very satisfied with my work, will show off to hb when he returns to Spore
think i just didnt like to work with computer when I face the damn thing almost 12hours at work already. You try scrapbook lah, very very fun
Of course, I also cheated a bit lah, I buy a lot of letters, stamps etc to stick on the paper. Tomorrow I intend to get more so that I can do during weekends.

hiya all...
i know it's a little late to inform but i'm really tempted to bring ryan to gate crash tomorrow... can't really confirm till tomorrow morning... so might turn up it no appts tomorrow afternoon...

hope to see all of u...

smurfy,
u already ordered ur ergo carrier?
was looking for 1 too but think that bayb_s's selling very ex le..
sometimes got BP only S$150-160+..
States selling USD92

mummy_zeen,
my son had the same prob b4, will cough till vomit like merlion..everything out till empty & he'll be hungry again *haiz*
i'll usually apply some VICKS on his chest, throat & back b4 his bedtime, it works like a miracle!
he's able to hv a good nite sleep w/o being woken up by bad cough

wow..2molo's gathering sounds fun but i only been out wif my son once for a short period to Orchard to exchange stuff..
didn't bring my stroller cuz thought a while only so sling him..in the end regret didn't bring my stroller as i'm not used to sling him for a few hrs
took bus & MRT, another regret! shld hv drove there!
nobody'll give up seats even those seated on the "RESERVED" seats for children, elderly, pregnant & parent wif baby/child

mummies!!

jello,
dun worry la...i check on sunday nite...if got OOS..i let you know back up order..

nana,
i dun think rachel bringing baby le...i haf to remind her tml again..

catz,
recently my csect area..got one big pimple..then burst open..see black black inside thru the small hole..went to see doc half hour later..the gap close up liao...doc say its the "left over' thread to stitch me up..he wanted to use scissors to cut me up n take out the thread...end up i burst into tears..he stop...wakakka..my last csect was worse than this one...but there's a lump at the rite end of the scar...doc say its scar tissue wif ramnents of thread...maybe yours also got ramnents?? dats why got infection...

so sad...since my china trip..i gain 3kg...damn damn sad...now trying to find ways to lose it..coz i short..3kg v obvious..sian

cherryale,
r u bringing ur A??

gak
saw frm the ergocarrier website that there r 3 places in sg carrying this carrier, and they r all offering at the same price loh...so i guess the merchant is controlling the price lor. in the end got it frm bayyyyb supplies.. *whispers* me oso got more confidence on things that bayyyyb carries or uses, coz the mummy who started off that website is one who does alot of research before introducing stuffs for her kids.

last nite very disgusting..
this mummy very impatient..
tried feeding her boy fast fast...
in the end.. QY gagged and vomitted.
i took my hand to hold the vomit..
then that disgusting boy wanted to go lick and eat back the vomittttttttttt...
*fainted* and i keep on laffing...and QY oso smile back at me widely..
*concussed* oredi..

catz
sorry but do u have the contact number of the ID and his name is?

hi girls,
Never logged on yesterday... felt disconnected!

Have also been busy mopping the floor twice a day cos baby is always crawling out of the playmat.

Update on Soph's sleep-training:
I've been so concussed every night that even if Soph cries, I didn't hear her! So now last feed is 10pm and then hubby doesn't pick her up till 630am (she's an early riser).
Guess I'll be admitted to the Nazi Mommy Club soon!

Charis,
Good that your sleep training is working too

Don't worry about being alone at home with baby - it's just a matter of getting used to. Plus I think it's definitely better than having an MIL breathing down our necks!

Catz,
Beth's weight is OK lah! Soph has not even hit 7kg at 8 mths leh!
Your C-sect wound is inflammed? Hmm... mine is still quite red, and sometimes the edge hurts. I asked gynae before, why it hurts, his answer is "How would I know?"

smurfy,
You were asking about teething? Soph is the same - recently waking up with sudden painful kind of cries that I thought her colic started again!
But after using the Detinox teething gel, she normally calms down and with a few pats, goes back to sleep again.
I think she knows that the teething gel relieves her pain, cos now when she sees me taking it, she automatically opens her mouth to let me rub it.

charisella, u try to come later lah. anywayz, i might have to leave earlier too...not sure yet.

Also what time do u feed Yael his dinner? If u are going by GF method, his dinner should be at 5pm and his milk feed before bed will be at 630pm. Hmmmm for my case, YR takes a very big dinner and then she takes her bath and plays ard a little until 630pm where I'll give her her milk and she will probably only do 60ml -100ml (yes, it varies depending on her). But she can do 7pm to 7am. So far so good lah...she's been pretty consistent for quite a while now.

u got to try to wake him up for the 10pm feed if he doesn't take too much i think. Maybe u can change his diapers or something to wake him up?

Also according to GF, if u give him proper milk and solid feeds in the daytime, u can be rest assured that he doesn't really need the milk at night and then u can start your sleep training. Maybe he is just used to waking up at all hours of the night so in that case, u have to sleep train him.

eh, i got to go...

huskieeeee
where to get that Detinox teething gel???? whahaha last nite he woke up and suddenly keep crying nonstop for abt 5mins... until got tears.. gave us a scare (Coz he's never like that for the past few months?) in the end carried him over the shoulders and he fell asleep crying

smurfy, not bringing A, I am coming from office. What time will you reach GWC?

mummies, if we are meeting at 2pm, does it mean all of you will have lunch before that?? Then should I eat first or are we having lunch at cheesecake place??

I just weigh myself this morning, back to 50kg now. when i came back from biz trip was 51kg. BUT BUT I really need to lose more weight, my ideal is 45kg since I am short. I have decided to go to gym and do yoga/pilates starting next Monday
so that I can still eat dessert today mah

cherry,

ya for photobk, i have some ideas but it seems it have its limitation such tat i need to use the items within it. tat is why i didn't order any for my honeymoon cos I intend to print out and then do something like scrap book, together with the receipts and admission cards during my travel.

<font color="D16587">Fri 5 Oct Lunch gathering
2pm at Great World City
Venue - "Say Cheesecake"

1. milkshake + baluku baby
2. nana + ryan the lion
3. sunsweet + Lil Not so Lil J
4. garfield + zz the spidey boi
5. metobaby + jade
6. pvl + sarah the bogeh + sharp nose ben
7. cherryale
8. smurfy </font>

graceofgod wont be joining as julian is down with flu...coughing & sneezing...

rachel wont be joining also as she has gynae appt at 2.30pm...

garfield,
give me some advance notice when u coming hor..
remember the milk powder... i think i better go take out now...hehe..
sunsweet managed to get her leave approved??

cherry,

me makan lunch at gwc cos no time to eat b4 tat ley...

keke... if u receive earlier, u can eat then when i reach, u help me babysit zz... hahahhaa

sunsweet, wru?

talking abt cough, zz cough seem to worsen... will be bringing him to PD today too... tok abt this, I call them now...

garfield, I should be there around 1.30pm depending on whether can catch cab or not. BUT i dun want to eat alone leh
No problem looking after zz while you eat

SO your maid really not coming huh? She allowed u to bring zz out ;)

huh, zz is still sick...how come mummy orange stripe cat still havent brought him to see PD!!

see u gals later!

ladies, enjoy your lunch. i would love to join but i can't.... last day of my six sigma course today and at 2pm, have to take an exams. sigh! u girls having fun while i am slogging away doing statistical questions :-( hope i don't fail else don't know how to face boss on Monday

cherry,

yah maid not following... hahaha i told her i bringing zz out alone.... hahhaha it my first time man... not sure how??

ya lor me bad mummy... n cheapo too... bring him to nearest GP n he still not recover... so will bring him see PD today lor...

though he coughin me still bring him go kia kia ley... me bad hor? he shld be kept at home...