(2007/01) Jan

icy, me checking out the link cashewnut posted just now for beansprout pillow also... the seller's design quite unique, but asking her about the size and all also.

for walking wings - I dun mind but Mr Sherl already say no because he say like walking dog like that. But last time that's what my mum did to me and my bro.
I have seen a more discreet version which is simply strapped to your kid's wrist though. maybe can consider that if you dun like the idea of "dog walking"?

zenn,
hard to say lo... but guess should be ok ba...

Re : Beansprout pillow

My gal only use the beansprout pillow for the 1st week when we brought her home. She didn't like the pillow to be placed on her tummy (supposedly to prevent newborned from being easily startled). Always make noise when I placed it on her, then quiet down when I remove it. I guess different babies are different but in case yours turn out like my gal who doesn't like it, don't invest too much $$ on the pillows. Moreover, some books will say no pillow/bolster for babies below 1 year old coz their nose may get blocked by these and they won't have the strength or dunno how to push them away. I guess at least for the 1st 6 months, better not leave such stuff in the cot to prevent such incidences, especially in the night.

aqua/ashley_mom,

thanks for the feedback. Actually last time when I asked my mum to try to buy beansprout husk to make ourselves she also asked me if it was really necessary. kekekekkeke

think if I buy I will just buy a small cheap one for her to use during the day first, if she likes the pillow then I will consider investing in a better one.

oh yeah, aqua, thanks for the info on the raspberry tea. Do you know if there's a diff between raspberry tea and raspberry leaf tea? Coz MIM sells raspberry leaf tea leh. just wondering...

Sherl - yeah, in case no use no need to waste $$
But personally I think better don't use for night coz in case the pillow covers her face, newborn would not know or have the strength to push it away. Better to play safe. At least daytime, you will look in on her now and then

ashley_mom,

yeah lo yeah lo, not intending to use at night. My main purpose is actually to put on her tummy so that she is not so easily startled by noise, and that usually occurs during the day. kekekeke

Mommies - For the babysoft books, the supplier is sending direct to my place. Let me know if any of you wanna tag on this. I can pass to you ladies at Cityhall area on weekdays lunchtime or ask hubby to do it at Tanjong Pagar area on weekdays lunchtime also.

Hi Aqua/Sherl

I asked our gynae about raspberry tea last week. She said no difference drinking tea bags or tea leaves and no specific brands. She also said one cup per day for now and later 2 cups when we advance further.

For me, i drank 2 cups at first and had to poo poo twice a day. So Dr Wong advised me to drink just one cup now.

She also mentioned drinking raspberry tea does not necessary speed up labour as it depends on individual.

Aqua - haha... saw your order
Yah lor, my maid supposed to go back this Dec but decided not to coz she wants to work 1 more year only. If not, can get her to buy

<font color="ff6000">aqu</font>, i m not following the carter bag thread. just let me know after u collected n i pick up fm u. thanks ya!

Thanks Ginger...hmmm...tonight go back and make the tea.

Ashleymom, nevermind we can get and try first...sure will have BP on this next time.

thanks ginger!

icy,
me still waiting for the seller to get back to me.... I posted question directly on auction because she didnt leave any email add or contact number. if she's getting back to me via email could be a bit slow because nowadays yahoo server machiam snail leh. Will let you know when she replies.

heheh.. aqua and ashley_mom, you gals are tempting me to get the oil man... you are right, some of the mummies make it sound like gold. kekekekekekekeke

<font color="aa00aa">iceblue, sugar &amp; milderina</font>, i will be placing order for Nepia soon as my gf is due in dec. You guys interested?

zhuzhu, dun have special cravings mainly cos i was a glutton pre-preggie. kekeke!

icy! u bought so many rompers! i've only gotten 2 packs for 6mths cos i feel that the rompers are bit dull, but shd be ok for wear home or going nearby

oops, forgot to ask gynae about raspberry leaf tea yesterday -_-

aquarius &amp; ginger OOH..... I C....

snow ya. then recently i juz placed order with V BABY. buying some new borns rompers too.

<font color="ff6000">milderina</font>, i will be getting 1 pkt of newborn. still thinkin if necessary to get S too.

mummies, wat size of diapers r u getting?

zenn &amp; milderina another brand which is not bad one hor is PET PET. now NTUC selling at 3 packs for any sizes at $36.95.

Zenn,
I think u help mi get 1NB and 1S too.
Thank you, let me know how much then i transfer to u or pay u cash also can la. kekekeke.....near near nias.........hiak hiak hiak......

Mummies, I will be using diaper + napkin so do I need 1 NB or 1NB &amp; 1S?

Also, does robinson sells J&amp;J bath/wash, lotion, oil etc?

the telon oil is really good. i have been using it for my gal since we were in the states. my husband used to get his relatives to buy and send over to us by post. it is less 'hot' than the chinese version of the medical baby oil but very effective. you can use it on yourself after you deliver to sooth any stomach pains or cramps also.

zhuzhu u can share with some mummies here lor.. if you gals stay nearby de.

so far my friends feedback la... when their bb used drypers hor.. butt very sensitive. used nepia liao very good.

<font color="ff6000">milderina</font>, noted. shall wait for iceblue &amp; sugar reply. actually SK can order together too as might b more convenient for them.

zenn,
i also using napkin for the first mth, so the NB is for standby only. but hospital also got give so also dunno wat to get.