(2007/01) Jan

zenn, u also same hor..so am not alone..
I going tioman next weekend and thinking of doing snorkelling but the part where u need to jump into the water and climbing up onto the boat a bit 'rough'. uhm....

Yah hor..7th month around the corner some more there are two 7th months this year..uhm...

zenn,
yalor, has not been on leave or holiday for the past 2yrs leh. suppose to go honeymoon in June. lucky did not confirm, hubby go reservist and me got preggie!

yup, i planning to go for the prenatal message. heard can do from 4th mth onwards.

bluegrapes
i have the same problem initially. very tired but then keep suddenly wake up in middle of the night to pee and then cannot sleep. later on suddenly this recent 2 weeks become ok, not so tired and did not wake up in middle of the night liao.
so i think u have to wait for it to go away

zenn,
yalor, has not been on leave or holiday for the past 2yrs leh. suppose to go honeymoon in June. lucky did not confirm, hubby go reservist and me got preggie!

yup, i planning to go for the prenatal message. heard can do from 4th mth onwards.

bluegrapes
i have the same problem initially. very tired but then keep suddenly wake up in middle of the night to pee and then cannot sleep. later on suddenly this recent 2 weeks become ok, not so tired and did not wake up in middle of the night liao.
so i think u have to wait for it to go away

speaking of waking up at night.. i am still waking up at night a lot!!! can only sleep soundly ard 4-5am haiz.. v tired..

bluegrapes,
snorkel near the shores maybe better cos no need to climb up n down the boat.. i dunno how to climb up w a tummy, somemore will feel heavy when getting out of water.. hahahah...

speaking of waking up at night.. i am still waking up at night a lot!!! can only sleep soundly ard 4-5am haiz.. v tired..

bluegrapes,
snorkel near the shores maybe better cos no need to climb up n down the boat.. i dunno how to climb up w a tummy, somemore will feel heavy when getting out of water.. hahahah...

bluegrapes, oh dan u better b careful. can just snorkel near the beach but not as nice lah.

bluesky, i also lookin forward to pre natal massage. usually start fm 4-5mth.

milderina, oh really ya. dan must get my hb to do it.

bluegrapes, oh dan u better b careful. can just snorkel near the beach but not as nice lah.

bluesky, i also lookin forward to pre natal massage. usually start fm 4-5mth.

milderina, oh really ya. dan must get my hb to do it.

Wah! 2 days never log on and miss so much liao!! Almost cant catch up!

Talking abt comments - mus tell you girls this.. I was at Taka Watsons on Sunday and i was already earing this baby-dollish top that looks maternity too. This salesgirl came up to me n said, Miss, u want to try our slimming gel? very good and effective. Can see results in 2 weeks times and can make stomach smaller... I just looked at her.. don know want to cry or laugh and said "No thanks"... walked off !!

I thot i switch to more roomy clothes at least don look like walking sausage (old t-shirts just wraps round!) but still... sigh.. keke!

Wah! 2 days never log on and miss so much liao!! Almost cant catch up!

Talking abt comments - mus tell you girls this.. I was at Taka Watsons on Sunday and i was already earing this baby-dollish top that looks maternity too. This salesgirl came up to me n said, Miss, u want to try our slimming gel? very good and effective. Can see results in 2 weeks times and can make stomach smaller... I just looked at her.. don know want to cry or laugh and said "No thanks"... walked off !!

I thot i switch to more roomy clothes at least don look like walking sausage (old t-shirts just wraps round!) but still... sigh.. keke!

zenn,
i ask u hor, the 7th mth praying hor is we do on the 1st day of 7th mth nite? or when the clock strike 12pm on the 1st day of 7th mth?

zenn,
i ask u hor, the 7th mth praying hor is we do on the 1st day of 7th mth nite? or when the clock strike 12pm on the 1st day of 7th mth?

sugarbean,
actaully now at our stage hor very hard to differentiate if we are fat or pregnant. must wait another 1 or 2 mths then will really show. Maybe we should all wear a t-shirt stating "HEY WE ARE PREGNANT! NOT FAT!" lolx

sugarbean,
actaully now at our stage hor very hard to differentiate if we are fat or pregnant. must wait another 1 or 2 mths then will really show. Maybe we should all wear a t-shirt stating "HEY WE ARE PREGNANT! NOT FAT!" lolx

sugar, aiyo she must b no experience lah haha

milderina, should b first day rite. i not v sure too. but fm wat i remember usually is first and last day mah. but this yr i dunno last day of first or 2nd mth.

sugar, aiyo she must b no experience lah haha

milderina, should b first day rite. i not v sure too. but fm wat i remember usually is first and last day mah. but this yr i dunno last day of first or 2nd mth.

ya true true!! hahha!! Now only look like big water bucket right?? at least for me lah.. but my fren has very good eyes lair... she saw me on sat (not knowing m preggie) and she straight away asked me if i am.. guess she experienced lah...(almost 50 years old wat..)

I'll be travelling this sun to Aust for my graduation..actually gynae oso never say ok or not but he said beta wait till after 16 weeks..But if I really need then go.. I worked so hard for this day so I've decided to go. He said air up in the cabin is equivalent to having smoked 5 cigarettes...

ya true true!! hahha!! Now only look like big water bucket right?? at least for me lah.. but my fren has very good eyes lair... she saw me on sat (not knowing m preggie) and she straight away asked me if i am.. guess she experienced lah...(almost 50 years old wat..)

I'll be travelling this sun to Aust for my graduation..actually gynae oso never say ok or not but he said beta wait till after 16 weeks..But if I really need then go.. I worked so hard for this day so I've decided to go. He said air up in the cabin is equivalent to having smoked 5 cigarettes...

Does any one of you here experience shedding of the skin of your nipples?
kao_embarrassed.gif
I've discovered mine have been, but instead of dry flaky skin found on my bra, the remnants are a little sticky (a bit like booger). Thus, I deduce that my nips have been secreting a liquid, though there isn't any smell or colour.

Is this only peculiar to me?

Does any one of you here experience shedding of the skin of your nipples?
kao_embarrassed.gif
I've discovered mine have been, but instead of dry flaky skin found on my bra, the remnants are a little sticky (a bit like booger). Thus, I deduce that my nips have been secreting a liquid, though there isn't any smell or colour.

Is this only peculiar to me?

zenn,
hee hee..........well tats the only way we can vent ppl off from saying we fat ma. seems like quite a number of us also ganna the same thing fron ignorant ppl. come to think abt it last time when other ppl pregnant i also bo say they fat cos i know its natural that they will look heavier. Anybody interested in printing some? wakakakak.....

zenn,
hee hee..........well tats the only way we can vent ppl off from saying we fat ma. seems like quite a number of us also ganna the same thing fron ignorant ppl. come to think abt it last time when other ppl pregnant i also bo say they fat cos i know its natural that they will look heavier. Anybody interested in printing some? wakakakak.....

Sugarbean, I burst out laughing after reading your experience..haha..Milderina is right. We should wear a T-shirt with such label..hahaha

Milderina, it all depends on the dialet group. Me cantonese so will pray on 14th day of 7 month. Mum says hokkein prays on 1st day..not sure..something like that..

Sugarbean, I burst out laughing after reading your experience..haha..Milderina is right. We should wear a T-shirt with such label..hahaha

Milderina, it all depends on the dialet group. Me cantonese so will pray on 14th day of 7 month. Mum says hokkein prays on 1st day..not sure..something like that..

Milderina, u very cute ..heeh...let me know if you printing any..hahaha..

oh yah gers, thanks for your advice..i will only snorkel by the side of the beach. not shiok but no choice

Milderina, u very cute ..heeh...let me know if you printing any..hahaha..

oh yah gers, thanks for your advice..i will only snorkel by the side of the beach. not shiok but no choice

Milderina, actually Flavamama carries two funny shirts similar to what you suggested: one says "I'm in shape. Round is a shape." while the other says "I'm not fat, I'm just pwegnant" or something like that. kekekekeke

Sugarbean, yeah, think people cannot differentiate between fat and pregnant at our stage. I always get hesitant looks from people on the mrt, end up no one will offer me seat. haiz.

Milderina, actually Flavamama carries two funny shirts similar to what you suggested: one says "I'm in shape. Round is a shape." while the other says "I'm not fat, I'm just pwegnant" or something like that. kekekekeke

Sugarbean, yeah, think people cannot differentiate between fat and pregnant at our stage. I always get hesitant looks from people on the mrt, end up no one will offer me seat. haiz.

milderina, I'm also not very sure. Let me check check with my colleague, whether it will be ok to go down and pray... afterall, it is all depends on whether you are pantang or not loh..

Milderina, ok I oso order lah! haha!

hey, maybe next time we can come up with a list of what comments to expect when expecting... singapore style??

Milderina, ok I oso order lah! haha!

hey, maybe next time we can come up with a list of what comments to expect when expecting... singapore style??

Dressaholic,

Before we found out that I was pregnant, my hubby was planning for a Portugal/Spain trip in Sep this year. But now, he's suggesting that we take a shorter haul flight (cos' long-haul ones may not be ideal) to Hokkaido in my 2nd trimester. He said it will be at least another 3 years before we can go on another couple trip. But I'm quite paranoid, scared to go overseas, cos' what if something happens and help is not around?

Dressaholic,

Before we found out that I was pregnant, my hubby was planning for a Portugal/Spain trip in Sep this year. But now, he's suggesting that we take a shorter haul flight (cos' long-haul ones may not be ideal) to Hokkaido in my 2nd trimester. He said it will be at least another 3 years before we can go on another couple trip. But I'm quite paranoid, scared to go overseas, cos' what if something happens and help is not around?

sherl, is it?? wah mus buy but then hor, if we wear pple say we ' action' ..? Flavamama opened by my fren's bro but she never say can give me discount leh..