(2007/01) Jan

sugarbean,
i also wanted 1 bedder at first, but hor the price is double the 2 bedder seah..........any mummies know the price for Mount A 1 bedder? If I not wrong 2 bedder is $400 plus and 1 bedder is $800 plus.........

mildy - the package list for Mt A, & Gleneagles are (all w GST):

Mt A - Normal Delivery - 2 (3)days:
Single $1764 ($2168.25)
2-bed - $1050 ($1349.25)
4-bed - $934.5 ($1176)

Mt A - Normal w Epidural - 2 (3) days :

Single - $2084.25 ($2488.50)
2-bed - $1370.25 (1669.50)
4-bed - $1254.75 (1496.25)

Gleneagles - Normal - 2 days :
Single - $2034.90
2-bed - $1250

Gleneagles - Normal w Epi - 2 days :
Single - $2297.40
2-bed - $1470

Hello to all....

aiyo...<font color="aa00aa">mildy, sugarbean</font>, i got so confused by both of u..... why maternity package dun include e 2 days hospita ward fee meh? N the rates sugarbean posted dun seem to tally with e rates i saw in my brouchure leh? mine which is updated on 1st sept 2006 showed a slightly higher rate! <font color="ff0000">HOW COME?!</font>

no, i arm twist my gynae to go to TMC as I like their decor... i find Mt A too old and Gleneagles'decor no change from when my sis gave birth there 8 years ago! haha! But actually the staff at Mt A and Gleneagles all v v nice..TMC refurbished i think 2 years back.. i like the cosy modern feel..My gynae actually only goes to Mt A or G but I told him pls pls n he agreed.. kekek.. so nice right??

afternoon all mummies...

bb milk great to hear tat u r ok le.

sherl, snow, hui &amp; li yen, the littler dreamers products are here le. can you gals meet me at LOT 1 this coming saturday, 28 october @ abt 11.30am?

li yen i can meet you personally. coz we are staying pretty nia. hehehe...

sugarbean,
oooo can like tat one ah? i thought if the gynae only go to certain hospital then u can only chose those hospital. i heard TMC got auto parking slotting system or something. they help u find parking lots and slot your car in. so interesting.

Hui - alamak!! is it got diff ah.. then is the website reflecting new price?? Actually ah.. hospital call their service maternity package.. our gynae's oso call their's maternity package so that's y the confusion.. Just remember, whateva you pay at Dr's office is SEPARATE from hospital. Hospital got its own charges and so do your gynae (his dr's fees mah). Last time i was admitted, I oso had to pay dr's fees PLUS hospital charges!! The dr's fees not included in the maternity package which I have signed up with him. Its the usual practice and luckily for me his charges are v reasonable..But luckily we all can claim medisave. Oh ya, don forget to claim $450 for the maternity package (dr's fees) when u admit for delivery. Bring the bill along! I have oradi put these impt docum in a separate file to be packed together with my bag.

Mildy - the parking at TMC v sian lah... V limited n small altho now they have some car lifts.

Actually, gynaes can go any hospital but most of them prefer to use a few due to familiarity, etc, etc.. My gynae v nice man..maybe he give in to me as I got pre-eclampsia so don want me to mull over it and be disappointed?? keke!
I oso don know..mayb he's jus nice and chin chye?

sugarbean,
wow u already prepare ah? i think i must go home n dig dig liaos, dunno where i throw all the documents. also i must call stemcord to pay them the money and i think got 1 kit which i need to bring to hospital as well. aiyo......so many things haven prepare........

hee hee........thank you. you meant Charlene's blog or my blog? kekeke..........cos i done 1 for my baby charlene too.

<font color="0000ff">mildy</font>, oh, ic.

<font color="ff0000">sugarbean</font>, prob your gynae hesitated becos of the carpark system... that's the first reaction my gynae made when i told him i prefer TMC. but then, coming to think of it, my hubby n me finally decided to go for Mt A to avoid the hassle n frustration in case of emergency admission!

<font color="aa00aa">zenn</font>, i also dunno how to clean the birdnest thoroughly...

<font color="119911">snow</font>, i finally get to see u in photo...hahaha....u looked really slim like what they said...ur belly photo posted is taken at 6th month???

afternoon sugarbean!! i had ajisen ramen juz now. kekeke...

ya agree tat TMC parking very sianz... yesterday after the class i waited damn long for my car.

oh yes, those who choose TMC hor. u r taking the 4 bedded or the 2 bedded??

mildy,
so fast back to work liao ah?
Me stop the handover liao... now better start with my work.... oh oh.... sian....

so u haven;t choose ur bedder yet?

Blursotong,
Welcome.... think we are abt the same date leh... hahaha.... which hospital are u taking?

<font color="aa00aa">sugarbean</font>, the rates on the website should be the updated ones...my brochure also reflect that rate!

<font color="ff0000">icy</font>, thank you for getting the littledreamers products. i think i should be able to meet u at LOT1 this sat at the stated time. i PM u my hp no.(which is also in the jan list), then u update me the meeting place.
in any case if most of them cannot make it, then i can also ask my hubby to drive to ur place n pick up my order on weekends at your convenience.

Mildy - Charlene's! Yours oso nice! Ya, mus prepare mah.. after kalang kabut.. I oso need to bring my stemcord box too..

Hui - agree w u.. Mt A v much easier w parking! Sorry for old rates s i ck the brochure they gave me lah.. Diff alot or not?? I have go and compare yet!

Icy - Wah! I miss my Kyonichi Ramen!!! U mus try of got time.. v v nice! Poor thing! How long u have to wait? Sian hor??

milderina izzit... keke.. i had spicy chu su ramen juz now.

hui LOT 1 ok with you hor? if not i can meet u at st 52 oso can de.

mildy,
U not only fast... u oso had ur lunch at ajisen leh... ydae i feel like eating the noodle at Bishan too... but end up eating at kopitiam.

blursotong,
I'll be at East Shore.

<font color="aa00aa">janey</font>, u still online? u mentioned buying 4 PJs from John Little. Is the sale still on? How come JL never inform got sale one?

Icylemon,
i added extra toppings volcano sauce somemore.....aiyo.....think till i hungry.......

msn_queen,
no la, ajisen i had it last friday not today.

<font color="0000ff">icy</font>, yup, LOT1 ok. cos i have not seen any1 of u here...so i need u to cfm via smsing me which part of Lot1 can i find u.

hi milde...that's my concern cos I scared to stay alone.

sugarbean, my first delivery I choose single bed and hubby stayed over. This time round can save a bit cos more or less know what to expect...then that time hubby couldn't help much too cos bf he can't do much. Am choosing 4 bedders and hoping for a free upgrade...if dun have then I will consider changing to 2 bedder.

sugarbean i waited 20 mins ah... janey left 1st. we attended the same class together,

sugarbean where is the ramen place you mentioned?

aquarius u went to Scotts ah.. yummy hor the beef noodles. tonight i go LOT 1, there oso got beef noodles but not as good as scotts de.

icy - wah piang!!!! 20 MINS?? so horrendous! The ramen joint is at Marina Square, jus above Cavana Chicken. You can take the escalator in front of Cavana to go up, its right in front of it. U must order the thick soup! Wah my saliva oso comin out liao!

Icy/Aqua - u girls n the beef noodles!! i mus go eat liao!!

icy, yup went there for lunch cos I went to Isetan buy a bag cos got additional 10percent rebate in form of voucher...told hubby this is the last branded bag am buying for myself. Probably using it for CNY. After this got to save up.

Btw, any mummies keen to buy over my voucher? $40 selling at $35...lelong lelong...kekeke...but expiry is next month, 30th Nov. Also anyone wants to exchange 2 big new Avent bottles with my 2 big Pigeon bottles? I bought the sterilizer comes free with it but I am not using it so thought of exchanging for Avent one.

Sugerbean/Icy,
i got my car first cos my car alr out mah... last week icy left alr.. i also got to wait for another 5-10mins... somemore on sun the queue so long... so many cars there.. wah piang.. was wondering y they cannot extend their carpark??

sugarbean, ya icy is right...the beef noodles there very good. I find the gravy not too starchy...just nice. Most places I eat either too watery or too starchy.

icy - ONS!!! When ar?? I so greedy hor?? Next time u got ramen craving ok??

Heard they oso have branch at China Square. Its called Kyonichi. Their char siew so tender and nice and best after eating not thirsty!!

Jio me for beef noodles too! do u oso like Hock Nam (Lam) one? Aiyo, don say liao.. my knees are weak oradi... jus imagine plus the lime squeezed on top! Drool!!

Janey - wah.. guess my weekday class more manageable.. not so headache like u guys!!

Aqua - actually its been eons since i've last eaten the beef noodles there!! Last time Picnics very popular so always go.. then it kind of died off so my beef noodle craving oso died with it..

sugarbean &amp; aquarius make it on of the weekdays lunch time la.. i can take 1/2 day leave. kekeke.... ramen &amp; beef noodles i oso can.

sugarbean wisma republic food court i think got hock lam beef noodle. if i m not wrong.

Sugarbean,
cos our lesson clash w "visiting hour" also, somemore on sunday.. thats y so many cars... i notice if my gynae appt in the morning.. there will be more cars, waiting to be park by the ppl...

Icy - wah u willing to take 1/2 for ramen and beef noodle?? I pei fu! I ta-pau, we squat n eat during your lunch time lah! haha!! I tried the wisma one but not as nice as the century sq one.. i ordered soup one