(2007/01) Jan

Mildy/Ashley mom/Sherl,
WAh~!! how come ur company all so good?? i only got 14 days MC, hospitalisation i think got 30-60days.. *sob sob*

PSI now 114 liao~! faint

paiseh, <font color="aa00aa">mild, ashley mom</font>, did i confuse myself or both of u by mentioning Laura Ashley?
kao_dizzy.gif

i saw on the biz thread snow gave...got 1 2 pcs Laura Ashley set...but look like boy's clothes lei? Or does the brand carry only girls' clothes????

the thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/545753.html?1160978710

Hui - Oh, i saw that. Never knew Laura Ashley carries boys stuff. BTW, do you all know if the Carters blanket are all terrycloth (ie. towel) material?

janey,

if not enough you can discuss with gynae, see if she can give you hospitalisation leave or not...

I signed under the old contract, heng heng. The new contracts my company offers now hor, also only 14 days MC. *sweat* Normally you won't finish using one la, but these are not normal times leh...

Yes, haze very bad today... stay in!!! I must take out my N95 mask to use liao... kekekekekeke (company issued)

Sherl,
wah.. u so heng.. i wonder if my gynae can help to issue hospitalization leave if i am not hospitalized..

ya man.. today really hazy.. i am sneezing whole day.. eyes stings n tearing..

janey,
i also dunno y my company so good. 28 days Medical leave and 60 days hospitalisation leave. But i dun wish to take any of that lor. kekekeke.....

mummies i juz came back from VIVO CITY. went to gap &amp; take a look at the new born clothes. saw this little dress for newborn so cute!! but ex leh $35. oh gosh!!

Ashley mom,
yes. i am feeling the same also.. wonder does it got to do w haze.. feel like depriving of oxygen.. tired n keep yawning.. hehe

Mildy,
wah ur company not bad ma.. take care of staff's welfare.. why my coy give so little.. huh huh!!

Snow, where is it? Can pass me the link? didn't see leh.

Icy, so u didn't buy in the end? Maybe like Sherl said, u should go Holland V's factory outlets to see if u can find a smilar GAP dress for a fraction of that price.

Alethea - Yes, for me, up to the very last day
DOn't wanna waste my ML, also towards the end, tend to get very jittery about when to pop. If stay at home, time will pass more slowly ...

Welcome, Rachel!

Alethea,
I'm planning to but dunnoe if it'll work out or not... hope so lo, because want to maximize my maternity leave. If cannot will try to take MC instead of starting maternity leave early.

Mommies, out of curiosity (and also boredom at work
), are most of the mommies here in late 20s early 30s? I know got 1 young gal gal... Snow is it?

hahaha... ashley mom, talking about working till the very last day, my hubby was just asking me what will happen if I go into labour in the office - does he have to come to my office to fetch me, or can he wait for me at hospital. Should we put the hospital bag in the car, or leave it by the door at home. Kekekekekekekekekekeke

Alethea,
i also wan to work until i pop.. hehehe hope i can.. cos i dun have as much MC as Sherl.. hehehehe

Ashley mom,
me mid 20s... i think got a few also mid 20s ba..

Sherl, u mean if we were to take MC/hospi leave (as issued by gynae) or take our own AL, HR will still count it as start of ML even tho' we've not popped yet? My gynae already planning to issue me bedrest by my 30th week, so there's a chance that HR will start counting ML then?

so far I think I took about 7 days MC...my company's MC and hospitalisation leave is 60 days.

I also on leave quite frequently...somemore apart from MC i need to take childcare leave too when my son is not feeling well...lucky my boss quite understanding...always tell me not to worry about work.

Sherl - Even if go into labour, still got time to wait for hubby to fetch you from work. Before my 1st one, I also thought the whole process will be very dramatic, like what we see on TV
You know go into labour pains, and very painful type. Then everyone starts to panic, ambulance come... But no lah, the pain will not come all at once. Also there are different symptoms eg. waterbag burst, show (ie. blood). For me, it was a show at midnight at home. I called gynae, took a shower before left for hospital. In fact gynae was asking whether I wanna check in in the morning since it's only the very beginning of labour. But being 1st time parents, we both kan cheong so went hospital immediately rather than wait. in the end, I just slept in hospital and gynae came and check on me at 7am. See, undramatic

Alethea - so many mid-20s. I feel old already
I'm hitting the big 30s in Dec
Told my hubby I wanted a big birthday bash at a pub to celebrate hitting 30... now seem like I'll just have a quiet celebration

No lah, I ask about the age also coz I'm trying to put a face to the name when I address whoever. Yesterday when went to Serrich place, we saw a pregnant lady and hubby kept asking "is it her is it her?" And I'm like 'how I know? Never see before also.."
And also thinking if in the same year, we may have been in the same school before . No lah, just being boliao...

Ashley mom,

I'm in my mid 20s.

Alethea,
depends la, I think. Some moms start ML earlier, as per some arrangement with their mgmt, like for e.g. their ML starts the week of their EDD.
I know that for my company ML gotta start latest by the day you deliver, meaning that you cannot say take hospitalization leave for the first three days when you are in the hospital, and so start your ML a little later lo. Taking your own AL etc should be no problem bah.

Ashley_Mom, don't complain lah, cos' you're already a mother of 1 and expecting another next year. Technically speaking, still a young mother.

Aqua, your boss sounds like a nice person. Like that, no choice, got to guai guai stay in the company, cos' understanding bosses are hard to come by nowadays.

Sherl, oic. Actually, I don't dare to prolong my ML tho' my boss is ok with me taking all 12 weeks (think I need it). But also afraid that my position will be 'usurped'. Kept asking my boss if my job will still be secure, and she said 'of coz lah, unless u don't want it'. Some more, to plan for my career path, she asked if I could take on an expanded portfolio after I return. What could I say, but reply positively 'of coz!'. But seriously, think my priorities will change once my BBs arrive, will be less ambitious liao.

Alethea...ya my boss is a nice person...his wife gave birth last dec...think her pregnancy also a bit tough...most of the time rest in bed. Thus maybe that's why he understands.

Talking about taking leave...I think I will start mine during Christmas that week...provided I have not delivered yet of course.

Ashley mom,

Yeah lor, that's what I tell my hubby also, but he always says better to be safe than sorry. haiz. I also tell him that I dun want to go hospital immediately when my labour pain start, if possible I want to wait till waterbag burst because I want the bag to burst naturally and dun want to wait in hospital too long. He also look at me like I siao like that.

Alethea - Still 30 like damned old
And among my friends, I'm already one of those who has kids early. Most of them are dinks. You gals really very responsive to govt's call to marry and have kids young

Sherl - 1st time sure will be kancheong. Your hubby is also right, better play safe than sorry. But if possible, try and take a shower so you will be clean before delivery. Also after delivery, you won't be able to bathe for at least 2 days when in hospital.

Ashley-MOM, errmm...actually me and hubby played too much for 3 years before TTC. We spent those 3 years travelling intensively, cos' wanted to enjoy all the fun before being parents. On hindsight, should have cut down the fun to 1.5 years. Sigh....

ashleymom...geesh, won't be able to bath at least 2 days in hospital...?! with this weather it'll kill! gotta pray hard that end dec-jan-feb period will be more cooling.
yeah i'm the young one>.<very very late 10s?!

rachel, welcome

alethea, http://www.babynico.biz/LATEST.HTM this is the link to the disney wall decos. thinking of getting just 3 pieces but if BP can fetch a lower price i would like to get more
but i guess the thing is whether they will have enough stocks.

Yesterday me and hubby also talking about age...then he told me I still have 3 more years before reaching 30, so I told him 'ya lor, I am still young...after give birth I still want to go chiong one' wuahahaha...then he say he also considered young for men. kekeke...