(2007/01) Jan

janey, same same...
I also drink a glass of hot water in the evening. kekekekekeke

Good afternoon ladies...

Didnt sleep well last night. Wake up at 3.30am to go toilet and cant sleep till 6+. Slept another 2hrs wake up liao but feeling stone stone....

sigh, same here. i slept around 4 am + finally can slp, and got awake 6am+ dunno for wad. after that slept another 3 hrs or so then can't slp anymore.

Zenn,
jus now Icylemon told me the location of the resturant:

"u know where is east coast macdonald? there is a 7 11 & a coffee bean. tung lok is above. 2nd floor."

aiyoh.. need to monitor her ar? then nap also cannot?

Does anyone experience pain in the hip area?

My hip is aching like crazy since last week. There are instances where i cant walk at all. Now the pain has stretched to my back.

I wonder if pre nantal massage will help.

<font color="ff6000">cindy</font>, for me is usually tail bone &amp; shoulder v v tired. i feel much better after massage

ashley mom i saw a skirt @ GAP Spore yesterday. is abt $25.00. if i get it from the Spree is abt $12. so some items are quite worth. ;)

Serrich - Good news! Our Burberry dresses will arrive this weekend also
You can collect $$ from your friends now. I'm sure supplier would have emailed you too

Icy - No lei, maybe she's not back yet. Think should be ok lah. Sometimes things crop up now and then during the pregnancy period.

BTW I remembered you were asking about breastpad previously. You bought any already?

i had chicken porridge. Just now I was asking the maid how they cook porridge in Indo? They actually act coconut &amp; sugar in porridge! So weird!

Btw, what happened to alethea?

ok. i juz sms with alethea. her gynae has been checking on her for 45mins. now waiting to see gynae again to see the results.

ashley mom i have abt 20 breastpads from the avent manual breast pump i bought recently. do we really need alot of breastpads?

Icy - Menotti is Italian restaurant so sell lots of pasta. Of coz got other stuff like sandwiches. Nope, it's the restaurant that is linked to Esprit. The one at basement fountain is Out of the Pan which sells crepes.

Icy - Oh, 45min quite long... hope everything is well.

20 is enough lah coz 1st month sure will not go out. Even 2nd month will not go out much. Thought you don't have and I have 2 boxes passed to me by my sis-in-laws and loose pieces from my 1st pregnancy. So thought if you have not bought, can pass you a box since I'll pass you the stroller cushion. I bought a box of Tollyjoy breastpads during 1st pregnancy and never even use half for the 6months I breastfeed so don't buy too many now.

icylemon,
Menotti is outside... near to DBS ATM there..
selling v nice pastries n pasta n deserts..

there is another outlet.. somewhere at clark quay there one..

ashley mom ya. i hope alethea &amp; her twins are fine.

1 &amp; 2 month no need too much pads. then how abt the subsequent months??

ashley mom why leh? the bumper mat not good meh? i have been waiting for someone to organise one liao leh. lately there was 1 thread on the mat too. but went MIA.

*burp* Oh dear, think I ate overate, now feel very xin ku....
Problem is I'm still hungry, but I feel very bloated!

Icy - Even subsequent months, I hardly use any coz at work, will express every few hours. If go out, unless you don't bring baby or you stay out for couple of hours (say 4hours), then the breasts will become very full and may leak. Other than that, can always express at home or feed baby direct. But of coz up to individuals. You may wanna buy more once after you assess your own situation. Coz I realise a lot of moms try to sell their excess pads in the forum coz over-estimate and bought too many.

Icy - No lah, I'm just being kaypoh here
The mat is quite pricey and may not be that useful for babies. When baby is very small, you may wanna put him/her on a soft mattress during the day coz more comfy than a mat. Once baby can turn, a mattress is still better coz it's softer and baby got more space to turn and roll around. When baby starts to learn to crawl, he/she will not wanna stay put on the mat. Basically, a single size mattress will serve the same purpose and provide more space and is more comfy than the mat.

Anyhow just my 2 cents worth
being kpoh here only and no offense to those who bought the amt.

Icy - what happen to Alethea???!!! What did gynae say?

Don't buy lah, I go home to check the brand of the new boxes of breast pads. Think it's also avent or something. If you don't mind, can just pass 1 to you. I doubt I need so many, at least from past experience.

Icy - so long as cervix no dilation now, then not so bad. Coz I read before that if cervix dilate too early before we are due, gynae may wanna do a small op to "stitch up" to prevent early labour. There's a term for it but can't remember what is it called. Do pass me regards to her okie.

harro gals!

Heard abt alethea.. msg her but yet to hear from her..I heard that for multiples, gynae wld advise rest in bed and stuturing the cervix from 28 weeks like the lady i shared my hospital room with.. Hope she is fine.