(2007/01) Jan

Zenn, u can find more info abt BH here http://www.epigee.org/pregnancy/braxton_hicks.html
Like what SUgarbean says, the hospital wakes u up early cos' by 715am, they need to make the beds. Also, very hard to sleep for long cos' the babies are wheeled into the room for the mummies to BF at every other 2-3 hours. Am rooming in a 4-bedder where the other patients are those who have just popped.

Sugarbean, guess life here isn't as bad since there's the Internet. Just that I miss home so terribly, not to mention my hubby. SOme more, today is a PH.

zhuzhu, i've put on 11kg or so, at 28 weeks+ now.

alethea, woo can see how those new mommies bf their babies!

sugarbean, do u have any recipes for fishball noodles keke :D

Hi good morning n Happy Deepavali!

Guess those online seems to be the ones staying at home?!

<font color="aa00aa">Alethea</font>, u sounded better today. good good. dun worry, today PH, your love ones will all come to see u......u'd be busy entertaining them.

{blue{zhuzhu}, haven't really greeted u yet.
kao_welcome.gif
i've put on 7 kgs, am at week 26.

<font color="ff0000">snow</font>, saw your postings, got so many on food! altho we live so near, but haven't really seen u, they said u very slim, wonder how u look ? everytime went to BPP, i'd watch out for a young pregnant lady! kekeke...oh ya, i managed to secure the items i want from the lobang u gave...still waiting patiently for my mail to arrive. thanks!

<font color="0000ff">mildy</font>, i like Charlene too...Dennis...makes me think of the favourite cartoon i used to like "Dennis the Menace"...the naughty boy who always play pranks on his fat neighbour!

Hello....

So any plans for the wkends?

<font color="aa00aa">alethea</font>, thanks!!

<font color="ff6000">hui</font>, me still waiting for my hb to wake up leh. today's weather seems good! hopefully maintain cos still ve bbq tonite. later gg to pick up playpen fm my col....

<font color="aa00aa">zenn</font>, yup...today's a good day to sleep late late....i also only woke up not long ago to have my breakfast! kekeke....WoW! BBQ! so tempting!
kao_drool.gif
i missed the satays n bbq chicken wings!!!!!

talking about food....<font color="aa00aa">Alethea</font>, how's the food at Mt A? i've decided on Mt A too, but din really heard the PR lady talked abt the food over there.... oh? are u able to get down from bed or u told to CRIB? prob when u free to recce around the place, can ask the mummies who gave birth on how's the confinement food too? heehee...

<font color="ff0000">zenn</font>, u mentioned u r collecting playpen from ur col, ur parents din forbid u meh? tot pantang for u to go? i'm also having the same trouble with this....my parents so pantang they said i can't be around n insist only my hubby go n pick up. What's your solution?

<font color="119911">hui</font>, huh i cannot go meh? actually we r not so pantang type. i tot dun b present when there is any hackin oni? hmm...

<font color="ff6000">zenn</font>, dunno leh...my parents super pantang one...they asked lots of questions. told me cannot be present n see the dismantling of the playpen lah....cannot see the moving lah....cannot be present when setting up the playpen lah...etc..etc... i really bo bian at times but to keep it secret....
kao_angry.gif

<font color="0000ff">hui</font>, haha hmmm... sometimes abit hard rite? esp my hse oni me n hb. certain things i will hide inside the room lah but... hmmm....

<font color="0000ff">AletheaT</font>
Glad to hear from u again, not keeping up w e posting. still am scatching here n there. I gotten a nickname from my colleagues already. Mrs Sun i.e. Sun Wo Kong, Monkey King. My colleague is big in frame, so in retaliate I call her Zhu Ba Jie, i.e Piggie. Got 2 find a monk and bearded guy, we could make a team of foursome in the Xi You Ji. Ha! Ha!

A small joke 2 keep your spirit up. U noe, how u feel affect your BBs, so keep up the spirit girl. On e bright side, u witness 1st hand how to BF. I am still scratching my head on how to go abt it. Aiyah, mentioned e word scratching, made me want to scratch. Now really scratching..... Oooo.... feel so good.

U stay in Mt A, which ward and room huh? just curious??....

hui, im not so slim -_- lol! got a big tummy and gaining weight every month, so depressing! hehe ya lo we stay very near. did u order from creamiecookie? she stays a few blks away from my place, think if u collect order from her can drop by for a cup of drink of mj! ^^

Hi Snow, u still look slim in the blog...envy your size leh...Saw u got lots of gerger dresses already.... very nice...

Hi ZhuZhu,
I think I put on the most, think more than 17kg and now 27 weeks...

Alethea T,
Hope that u get well soon...

Mildy,
I also perfer the name Charlene, sound very feminine.... but still up to both u &amp; HB choices...

Yesterday went to Metro,Robinson, OG, &amp; John Little ( all at Orchard).
Bascially, nothing much to buy at Metro, but managed to get some bb stuffs at OG(20% discount) &amp; John Littles ( Storewide 15%). Disappointed that Robinson sales is open for members only.

Has anyone been to the Metro sales at Expo? Izzit great?

Hui,dunno much abt the confinement food here cos' everybody over here draws her curtains, including me
The mummies here so far all delivered naturally so their stay here is at most 2.5 days, not long enough to make any frens. Moreover, they're all so tired. Either BFing or sleeping. But the normal food here is not too bad, that I must say. In fact, I just had chicken kebabs and friend rice for lunch. Yesterday was black pepper steak. Meals are served promptly at 8am, 12pm, 230pm (teatime), 6pm then 8pm (hot drink. No chance to feel hungry. M supposed to be on full bed rest, save for a 3-step walk to the bathroom. My back and butt are getting all sore lying and sitting on the bed.

KC, u think I pervert or wat? How to witness the mummies BFing? All curtains drawn, lah. Some more, it's such a pte thingy, even if curtains are not drawn, I wld be shy and turn my head away.

alethea, looks like u've been well fed! i wish there were people to prepare meals for me instead of having to crack my heads to think of wad to cook/buy for meals.

liyen, think iceblue and joymum went to metro sales at expo. baby girl clothings comes in wide varieties and all look v cute, thus it's harder to control.

Hiya all mummies to be,
Thanks for all your comments, I think we are still sticking to Charlene then. hee heee........btw, have u ladies here gotten the baby cot yet? I am thinking when would be a good time to buy the cot.Next mth? or in dec?

Zhuzhu,
no worries, I put on 12 kg on my 27 weeks liaos. I must have been the one who had put on the most weight in Jan thread......

Snow,
cant believed you put on so much weight too leh, u look slim in your blog.

fariekim,
aiyo the worst part is that own parents also dunno how to pronouce their own kiddos name. Thats y hor naming your kids is so so important.

Sugarbean,
Thanks for your assurance, i felt so much better after reading your post. *smuack*

Aquarius,
Denise nice hor? I also think so, but hubby still prefers Charlene. Maybe if no 2 still girl call Denise? kekekeke.........

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, wow, ur meals sound fantastic... hope east shore whips up a good meal for me too in jan....

<font color="0000ff">zenn</font>, update on robinsons (went down to city hall one) and yes, it's for members only. Didn't find the pillow that I wanted to get (tat was available at orchard branch), so ended up getting only support bolsters at $11+. Other than tat, all items same as you would find in other shopping dept.

<font color="ff6000">mildy</font>, glad you finally came to a conclusion.
such a big achievement compared to the laid-back 2-of-us at home not even tinking abt bb's name....

baby cot!! my next big worry... i wanna get one tat can convert to toddler bed despite hearing quite a few ppl say tis and tat like bb wun sleep in it after a while, or bb can sleep on the bed wif parents... wat r u MTBs tots on this?

yeah finally tomolo its my offday after working for 6 days..would like to hv mac for breakfast keke...recently i feel i ate alot n get hungry easily n suddenly feel my tummy expand alot

<font color="ff6000">zhu zhu</font> you work for 6 days? not 5 days? wow, u must be really looking forward to tomorrow man... oh, i haven't decided on tomolo's breakkie, but hope it's gonna be delicious and fulfilling... like mildy's hosp meals?!?

mildy, think u wanna get nov rather than dec cos nearing delivery will be v tired already. look slimmer prolly cos pre-preggie i was underweight. still thinking of how to shed of those extra weight gain when all those craving for food keke. maybe next time can't enjoy having suppers for some times like now.

zhuzhu, work 6 days not tired :S? really admire u working mommies, i can already go dizzy and feeling like dying for staying out too long under the sun woot -_-

i am working in retail so 6 days..no choice even i am tired coz its for living...looking forward for maternity so i can rest well for 3 mths :p...

<font color="ff6000">mild</font>, can start gettin liao lah. by dec u will b v tired n who knows ur bb cant wait to come out leh.

<font color="aa00aa">zhuzhu</font>, thx! my edd is 20 jan n planning to deliver in tmc. u?

i v peifu those retail pregnant staff. cant imagine how tired standing whole day.

morning everyone..just had a great mac breakfast...been browsing thru alot of nice gal gal dresses n cant stop myself fm buying some...my hubby keep saying i am kiasu,already start buying fm 6-9 mths hehe

good morning! I just collected my v-baby stuff yday at Marina Sq fm BP organiser. I bought 6-12 mths stuff, look who's kiasu here?!

faerie, i find that v baby clothings is like 1-2 size bigger than the usual.

zhuzhu, no worries, i bought quite some too, but mostly for 3-6 mths

Quick update on what I bought from Metro sale (the 'good' deals):

I went on Friday night. If you are interested in getting the rubber changing mat/cot sheet (blue/pink one), the Lucky Baby one (with picture on one side) was selling at $9.90. The cheapest I've seen outside of Metro sale was about $12.90. I bought 2.

There was a whole range of stuff going for crazy prices, like $1-$3. There was the Gerber's booties and cap set that Joy's Mum mentioned (didn't get that), wash mittens (got 3 of these at $1 each), Precious MOments burp cloth (got another 3 of these at $1 each as well). Also got ger a overall-style pink romper at $4.90. There was quite a selection of baby rompers, etc. all going for relatively cheap prices. So the baby products there really quite a lot.

Alethea,

*hughug* take care ok? Drop in and chat with us when you are bored! And can take the opportunity to get a good rest and scrutinize all the BP threads and start buying... kekekekekekeke...

Mildy,
Charlene is a nicer name that Denise la, I think, but both are nice.

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, which metro sale u went to? expo or retail?

<font color="aa00aa">zhuzhu &amp; faeriekim</font>, i also bought 6-12mths clothings. anyway bb outgrow v fast

oh yeah,

forgot one more thing... in case any mummy still interested in shopping, Spring at Suntec having a sale right outside the store leh. Tops and dresses from last season going at either $19 or $10. Cheap!!! I bought a nursing dress from there, but got a bit annoyed at how all the sales assistants kept coming up to me to tell me that it's nursing wear (DUH. Pregnant cannot buy nursing wear meh?? Cannot prepare ah?) Kekekekekekeke.... sherl getting grouchy.

zenn,
I went to the expo one. But dun think weekends are a good idea to go... very crowded, and this weekend got MPH sale also.. sure very crowded.

zenn,

think it's ending on the 24th....

Tomorrow hubby and I took our day-off-in-lieu, still thinking of going to JL to buy PJs... kekekekekekeke... time passes very fast leh... was telling my hubby that this reminds me of when we were preparing for wedding... suddenly once the 3months alarm bell rings hor, everything starts happening very fast and you start to panic when you realise that you haven't bought a lot of stuff... :p

wow i m glad to knw im not the only 1 tat brought 6-9mths clothing ...guess it out grown very fast so i thought 6-9 mths will be better..btw carters brand seems to be quite famous brand,pretty nice clothes n any 1 know where issit from??

find it pointless to pay that amt for a 2nd hand cot that's used over a year. i saw a similar cot at IMM selling at $340 with 10% discount, free cot mattress, bedding set some times ago.

<font color="aa00aa">zenn</font>, what u mean not 100% clean? but i heard from my friends that birdnest must be carefully plucked clean.....if there r still feathers...will cause bbs to have respiratory problems wo...

ee, <font color="ff0000">snow</font>, u upload your photos in ur bb's blog is it? then i must go in n have a look! hee hee..

<font color="aa00aa">Alethea</font>, looks like Mt A food quite nice leh.....think their confinement food shouldn't be any worse.

<font color="0000ff">Sherl</font>, the metro sale u went to at expo ends on 24th? did u happen to see any cute bb boys' clothes huh?

<font color="119911">zhuzhu</font>, i also bought mainly 3-6 mths clothes... so far haven't really saw any suitable 2 pieces set for newborns on internet....Am scared to handle changing of bb clothes since he'll be so fragile...think overalls n rompers would be quite a CHALLENGE!

hui,i hv lots of NB-3mths rompers n 2 pcs set pass dwn by aunt n also brought fm taiwan while on holiday..only brought 1 nice n sweet romper for man yue fm here..just afraid 3-6 mths will outgrown very fast so i buy 6-9 mths instead..feel preg is very long,looking forward for birth bt i think giving birth is also quite scary..after this baby i think won't try for 2nd 1 coz to hv a child in sg is nt easy-financially

<font color="ff6000">hui</font>, huh really? cos i bought some birdnest from bkk but after i pluck its still not as clean as spore one. haiz... regret buying.

any other easier way to 'clean' the birdnest?