(2007/01) Jan

aquarius,
Ur bb has a nice wt! U only gained 5.9kg? I think I have put on average 3kg/mth since my MS stopped.. Damned jialat. I have gained abt 6-7kg leow.. My appetite hasnt been really good so I really wonder how come I can put on so much ley..

Ashley_mom,
Me nt in love wf tat dress lah.. Just find myself spoilt wf choices cos I like all the colors bt I am only getting 1 for my gal. Think I will stick to green.. Kekeke..

snow,
Oh dear, u only 51kg and consider urself meatball??? I dun dare to announce my wt here leow.. Then i must be a mountainous size meatball!! Tat explains y the disposable panties i bgt from Watsons doesnt fit.. Hahaha..

bluegrapes, yes it's GD test, so poor thing, the 2nd blood test can't find vein or something, so poke and poke until im so
kao_dizzy.gif

serrich, i've already put on 11kg
, still gt 3 mths or so, really cant imagine if adding more
dun know where all the weight gain gone, must be to my tummy, hips and shoulders! it doesn't feel gd to be a meatball when shopping/looking at the mirror!

bbmilk, thanks for absorbing the other delivery charge
will try to transfer $$ to u by today otherwise latest tomorrow night.

hui, that GAP pants for $10.50 is not considered exp already. most of GAP items will cost much more than that.

snow, i know what you mean cos I always have this problem when extracting blood. the nurse always complains that my vein is too thin.
Poor us hor.

bluegrapes, ya lo, said my veins baby veins. furthermore will be dizzy when taking blood test. alamak!

ashleymom, the rl terry dress which ur supplier has sent us for 9mths+, saw that lynetter has one green piece for 3mths. but, goodness the price is $49.90!

Snow - Har!!! So much more ex??? But Lynette mentioned that hers are not factory overuns and direct from US shops, right? So I guess will be much more ex. Frankly, since these are kids clothes and they outgrow fast, i don't really mind even if they are factory overuns or are parallel imports.

Hi, just back from meetings. Thread moving way too fast!

BB_MIlk, will be transferring to amt. to you by this weekend, to your UPB a/c. Appreciate it for offering to absorb the courier charges.

Thanks, Cindy, for the tip. Think I shall pop by Seiyu first b4 going to Isetan to see the Tiger flasks.

Serrich / SNow, I've already gained 9kg in all. Am now 55.7kg and almost reaching my 25th week. Hope my overall weight gain doesn't exceed 16kg. Seriously, I also dunno how come gained so fast, cos' I've still been eating my 3 square meals.

hi aletheat, i have a friend delivering these couple of days, shes expecting twins, up till now, she's put on 30kg.. :p

myself has oso put on 10kg reaching my 27th week tmr... expected to put on another 8kg till the time i deliver..

so all mummies, no worries lah, so long as bb is healthy and normal, we can worry abt the additional weight in future.. :p

btw, today john little @ specialist centre is selling Eu Yan Seng's concentrated bird nest at $50 per bottle, usu price is 69.50.. for those who are interested, must quickly go and get..

everyone, have a great weekend ahead..

ashleymom, had not check mails. yes lynette's are from direct outlet hence much exp. i dun really mind if it's factory outruns as long as it authentic and material is gd. pity thr isn't the desired size.

Zenn - I'm already 10-11kg at 24 weeks. Also sob sob....
But don't worry lah, usually if 1st one, shouldn't have a problem losing. I put on about 18kg for my 1st one and I lost all except 2 kg in the 1st year... the last 2 kg always most difficult but still can one

Icy, if I were to pop by Seiyu tmrw, will update u, on the flasks of your choice, then u see how. U want those 1.something litres type, but less than 3 litres, right?

Zenn, for sure I know that the weight has not gone very much to my boobs, cos' I'm still only C, at the very most!

Not sure was it Ashleymom or bluegrapes who mentioned about getting CNY clothes for BB? So meaning, if I now have 15 pcs of new clothes for each BB, I must, make sure to keep 2 aside, so that each will have something new to wear for 1st month and CNY, is it? Meaning, I'd better buy more clothes, lah? Or I could just make them repeat their clothes every week, so that the 15 pcs can last them for some time, right?

berrymum, 30kg a bit scary, hor?! I mean, at most, 20% of the weight go to the twins, meaning that the mother alone gained 24kg!!! Goodness!

Berrymum,

yes.. BB's health is more impt.. will decide wat to do with the extra fats after deliver.. hehehe.. but if bfeeding cannot diet too much rite?

berrymum i went to EYS during lunchtime too. nearly bought the $69.50 birdnest, but tat one muz finished by 2 weeks leh. so i m still thinking,

mummies could it be the water bag tat weighs heavier??

Alethea - I was the one who mentioned keeping 2 sets of clothes for CNY. Actually up to individual lah. Just that CNY falls in middle of my confinement (coz due end Jan) and 1st month celebration will be within 15 days of CNY. Reckon I won't have time to do much shopping so wanted to buy 2 sets of nicer clothes for baby for these 2 occasions. Coz for the newborned clothes (basically for the 1st 2 month), baby won't be going out (or at least anywhere far) so all the clothes I buy are most for homewear ie., simple cheap rompus or tshirt/shorts. That's why I will buy something nicer separately for baby.

janey - actually if breastfeed cannot diet lah. Must eat normally and drink a lot of water. In fact you will that you do get hungry quite a bit when breastfeeding. I didn't diet or exercise at all but somehow the weight just goes off. That's for the 1st baby ok. I'm praying it works the same way for 2nd one

no...i ate as and when im hungry. furthermore i like to have fattening food like pizza, ice creams, fries etc in between meals. if dun eat feel uncomfy :S

berrymum, wow 30kg, that is crazy!!!

Icy - I basically give up on my weight gain
don't wanna think too much about it. But I did make a conscious effort over the past 2 weeks to avoid fried food (eg. KFC
)and sugary food. basically still eat if hungry but eat healthily and somehow over the past 2 weeks, I seem to gain less than 1 kg.

icy,
if can weight water bag seperately.. i wan to know if its the water or myself.. hahahaa...

my tummy growing bigger everyday.. can see at the bottom of my tummy(using a small mirror) that stretch marks are invading my tummy!!! *pengz*

mummy dun worry too much la. as long as bb healthy. abit of weight doesnt matter. u eat becoz of bb mah. u girls are slim type easier to lose weight. not like me ok... i already hopeless..

Janey, maybe those are rashes, not stretchmarks.

AshleyMom, I also tell myself to avoid, but couldn't resist the temptation to try out the new KFC cheesy Bandito and popcorn chicken last Sunday! And I went to Island Creamery at Serene Centre during lunch on Wed just to pig out on the ice-cream! How not to?! Anywayz, I think my BBs enjoyed the stuff, cos' they were having a rolling good time in my tummy immediately after those 2 occasions!

Icy - Wrong!! I'm not slim type also
You will see when I meet you this weekend
But you are right. Fat or not fat, for baby we just have to eat well. And best part, my tummy is not big (though baby is big) and only for the past 2 weeks, my tummy finally bigger than my boobs.. keke...

Icy, u'll never know. After the Malay massage, maybe all those extra kilos will be shed off easily? Just try and eat healthier stuff at the moment, giving in to your cravings once in a while.

AshleyMom, or maybe becos your boobs had been growing at an alarming rate (cup E??!!!), such that your tummy seemed comparatively smaller? Heehee!

Icy, I ate until felt quite jer lat. The cheese topping is the same as that on the cheesy fries. The popcorn chicken is not bad, cos' of the cheese powder!
Yes, Serene Ctr is at Bkt Timah, also far for me cos' office in Orchard, but that day went for lunch with some colleagues who drove out on a whim.

Ashleymom,
hope i can slim down like u.. hehee.. think should be no prob to slim down again for u..

Alethea,
haiz.. i try not to cheat myself... seriously i think is stretch marks lor.. i see the lines forming liao.. give up.. got stretch marks on my BOOBS too~!

icylemon, cant help much...
i tried doing the alighn for u...
but onli manahed to done the top portion of it..
bottom portion cant do leh...
mayb u can get someone else to help...
sorries

ashley mom i m oso big size de. cant even tell i m preggy. hahaha...

but i really beleive in drinking less cold stuff. coz can really harm the bb's lungs.

when my mum had me she oso took alot of coke la.. ice cream la.. end up my lungs wasnt tat strong at all. same to my colleague. juz now i went to EYS with her lor. she spent abt $800 on very good "dong cong cao" for her 3 yrs old daugther. oso claim tat her daugther's lungs not strong, very weak. tends to cough very often. i asked her Y? she said when she preggie her daugther, she took alot of cold stuff. tats why when she had her son, she is very careful.

hi serrich and msn queen, ya total weight gain from pre-preggie till now is 5.9kg...but for this pregnancy I dun feel puffy...which probably means less water retention...I am pretty sure I gained a few kgs on myself. Yeap, baby is now 1.2kg. I dun really control my food intake...in fact I am pretty certain I ate a lot the past 2 weeks...but seeing the cellulite on my thighs really sad...got to exercise after delivery.

Snow, you also took GTT today? Me too...so hungry cos cannot eat until about noon time after the second blood test.

berrymum, the EYS birdnest only today? I cannot go today...
Anyone going to get? Can tompang?

Alethea - For both pregnancies, the 1st thing that grew were my boobs, especially for the 1st 3 months. It's really quite embarrassing. But don't have E lah
Ooops... didn't realise iceblue on line...