(2007/01) Jan

Alethea,

hog's breath is at CHIJMES.. 2 thumbs up!! if i got more thumbs.. i will all put up~.. hehehe

i ask for well done steak, n the steak is not like rubber or hard.. v nicely done.. the chicken also nice.. all are nice.. i love their fries.. yummy~!! thinking of it makes me drool...

Dim sum buffet, can go Teahouse at China Sq (by Tung Lok)... /clipart{kao_happy}

Think their promo is buy 3 get 1 free, no need credit card or anything. let me see if the promo still valid.

Icy, not forgetting feng zhao and char siew so! YUMMY!!!! So happy thinking about food!

Sherl, on the subject of dim sum, I think u went Furama Palace last week for their dim sum promo. HOw was it? Food alright? PLanning to go there with my colleagues this week.

Janey,
Newsroom bar is one of my fav hangout. I like the big spacious dancefloor.. Kekeke..

Gathering:
When's the nxt gathering?! Hopefully this time i can make it! Sizzler and buffet sounds great?! Me got no idea where has good variety of tim sum buffet ley.. Porridge buffet can go Suntec.. Can meet mid Nov?? Then we can have a final gathering in mid Dec just before our bb starting to pop.. Hahaha..

Hi-tea buffet menu at Teahouse (China Sq) - no promo.

BUFFETS (Minimum 4 persons)
Hi-tea Buffet (Daily)

Adult @ S$15.00++ (Weekday) / $16.80++ (Weekend & PH)
Child (Below 10 yrs) @ S$10.00++ (Weekday) / $11.80++ (Weekend & PH)

- Chinese Tea not included.
- Prices inclusive of service charge

特 色 蒸 笼, 煎 炸 点 心 / FROM THE STEAMERS AND FRYERS

1. 蟹 皇 蒸 烧 卖 Steamed Pork Dumplings with Crab Roe (Siu Mai)
2. 鲜 虾 蒸 粉 果 Steamed Prawn and Vegetables Dumplings
3. 北 菇 蒸 烧 卖 Steamed Minced Pork with Fragrant Mushrooms
4. 腊 味 萝 卜 糕 Steamed Turnip Cake with Minced Chinese Sausages
5. 蚝 皇 鲜 竹 卷 Steamed Bean Curd Skin Rolls with Oyster Sauce
6. 蛋 黄 奶 皇 包 Steamed Egg Custard Buns with Salted Egg Yolk
7. 榄 仁 马 来 糕 Steamed Sponge Cakes with Olive
8. 蛋 黄 麻 茸 包 Steamed Sesame Seed Buns with Salted Egg Yolk
9. 淡 水 鲜 虾 饺 Steamed Prawn Dumplings (Ha Kao)
10. 柱' 侯 蒸 凤 爪 Braised Chicken Claws
11. 鼓 汁 蒸 排 骨 Steamed Pork Ribs with Black Bean Sauce
12. 咖 喱 鲜 鱿 鱼 Steamed Sliced Squid with Curry Sauce
13. 蜜 汁 叉 烧 包 Steamed Barbecued Pork Buns
14. 香 煎 萝 卜 糕 Pan-fried Turnip Cakes with Minced Chinese Sausages
15. 香 煎 马 蹄 糕 Pan-fried Water Chestnut Cakes
16. 蔬 菜 炸 春 卷 Deep-fried Vegetables Spring Rolls
17. 蜜 汁 叉 烧 酥 Baked Flaky Pastry with Barbecued Pork
18. 鲜 虾 腐 皮 卷 Deep-fried Bean Curd Skin Rolls with Prawns
19. 沙 律 明 虾 角 Deep-fried Prawn Dumplings Served with Mayonnaise

特 备 粥, 'b, 甜 品 / CONGEE, NOODLES AND DESSERTS

20. 皮 蛋 瘦 肉 粥 Century Eggs and Lean Pork Congee
21. 牛 腩 'b (汤 Soup / 乾 Dry) Stewed Beef Brisket Noodles
22. 叉 烧 云 吞 'b (汤 Soup / 乾 Dry) Sliced Char Siew and Wanton Noodles
23. 油 鸡 'b (汤 Soup / 乾 Dry) Soya Sauce Chicken Noodles
24. 担 担 'b Dan Dan Noodles
25. 泰 式 酸 辣 粉 丝 Vermicelli in Thai Style
26. 蚝 油 扒 时 蔬 Poached Vegetables Topped with Oyster Sauce
27. 莲 子 红 豆 沙 Red Bean Cream with Lotus Seeds
28. 香 芒 冻 布 丁 Chilled Fresh Mango Pudding
29. 清 汤 Chilled "Qing Tang"
30. 甘 '2 仙 草 Chilled Grass Jelly

mummies wat serrich suggsted oso not bad. there is this teochew porridge pretty near to marche. each person is $9.80 nett,.

Dimsum buffet menu at Tung Lok East Coast (think looks slightly better)

Lunch (Ala Carte Dim Sum Buffet)

Monday to Friday
Adult $16.80+++
Child (Below 10 Years Old) $9.80+++

Saturday
Adult $18.80+++
Child Below 10 Years Old) $9.80+++

Monday to Saturday
Lunch 11.30am to 2.15pm

ALA CARTE DIM SUM BUFFET MENU

Dim Sum

1. Steamed Prawns Dumplings (Har Kao)

2. Steamed Pork and Shrimp Dumplings (Siew Mai)

3. Steamed Pork Ribs with Black Bean Sauce

4. Steamed Chicken Feet with "Kwei Lin" Paste

5. Steamed Glutinous Rice with Chicken and Conpoy wrapped in Lotus Leaf

6. Steamed Barbecued Pork Buns

7. Steamed Pork Dumplings "Shanghai" Style

8. Poached Pork and Chinese Chives Wan Ton with Hot and Sour Sauce

9.Steamed Seafood Dumplings with Spinach

10.Steamed Dumplings "Teochew Style"

11. Steamed Barbecued Pork "Cheong Fun"

12. Steamed Prawns "Cheong Fun"

13. Steamed Sesame Paste Buns

14. Fried Beancurd Rolls with Shrimps

15. Deep-fried Wafer Rolls with Banana and Prawns

16. Deep-fried Spring Rolls with Shredded Chicken and Cream Sauce

Pan-fried Turnip Cake with Chinese Sausages

18. Baked Mini Pandan Egg Tarts

19. Glutinous Rice Dumplings stuffed with Lemon Custard

20. Century Egg Porridge with Minced Pork

Ala Carte Items

1. Roasted Meat Platter

2. Deep-fried Fillet of Sole Fish with Lemon Sauce

3. Deep-fried Yu Tiao

Old Cantonese Style Sweet and Sour Chicken

5. Fried Fish Head and Belly with Spices and Curry Leaf Sauce

Fried Crispy Chicken with Prawn Paste

7. Poached Seasonal Vegetables with Special Sauce

Braised Ee Fu Noodles

Fried Rice with Silver Bait Fish and Sambal Sauce

Maki Platter

Desserts

Chilled Herbal Jelly with Honey

2. Almond Cream and Papaya Puree

3. Chilled Wheat Grass Jelly

4.Ice-Cream Puff

Whoa! Teahouse sounds quite good. But the last time I went, I wasn't terribly impressed but that was like 2 years back. M ok with dim sum buffet. International buffet also can, but those in town sure very exp, so for such a big crowd, not very worth it.

Sherl,
I always order egg tarts when i go for tim sum at teahouse!! Yummy...
Another must try tim sum is Crystal Jade Restaurant at Taka level 3!! I dont think they have tim sum buffet ley..

Long Men and 88 Restaurant also have tim dum buffet but i find it so so only ley..

Crystal Jade one still the best, followed by Teahouse then Yan Palace.. Kekeke..

Alethea,

The food at Furama is fantastic, really improved from the first time I ate there last year. Their winners are the har gow, bbq siew mai (there are two types of siew mai, make sure you get the bbq one because it's better!) and the ming xia jiao. The fun cheong and the fu pi juan also very good.
We cannot eat shark's fin, but you can recommend the shark's fin soup dumpling to your colleagues - it's like a shark's fin dumpling in soup, with quite a bit of shark's fin, only $6 per bowl, very very worth it.
I ordered 1 bowl and passed my colleague all the shark's fin.

Sherl,
The variety that Tung Lok offer is much better than the Teahouse one.. I also dun mind Tung Lok @ East Coast since i nvr try before.. Kekeke..

Sherl,
The food at Furama is fantastic meh? I went 2 years ago and was quite disappointed ley. Tot Long Men one was better.. Maybe times have changed.. They have improved leow lah.. So how?? Where shall we go??

ok, me going to go off liao... hubby wants to go Barang Barang to buy this piece of furniture which caught his eye on Saturday. Talk to you all again tomorrow!

Icy, we're talking about dim sum so it's either lunch or hi-tea. Unless, don't do dim sum, then dinner also can.

Tung Lok dim sum @ East Coast receives 1 vote from me!

serrich tats why i m asking see whether they want to meet for dnr or not lor... if dnr will have to source for dinner buffet liao.

i go off liao le... talk to u all tml. so hungry after reading all the posts.

Icy, u r so farnee!

I like noble house buffet also. It's eat-all-i-can ala carte, right? The food there is good. But I think the buffet dinner is easily $38+++

Morning, mommies, Tunglok East Coast not bad for timsum buffet. My sis-in-laws just celebrated their sons' 1 year old birthday there less than 2 weeks ago.

Morning all.

Woke up with bad lower back ache this morning because I ended up on my back again last night. Oh well, at least I think that means I slept well, since I didn't realise that I had turned on my back to sleep.

icy,

when I look out from my office it's still quite hazy leh... doubting the NEA's rating of 59 for past 3 hours.

Anyway better to still stay indoors as much as possible...

sherl i oso slept well last nite. didnt woke up in the middle of the night. heng leh...

as long as the psi is below 100 dun worry too much. if too hazy i mite consider to lunch in. haiz..

bluegrapes,

My office is facing Clarke Quay...

Maybe morning fog contributing to the hazy feeling? Not as bad as yesterday la, but not as good as the forecast makes it out to be leh...

icy, last night I got up at 2 again. heheheh... but think after that I had at least 3 hours of solid sleep. Didn't feel like getting out of bed. :p