(2007/01) Jan

aquarius ur rice cooker so cute.. hahaha... IONA not bad leh. quite a good brand. i bought the steamboat one,

no leh.. using bigger rice cooker i dun have the dried rice at the bottom leh.

Icy,
Hahah.. My hubby got lots of stuff to redeem ley. Cos he spent abt $500 on petrol every mth!! Actually very siong to have a car hor?! He just complained that he need to change his aircon belt, timing belt, servicing, etc.. Total bill abt $800!! *Faint* Just like tat almost 1k gone leow..

no probs cindy...get a bigger one.

icy, maybe I cook too little...so each time I cook sure have that layer. Very cute hor...small one...kekeke...somemore I hardly cook so small one better for us...

Milderina, Icy, I got an impression the brand is IONA but poor memory and becos I seldom cook, now cannot remember the brand...I go home check and let you all know.

milderina no leh.. white colour de.

nowdays de rice cooker steady. can bake cake somemmore... mine only can cook rice. next time muz get one get cook porridge de.

serrich wah $500 is alot. mine every mth abt $280. ya having a car is like having a kid. high maintenance.

icy, I got one can cook porridge one but my MIL left her quaker oats in the cooker, forgot to wash then the whole 'container' spoilt...you know lah I dun cook so it was until few months later then I open the rice cooker and yucks! but funny thing is no pungent smell. There goes my $180 rice cooker.

serrich, it's expensive to own a car in singapore. About 2-3 months back my hubby also changed the gear box...think total about $3K cos initially cannot find out what's wrong with the car...so change many things until finally they realise is the gearbox...so change...all in all come up to that amount.

aquarius wat!! quaker oats in the rice cooker for a few months!! OMG!! i cannot imagine how it looks like. the rice cooker is still working mah. juz get the inner pot will do.

icy, ya horrible right...turned black already. But the top part also like oxidised...if replace I think got to pay...if not I will just get the inner pot. But becos the top part also dirty, I dare not use. The best part is my hubby dare not tell my MIL she is the culprit. I am very sure it's not us cos we dun cook. wuahahahah

Icy,
Imagine $500 is after 12% off cos i applied corporate card for him to use.. Min he spent $450 on petrol ley.. His Matrix drinks petrol like how leeches sucks blood.. Take taxi also nt so high maintenance wor.

Serrich, your hubby is in sales, rightey? Doesn't he have a transport allowance of sorts? Fuel card? Agree that car maintenance in S'pore is very exp.

wow looks like a lot of mommies have bought/planning to buy thermal flask. i've still yet to get 1. :S

hoping to find more cute cute dress/cardigan for my girl girl :D

today's craving : seafood pizza / fried rice with char siew, fish cake, carrot and prawns!

Hello.. I am home!! Getting ready to go for dinner lor.. Think will be home after midnite..

Alethea,
Yah my hubby in sales. Only can claim up to $650 for car allowance and petrol. Very siong esp now lull period he did nt hit target so no commission!! Damn jialat lor.. Imagaine 3 mths no comission for pple in salesline can go eat shit leow ler wor.. Tats y my hubby super grouchy this period.. Hahaha..

aquarius,
Yah Matrix very heavy consumption..

<font color="ff6000">blue genle</font>, sent out email this afternoon.

so 3rd trimester starts from 7mth? jialat i already startin to feel tired even b4 3rd trimester. cannot imagine....

<font color="119911">serrich</font>, hey lately every morn i will feel my Bladder v v full. this morning i could feel a sharp pain in my bladder when tryin to get up. think too full n when i tryin to get up, its pressin on it. issit normal?

Zenn, I also feel the pain, esp. when I roll to my side and try to get up from the bed.

Btw, u've got your maid? M planning to pop by some maid agencies at Hougang Green Shopping Centre (heard there're quite a few there) next weekend to find out more. Think I'll most prob. get an Indo maid, but one with experience, so prepared to pay a higher price. I recall u mentioned your agency, Swift Arrow, or something, where is it located?

Btw, have u installed the surveillance camera? A contact we have quoted us around $1K plus to install 2 cameras, but not too sure if some amount of drilling is required. cos' if so, I don't want to install it until I've popped.

zenn, i'm already feeling the dizziness and nauseousness even though i'm 27 weeks+
also heard that weight gain will increase faster during the third trimester and sleeping positions will be harder as the tummy is bigger.

alethea, u're planning to get a maid too?

Snow, I've got to get a maid cos' of my twins. Some pple even hire 2 maids just to take care of their multiples.

I'm nearly into my 25th week and goodness, I've put on 9kg! Maybe that's why I've been having trouble tossing and turning in bed. Painful....

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, oh u feel the pain too? usually i oni feel v bloaded but this morning must b too full hee

my maid coming next week. keepin my fingers crossed. yaya hougang green has quite a no of agencies. i went there too when lookin for maid hee Swift Arrow has few branches. i went to the one at International Plaza.

wow the cam so x?

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, oh... i already put on 10kg! no wonder lah.

zenn, xie xie! haiz, still sourcing for ways to relieve heartburn. it's terrible

alethea, dun worry 9kg for 2 cute babies!!
tml i've gotta take GD test cos my gynae does it for all his patients like routine test. dun dare to weigh tomorrow. sure heart attack!

icylemon: yes, my EDD is 8 Jan 2007, same as snow.

zenn: ya, from wk 28 will be 3rd trimester. think ard wk 26, i feel tired already..

i saw the email liao..think left with the following are my orders..if nobody keen to get another pc to make up 2 pc in order to order, then forget it. thks for the co-ordination work!

icy/ mild: i oso using Philips rice cooker!!! so qiao..

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>, no problem. btw do u ve gastic problem? heard if ve easier to ve heartburn?

<font color="aa00aa">blue genle</font>, just curious are u gettin the black dress for urself? i like it leh but scare i look fat on it.

Icy - Don cut lah, tis style suits you very well.. but agree trim easier maintain..

Alethea - YES!! I oso love the peanuts after being cooked for so long.. nice n soft. But, normally we drink the soup n discard the ingredients as they are 'useless' oradi. Peanuts when made in soup/dessert is an excellent source for 'feng xiong' and bring on milk (for lactating mums of cos, iceblue not included hor! Hmm.. don know abt elton john though... hahah!!)

Aqua - Me too! Me too!! I oso love 'Ho See Fatt Choy' that we make for CNY but my mom oso makes wheneva we want to eat.. when kept overnight, the taste lagi best ya?? Yummy!

Sunsweet - no, not jus those ingredients, we need meat as a base.. I normally use pork ribs as chicken is 'yin' and we want tis soup to be 'wei bu' so pork would be better. I will post the complete recipe later.

Mildy - wah!! so sexy??!!! long curly locks!! mmmm, i like!!

Zenn/Janey - Both longans and red dates are heaty as they both have 'bu xue, bu qi' properties. But when we remove the seeds of the red dates, it makes it less heaty. Hence, pregnant and after birth we drink them. Some add Dang Shen as it gives energy ('ti-shen'). After birth, it is believed that we can take all sorts of heaty food as our body is now very 'yin'..tis drink is ok to drink daily after birth. But jus be aware of the other things you may be eating/drinking as too much other very 'bu' stuff oso jialat esp if your body has a heaty base. Moderation is good for all consumption.

Aqua/Icy - pls oso let me know abt the thermos flask if got lobang k? tks!

oops, was one of the enthusiastic ones that wanted to get the CCT from zenn's friend but was the first to back out cos I scared after buying one top from CCT from another seller. Btw, my advice, dun buy anything with buttons cos won't be able to estimate correctly. The top that I bought had buttons and it was like for women with cup size AA, cos it's not like I'm very big lor and the buttons look like they're gonna pop. But i'm over buying stuff for myself cos I'm already 28 wks and tink that 12 more weeks is not too long to wear those pretty maternity clothes. Will be concentrating on bb's stuff.

wat's all this about thermos flask and airport and rice cooker?? More electrical appliances for my already overcrowded kitchen? Still looking for space for the airpot that I redeemed last yr.

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, thanks a lot for the tip on the RL bloomer dress. Shld I buy MORE clothes? It's a little pricey too... Hmm.. But since got so many mothers queueing up, I'll just put my name down and if fate decrees, I'll buy it!

<font color="ff6000">ashley mom</font>, the threads were a little long and juz wanna double-check whether my understanding correct or not.

RL flannel dresses same supplier as RL bloomer dress supplier, i.e. Lynette?

If so, can we consolidate all our purchases and then get free shipping? Cos I'm pretty sure we might exceed $200 if at least 10 ppl get 1 piece each from her, with each piece $20 average.
Pls let me know whether my understanding is correct or not. If so, I confirm wanna buy the RL bloomer dress and maybe even 1 RL flannel dress.......

sugarbean, finally! pls check ur email! got some qns
\

zenn, i dun feel gastric pains now, or isit im too dumb can't determine what kind of pain is what. i get alot of chest pains..

faerie, i tot cct clothes aren't for maternity? hmm the bloomer dress is from another supplier who posted at business thread. the one from outlet4u, price of the dress is $36, havent checked if she still has the 2 pieces of 9 mths bloomer set. it's light blue tho, not white. but i bought alot of white/pink clothings so this one is the first light blue color for my bb.

as for the rl flannel dress supplier, i asked her about this bloomer set too. ashleymom said that supplier quoted USD29, which is more exp, so im not sure. im also keen in the RL flannel dress but the smallest size is for 1 yr old, if got smaller size then will buy

fae - Nope, my supplier is not Lynette. Different lady. And to clarify, my supplier didn't say the bloomer is US$29. This is what I saw from yahoo or ebay (can't recall now), someone selling at US$28 actually. My supplier reluctant to bring in coz she knows it's a bit pricey so scared cannot sell. Wrt to flannel dress, as I mentioned to Serrich, the supplier needs to wait for her shipment to arrive so she knows if she has excess for mommies who didn't previously order from her. So can't give you an answer on the availability now.

Serrich - I have forwarded your query to the lady and ask her whether she can give an answer by this weekend. All, she has confirmed with her source supplier that the Burberry dress, the 2 RL dress and the RL flannel dress are all originals.

Serrich - Will pick up the Neurogain from you this Sun. COnfirmed. Can meet at Jurong Pt about 4.30-5pm?

Icylemon - Where exactly do you stay in the west? Near the Boon Lay side? I'll pass the stoller cushion to you on Sun too, coz will be at my mum's place.

Morning all,
just back from work...
sighz...
seem like yesterday topic was on desserts, flask n RL dress...
not forgetting snow PIZZA...
wahaha!
so what's on for today topic??

Hurray! tonight going up Genting! First "trip" with baby...
kekekek!

Morning

Was on MC yesterday due to cough &amp; sore throat. Have been coughing badly, till my stomach area is so painful. Really got to catch up what is written so far.

<font color="ff0000">Anyway, all the stocks for littledreamers products will be in by next thursday (19/10). Supplier will arrange to send it to me either over the weekend or on Monday. Thus you will be able to get the items in the week of 23/10 onwards. Since there are 2 locations to be delivered, there is an additional charge of $6 for courier service. In order not to make things complicated, I will aborsb the $6 courier service charge.

Thus, for payment, pls pay the exact amount to my bank account:
POSB Saving - 106123799
Add in your nick under payee name. Then email to me your transaction reference to [email protected] </font>

attachment_icon.gif
littledreamer
BP_by_bb_milk.unk (22.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi, mommies, those still interested in the Tiger flask mentioned in the postings yesterday, I got it after work last evening. Anyway, looks like still have couple of units left only. The sales auntie did say that it can keep water hot for about 1 full day.

Iceblue, u driving or taking the coach? If the former, do take extra care. The last time I went up the mountain was in Feb this year (we usually go there 3 times a year). Luvre the one-armed bandits there!
But now, u pay me $ I also won't go, cos' the air quality in the casino and elsewhere is atrocious, what with all the smokers!!

Alethea - From Isetan Scotts. They have 2 designs - one beige and one bronzy chrome. I got the bronze one. Look like there are less than 10 units left on display, not sure if they have more in store though. Got other Tiger stuff on sale, like airpot, food warmer, etc... pretty good buy.

It's the $29 one (1-litre)? Oh dear! That means I'd better hurry down by today! Oh no, and I still have to get stuff from JL too! *groan*

Hi <font color="119911">baby milk</font>, so kind of you to absorb the courier charges.

Anyway, I have transferred u the payment and dropped you an email on the details. Please check!

alethea, am also interested in getting the tiger flask. Hope still got stock by the time I go!!

*going for meeting now..see ya gals*

AletheaT, taking coach up...
we are there as a family gathering trip... so not much of a choice to choose...
luckily me n wifey dun like the one armed bandits...
we just there to eat n eat n eat...
wahahah!

Alethea - Yep, that's the one. Didn't know you were interested, if not can just get for you yesterday coz it's not big and pretty light, since I'm there.

BB Milk - Many thks. Will transfer the $$ after work today. CHeers