(2007/01) Jan

morning all...

haiz.. suay.. didnt bring my ho today. feel so lost.

ashely mom im staying ard jurong east street 21. sunday ah.. can i meet you after 3pm. i can always drive to boon lay area to meet u ah. no problem de. u got my hp no.?

bb milk later after lunch i transferred the $ to u.

Icylemon - Ok, I pm you my mobile. You just call me as and when you wanna come by. I'll go over my mum's place probably about 4pm and stay till after dinner. I got your mobile.

Iceblue, yah, whenever my hubby and I go up there, we pig out. Always eat the KFC (dunno why but KFC there is yummier), PIzzahut there and oh, Baskin Robbins, cos' they no longer have it here in S'pore. And the dim sum at Ah Yat Abalone also not bad. And oh, the Tung Lo Wan cha chan tang at First World, yummy!

icylemon, i not DIDI lah..
i where got so young??
wahahha!
me going Genting tonight with family...

next mth going thailand alone...
wahahha!

AletheaT, yeah lor...
the kfc there seem nicer...
wahaha...
but just dun noe y...

Icy, tell u wat, will let u know by 1115 if I'm going. Then u tell me whether u want me to buy for u, if still avail. Let me know if u want the chrome or beige one. AshleyMom has cfmed that it's $29.

Alethea,
What dresses are u talking abt?? The RL bloomer selling at $29? Got pics to share?

Ashley_mom,
I have pm'ed u the orders for the RL and Burberry dresses. Total 20 pieces.. Do check it out. Kindly confirm on the prices and payment mtd cos i also need time to collect from my frens..

Icy,
I saw the ticker on ur blog. Possible to paste the ticker on ur main postings column? Or u still prefer to put it at the side which has a smaller width? U will have to reset ur ticker size to fit into the smaller width ley..

Icy,
Yah u have to go to ur template, cut the tickers html code and paste in somewhere before ur posting begins... U go to my gals' blog, right click and select view source. Check where is the ticker command inserted and follow suite. Always click view template before saving.. U have to trial and error..

If u wanna re-size, will have to seek expert advice prob from Mildy?? Or anyone here knows how to re-size tickers??

Hi all, good morning!

<font color="aa00aa">bb_milk</font>, thanks for co-ordinating n also absorbing the courier costs. I'll tt the payment this afternoon n send u an email. thanks.

<font color="119911">WOW!</font>, so many topics on buying dresses for princesses n also flasks... u mummies must have spent quite alot lately! i felt the same as <font color="ff6000">blue genie</font>, like boyboy's clothes nothing special to motivate mummy to buy lei.... poor thingy....

Also, i heard bb grows very fast! can i check with <font color="ff0000"> all 2nd time mummies!</font> : what sizes are best to get more for our babies??? N i have totally no idea how many sets we need to get for newborns!??? Any advises pls......
kao_dizzy.gif

Icy,
View my elder gal's blog. I haven done anything to Shania's blog ley.. Hahaha.. No time to start working on it yet.

Since iceblue confirm cannot resize, u will have to choose a smaller size ticker or move the ticker to the postings column..

hui,
If u gonna let ur bb sleep in air-con room, best to buy long sleeve rompers that covers also the feet! I bgt mine from Mothercare during promo - 5 pcs selling for $28/38. Quite a good buy cos the material is quite thick and comfy.

Hhmmm.. No best sizes to recommend cos it also depends on how fast ur bb grow ley. My gal weighed 3.55kg at birth can wear those NB &amp; 0-3 mths apparels up to 4-5 mths old ley.. It depends alot on the cutting of the clothings also..

<font color="0000ff">blue genie</font>, ya lor, sama sama...i have some hands-me-down clothes for my boyboy, but no new clothes for him yet... n there's not much pattern to choose from, unlike for girls.... **envy**....

<font color="aa00aa">serrich</font>, uhmmm, like that ah? so meaning i must get only a few newborns up to those 4-6 mths clothings for bb first lor? Can ask u : for 2 piece clothes, knew best to get button-typed tops, but should we get shorts or pants lei?? i have totally no idea whether bb will feel hot or cold most of the time at room temperature???

hui: agree cos bb ger can doll up more than bb boi. hehe.

me still waiting for hands-me-down clothes for my boi by my hb's colleague although i have bought some new clothings for him.

Hui - Indeed not many clothes to buy for BB boys. It's either shirts or shorts or pants...
Anyway I have asked the supplier to source for cute cute BB Boy clothings. Will let you all know if got any lobang.

Agree with Serrich tat no best sizes to buy coz a lot depends on cutting. I personally prefer to buy separate tops and pants for newborned baby coz sometimes after drinking, they vomit out some milk so if wear full-length rompus, gotta change entire piece but for separate pieces, I just change the top. Same point if the urine leak so need to change bottom only.

I buy about 6 sets of newborned longsleeved tops and pants for nightwear (in case rain and clothes not dry and also baby may vomit milk, leak urine, etc). For daywear at home, I also bought 6-8 sets of shortsleeved and shorts for newborned (My baby sleeps in the hall during the day and for S'pore weather, most times no need too thick or let baby wrap up in longsleeved tops/pants). Better to get button-type when they are 0-3months, easier for mommies to handle when their necks are still very soft. I got about 6-8 sets of mittens and bootees coz my baby sleeps in aircon room at night and also, for hygiene sake, change often (especially if they put their fists in their mouth). These are only for home wear. As for going out clothes, can buy an assortment but don't buy too many for below 6 months coz they grow very fast during teh 1st 6 months.

Hope that helps
At the end of the day, it's the mommies' preference

bb_milk: so nice of u to absorb the delivery charges...thks!!! will do the transfer within today and drop u an email on the details for confirmation.

Hui - Oh yes, I'll also prepare 2 sets of new clothings for baby for the coming CNY (my mum says even if stay home also must buy new set of clothes for baby for CNY
) and 1 set for 1st month celebration. Those of coz cannot get too big, if not baby can't fit.

Hui/Blue genie - I bought a pair of GAP pants for baby's CNY, size 0-3 mths from a supplier. Not sure if you have seen the picture which I circulated to some of the mommies. Let me know if you are interested to take a look.

<font color="aa00aa">ashley mom, serrich</font>, those advises are very good reference for me!! thanks! now i roughly have some ideas already....

I would also be interested in any cute BB boy clothings, pls keep us informed! thanks again!

Serrich - saw your emailed orders. Supplier still checking whether shipment will arrive by the weekend. And she says to inform you that she will not be placing orders for the RL dress with belt coz that design not popular. She's ordering only the Burberry and the RL pleated dress (without belt).

Good morning.

For the tiger thermal flask, i went seiyu yesterday. They still have 20% storewide. They have quite a bit of selection there. Some is going at 23plus. So the one at isetan not really cheap.

Icylemon,

As for bigger capacity eg 1.3l. it is selling for 70+ to 80+ for tiger brand. Abit the ex.

By the way, i bought 72pcs of disposable breast pads from Lucky baby @ 9.80.

Tink its quite cheap. you mummies may want to consider to get that now.

baby_milk - thanks for absorbing the courier charge. i will do the fund transfer via atm machine tis afternoon. will send u the transaction details via email after i done the transfer. Thanks again!

icylemon, ltr on i go find ur blog skin...
then i check it out for u...
or if u got time, slowly read line by line..
see got any width, alightment, top thingy...
these are to alight ur blog...
one by one u change the values beside, then refresh see what changes...
then u will noe how liao...
kekeke...

now accompany wifey see Dr Woo..
cos she keep having pain ard underwired area..
so to play safe, bring her see gynae...
cheer..

Hui - will email you now. Not sure what size she has now. If interested, then check for you.

Serrich - Supplier has placed orders for 36 pieces of RL pleated dress so we should all get our orders. There are European buyers ordering US$1k worth of the dress so she thought she better just order first.

<font color="0000ff">ashley mom</font>, received your email le. but really EX for the branded pants hor?...hee ..think i'll give it a miss...but thanks for the recommendation...

<font color="0000ff">iceblue</font>, hello....heard the legendary 24 xiao husband but never get to talk to u.... took leave to bring your wifey to the dr??... your wife really lucky to have a husband doing everything for her....

Hui - Ex mei? It's $10.50. No worries. If got other nice stuff, will keep you updated

Serrich - More good news for you. Supplier has ordered in 36 pieces of RL and Burberry dresses. And she has promised that she will separate both our orders first to make sure we get what we want before she distribute to other mommies.

Serrich - Sorry, forgot to mention 1 more thing. Wrt flannel dress, it will arrive any time now. She will sms me once she has news on the availabily. Since I've your mobile, I'll also update you via sms before Sun, once I get news from her. I don't access email over weekend so anything sms me.