(2007/01) Jan

welcome violet!!!
my due date is 1 day after u. I am having a girl.
how abt u? Got yr baby name yet? Where u delivering?

Violet, welcome!

Bluegrapes, the wall papers look very nice and cute. Ya lor, expensive lei..

Milderina, I think no need to drink so much la, just a guideline. I will start drinking tonight.

back from lunch... went for dept lunch... had North Indian buffet... now feeling very very bloated... :p

Welcome, violet!

Mildy,
Bad leh, tempt me!!! Grrrr..... Never mind, am going to get Mrs Fields' cookies tomorrow!

snow,
the MIM raspberry tea seems to be OOS leh. But if got BP I'm also interested.

ashley_mom,
Can email me the pics? [email protected] Thanks!

Noticed one drop of blood on my panty liner just now before lunch, but since then I checked twice didn't see anymore leh. Worried. Is it common to bleed in the 3rd tri?

Sherl, could it be from your urinary tract instead? I am having urinary tract infection and do get some bleeding from my urinary tract. it also caused me some incontinence (correct spelling?). is your pee smelly and cloudy/yellowish?

<font color="aa00aa">sherl</font>, me also have abit staining last week... worried at first, but later no more....i guess due to me excessive walking cum shopping? Hoping for some advice too.

Milderina,

It's pinkish in colour. Yeah, I did do some activities leh, do you think that caused it?
Hope gerger is ok.

Joy's Mum,

From what you describe, sounds like I might have UTI! I'm not sure if the blood came from the urinary tract or the vagina leh, but I have quite bad incontinence, and yes, pee is cloudy/yellowish and smelly! Actually sometimes I thought the stain on my panty liner looked a bit brownish but I wasn't sure if it was blood, so I never say anything.

Think in that case I better tell my gynae tomorrow and see what he says.

icy, THAT kind of activities lor...

ginger, think I will wait and see if later still got bleeding, if still got I will call and ask. Otherwise I'll just wait till my appt tomorrow...

Sherl,
then it should be fine. According to my experienced colleagues, she told me that when she "do" will have a bit of stains. Do check it out with you gynae if u are worried ok?

Sherl, I have UTI twice before getting pregnant. It was extremely painful when I urinate and the urine contains blood. Dun think yours is UTI. If you are worried, maybe call and check with your gynae. My friend who is in her 30 weeks pregnant now also had intercourse with her husband and experience bleeding the following day. Better go check.

sherl ooh... jzu yesterday only or past few days liao??

so far i dun have stained la after tat.

btw i was told by my gynae my placenta abit low. he nvr adviced me to walk lesser leh.

icy,

Just yesterday lo. I also never have staining after that before, dunnoe how come this time will leh.

Hah ah? Placenta low? But think if it's not too low it should be ok bah? Was your gynae concerned about the condition?

sherl maybe ur hubby too gan cheong liao la... kekeke...

he said abit low wor... then he said should be alright will go up de. i asked him why my tummy still so small. other mummies their tummy very big leh... i told him the piece of flesh right below my breasts are even bigger than my tummy &amp; even harder. he said my bb is slightly abv my belly button only.

icylemon,
actually to "do" or not to "do" depends on individual. but i think now still ok ba, however i read tat if is nearing delivery better be careful of water bag rupture.

Low Placenta will slowly move up as baby grow, if your gynae never raise any concern then shouldnt b worried. But do check with him if its ok to "do" with low placenta ok? cos i think its not advisable.

milderina i always forgotten to ask my gynae one leh. everytime i wanted to raise the question but the whole check up i m more concern with my bb.

icy,

your tummy ok size la, dun worry ok? kekekekeke... If I see you on mrt I will surely give up seat to you! If your gynae not too worried then should be ok bah.

sherl obvious meh... that piece of flesh below my breasts are fats leh.

milderina hahaha... how to ask gynae?? "eerr... can we still do or not har??" kekeke...

icylemon,
hm.....ask more casually. like,"btw can I check with you now that i am in my 3rd trimester is it find to have intercourse?" like that more natural ma. then u wont pai say. more garang.

sherl,
he wont scold u de la, unless he got warn u not to do it before. actually its recommended that we still do it during pregnancy. helps in the pelvis expansion or something la, not so sure.

sherl obvious ah... i nvr find find it abvious at all.. coz for all these years already got tummy liao. hahaha....

sherl he wont scold u one la. he oso man leh. this kind of thing sometimes cannot tahan one mah.

paiseh to ask something personal - just to chk whether does ur breast nipple has a bit of white discharge stuck there? i have and dunno what is it leh...is it normal?

mommies, havent received reply from MIM. dunno where else will sell hmm..!

sherl, hui, i think it's safer to give gynae a call to check.

violet, welcome :D

*strangles mildy* i also want famous amos cookies
exchange with hiagen diaz ice cream can anot!

blue genie &amp; milderina me too. kekeke...

white white colour de. stuck at the nipple there lor. i try to squeeze it out cannot leh. damn painful.

icylemon,
there is 1 mummy that tell mi dun fiddle with the nipple too much cos will cause contraction.

snow,
i also got hiagen diaz ice cream. wakakakaka........

Snow,

i saw MIM sateen cotton sling sold at Jurong Point kiddy palace b4..

Bluegenie/milderina/icylemon,
me also have.. sometimes solidify somemore.. then i slowly them take out.. whahaha..

mild/icylemon/aquarius: ic ic, i tried to clean off whenever i bath but it stuck there...so how har? just leave it there or any other way to remove it??

mummies how does ur bb looks like everytime u went for U/S?

i had my scan on sat. she was lying down. head on my right side. her legs were on top of her head. so odd... kekeke...

mildy, icy, aquarius, bluegenie, janey
also got that too, usually i would clean off after bath with towel.

mildy u very bad >.< i want to eat dessert!!!!! i suppose we can still eat ice kacang/ sweet potato soup??

Mildy,

actually last time my 1st tri he warned us not to do it for the moment because I kena a bit of spotting, but after 1st tri he never really lift the ban because we never mention to him also... heheh. But I see my hubby like very ke lian like that, then since no more bleeding and 2nd tri liao then I allow again lo...

icy, my bb;s head is further down my belly button, but both her legs are more the left side of my tummy. every time i see the scan i wanna kiss her! lol

aquarius i try leh. abit pain. btw izzit harmful?? or can we juz leave it?

aquarius red ruby!! my fav!!

actually hor we can go rice table for our next gathering. oso buffet style mah. dun know they got served red ruby or not.