(2007/01) Jan

mummies gathering in nov is ON. but the dates i mentioned seems like a lot of mummies cant make it due to antenatel class in the afternoon.

how abt dinner?

sherl has come out a few places for makan.

sugarbean i m not too sure the location. only knows is near toa payoh shop & save.

any mummies knows the actual location?? pls advice sugarbean.

Good morning ladies!

Hi Sherl,

hmm how ur hubby know tweek ah? I am getting curious. do we know each other?

Hi Cindy, i believe we have bumped onto each other before.

icy - tks!

bluegenie - izzit? i thot only angry. tks.. i feel more at ease now.. was afraid i was the only one.. oh ya, saw zenn oso..

blursotong,

Yes, we know each other. *wink* My hubby is one of your hubby's colleagues and lives in the same estate as your parents. *wink*

kekekekekekekekekekeke

sugarbean,

Think xingfu yingcha is above shop n save if I'm not wrong....

aqua,
I also haven't been able to sleep well. Ger has been keeping me awake with her exercises. Last night could only fall into deep sleep around 4am. Look like panda today. :p

sugarbean - we have to keep ourselve relaxed and happy to prevent the tummy tightening as our moods and thinking do affect bb. therefore, my hb always ask me not to think too much negative thoughts and feel moody.

no leh. me not wearing a beige top with a shrug, skirt and beige low heels y'day.

bluegenie - ya i know tt but sometimes easier said than done don u agree? So i keep doin deep breathing lor..

oh, not u ah?? aiya.. i saw a preggy standing at traffic light y'day around compassvale so i thot might be u as stomach shld be our term..hehhe.. nowsdays see preggies, always on lookout if its forum mummy.

sugarbean - agreed loh...but no choice, have to try v. hard for the sake of bb.

oic..sometimes when i saw a preggy, i also thinking whether it's a forum mummy...hehe

Dear Bluegrapes/bluegenie,
the disposable undies is $3.80 a pack lor, u can go check outside see got cheaper ones or not, but i see those cotton ones all $4.50+ , i got 6 pack alr (5 pcs in a pack, can fit size 28-42 inches) so i think should fit all, i tried le.. quite good. see how many packs u need, maybe i can buy for u n pass to u during gathering..

Serrich,
for maternity pad, i bot the normal overnight pads leh.. cos i see the maternity pad selling no "wings" one leh.. i feel safer w "wings".. hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies.. TGIF!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sherl,</font>
U gg to the Pigeon Warehouse? Tot of getting some items as well.. Maybe we can go tog?!

<font color="119911">Kate,</font>
U should continue to take Neurogain if u are gg to bf ur bb cos wat u take is wat ur bb get.. Fish oil is good for brain development..

<font color="ff6000">blue_genie,</font>
I will start washing my bb's clothings in mid Dec, abt 3 weeks before my edd...

serrich,

Me planning to go and open door for them.
Want can arrange to meet there and we help them open door together la. So many people, the door sure need to open very big. kekekekekekekeke

oh yeah... my mahjong luck seems to have returned, and this time spread to my hubby as well. kekekekekeke... Last night won almost $20 worth of diaper money together off my MIL and BIL's MIL (playing 10c/20c). Ger very smart, let mummy and daddy heng heng because she wants to wear better diapers.

snow, couldn't agree more man.... last time the alarm clock can set timing one, but nowadays hor think the snooze or off button spoilt liao, cannot switch it off one leh.

icy,

last time at beginning of my pregnancy at one time people dun want to play with me leh, say I too heng liao. In the middle the luck wore off so I stopped playing, but recently the past two or three times I play, me and hubby will win off the other two players. kekekekekekekeke

blursotong,

the ones i have are quite good leh, i can even wash them w hands n throw into washing machines.. still can wear.. tested by me alr. haha.. think icylemon also tried, i gave her one as sample..

the same one can be bot at kiddy palace, disposable cotton undies w color band (red,blue,purple, yellow n dunno wat color), u can go check out the material.

actually the undies is selling at my FIL's shop, cos that time i help icylemon check the price ma. then my FIL say if frens buy, he will sell cheaper at $3.80/pkt lor.. think he also selling ard $4.50/pkt to outsiders.. since if i am helping icylemon to buy.. then was thinking can ask see who else wan then i can help to get from my FIL.

Bluegrapes, yah, feeling better, less contractions now but Dr Chan said better to stay. Doing GD test tomorrow and getting the shots to mature BBs' lungs on Sun. On a daily basis, I'm taking medication to keep my contractions at bay (3-hourly), plus all the calcium, iron, folic &amp; neurogain. Think I'm almost like a druggie now.

Aqua, what Tiger fair at Taka?

Janey, I bought 10 packs of disposable panties (non-maternity) at the JL sale. $7.90 for 10 before additional discount. Is it considered cheap? I find them quite good leh. Glad that I bought cos' they sure come in handy now that I'm warded. Also, what flasks were u talking abt.?

KC, so Giant still offering the Pureen ABD BB detergent of promo price? Is that to wash BB clothes or milk bottles? Is the liquid one better?

Sugarbean, it's true leh. During the initial period, when I cried everyday in the hospital, th no. of contractions went up. Then that day when my gynae scolded me for being stubborn, my tummy tightened again. I think now both me and BBs quite scared of her. When she comes by in the morning, my tummy will tense up little. This morning also leh. My hubby said it's quite apparent that my emotions have quite a lot to do with the tightenings.

sugarbean &amp; sherl u gals want to go ah. together la. we meet at bishan la. sugarbean can pick us up?? kekeke....

alethea - glad to see u n good to hear u r doin well.. u know? now i have 'white coat syndrome' .. meaning whenever i gynae measures my BP is goes up while another dr.. its ok! hahah!! I think u n me the same lor..

icy - sure! but need to know which day to see if i can make it. We meet at Aljunied MRT so nearer to go to Genting Lane.

janey - i got mine for $4.50 but i never wash as haven even use it leh.. just took 1 out to try.. very comfy tho.. i bgt 2 kinds.. the other one like full waisted kind but not comfortable.. really like paper! haha!

sugarbean,

The sales one day affair only, 11 Nov. Think starts from 10am, so me planning to stand outside with my shopping trolley (i.e. Mr Sherl) then. If go too late I scared everything kena swept away liao. kekekekekekekeke

serrich also want to go right? ....

alethea, wow..didn't know that emotion can have such direct impact on the contraction. Try to stay relax and cheerful ya? Is the BBs' lungs shot a standard procedure?

icy, genting lane is in kallang. So better to meet sugarbean at aljunied. I most likely also going at 10am...so might bump into you mummies there :D

Sherl, i might see u there at 10am. Haha..but I do hope that its worth going leh..cos so far haven heard what is the discount or offer on that day. Scully its 20% off then there is no diff getting pigeon stuff from those departmental store sale ...

Althea, not to worry abt the stuff fm ohbaby, rachel was very much willing to exchange and explained tat it's actually not top grade stuff, so even the factory wun exchange wif her. But she will take the risks lor.

icy - the paper one is like those ah-ma panties.. at belly button. Tis one is around bikini line.. but material more comfy and v stretchy leh..

Alethea,

wah $7.90 for 10pkt only? so cheap ar????
still have or not?

the thermal flask is the normal stainless steel 2.5L ones lor.. think got sizes also.. not electric ones.. for home to keep hot water for making milk?

Bluegrapes, think for those with multiples, it's quite a std procedure, I think. Even those with singletons but with threat of pre-term e.g. soft cervix, premature contractions or dilations, it's a precautionary measure. Saw it being mentioned in one of the threads.

What's the full address of the Pigeon warehouse? Think will get my hubby to go. He very poor thing now, always shuttling between here, there and everywhere to get me sutff. I still have 203 more antenatal lessons at KKH, so have asked him to attend on his own. Heng ah, that the BF and labour (breathing exercises) sessions are over, else, I think super paiseh for him to attend alone.

sugarbean the one tat janey gave me as a sample one oso i wear ard biniki line area. then i scare if go c sect. will the undies affect the wound.