(2007/01) Jan

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, i rcv email fm milkmilk. think ve to wait at least 3 wks n seems like they wont b able to deliver all bag at one go.

ashleymom, am eating it now...really sweet lor...wow sherl! you have 3 cookies now!

zenn, no worries!

aqua, yeah lo, I took the semi-sweet choc chip but still so sweet!!!

zenn,
thanks! Wah, hope supplier can fulfill order asap... I am quite far back on the list I think, so mine prob won't be first batch. you mean even first batch gotta wait 3 weeks?

aquarius,
He loves to drink coke! So tats a coke belly, nt beer belly..

Now u all talking abt cookies, i'm gonna grab a few Famous Amos choc &amp; almond cookies to munch leow.. Yummy!!

Suddenly all eating chocolate n cookies!

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, yalor. scar-ly bb pop out we still ve not collected the bag -_-

zenn,

that's what I fear lor... if I'm doing confinement, how to go collect bag? Then maybe gotta change to post liao.

alamak... now feeling very sleepy again....

<font color="ff6000">serrich &amp; those who ve maid</font>, issit common that maid work permit expired earlier than passport or actual day of collection? eg i collected my maid on 16 oct but work permit till 20+ of sep oni?

call me dumb, but after 2145 posts I finally just figured out how to edit post. Was wondering all along how you people did it.

<font color="ff6000">ashley</font>, ya i know it expires earlier than passport but she came in 16 oct 06 so by right is work till 15 oct 08 rite? but her work permit expires 20+ sep 08. meaning i ve to send back her back by sep 08 if i not renewing her lor?

Aquarius / Sherl,
Tempting me to join the cookies club arh.. Hmmm.. I have already taken 4 cookies.. Burp..

Zenn / Ashley_mom,
Alamak, maid's WP expired earlier?? I didnt check ley.. Tonite I better go home and take a look..

Ahsley_mom,
So we gotto renew her WP or the agency will do it??

Zenn - Yeah. Perhapes the agency applied the work permit earlier to bring her over 1st. But yes, you need to renew early in this case.

Serrich - No need worry too much. MOM will send letter 1 or 2 months before the expiry to remind you to renew or repatriate her back.

You can do it yourself so it's quite a hassle or you can get an agency to do it. I think my hubby got NTUC Income to do it for us. Gotta pay service fee of $100-150 (can't really remember) but hassle-free for us.

zenn.... kekekekekeke... I not the only blur one la hor... kekekekeke... one of these days we must settle down and run through how to have fun with this board.

haiz, i want some cookies too
but raining outside! had 5 doughnuts, lately everyday eating doughtnut, dunno how much weight again for next visit

yos, haha! u can also create blog for ur bb like iceblue!!

snow, heng ar...
then i wouldn b the only "target board" liao..
wahahha!

yosimite, then think i got to bring 2 luggage bag liao...
wahahha!

yeah lor... i very lonely here as i'm the only daddy ard...
now got u as company...
HURRAY!!

Wah iceblue u also got blog hah? Wah like tat hw i catch up with u* running breathlessly*

u ladies been talking about makan here makan there......like tat daddies-to-be also tempted one u noe....hehehe....*must watch out my tummy* Anyway it's true tat bb will b very active when mummy eat sweet things? My wifey told me tat our bb will kick, scratch, knock, hehe...run? when she had sweet stuff.
577586.gif

aqua, at least for toddlers/children, we can c them physically. My bb is like kungfu king when mummy eat sweet sweet stuff, he will do alot of stunts. My wifey says she can felt him scratching with his fingers &amp; elbowing....hehehe

Iceblue, don't worry i "add-on" to your firepower
577612.gif
577613.gif
577614.gif

hui,
I got the light green duckie romper but is for 3 months, so cute...fall in love at first sight too..., but the 5pcs rompers set, inside got 1 pc , the binding came off...need to ask MIL to help me to sew...hubby dun allow me to sew any clothes now...

hey hey, my colleague just came to office to distribute his son's man yue cupcakes...very nice! I think I may consider giving cupcakes to colleagues and friends too...so cute!!!

577642.jpg

ashleymom/yosimite,

I dun quite understand the format leh.... the organizer says will close once she reach 20 PAIRS, but I thought the socks comes in boxes of 6 pairs?? So will she close once she reach 20 pairs, or close once she reach 20 boxes??

Ashleymom / yosimite,
i cant buy... cos my hb say he dun like.. haiz..

aquarius,
wahh.. why must u tempt me with cupcakes~!!!!~!

aqua,

the cupcakes very cute!!! Where did your colleague order from, and for how much? Seems like a good option; I was telling Mr Sherl that I dun want to order the traditional marble cake package for colleagues because quite leh-cheh.

Sherl,
i thk the organiser is refering to 20 boxes target instead of 20 pairs of socks target. If u c the spreadsheet, it indicated per box ordering

Sherl - I think she meant 20 boxes... Look at the price she list for each order ie. A$18+ which is the price for 1 box.

Aqua - It's $27/box after postage and conversion. Think her bro is helping her bring back the stuff.
Saw your sms..
Where the cupcakes from?

janey, kekeke, you saw the cupcakes!

sherl, very cute hor! I dunno where he ordered from cos he say his wife ordered one. Maybe I try ask again. I think it's a good option too. So sweet...for gal gal can order pink ones.

bluegenie,

I think should be off ba, dun think we can hit the min required liao, so I think I'll just order from beanie pillow. but if you are still interested I can pass you the contact of the seller.

yosimite,

Hey, the person baking these cupcakes is the forum owner of another forum I surf everyday.
She was approached by a overseas company to use her cupcakes pictures.

hmmm... just checked the brochure out - supposedly got different charges for customized cupcakes for special occasions... hope she can provide good price... do you think 2 cupcakes look a bit kiam hah?
I'm thinking I will also print out my own birth announcement card at home. hiaks hiaks hiaks.