(2007/01) Jan

Serrich - No problem, sure can pick up for you. I intend to pick up all the Polo shirts, RL dresses, Burberry dresses, etc from her at 1 go. I think the Polo shirts should arrive next week. Also wanna get everything asap
BTW, you don't like the RL sleevless tanktops for the older gals? Quite a good buy at $12. I ordered 4 pieces of different colours. Also just received this gymboree shorts for my gal, very sweet also.

My due date is 30 Jan so if gotta do 2 weeks earlier, thinking of 14 Jan coz it's also my MIL's birthdate and my gal is borned on 14 mar, so all same date. But dunno whether my gynae will do elective c-sect on a Sun.

bb_milk - tks for sharing, i will call them for free sample then.. later if baby ok, then we BP together k?

Sherl - WHAT?? wat mucus fall out?? it fell at gynae's pl or wat? My apptm now every 2 week.. and everytime i go have to pay $31.50 for CTG as it is not in package.. wah.. can feel my pocket's hole getting bigger liao!

Serrich - oic..

Serrich,

I also stay in west, would it be ok to send the romper together so i can collect in west too.
U mean emergy c-section cannot use epridual arh? If can then your hubby can see the delivery process. Need permit to view or to get the date for c-section?

sherl did gynae tell you not to "DO" it again??

i m start to see my gynae every 3 weeks now.

zenn my friend said TMC now gives milk powder in glass btls de. dun give tin of milk samples liao leh.

Hi Icylemon,
Me trying for 5 years no kid so decided to have 1 god daughter lor...now finally my turn to have 1 liao..so haha...thanks for the offer...1 boy & i gal enough liao.... new year got alot to spend on them...hehe... U very lucky to have your mother to look after yr gal for long term...I am still finding way to find a nanny...
Can help me to keep the little dreamer product first? Cos am ordering the nerogain, so tot that maybe can collect togther.... Unless u come to market often if not dun want to trouble u twice. Thanks alot... Btw I also buy alot of product from Kong tai, saw a thermal flask there, look cheap...

Sheryl/Sugarbean - At least you all have package... my gynae doesn't have package at all and her practice is that patients see her every 3 weeks right from the start. Her consultation fees each time is about $90-110 and so far, I've spent more than $3k on prenatal visits.... talk about hole in pocket

zenn,

you got mail.

icy,
thought all the while you always chu pattern so that can see gynae every 3 weeks or something? kekekkekekekekekke....
congrats! Always best to have our own mothers look after... feel safer this way, and also not afraid to voice out if you dun like anything. It's part of the reason why I prefer my mum rather than MIL to look after Claire, even though I live with PILs.

My gynae never even ask if I've been naughty leh, so I never say lor. wahahahhahahahahahahhaaha

Sugarbean, normal mucus like EWCM like that... think my inside kena irritated by the intrusion? By the way, now I know why some mummies say cervical exam is very painful. My gynae inserted that thing to open up the cervix so that can examine, wah, very painful sia!

Sherl,
Great to hear tt u & bb is fine & well.. Since gynae confirmed no dilation and spotting then u dun worry too much abt the stained mucus..

Same as u i had my visit at the 28th week. My next appt is also 4 weeks later, on the 32th week. The subsequent one will be 3 weeks later, on the 35th week then finally 37th week, just before the planned c-sect.

Icy,
It's good tat ur mom has agreed to help u! Finally a relief to know that ur baby will be in good hands!!

Ashley_mom,
Good that u reminded me re the sleeveless tops. Some of my frens are interested bt have yet to revert on their orders. Think i better go chase them and submit the orders to the supplier asap..

My gynae doesnt do elective c-sect on Sat, Sun & PHs. Think u better check wf ur gynae during the next visit..

LY,
Sure, I can collect for u.. No pbm..

Janey, expiry date usually is around 2yrs.

When Malcolm is approaching 6mths, I KS, call them up when he is 4mths....but they told me they already got my record, and they will send when baby is around 5mths +.

ashleymom, which gynae are you seeing? how come no package??

janey, I bought at metro expo sale for $9.90, think bluegrapes bought at Lucky Baby warehouse sale for $6.90? But normal price range is from around 12 to 15 dollars, so think $10 is ok.

Sherl - My gynae is Tanny Chan at Gleneagles. She never had any package and is more pricey than many doctors. But coz my sis-in-laws and cousin-in-law all go to her so when I had my 1st one, I just visit her too. Now comfortable with her already, so just stick to her lor. She ex but I feel safe with her.

LY / Sherl,
I am nt sure if the private hospitals have the same practice.. What I understand is that if my hubby wants to witness bb's birth (for elective epidural c-sect), we have to apply permit for him to enter the operating theatre only on the planned date itself.. So if it turned out to be an emergy c-sect, whether I opt for epidural or nt, he does not have the clearance to be in the operating theatre.

Ashley_mom,
Ur gyane has no package? Wow she is really exp!! What abt her charges for the delivery??

serrich,

hah ah? Like that then I go on package also machiam no need go on package like that leh... never get my money's worth back. Sigh.

Serrich

Nope, i hope to deliver on 8 Jan but my in laws yet to choose a date with the master. Cos need to find a date which will not clash with our zodiac sign.

Sherl

My last appointment is at 27 weeks and the next one is 4 weeks later too.

Icylemon

Good for you. got own mother to look after your girl.

Ashleymom

whoa your gynae must be earning big bucks. i can feel the pinch man. luckily my gynae has package from 12 weeks at 600.

Sherl, glad that your checkup at gynae is well.
At least no nid to worry...the way you describe cervix examination scare me!! I watch a child birth video during my antenatal class last saturday. Hb and I felt very traumatised after that..hahaha

Serrich - Yeah lor, every time go also heartpained... I wish I see her only once a month instead of once every 3 weeks
Her delivery is $2500 for c-sect and $1800 for natural, excluding all other hospital charges, anethestist, etc. Only thing is I feel very comfy with her so didn't change my gynae this time also.

Ashley_mom,

Wah, I must tell my hubby. He keep complaining now that my gynae very ex.

bluegrapes,

yeah lor yeah lor, when I see her doing well I always feel very happy. kekekekekekekekeke...

Serrich

for gleneagles, have to apply for permit if your hubby wants to witness the birth. cos my first delivery being an emer c section, hubby cant go in cos no permit.

Cindy - tell me about it man!!! For my gal whom I have via c-section, I spent slightly over $10k from the time I was pregnant till delivery, including all gynae visits, hospital bill, delivery, etc... And it was a smooth pregnancy somemore.

sherl, glad to hear u're ok :D how come ur gynae hasn't tell u to go for appt every fortnight? mine started at 27 weeks.

ashleymom, speaking of rl sleeveless top, it's so sweet, but so sad no size for bb.

serrich, take more pics of sherilyn and post on the blog when she wear those cute cute dresses k :D

icy, so fast want gan ma for ur bb kekeke

Ashley mom,

your gynae really very expensive. heartpain.....

my gynae charge me 2200 for c-section. 600 is paid at 12 weeks as part of package. so after delivery i only need to pay her 1.6k.

LY tot of mtg you this sat. coz i need to go there do marketing. ai mai meet me??

sherl now no need to find excuse liao. he wants to see me more often.

serrich ya lor. better to let mum take care.

Snow - Actually I saw the RL sleeveless top on yahoo auction so I ask my contact to bring it in to sell
Yeah, thought very nice to go with colourful bottoms

AShley_mom - oh gosh!!!

Sherl - oic.. btw wat is EWCM? ya my last visit i asked gynae how wld he know if mtb have incompetent cervix and he said thru physical examination. But he said at tis pt do, its v painful.. u poor thing! Nvm, most impt bb is ok..

bluegrapes,

I'm not even sure if what I experience is the cervical exam that a lot of mummies say painful, but suffice to say that I think just about anything inserted inside at this point hurts like #%&*$&%@. Kekekekeke, I also a bit scared of watching the childbirth video leh, scarlee after that no more courage to go for natural birth. I can't really stand goriness.

sugarbean,
egg-white cervical mucus - the type of CM you tend to get during ovulation, stretchy, looks like egg-white, hence the name.

cindy/serrich,

I see I see. So even if emer c-sect we go for epi c-sect hubby won't be able to see? hmmm...

snow,
dunnoe leh. hubby say my gynae very clever, before start package see fortnightly, after we start package become every 4 weeks. Sigh.

Cindy,
I am delivering at GEH also.. Tats y need to apply permit for my hubby to witness bb's birth in the operating theatre..

Same lor, my hubby cant enter to witness the birth of my first gal cos mine also emergy c-sect.. He told me he could still recall how anxious he was waiting outside the op theatre, in anticipation to catch the first glimpse of our firstborn.. When the nurse pushed out a bb, he was wondering if this bb is his or nt. He only got the affirmation when the nurse called out my name.. He said he didnt like that feeling then.. So he has been trying to convince me to opt for planned c-section this time so that he can witness the birth of our 2nd gal.. Kekeke..

Serrich - My hubby also said waiting outside is a torture, having to worry about the wife and the baby
I ask him whether he teared when he saw our baby for the 1st time, he said no lah, so worried about me inside already where got time to tear

Serrich

your hubby very sweet hor. for me, i dun want to go for epi again cos the last experience was very painful so i opt for full GA. so hubby can only wait .
Sherl,
if full GA c-section/emer, hubby cannot be with us.

Which of you mummies have signed up for post natal massage package liao? can share the prices? cos i have a recommendation is 70 per session inclu bb massage. not sure if it is expensive

Ashley_mom,
Think our gyane super ex.. My gyane's package cost $770, starts from 16th week. Prior to that I have to pay abt $180-$190 (consultation & scan) for every visit. I have spent close to $10k as well.. Luckily can use part of Medisave to finance the costly bills.. Otherwise i wont dare think of gg for #2 lor..

ai yo... i lost the post abt our november gathering liao leh... we have been posting posting everyday. i lost track liao