(2007/01) Jan

Maybe if the Jan mummies wanna order from her, we can consolidate and try to get a discount from her. Then maybe place a deposit with her so confirm sure order from her when baby is borned??

You know something like the BP for the studioloft photos

I dun mind...ashleymom, hope can get good price.

sherl, I think a bit too little for 2 cupcakes...if it's big one then maybe ok.

Maybe we see how many of the Jan moms keen then we decide?

was surfing the dec mummies thread and happened to stumble across... think one of the mummies ordering from cupcake momma, apparently the price for 1 box of 4 cupcakes with personalised box is $6.50 and if more than 50 boxes is $5.50...
More reasonable than I expected. Kekekekekekeke

Ashley_mom,
For me prob a bit difficult to join in a BP because I won't be able to confirm until quite late how many boxes I wanna order. Coz I'm only planning to order for colleagues and friends, will not be having full month celebration, and for relatives we'll be getting the traditional package because MIL keeps stressing to us that we shouldn't go all modern, should give out traditional package to relatives. kekekeke... since relatives part also concern PILs' mian zi, we will go along with her wishes lo..

sherl, thanks for checking out the prices. I am also probably be giving traditional cakes to relatives...unless cupcake momma has got maybe a eight piece cupcakes package then maybe will get some 8 pieces one and some 4 pieces one.
Friends and colls will get 4 pieces one.

blue_genie,

you got mail.

aqua,
At first I thought if one cupcake $2, then 4 cupcakes $8, I got 30 over colleagues alone, so that'll be a bit crazy. But if one box $6.50 or $5.50 hor, think still can afford 4 pieces la. kekekekekekeke

Aqua - So the ones your colleagues ordered are 4 mini cupcakes? Roughly how big is the mini one? Or have you eaten all up??? Ke ke ke...

aqua,
the cupcakes your colleagues order - are they the mini cupcakes or the normal sized ones?

ashleymom, if you check out the brochure hor, the measurement is there... think the diameter is 5cm. pretty small lo. But it's ok mah, then colleagues can just pop into mouth and be done with it. Not like my other colleague who gave us the marble cake for his daughter's full-month, we all had to lug the cakes home because impossible to finish in the office.. kekeke

<font color="ff6000">aquarius</font>, the cup cake so cute! err does it taste good? Also how much per box of 4 n mini?

<font color="119911">Hui</font>, punggol plaza is selling Where is Elmo at $14.90. If we getting more than 2 books, she can give 10%. I was asking if we can get 5, any further n she told me perhaps we cfm the no of books and she works out for us.

Beside Almo series, there are normal softbook too which I find better than Almo cos the normal one has sound for all the pages.

Also, I realised there are some design - bigger book and selling at $23.90 and $27.70 but I don't see it in the web. If you guys keen, I will find out more. Perhaps can ve a BP for jan mummies &amp; daddy.

http://www.softplayforkids.com/category.aspx?categoryID=1096

<font color="aa00aa">zenn</font>, tks for lobang! i want to buy the book 'Where's Elmo' leh....$14.90 is within my budget. can buy. I can join in if u r organising BP. went into the website, but too many books liao, see le very
gong gong... also dunno wat else to get...but i particularly like 'Peek-a-boo' books!

<font color="ff0000">zhuzhu</font>, tks for ordering. will wait for u to cfm date of payment. u need my hp no? if need, i will PM u. let me know, ya?

<font color="0000ff">Liyen</font>, the rompers cute right?! u got the 3 mth? mine's 9 mth..think we r the only ones with that design....kekekekekeke

<font color="ff6000">bluegrapes</font>, check with u: the beanie pillow long one the beansprout husks not very full hor? i wan to make sure before ordering... dun wan it to be too full n weigh too heavy on bb's tummy.....if it's not that full can still shift some weight to the sides ..

<font color="119911">sherl, snow</font>, beanie pillow seller said the free pillow casing only 1, so jus choose 1 design. If wan another casing add $2(small) or $3(big). She din reply me regarding discounts on bulk purchases leh...maybe she dun wan..but i sent an email n ask her again!

hi guys i gt my nepia diapers already..hui can collect fm me anyday around 11am as for janey n snow will b sun around 12pm ok..can sms or call me at 90260378..1 pkt its $14.70

Hi hui, no problem. Think quite a few mummies interested. Think I will consolidate the order b4 gettin for u k?

<font color="ff6000">Soft Play Cloth Book</font>
1. Nick : Hui
Item : Where's Elmo
Qty : 1
Email :

For those interested, pls continue using this order. The price of the book is $14.90 and 10% with min 2 books.

Got this from another thread : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/568816.html?1163490478#POST2300162

<font color="ff0000">** IMPORTANT UPDATE **</font>
The supply contact just called me to inform that the manufacturer Mederis has discontinued Neurogain PB Plus and replaced with Neurogain PB Vegicaps. This also comes with a price increase, for any new BPs that she receives (but for us, no change in price for our BP order). The bottle is smaller in size and is now made of glass rather than plastic, but the no. of capsules per bottle remains the same.

I've just called the Singapore office of Mederis (c/o Grafton) to confirm this discontinuation of Neurogain PB Plus. They said the new product Neurogain PB Vegicaps is essentially the same as the PB Plus, and the only difference is that the new product does not contain gelatin, so it is suitable for vegetarians as well. They also said Guardian is now selling the new product as well.

Pls refer to this URL for more info on the product: http://mederis.com.my/NeuroGainPB_Vegi.html

Went for my scheduled appt today and baby is now 2.050kg at week 31. Gynae says that baby's tummy a bit on the high side of the graph so mummy got to take GD test this Thursday, hope everything goes well.....*pray*

Sherl, please help me to update.

Zenn,
today my gynae already started giving mi the new bottles le. and its true abt the increased in price and discontinuation.

morning all!

blue_genie, no, the contact I passed you is for the cat pillow from yahoo auctions, not beanie pillow....

zenn,
does that mean that on top of the $14.90, we still get additional 10% off? Am interested in the Play &amp; Discover books. hiaks hiaks. Where's Elmo - is it the big one or the small one that the store is offering?

Mildy,
Dun worry, things will be all right. I haven't had my Claire's weight taken for last 10 weeks liao, dunnoe whether she might be overweight or not. Next visit must insist that gynae tell me her weight. Grrr...

<font color="ff6000">milderina</font>, dun worry bb will b fine. how much is ur gynae selling the new bottle?

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, yes will get 10% discount off $14.90. They ve both size - big one is $29.90 and small one is $14.90.

Continue fm here k...

<font color="ff0000">Mini BP for Jan Mummies : Soft Play Cloth Book</font>
1. Nick : Hui
Item : Where's Elmo
Qty : 1
Email :

hi sherl, my friend ordered the mini cupcakes.

Zenn, according to sherl, the dec moms got it at $6.50 per box of 4 mini cupcakes.

Ashleymom, am actually told to void man yue cakes and wedding cakes this year so not sure whether nice or not. But I feel the texture it's quite soft.

<font color="ff6000">ashley</font>, wat books u looking at?

<font color="aa00aa">aqu</font>, errr how big is the mini cupcake?

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, ok!

aqua,

Mr Sherl also keep asking me, dunnoe whether nice to eat or not, but I keep telling him, aiyah, I dun care how it tastes, look nice can liao! Kekekekekekekekeke

Good news is, he's quite receptive to the idea. kekekekekeke

Zenn - I'm a bit confused. Is the 10% discount only for that particular "where's elmo" book? Can we still get 10% discount if order other books?

Yos - Big apologies about missing your call last night. Felt so bad about it.

morning all..

yesterday evening so funny... me &amp; janey went for a dr's talk @ spore chinese girls sch. saw sugarbean &amp; bluegrapes there. so qiao...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 31 wks 4 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Desiree</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Huixin</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.994kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Shania</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1.43kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29+ wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>faeriekim</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuzhu</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Hilary Ng</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlinda</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font>+<font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jayden/Shannen</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>2.05kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rachel Joy Chan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kimi Tuominen Ng</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Estelle Chan</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.15kg @ 29 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Janson</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28+ wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 28 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Winston</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">21</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">23</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Baby blogs </TD></TR><TR><TD> Iceblues Janson </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderinas Charlene </TD></TR><TR><TD> Zenns Estelle </TD></TR><TR><TD> Snows Bianca </TD></TR><TR><TD> Serrichs Sherilyn</TD><TD> Serrichs Shania </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">ashley &amp; sherl</font>, sorrie for confusion. i m not gettin fm that website. but showing u gals the diff books available. but as the website is US, i not sure if its available in spore. ve to check.

ashley, 10% is for all books. no need min order for specific design. $14.90 is S$

ashley_mom,

if you notice, the Where's Elmo price on the website is 11.95. But zenn's lobang quoted 14.90 wor... kekekekeke... so I went to check the location of the website, turn out it's a US site. heheheheheheheheheheh

morning!!

sherl: oic, thought u pass me the contact for beanie pillow. nvm, thks anyway. i already send an email to make some enquiry and hopefully she will reply me soon.

blue_genie,

kekekeke, misunderstanding... you ask me about BP mah, and I was trying to org BP for the cat pillow, not beanie pillow... kekekekekekeke