(2007/01) Jan

icylemon,

Thanks..
Me not angry la, but just a little frustrated. I live with my ILs (permanent arrangement) so I'm very sensitive to what my ILs would think of me. My ILs side not very well-off background, so maybe that's why they are so concerned about cost issues. Don't think they make any comments with malicious intents lo, but I will still feel a bit hurt if I sense that it gives a bad impression of me, you know what I mean?

I used to see a gynae (senior consultant) at KK for my annual checkups. Actually I was quite all right with him, but I really cannot stand the long wait (and paying private rate somemore!).

zenn,
where you planning to go?
I was planning to go Bali at end of Sep, but now maybe will change destination because of the tsunami. scared la. hahahahaha

sherl i understand wat u mean... anyway juz stay happy ok...

talking abt tsunami,,, i didnt know abt it until this morning i saw ST.

icylemon,

Saw it on the news last night and was quite shocked. Then this morning heard on CNA that residual tidal waves reached as far as Bali.

hi all mtbs!!

doggiebebe,
I also start wearing maternity clothings since week 12.. my normal bottoms too tight.. hehehe

sherl,
dun think too much la.. think preg lady will be more sensitive abt wat other ppl think abt them lor.. i also quite sensitive to comments/looks/feedbacks nowadays..

ermmmm bali got tsunami attack ytd?

Sherl, u very cute. Hahahaha...
Dun be too bothered by what your mil has to say. What is most important that you find the gynae suitable and good lor..I heard the same that KK is not much cheaper also. And the service is not as good.

Yah lor...seems like a lot of tsunami-related disasters in recent years.
Sad.

janey,
i agreed with u. preggies hor very sensitive to comments. i realise that abt myself also. a bit sometimes can trigger mi off le.

janey,

the tsunami hit the west coast of Java island, but some smaller waves hit Christmas Island and Coco Islands, and think some residual waves (not serious type) hit Bali... or maybe I heard wrongly? But anyway the area is on alert lor. Hmm... think like that maybe tell hubby we go Hua Hin again.

zenn,
must go shopshop for bb clothes also ok. heeheehee

Milderina,

yalor.. tat day my colleagues say i look fatter, n look like aunty... i feel so hurt that i nearly cry in office..

Janey,
tell mi abt it. that day my colleagues also pass the same comments on mi. I wouldnt say i am hurt, i will say i very angry. dun care them. 1 day they will b pregnant too, they being so bad now will know how is it like when its their turn. c how they feel if ppl say them back. we for now just ignore those ignorant and childish ppl. *hug hug you*

janey,

dun cry dun cry... My mummy says that the most important key to beauty now is that we ourselves must keep cheerful, then you will glow...
Cheer up ok.
Agree that some people in the office very insensitive... the other day one colleague came up to me and commented, "Wah, change of style ah? You change your zao xing already is it?" Felt darn irritated with him because he can obviously see that I'm in maternity wear lo.

Milderina,

aiyoh.. why some ppl like tt ar? i tot being "fatter" is a part of being preggy... then they keep commenting now n then.. ur tummy v big liao hor? 4 mths alr so big ar.. 9 mths how ar..
wat u say is true lor.. next time they or their wife preg they will know.. huh huh...

sherl,
going for holiday ar? =) i also feel like going le... got news that our coy might have coy trip coming.. then my colleagues ask me NOT TO GO!?!?! say i preg cannot take flight.. haizz.. i keep saying why cannot.. my mum also fly here n there when she is preg w me.. fed up explaining to them liao..

Sherl,

yalor.. but normally those that give such comments are those who are still single or married w/o kids yet... those mothers n fathers wun make such comments one lor..

milderina n janey, dun bother wif wat they say. y they so mean one! wait till they pregnant themselves dan they will know.

sherl, yalor. where to shop for bb stuff n maternity at bkk huh?

janey, where is ur co gg? i also ve a co trip to sydney end sep. still thinking to go or not.

haha... my colleague tell me that next time when my tummy more obvious will have many people come up to me in the lift and tell me whether I'm having a boy or girl, give advice, etc. That's what happened to her. Anyway in her case a lot of people told her she having boy but she ended up with a cute galgal.

janey, important thing is to get the OK from your gynae then can liao. My gynae already gave me consent, but tell me that best is travel between 16 and 24th week. Nowadays preggies travelling quite common lo. For me I wanna have one last trip with hubby where we can travel without worrying about home. Though next time we intend to leave bb at home and travel at least once a year, it won't be the same lor.

zenn, actually I also not sure leh... I remember MBK got a lot of children's wear... but I'm quite sure there must a central for maternity and bb shopping somewhere in bkk.

sherl, me too. actually i wanna go maldives but hb feels its not safe cos need to take airplane or seaboat. also maldives is pretty X.

zenn, I was thinking about Maldives too! One of the credit cards was having offer for Club Med Maldives not too long ago...

Zenn,

dunno why some ppl like to comment so much.. anyway my co going to beijing i heard.. also dunno wan to go or not.. cos already a bit discourage by some colleagues.. hahaha.. maybe i will go on my own trips/retreat, thinking of rasa sentosa..

ya lor.. janey & milderina, dun bother wat other ppl say.. muz keep urself in a good mood everyday.. dun because of these ignorant ppl n spoilt ur mood.

so good.. u all planning to go holiday.. how i wish i can go holiday too..

Kate,

i might only go for short retreat to pamper myself lor.. hehehe.. maybe to sentosa or some hotel in sg so i dun have to take flight or travel much..

iceblue
thanks alot for the info

to all,
by the way, i forgot to add when doing the oscar test, the clinic will ask u to sign a consent form whether you wanna include HIV test. no need to pay extra one.

right, i have the porridge with red cut small chilli padi. wa siok..
but hor, i always feel abit hungry around 11pm, anyone of u also same?

Sherl and zenn
I am also planning to go for a trip in aug or sept. thinking of maldives but then go there like a bit of wasted cos cannot do sea sport right? then what can we do there? quite ex also

janey
but the amt u going to pay to go sentosa also ex, might as well travel abit further

I was thinking of Phuket (I have been there few times liao), I heard the place has been renovated very nicely after the last tsunami.
But after y'day new, wondering is Phuket affected this time round?

hallo ladies, like to join this thread. knew about my pregnancy much earlier but i was more tied up in Aug/ Sep 05 thread. My darling daughter Chloe is currently 10mths old.

anyway my edd is end jan 07. dunno gender yet...

girls,
actually i also feel like going overseas, but until now i still feeling very tired every day so i scare if i plan now by then i go overseas i tired also cannot enjoy.

ladies, 2nd tri is d best time to travel. its kinda d honeymoon period, for most of us, d fatigue and ms would have been gone. 3rd tri is when ur nesting instincts set in and u'll be busy getting ready for ur little one's arrival. also, its impossible to walk for too long in ur 3rd tri. so go now!!!!

ladies, go holiday during yr second tri. That's the most 'comfortable' term. YOu actual feel the best during this time.

I have been travelling in my first tri ... no harm taking flight. Not to worry. Those planning for holiday...enjoy yourself.

hello dressaholic,

Congrats to you and welcome!!!

bluesky,
i know sentosa also exp.. but no need to travel too far ma.. dunno where to go le.. i think maldives there, u can just take it as a retreat n relax there lor.. walk walk ard.. have some tan.. no need sea sports also can enjoy ma

janey,
but the price to pay to go there, i want to do as many as possible.. I quite like sporty stuff so i think i will buay tahan if i there and see people do all sports but i cannot do hehehe..
how abt bangkok? can shop and eat! and bra cheap cheap. kkeke

bluesky,
if cant resist the temptation then dun go there la... like wat u say.. go bkk shop shop? hehehe.. i am still thinking if i should go anywhere..

dressaholic, welcome!!

bluesky, u also consider maldives? ya cannot do seasports, cannot do spa etc etc so end up i drop the idea.

U all very cool leh! Thinking of going to so many places!!

I going tioman only. Need to save money for baby cos thinking of going on part time employment next year.

Janey, you poor thing. Your colleagues indeed quite mean leh. I will also be quite affected if am you but dun take it too heart cos this is only temporary. Am sure we can 'go back' to the same shape after delivery. *pat pat*

Milderina, same as you, am still feeling very tired every day. Thought it would fade away in 2nd trimester but mine still persist.

dressaholic, welcome on board!! I like your daughter's name - Chloe!

Milderina, knock knock!! Wake up!!
Btw, do you have the problem of waking up in the middle of the night. I tend to have this problem ever since I pregnant. Haiz..so this worsen the exhuasion in the day.

Milderina, u better already? Still sleepy? Go get something to eat!! Its 3.45pm le...very soon 6pm. All my bosses on leave today so I also lazing around..haha

milderina and bluegrapes, guess u are not the oni one. actually i stop waking up at nite for while. but this 2 wks back again...

bluegrapes, we can oni go for pre natal massage so unless the resort you going have this service. we cant do the normal massage/spa... as for snorkelling, my gynae says no problem if not in deep sea but i not sure will we feel uncomfortable wif the equipment n life jacket.

milderina, depending if u patang or not. my col also asked me to check if i can go downstair to pray for 7th mth.

zenn, u also same hor..so am not alone..
I going tioman next weekend and thinking of doing snorkelling but the part where u need to jump into the water and climbing up onto the boat a bit 'rough'. uhm....

Yah hor..7th month around the corner some more there are two 7th months this year..uhm...