(2007/01) Jan

BB_milk - aiyo, don say like tt lah.. we never doubt your sincerity in helping us n i understand fully wat u mean.. sometimes our good intentions tend to get mistaken..can be very 'kek sim' one when pple thot we out to make $$. Wat to gain from a few bucks? nothing but so much co-ordination and logistics?

I don mind ordering.. btw, 1 tin lasts how long lets say for newborn and how long can keep the milk for?

sugarbean, better not get too many tins first...let your bb try first if suitable then get thru BP...me also intend to let my gal try Enfalac or Similac first...if ok then will get thru BP.

aqua - ok, tks for the tip.. so i should just get 1? any idea how long 1 tin will last, lets say half breast n half formula for 1st month..

janey, bbmilk, sherl, think more or less we'll feel paranoid and worried of regaining figure after delivery esp when we're getting ROUNDER and ROUNDER now.

sugarbean, think it's better to let baby try the milk powder first before buying. otherwise if baby rejects it, will be a waste.

bbmilk, dun worry

zenn, u're ordering raspberry leaf tea packs from ur friend? MIM hasn't reply

sugarbean, you can ask for those small tins from your gynae.
Sometimes can get 3-4 tins from gynae. Use those first but very fast finish lor...but you can get hubby to buy one big tin after that then start sourcing for BP.

Hi babymilk, will order thru you if my gal ok with Similac.

Zenn,
Will transfer u the funds tonite.
Thankies!

BB_milk,
will msg u later in the evening to pick up the nipple oil. Thankies

BB Milk - know what you mean..
That's why I always make it clear that I don't benefit out of any BP or recommendations I made in the forum.

LY,
I also do hope to have the planned c-sect as late as possible bt if my contractions kick in earlier than the planned date, then it will be consider an emerg c-sect. More exp and most imptly my hubby cannot witness the bb's arrival..

Ashley_mom,
The flannel dresses are in already? She told me that it has nt arrived and there are limited stocks so might nt be able to fulfill my orders ley..

Since u already started the BP for the rompers then i will just add in my orders later. Convenient for me to collect from u too..

Btw, are u also gg for planned c-sect or was it Aquarius??

I tot maternity leave will start on the date of bb's birth? Your suggestion abt taking leave for the c-sect and starting the ML after the PH is just perfect provided that my coy allows tat.. Those giving birth in late Dec and CNY period will lugi on the ML hor?!

Sugarbean,
My colleague also told me to opt for 28th Dec.. He was telling me that it's a good date according to their religion (can't recall if he's referring to Catholic or Christian)..

Cindy,
Don't think hubby & i will go to a master to choose a date ley. We just decide on our own bah..

Icy,
I think warm water will do lah.. Hot water is gg to scald ur skin ley..

Serrich

icic.

Me oso going for planned c-sect. my current edd is 24 Jan 07. but i am planning for c-sect in week of 8 Jan.

waiting for my in law to choose a date.

Serrich - She just sms me yesterday to say the dresses are in but of coz limited quantity. Problem with such BP is that she can't choose the colours in quantity she wants, it's based on how the factory packs for her. Anyway, I should be collecting from her so I can pick up all your stuff and pass to you at 1 go.

I'm the one going for a planned c-sect. Technically if you give birth on a Sat, your maternity leave should start on a Mon right? since weekends are non-working days anyway. So I don't see a problem taking 1 day leave on a Fri (just like going to see a gynae), then starting the leave on Mon.
Actually I also dunno if company will pick on that. Will just act blur and apply for the leave like that... if no one says anything, then fine. I

serrich - y ur hb cant witness bb's arrival? My sis's both c-section only local and she n bil can witness and she thoroughly enjoyed it. They were jokin and talking n its not like some who said its v traumatic as u really cant see the cutting n slicing but can feel some tugging lah.. Go for the local kind lah at least u wont be so groggy aft the whole thingey..

Gynae can somemore say she got a lot of fats at her tummy area! haha!

icylemon,
i also saw very cute n cheap also. but hor buy now then keep think baby 2 yrs old ah? i think by then i also forget i got buy this for her already. u getting or not? i very itchy leh, but very mao tun too. lolx

icy/mildy - that's wat i thot too.. by then plastic like very old liao? but then $6.90 not ex leh... eat 1 mac's breakfast cover oradi..keke

Mild - It means if you want to collect via postage, my contact can send out after today. If self-collection, think she will consolidate all orders then arrange the time for the meetup. Wrt to payment, will provide the buyers with my contact's account and you all will pay her directly, not to me.

milderina, snow & sugarbean i tot of guying for myself leh. nvr tot of buying for my girl. keeping for so long dun know can or not lor.

Ashley_mum,
Oic. hee hee..........ok. If got punggol collection point then i can collect at punggol.

I think i am addicted to shopping!!! Ah............I must stop buying stuff.

AShley_mum,
u mean the chopsticks ah? Now they negotiated to $6.90 only lor. quick buy quick buy. hee hee h....

icylemon,
i also ren leh. u got buy the carters romper Ashley_mum recommended? i got buy leh, that one cannot ren. buy la. ahahahah.......

mildy, icy, ya i've placed orders. very cute and lower price also. i've been trying to hold chopsticks the right way for very long already keke. so embarrassing!

mildy, ya lo need to exert self control haha. my baby clothings are all over my room, bed, floor, cabinets -_- lol! until i got no space to slp -_-

Ashleymom,
I am interested in the rompers. I just posted there, but would like to ask if this is asian size? Cos I am buying for my god daughter. She is abt 21months by CNY. Can wear or not? or izzit too big?

LY - I dunno lei. But my contact is receiving the stock today. Will ask her tonight and let you know tmr on this thread. If I forget, you just remind me oke

Here is the website for Similac FM.
Give them a call to request for free sample of Similac 1.

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/

For Dumex http://www.dumex.com.sg/products/sampledistribution_new/index.php

Sugarbean, if half BF half FM, if not wrong, 1 tin of 900g can last around 10 days (estimate only). And once open, use it within 1 mth. Discard after 1 mth.

Icylemon, I wanted to place order for Gain IQ last week. But new stock only arrive 1 mth later. Supplier will call me when stock arrived.
Maybe around 4th week of Nov.

But I think you better let your baby try out first before you start ordering. Coz I can always give him a call anytime we want to place order.

And also for Gian IQ, got to order 30 tins in order to get $22.50, if not will be $23 per tin.
As for Similac, can get $28 per tin once hit 10 tins.

FYI, Similac just increaes its price recently. Last time the BP can get $26 per tin, now $28. Cold Storage selling close to $32 per tin.

Bluegrapes, Similac 1 is for newborn to 6mths.
Similac 2 is for 6mths to 1 yr. After 1 yr, will be Gain IQ. Then 3 yrs old onwards, will be Grow.

bb milk so for new born we will have to get similac 1? correct?

i will call them up for sample. heard they will give 1 small tin to try out.

Ashley_mom,
Oh it will be great if u can help me collect from her.. When are u meeting her?? I have ordered the pink carters romper in the BP thread also.. Since there are ready stocks, think u can help me collect tog and we can meet when u pop over the West during weekends rite? Kekeke..

Have u decided on the date for ur planned caesar??

Cindy,
8 Jan sounds an auspicious date.. Was it recommended by a master??

Sugarbean,
My hubby can only be wf me in the operating theatre provided that ours is a planned c-sect as we need to apply permit abt 2-3 weeks before the actual date.

If it turns out to be an emergy c-sect, he wont be able to enter the operating theatre.. So i can't plan it too near my actual edd which is 7 Jan 07.. He missed the birth of our first gal cos it was an emergy caesar.. So he say this time round he would like to witness the birth of our 2nd gal.. Kekeke..

back from my doctor's appt. Cervix/vaginal check due to spotting yesterday - yielded nothing to worry about. Gynae says no blood spotted, so safe. But after that one small chunk of mucus drop out leh.

My ger was sleeping as usual, but today got a very good side view of her, can see her mouth moving a bit. kekekekeke... One of her hands also curled up in a fist, and she was moving it a bit.

Has anyone started seeing gynae more frequently yet? When does that usually happen? I'm 28 weeks this week but my next visit is STILL due 4 weeks later leh... was hoping by now can change to fortnightly liao. sigh.

mummies yesterday evening i was so delighted. my mum has agreed to help me looking after my girl for long term. great man!! i dun have to look ard for a nanny le. at least i feel more relieved if my girl is taken care by my own mum.