(2007/01) Jan

Alethea - Yeah, those were the days...

<font color="ff6000">Ashley_mom,</font>
Ok, then i can start collecting $$ from my frens leow..

Me &amp; frens are nt regulars to any clubs.. We just hop ard Angels, Siam SC, Zouk, Mdm Wong and the club tat is opp Mdm Wong-suddenly cant recall the name!! Jialat..

Sherl - I love durian... hv tried the durian puffs n durian pudding fro 717 trading... sedap man!!! tink i oso cant resist liao, start drooling oredi... must get my hubby to buy for me... hee!

Zenn,

ours i think is sister Cheong.. or smthing like tt..

Serrich,
the pub opp mdm wong is double O? newsroom bar?

awwww.... i miss those chionging days~!!

hello, how u gals doing? Me juz submitted a task. Very hectic.

Wahahah...durian pudding and durian puff *drool* I want I want. Where else can I find Puteri Mas's durian puffs other than Joo Chiat?

My office overlooking PSA port and it looked like Genting outside. PSI 130
Haiz.

Ashley Mom / Aqua/ Serrich, those were the days where sexy and slinky clothes, body glitter, frosted eye-shadow and killer stilettos were the order of the day. Haha! And oh yah, and tequila pop, Smirnoff, Hoegarden, vodlka lime! *hee* Drink already, get high and oh, did I tell u that I'm a huge retro fan! Miss Mambo nights at Zouk during my NUS days!

woa - so many mummies who r ciongsters... n so did i. but i stopped for abt 2-3 yrs liao. i drank alot to get myself "high" whenever i ciong so tt i clc dance and swayed like nobody business ... not oni ciong in sgp, oso ciong while on cruise, in bangkok etc cos the liquors r much cheaper than local pub.

woa - so many mummies who r ciongsters... n so did i. but i stopped for abt 2-3 yrs liao. i drank alot to get myself "high" whenever i ciong so tt i cld dance and sway like nobody business ... not oni ciong in sgp, oso ciong while on cruise, in bangkok etc cos the liquors r much cheaper than local pub.

Aquarius/Alethea,

I miss MAMBO nights at zouk!!! i used to go zouk at least 2 times a week, and WED night is a must!!

Ok, lets stop talking about the good old days... we sound like our parents

Sigh... with the haze, maybe will cancel my Sentosa getaway this weekend. Was looking forward to it

wuahahah a lot of chiongster mums here!

Janey I normally go on Friday nights...and especially when there's guest DJs...love the trance music there...

icy, where got last one? Dec also can la... then after delivery, after everyone finish confinement, can start again. kekekekekekkekeke

I'm up for gathering in Nov.

Icy, sure thing!! But not Marche again, hor? Btw, let's not comment on each other's weight, hor? Very depressing one, k....

wah, u mummies indeed ciongsters
I do chiong but only once a while. Ashley mum...true lor..we talking about good old days cos most of us going to be new parents ..hee..

alethea, putting on weight now is inevitable
and not to be depressing cos later we will work hard to get the pre-preggie shape back!!!

icy, will google u with my big tummy on nov's meeting for tempting us with food on msn! *egg tarts and seafood pizza*!

sherl - i oso miss the durian so much.... now, whenever i pass by the fruit shop at my pl, i will now n look ard to see if there is any sign of durian... my hubby will say "dun hv lah, no need to see lah... si3 xin1 ba"... anyway, oso cant eat much durian liao as i hv reached my 3rd trimester... scared too heaty n my ger will hv rashes when born.

Icy, everywhere got buffets, depending on budget leh. There're some quite good ones in town, but best is if got the 1-for-1 types. Either we do lunch or hi-tea on a Sat.

Alethea is right. There r sayings tt by eating more durian will hv big baby... n since i love durian, so i ate alot during my 2nd trimester during the durian season... hv chked w the nutritionist when i attended the antenatal cl, was told tt eating too much durian is not advisable.

alethea where?

aquarius hmm... sizzler good.

but snow said no more suntec. coz our recent gathering she was lost in suntec city.

Sherl - But we can't eat steak lei, unless fully cooked... then it will just be too tough. If can eat steak, I'd have suggested Hog's Breath.

Ashley mom,

I LOVE HOG'S BREATH~!!! i used to eat that in NZ.. hehe.. tried the SG outlet.. not bad.. price quite steep but huge servings

Believe that most 1-for-1 buffet deals are strictly from Mon-Thurs. Think the credit offers for weekends are at most 20% off. Worse comes to worst, Marche again. Acutally, I don't mind the mushroom crepe and the cream of mushroom soup. yummy!

M ok with 25th Nov or 2nd Dec.

how about Ellenborough MArket Cafe or Straits Cafe at Rendezvous? I remember that both are priced around early 20s, if I'm not wrong.

Janey / Ashley_Mom, tell me more about Hog's Breath! I love beef! What's good there? I've a good mind to go there this Friday!