(2007/01) Jan

kate, ya cancelled already.

Good Afternoon mummies~!

Just got back from routine check up..
BB now 2kg at wk32..
everything's fine.. but doc say my blood count drop... need to eat more red meat..

Good afternoon mummies.
wen to take my glucose test today. its a torture manz. must fast then morning cannot eat anything. i am so so hungry and i am suppose to drink this so so sweet drink until i almost puke! took 3 big tubes of blood until now i still feel goggy........

Janey,
how the doc measure your blood count?

Aqua,
Thanks..

Sherl,
Working tomorrow leh.. i work in JE

Mildy,
I did a blood test today lor.. those poke finger type..

just received news that a colleague of mine will have to go for d & c at 12 weeks after it was discovered that her baby wasn't developing normally.
Very sobering news... Feel very sad for her and at the same time very grateful that Claire is growing well....

Healthy babies and a healthy pregnancy is truly a blessing. May all of us have smooth days ahead.

mildy, ya i hate that glucose test too. furthermore i took it in the morning, that drink super yucky cos it's damn sweet. by the time when the 2nd blood test taken im already like gonna faint.

:D

janey,
oooo, how come my gynae bo do? hm........so happy that now my appt has been changed to 3 weeks instead of the normal 4 weeks. and then after that will b every 2 weeks.

now still must take blood test / glucose test?? My gynae hasn't said anything about any further tests for me so far... *keeps fingers crosseD*

sherl, mine is cos gynae does it for every preggie, want to run also cannot
but the results are v positive so gynae said i can fang xin eat more. kekekekkeee.

mildy, the worse is over!! weeeeeeee!

snow, i had my blood test last week too..almost fainted..drink that sweet fluid in empty stomach and gotta endure for so many hours!!

Informal meetup:

Lunchtime (12.30 - 12.45pm) - CityHall Bodyshop
Target eatery - food court?

Attendees: icylemon
sugarbean
bluegrapes
aquarius_888
sherl

Any other mummies coming?

Janey, happy for you that your checkup is fine

My blood count also very low
Gynae prescribed me even more iron medication. Now i have 7 pills to swollow in the morning...and 3 pills to swollow at night.
kao_frustrated.gif

Mildy/snow,
i dunno.. once in a while i will be ask to do poke finger blood test.. think is the normal test.. together w my routine urine test lor.. think all gynae have their own way ba..

my appt now 2 wks apart liao.. hehehe

Sherl, thanks for confirming the meetup. Haiz..my lunch hour at most 1hr 15 min
so i cannot stay long *sad*..gotta eat fast fast and go off.

bluegrapes,
wow.. mine less serious.. so ask me eat more red meat.. haiz.. my hb say.. from now on.. i can only eat red meat~! cheez..

Janey, same here...2 weeks apart...seeing gynae next Friday.

Zenn, I quite like it and also it's easy to prepare...just put in oven for 5-8 mins.

<font color="ff6000">janey</font>, how ur gynae know ur blood count low? mine also but was thro blood test durin duno which mth. after that dun do blood test liao leh.

<font color="aa00aa">aqu</font>, mini pizza is cheese &amp; tomato? i might start BP next wk. will let u know if doin hee

<font color="ff0000">DECEMBER OUTING FOR JANUARY MUMMIES &amp; DADDIES

(TIM SUM HI TEA)

Date : 10 December 2006, Sunday

Time : 3pm - 5pm (4.30pm last order)

Venue : Tea House @ China Square

Address : No. 51 Telok Ayer Street, Level 3

Price : $16.80 ++ per pax

Attendance

1. icylemon (ok)
2. bb milk &amp; family + maid (4) (ok)
3. zenn (tbc)
4. snow (ok)
5. janey &amp; hubby (2) (ok)
6. sherl &amp; hubby (tbc)
7. nana &amp; hubby (tbc)
8. iceblue &amp; wifey (2)

Total 14 Adults 1 Baby</font>

<font color="ff0000">Informal meetup:

Lunchtime (12.30 - 12.45pm) - CityHall Bodyshop
Target eatery - food court?

Attendees:

icylemon
bluegrapes
aquarius_888
sherl

Any other mummies coming?

** sugarbean wont be joining she is not feeling well.</font>

aw......all 2 weeks apart liaos? mine still 3 weeks then 2 weeks. i wan to c charlene every week! actually everyday. wakakakak.....

btw, anyone interested in the fridge?

zenn, same as janey, am asked to prick finger and check as part of the routine check. Think cos gynae noticed my low haemoglobin count during the blood test last time.

Aquarius,
good hor.. 2 wks now.. hehee..

Zenn,
how she count.. i din ask leh..

oh yes.. my gynae gave me my admission letter liao.. wah piang.. make me ganjiong..

bluegrapes, understand ur pain
pre-preggie anemic and then preggie makes it worse i guess. wonder if confinement can help balance the body.

<font color="ff6000">bluegrapes &amp; janey</font>, huh meaning each visit u do blood test?

<font color="119911">re cooler bag</font>, wats the diff fm normal cooler bag?

bluegrapes dun want la...

aquarius 40 days... can die ah.. everyday eat those heaty food.

welcome back ashley mom. tml want to join us for lunch??

Zenn,
not for me.. i only will be advise if i need to do the blood test (on the day itself) together w my routine urine test..