(2007/01) Jan

A late good morning everyone.

Snow,
i am here. kekeke.......a bit bz today.
how's the dress coming along? hiak hiak hiak....

Aquarius,
So much discount? Still available? I bought the tiger food jar from OG not too long ago for $65!!!
I would love to have the thermal flask.

<font color="ff0000">Aqua,</font> oh dear, the Isetan sale is already over

<font color="0000ff">Zenn,</font> recipe for fu zhu yi mi-
Ingredients:
1) fu zhu either from the market or Giant. (It must be those for the dessert drink, not those used to wrap ngoh hiang, hor)
2) Gingko nuts
3) Barley
4) Rock sugar
5) 2 egg whites (or boiled quail eggs)
Boil a pot of water (mine's a big pot which I usually fill to 3/4 full)
Crush the fu zhu in the packet for easy disintegration before pouring contents into boiling water
Turn on low heat cos' the fu zhu tends to overflow out of pot
Pour in gingko nuts and barley (not too much barley cos' it tends to make the drink too gooey)
About 30 -40 mins later, when it has gained a soya milk texture, put in 2 slabs of rock sugar (depending on your taste for sweetness)
Stir well
Then pour in liquid egg whites
Stir well, then serve.

Hope I hadn't missed any steps.

alethea u buy those better quality fu zhu hor.. after boiling everything u still can get to eat the fu zhu.. at least it wont dissolve in the water so fast.

Milderina, Icy, not sure whether still have but I think so...maybe can call Isetan to check it out? It's a good buy cos Tiger brand usually very expensive. This one selling at only $20+! Icy, I dunno how many litres but I bought this to replace my air pot too...electricity consumption too high. But if I am not wrong at least got 2 litres.

Serrich - No. Different. But the thing is supplier needs to get 36 pieces for each of the 3 designs I show you all, to get the price I posted. I'm asking her what are the alternatives eg. maybe slightly higher price for less pieces coz 36 per design very hard lei. Also, I wanted to tell you I saw your posting asking about the RL flannel dress and I'm getting the RL flannel dress from this same supplier.

Are you all keen on the dresses? If so, I will help this supplier take your orders coz I want her to hit 36 pieces coz I like the dresses

Yah, I bought tiger food jar from the BP to store porridge for outdoor. Hb says I super KS.. Haha..

icylemon, logo with an elephant...uhm...got sample picture?

bluegrapes is true leh. kids wont want to sit oso. they need it when drinking milk or sleep while parents shop. end of the day... stroller is juz like trolley. putting bags. tats why me &amp; janey got stroller from colleagues oso. looks brand new too.

finally! the dress. it's $36, she has 1 piece for 3 mth and 2 pieces for 9 mths. Quite exp but gonna get it! at most 2 days dun eat pizza! >.<!

alethea, wad is fu zhu yu mi :S

weird feeling exhausted but dunno why!

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, thanks!! can we get fu zhu and Gingko nuts from medical hall too?

btw wat is Gingko nuts?

aquarius is a good buy la... u oso see the air pot comsume high electric hor.. horrible leh...

2 L seems ok.

ashley mom get back to u after lunch. now mind only can think of lunch. hahaha...

Snow, it is dried beancurd skin with barley

Zenn, not sure about medicinal hall, but market sure will have.

Aqua, I've just called Isetan and their sale is still on till the 15th. Will pop down to have a look at the Tiger thermal flasks. Was informed that the thermal flast at 1litre is at a discounted price of $49 (UP $89), so I think yours is about 500ml?

milderina, icy, I got the flask from tampines isetan...just called they say no more stock...

I did call isetan scotts to check...they have one selling at original $60+ now at $29.90 not sure same as the one I bought or not but maybe you all can go check it out?

icy, ya air pot's slectric consumption higher than my fridge I think.

snow, kekek you so cute! 2 days dun eat pizza.

<font color="ff6000">icy, alethea &amp; aqu</font>, the thermal flast is for keepin hot water when bring bb out?

<font color="ff6000">aqu</font>, oh..... i thought its those silver to bring hot water out hehehe now that you show me the pix, i suddenly remember i think i ve one at home leh!! must go n dig it out haha

janey, not including postage. for that price postage is $5.90. :S! my heart got one big hole now!

aqua, 2 days no pizza to buy the dress lo..imagine the sadness! keke these 2 days must eat porridge! until sugarbean is back! then maybe i have a way to make my own pizza w/o oven!

baby kicking: when do ur babies kick most?

<font color="0000ff">Electrical Airpot:</font>
I am also using the 3L Zojirushi electric airpot. The model i bgt comes wf child lock.

<font color="ff6000">Zenn,</font>
The Isetan offer for the thermo flask is quite a good deal..

<font color="119911">Aquarius,</font>
I also use the bigger capacity thermo flask to store my red date tea during confinement.. Mine is Tiger brand.. Can really keep it hot for whole day!!

<font color="ff6000">Zenn,</font>
Agree wf aquarius.. U will need to bring out a 0.5l thermo flask for making milk when u bring bb out for shopping etc..
I bgt a Zojirushi bundle set: Food warmer &amp; a 0.5l thermo flask &amp; a carrier free during OG sale. I think i only paid $69 for it.

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, i already ve a tiger thermo flask. ve to admit Tiger brand really good. I bought the first one - those no brand type, less than 4 mths cannot keep the water hot liao.

zenn,
Yah lor.. My snoopy one also nt as good. Abt 3 hrs later, the boiling hot water in the flask comes out warm only.. Hahaha..

Snow/Janey - Think it's the supplier I emailed you gals, right?
I ask her about that dress before but she was reluctant to sell coz it's quite pricey. I think the price she quote for that dress is ok coz someone selling on yahoo or ebay for US$28. Too bad she only has the small sizes. Since she has, better grab fast coz I think a lot of mommies like that dress.

serrich, hee...you too store the red dates tea in the flask...but it's really good.
I need to get one smaller one too.
When I saw the promo price for the flask, immediate I grab one kekeke.

Snow, nevermind at least your princess get to dress nice nice mah.

snow, my gal kicks quite a lot...late morning, afternoon, night and middle of the night. Most active I think is night time.

How about the rest of the mums?

Ashley_mom,
I also want tat flannel dress ley. Can help me to check the color and size available? I wanna get for my gal.
I will let u know if i am keen in other models by tom can? I gg for dinner tonite so wont be home till midnite bah..

Serrich - I check with her whether she got extras for that dress. And for what size what colour. Will let you know again.

Mommies - No one interested in the other 2 RL dresses and Burberry dress?

ashley_mom,
I emailed some frens to check if they are keen in the RL and Burberry dresses already.. Will keep u posted. Frankly speaking, I really like the Burberry dress very much! This time i gg to ask my bro to sponsor my gal.. Hahaha..