<font color="aa00aa">aqu</font>, oh ok. pandan me, nursin bra no size one? how much u paid for it? cos this wkend metro sale so i wonderin should go n buy or not
Arya - Oh, glass bottles they give lah. And few bottles of the milk to bring home
If on good terms with the nurse, she may give more if you ask. My cousin-in-law had like a dozen of those milk bottles (not the empty ones, those with milk).
Aqua - No worries lah
Where you get your Triump nursing bras? They sell in all dept stores? Can I know how much is one? Got underwire?
nana, ashleymom, zenn, I think I paid $39.90 for one...white colour...not obiang design. They only have 2-3 pattern to choose from and for the size I want can only get this white one so I got 2. Actually it depends...I may get more after delivery cos not sure size will change or not. Should be sold at all departmental stores...got mine at Isetan...just approach the staff and tell them you looking for nursing bras. They will show you a few designs...price range should be $30+ to $50 if I am not wrong.
No underwire one...dun think nursing bra should have underwire...cos some may cause block ducts. I think so lah. kekeke
Aqua - Oh, that's a reasonable price for nursing bra. But I prefer underwire lei coz.. hmmm... I need the support lah, if not scared boobs will sag
I know people said underwire will cause block ducts but I only wore normal underwire bras when I had my gal and never got blocked ducts... I'm not worried about blocked ducts, more worried about saggy boobs
Ashley mom, I did wear underwire bras while breastfeeding too. I feel that it is alright, as long as the size is right, not tight, and you do not wear it to sleep. Nursing bras don't look good under certain clothings!
nana/hui - i oso not working now... join us girls in nua-ing.. hahah!
mummies - i think the pureen maternity more cheaper than kotex brand. Only the loop one is cheap, at $1.50 per 10pcs.. but the stick on ones are $5 plus i think for 10. The lady recommended pureen, only $7.80 for 20 pcs!
There is an improved version of SOFY night pads, jus came out.. 35mm but look super long n absorbent. Its called COMFY or what.. when i buy them, i will post pix.
So far i bgt 1 pack of loops for hospital, 1 Pureen and 1 Molimed. Molimed is from Germany, its super good, absorbent n big!! but very ex so i only bgt 1 pack which i will use for v heaby days. Will oso buy 2 more the new SOFY ones.
In hospital, aft delivery, they will strap u on the loop. U can tell nurse u don want so they will only charge u per pc and not whole pack.
zenn: i bought my maternity + nursing bra from Perfect Mum under promotion. 6 pcs + 1 pc FOC (with bra extension)...think each cost about $36.70 (exclusive of 1 pcs FOC)
blue_genie - I got mine from OG but Kiddy Palace slightly cheaper at $7.70 i think.. ya.. its quite sellable leh.. mine when i bgt was 2nd last pack.. guess its cheap.. the lady say v absorbent too.. I jus try these few to see which i like best lor.. I like to try things out even if someone puts a dollar to it as good... Guess every1 has their own preference.. one man's meat is another's poison ya?? trial n error lor..
Icy - u mentioned ur fren said NTUC brand diaper good ah?? wah can try tt too hor? The other is pet pet is it?
re: maternity pads,
i was thinking can i just use those normal for overnite use one?? cos i prefer those with wings & super long one..... no wings, i dun feel secure...
ladies, anyone knows how much is the big Pigeon milk bottles selling at? Is it about the same price as Avent's big milk bottles or cheaper/more expensive? Thanks!
nana, can just use normal ones...it's actually up to individual preference. Need not neccessary be for maternity one.
Sugarbean, i have those green veins on my breasts. doctor mentioned it is normal, it is due to the breast tissues growing and the increased blood circulation to the breasts. my husband finds it sexy though.
Not sure if I'm right... but I find that my flow not say super heavy, maybe coz I had c-sect so the bleeding seems less that those who had natural delivery...
ashleymom, ya lor! Dunno how much I spend on BPs already. The RL Polos already spend so much! Total I think I bought 4 RL kids polo for my son...one more coming up cos hubby say it's nice. For me and hubby, total 6 pcs of the adult RL Polos. Then still got other items like diaper bag etc...dun dare to think already. kekeke
joy's mom- ya tt's wat i read too.. have b4 but now really so much more n v obvious! haha! hb never say anything.. short-sighted mah!! haha!! But at tummy too?
<font color="aa00aa">sugar</font>, me see until blur! we need so many meh? so pureen is not loop rite? for day use? sofy comfy is for night use? this is normal pad wif wings rite?
Aqua - My personal preference... I find pigeon teats softer and smaller than Avent. In fact, I bought a mixture of Pigeon and Avent for my gal and for newborn, she didn't take to the Avent one (probably coz the teat is very hard) so I had to buy more Pigeon ones. My sis-in-law had the same problem. Bought 8 or 9 AVent bottles but her boy didn't like at all. So she replace all with Pigeon bottles which her boy has no problem with. But according to my bro-in-law who does R&D in the medical equipment, the material for Avent bottles (not the teat) is better than Pigeon, think it's thicker. Anyway, this is just my personal preference
zenn - hahah!! mai blur, mai blur! I jus buy a variety so i can try tis n tt lah.. We will have lochia for almost a mth leh.. so i'd rather jus be prepared lor.. oso have habit of washing n changing everytime i go loo leh..
Pureen not loop - stick on. Bgt cos so cheap mah! $7.80 for 20!!
Ashleymom, ya I bought the shoe boxes too...but share with my neighbour...I only got 10 for myself. I am getting Avent for my gal...my boy using Avent since newborn. The reason why I am asking is becos I have 2 brand new big Pigeon bottles and I am posting it to exchange for 2 brand new big Avent bottles. Dun want the price diff to be too big.