(2007/01) Jan

Cindy, sure! Come join come join. kekekekeke... We are prob eating at foodcourt la, so doesn't matter if you eat beef or not - if you dun mind, should be able to find someting to eat wherever we go, yeah? kekeke

Informal meetup:

Lunchtime (12.30 - 12.45pm) - CityHall Bodyshop
Target eatery - food court?

Attendees:

icylemon (12.45)
bluegrapes
aquarius_888
sherl (ard 12.45 also)
snow (12.45)
hui (12.45)
Cindy

My backache super bad today...but will still be meeting you all for lunch.
Only worry is no seats.

sherl, you have 10 weeks left...I have 6 weeks+ and have not even finish packing my hospital bag and wash baby's clothes.

sherl, wahahah u still talk nicely to claire. when my bb wakes me up in the morning i'll go "BABYYYY SLPPPPP!!!"

cindy, come come :D mi n hui not plannin to eat beef too doesnt matter, go thr to yak with the mummies lol.

gingsengmum, wow u still piggyback shanice? bit dangerous now...rest well ya

<font color="ff0000">Informal meetup:

Lunchtime (12.30 - 12.45pm) - Raffles City - Bodyshop (City Hall MRT)

Attendees:

icylemon (12.45)
bluegrapes
aquarius_888
sherl
snow (12.45)
hui (12.45)
cindy</font>

icy - Yea....he is very ex $$$$
581515.gif
....no package, charges based on per visit.....had since been visiting him every 2 weeks......For our case we did nt go thru the IVF.......was planning for a lo.....ong time. We initially did consider tat option then out of the blue, we receive the good new
581516.gif
. As we had previous 2 cases of miscarriage
581517.gif
, am much careful with this one....had since already spent 5 figure liao.....but every cents is worth it......nw looking forward to the EDD!!!!!
581518.gif

aqua,

six weeks+ sounds very scary... kekekekekeke... seems like only yesterday that we come on this thread to announce our pregnancies...

When are you planning to wash your bb clothes?

yosinite ya i saw my colleague's bill.. ai yo..

sorry to hear abt ur previous cases. well.. look forward now. hehehe...

5 figure.. OMG!!

Sherl,
Dunno whether will be the 1st to pop, but initially wanted to induce him at out 37 wks+ one, coz the pain quite bad. But now, maybe no nid to induce liao.

Aquarius,
Faster pack pack lor. Anyway its ok to pack early rather than last min then kancheong, rite?

Snow,
No choice ley. My ger oso like can sense didi coming out soon. Nowadays her behaviour kinda of weird one. Then always goes "ma ma bao bao". But i guess cannot say preggie or wat, then neglect her, dun carry her lor. Unfair to her mah.

Seems like mine is one of the longest - 9wks to go. actually gettin very excited! today i just ask the maid to wash the napkins! think ve to start bit by bit liao cos not enough to hang leh

icy - tat's exclude delivery charges, gynae's fee (His knife very ex$$$), hospital bill, complication *crossing my fingers really hard*......etc. Really hope the delivery is smooth

We took quite a while to settle for the previous ones
581521.gif

icy, I also haven't buy baby's cabinet!!!

sherl, ya lor! My hubby lah, ask him bring the baby clothes out from the storeroom he keep forgetting...then my storeroom also in a mess one. I think this weekend really must remember to bring out.

ginsengmum, ya I only pack half way and need to wash baby's clothes.

yosimite but Y juz normal check up so ex?? christopher chen is an old bird.. of coz his knife very ex lor...

aquarius how how how... this week i m busy le.. maybe next sat go ikea &amp; buy le. jia lat.. dun know how to install. when install the cabinet at home, we preggie can be at home or not har??

zenn - Our hanging poles had been with rows &amp; rows of bb's clothing....haiz....must resist from further buying.......hehe....just bgt abt 10 more sets yesterday when shopping.....Haiz....hw to resist......
581526.gif

icy, I am only getting those plastic multi tier drawers from carrefour...think one of the mummy got that too...dunno whether is it serrich or bbmilk or ?

Hi Sherl, gynae said baby's head engaged at week 36 normally.

Hi Ginsengmum, u dilated 1 cm liao...must rest more.

BB's clothes a lot, 7 bamboo sticks full yesterday. I have to wash another bag today.

LY u r most welcome..

aquarius oh those toyogo one har... i find it too small. tats why i intend to get from ikea de.

icy - his consultacy fee is reasonable.....but if add the scan's fee, the prescription, the tests, the frequent visit.....=$$$$$$.

Mummies, me is not to be pan dan but if possible get your hubby/installer to install the cabinet when you are not around the hse......I did mine when my wifey was in the room.....next moment my wifey is admited for early contraction...haiz.....better be safe than sorry
581546.gif
....we will "joking"
581547.gif
tat the cabinet we bgt from Ikea is tag with a 4 figure price$$$$

Ikea is having an opening for it's Tampines branch tis coming 30th Nov......there shld be good deals/sales to attract the crowd.

ginger, 7 bamboo sticks!! Wow...you are mentally preparing me cos I washing the baby clothes soon.

Aquarius, I also haven bought cabinet for baby stuff.
Now the stuff are in bags and boxes. Are those cabinet at Carrefour 'reliable' in term of quality? But can't expect much hor..so cheap.

yay, li yen come come! one more mummie to yak!

yos, wow 5 figures, u're indeed one 24 xiao daddy like iceblue! u and wife gonna see the "product" of the hardwork soon, guess money can still earn back slowly ;)

aqua, mi too havent wash anything, nor pack anything. in fact still got quite some things not bought, which will 1 shot buy all this weekend :S still got 7+ weeks, hehe, very slack!

gingsengmum, icic, but must be careful! cos we're getting clumsier and heavier now with that big big tummy!

icy, u prepare big big chair liao ma? cos my butt too big liao normal chair cannot fit leh how
hahahaha

!!! Mummies, take a look at the forum main page! After 24 Nov they are going to start charging mummies who organise clothes sprees and BPs!!!

Think we better start washing clothes and stuff soon... somemore nowadays rainy season, very difficult to dry.

Mummies, are you all going to clean/sterilize stuff that comes out straight from the box (e.g. breast pump, sterilizer, stroller)? Me thinking of doing that but wonder if it's necessary and also it'll be quite leh-cheh...

<font color="ff0000">DECEMBER OUTING FOR JANUARY MUMMIES &amp; DADDIES

(TIM SUM HI TEA)

Date : 10 December 2006, Sunday

Time : 3pm - 5pm (4.30pm last order)

Venue : Tea House @ China Square

Address : No. 51 Telok Ayer Street, Level 3

Price : $16.80 ++ per pax

Attendance

1. icylemon (ok)
2. bb milk &amp; family + maid (4) (ok)
3. zenn (tbc)
4. snow (ok)
5. janey &amp; hubby (2) (ok)
6. sherl &amp; hubby (2)
7. nana &amp; hubby (tbc)
8. iceblue &amp; wifey (2)
9. Hui &amp; hubby (2)

Total 16 Adults 1 Baby</font>

<font color="ff0000">Informal meetup:

Lunchtime (12.30 - 12.45pm) - Raffles City - Bodyshop (City Hall MRT)

Attendees:

icylemon (12.45)
bluegrapes
aquarius_888
sherl
snow (12.45)
hui (12.45)
cindy
LY - Yen</font>

Snow,
thanks...first time meeting u gals too...

yosimite,
I also spent more than $10k over to get pregnant too...So now very broke...

Sherl,
i will sterilise the items b4 letting bb use lor. actually up till now, i still sterilise my ger's bottles, even though ppl says after 1 yr old no nid to sterilise liao. But HB &amp; me thinks its better lor.

LY yup.. see ya later.

yosimite ok noted. think i better stay away when hubby install the cabinet. kekeke...

bluegrapes i oso get the J&amp;J oil for bb to massage &amp; oso apply abit on her head. heard will have flakey skin.

aquarius ya i find that toyogo one very small leh...

Hi gingsengmum,
Glad to have u back.. How come u MIA for so long?! Sorry abt yest nite, i fell asleep wf my gal so didnt manage to connect wf u again on MSN..

Re shifting &amp; installing of furnitures:
Yah I also agree wf yosimite.. It's better for us preggies to stay from home if there is any shifting or installing tat need to be done. It's better to be play safe than be sorry later..

Aquarius,
Yah I bgt the Toyogo 5 tier drawers.. My maid is asking me to get another one for my bb and her cos she said it's very good ley..

sherl, hmm i guess then we'll have less lobangs for clothings ;) but it's also quite fair to moderators etc since they're paying for the widthbands and maintenance of the forum.

icy, yea yeah.
I rem they mentioned at the talk the other day about flaky skin.

Sherl, sian hor!! Think less pple will take part in the BP next time since got extra charge

Btw, I was at thomson plaza last night and spotted a stall selling Child of Mine and Carters clothings. Pretty cheap. Rompers at $8 etc. They also have GAP, RL etc

<font color="119911">Serrich</font>, how much is the Toyogo 5 tier drawers? From Carrefour right? Think I will go see after work today.

LY - as wat snow mentioned, $ can be earn back so juz don't be too mindful of the $ spent or spending(hehehe....
581576.gif
)....it will definately be worth every cents

zenn goodness.. wait for the rain to stop bah..

serrich how much u bought har?? was talking to my hubby juz now, if really no time to go ikea &amp; get the cabinet install. think will buy 1 toyogo one to use 1st. coz really need to wash the baby clothes liao. if not really no time le.

serrich &amp; yosimite ok. will take ur advice.

bluegrapes,

yeah lor... I guess it might deter the fraud cases la, but frankly if I were out to cheat people $25 is quite a small price to pay for the amount that I'd be getting back lor.

thomson plaza got bb clothes ah? ok, one of these saturdays I will drag Mr Sherl down. kekekekekekekeke

bluegrapes ya lor... u saw the pictures. ai yo...

bluegrapes &amp; serrich hahaha... u gals make me so gan cheong need to go &amp; buy the toyogo drawer to temp use 1st. hahaha...

serrich remember i went to ur hse &amp; saw the side table in ur kitchen. i cant find leh. where you get it har??

yosimite,
Ya, is true..money can earn back...now looking forward to see my little one...
I am not working lor...so gonna wait &amp; see when I can earn back the money...haha...

Sherl, the clothes are sold at a stall outside the food court.

icylemon, yah yah..think I will go see the toyogo drawer tonite..might juz get it on the spot.

Actually wanted to buy a hello kitty wardrobe for Carys but I can't find leh...dunno where to get.