(2007/01) Jan

Hey Sherl, how much is the monthly subscription of MyShield product from Aviva? Hb and I also thinking of signing up for something similar. Can share share?

baby_milk, I also intend to get some stuff from babydreamers. Keep us posted on the BP!!!

Alethea, I doubt the oil will clog up the milk ducts. Coz products like, nipple cream , gel or oil are specailly formulated to care & releive irritation/sore or crack nipples.

alethea oh no... i missed the promo.

sherl rose bud tea is consider flower tea. think is ok la hor... kekeke.. i oso like tot drink rose bud tea. find it very refreshing.

AltheaT - I also signed up with Stemcord (woman's card promotion).

Zenn - I vote for Shannon

Babymilk - I am keen in the Warming Body Wash for Confinement and healing bottom spray too.

Sherl,
Rosalyn Lee or Shania Lee sounds better??

Mildy/Snow/Alethea/Zenn,
I also like Shania very much. Actually this name was shortlisted for my first gal. Somehow hubby and I settled on Sherilyn instead..

zenn,

kekekeke, thanks for the info! Hubby also bought the rider for me and him so as to cover the deductible. I'm not very clued in on this kind of thing so just let him decide. heheheh. This kind of thing is also more like to buy for peace of mind lo... heheheheh. Mostly we were attracted by the free coverage for the children. kekekekekekekeke

Serrich, since they're sisters, why not give your 2nd one a name starting with 'S' too? My vote goes to Shania. Rosalyn sounds so prim and proper, like straight out of a Jane Eyre Penguin classic.

Alethea/bluegrapes,

For plan 2 think the annual premium is 103 for up to 30 years old (inclusive of medishield sub, which is think about 30-50 dollars). After 30 think there might be a slight rise in price. Plan 2 allows you to stay in any ward in govt hospital, Plan 1 allows you to stay in private hospital, more expensive. The premium will increase as you grow older, but you can always downgrade to plan 3 (which covers your stay in B2 and below ward in govt hospital). The coverage amount for the various diseases would also differ depending on which plan you take. Personally we think plan 3 is good enough la, but took up plan 2 so that can get the free coverage for our children lo. When we get older we will probably downgrade.

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, oops typo error hee. ya estelle chan!

<font color="119911">icy</font>, they are havin diff promo going on. if u really keen, can give them a call.

<font color="aa00aa">rin</font>, thanks!

estelle
1 vote from auntie icylemon
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from auntie sugarbean
1 vote from snow
1 vote from Pricilla
1 vote from Melissa
1 vote from rae
1 vote from charlotte

Total : 8

shannon
1 vote from alethea
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from baby_milk
1 vote from serrich
1 vote fm Yvonne
1 vote from bluegrapes
1 vote from janey
1 vote from darry
1 vote from elynn
1 vote from rin

Total : 10

aquarius, the massage oil is $12.50 for 65ml.
i think 65ml used up very quickly hoh?

icy, even if there is bulk discount, i think I will only organise for our own Jan mummies... scare I cannot handle too many orders, especially still need to work &amp; look after boy when back.

But hopefully can get discount...keep u all update agian.

Morning Mummies~

icy,
ya me 99% cfm to donate to public cord blood bank

BBmilk,
I am interested in the nipple oil n spray le.. hehe..

Zenn, hubby would like to vote as well....he prefer Estelle coz it sounds so magical.

estelle
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from snow
1 vote from Pricilla
1 vote from Melissa
1 vote from rae
1 vote from charlotte
1 vote from babymilk's hubby

Total : 9

shannon
1 vote from alethea
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from babymilk
1 vote from serrich
1 vote fm Yvonne
1 vote from bluegrapes
1 vote from janey
1 vote from darry
1 vote from elynn
1 vote from rin

bb milk,

I'm interested in quite a number of products leh, chief being the nipple oil and bottom spray. heheheh. Also in the afterbirth treatment. Thanks for checking out possibility of a BP for us!

zenn wat promo??

bb milk, organise one for our own Jan mummies will do. i can help you handle mummies staying in the west area.

Long time no post liao. hehe...

Re: cord blood
I did store my cord blood with the public cord blood bank for my 1st pregnancy lor. This time round, will be storing with the public cord blood bank again. Reckon the chances of using it is very rare, thus mite as well store it for free :p hehe

Re: Medela cooler bag
Now 1st few yrs having discount for the cooler bag, think usual was $109, now its $89. Consisnt of 4 bottles, ice pack &amp; the cooler bag. I bought the cooler bag with a travel bag (in a package) instead, much cheaper, $128 as i onli bought the mini dual electric which does not comes with the travel bag for the pump. But not many places selling it lah. onli saw its at mums n babes lor.

<font color="ff6000">bb milk</font>, oh thanks to ur hb!!! heee

<font color="119911">icy</font>, alot of promo btw stemcord n cordblood....

estelle
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from snow
1 vote from Pricilla
1 vote from Melissa
1 vote from rae
1 vote from charlotte

Total : 9

shannon
1 vote from alethea
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from babymilk
1 vote from serrich
1 vote fm Yvonne
1 vote from bluegrapes
1 vote from janey
1 vote from darry
1 vote from elynn
1 vote from rin
1 vote from auntie icylemon's colleague, uncle marvin
1 vote from auntie icylemon's hubby

Total : 11

serrich,

think Shania Lee sounds nicer than Rosalyn Lee leh. So my vote is for Shania now. kekekekeke. Only thing is, will people know how to pronounce it the right way?

moring girls,
wa, so many post already.

BB milk,
those pdts seems good too, am oso considering to get them.

Zenn, I gave my vote to Shannon too... but Estella got a special menaing for you. What if you have another 2nd bb then his/her name got to be something special as the 1st one too :p

aquar,
check with you, you said u hvae contractions before, how is it like? Is it like tight and hard on the tummy sddenly then it will go off afer awhile? I experienced suddent harden of the tummy and feeling very tight but duno y like that too.... doesn;t seem to be the bb head that cause the harden leh.... different feeling.

Anyone knoes?

Sherl,
Kekeke.. Yah my concern is whether pple know how to pronounce correctly or nt!!! Imagine pple calling her "Sha-nia" instead of "Sher-nai-yer"...

msn queen ya it's sudden hardening then go off then come back again then go off and back again. If only 1-2 times is ok one...unless continuous then will have to call your gynae to check.

Babymilk...65ml like quite little...maybe can buy 2.

<font color="ff6000">msn</font>, thanks! ya when 2nd one will ve headache too

<font color="aa00aa">icy n bb milk</font>, su funny!!

estelle
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from snow
1 vote from Pricilla
1 vote from Melissa
1 vote from rae
1 vote from charlotte
1 vote from xinyi

shannon
1 vote from alethea
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from baby_milk
1 vote from serrich
1 vote fm Yvonne
1 vote from bluegrapes
1 vote from janey
1 vote from darry
1 vote from elynn
1 vote from rin
1 vote from auntie icylemon's colleague, uncle marvin
1 vote from auntie icylemon's hubby
1 vote from msn

Total : 13

vote for serrich's bb girl

shania
1 vote from auntie Rin
1 vote from auntie zenn

rosalyn

shania
1 vote from auntie Rin
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from auntie zenn

rosalyn

shania

1 vote from auntie Rin
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from janey

rosalyn

Aquar,
Think later must ask gynae when i go see her 2night :S it's like on and off one lor....

shania
1 vote from auntie Rin
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from auntie zenn
1 Vote from auntie msn

shania
1 vote from auntie Rin
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from auntie zenn
1 Vote from auntie msn
1 vote from AletheaT

rosalyn

Aqua, what's your girl's name gonna be?

msn queen, if it starts to get painful then must call gynae straight away. Else you just rest more now and walk lesser. Dun stress yourself and see if it goes off.

shania

1 vote from auntie Rin
1 vote from babymilk
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from auntie Zenn
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from janey

rosalyn

Alethea...as decided earlier will be Desiree...french name so should be pronounced as Desi-rae. But sure got many will pronounce as Desi-ree...but we are ok with both.