(2007/01) Jan

Icy, I saw isetan selling but will get that later on.

serrich,
yeah lor, i heard too. but also dun wan baby to ganna jaundice. my mum says always use white lights when baby is ard. dun use warm lights. and some say dun wear yellow for baby. so the clothes all buy all not yellow de.

Icylemon,
my colleagues told mi it can be bought at carrefour.

Aquarius - No hurry, coz I told my sis-in-law that I wanna collect probably in a month or 2. Just let me know if you want. Heard from someone that Cold Storage also sells and it's pretty good. But a bit on the ex side. Can't recall the name though, you may wanna check it out next time you do your groceries. Not sure if all Cold Storage carry.

Fan vs Aircon:
I also heard that we can switch on aircon bt not fan.. Cos cannot have wind blowing directly at us.. Anyway I did on the aircon bt didnt switch on the swing mode. The air was blowing directly at the floor..

Icy, you intend to buy the medela brand cooler bag and ice pack? Think will be quite ex lor...

If normal bag will and ice pack will do, then you can get it fm Isetan or Robinson.

For Medela brand, I know of a shop carrying medela stuffs at Paragon, but not sure about the shopname. This shop also carry the Peg Perego Pram. Shop space is quite big. You ccan check it out.

icy, I think there is a brand...called Pack and Go...cannot remember the name already but there was once some of the mums here did a BP on that brand.

zenn, most likely i geeting the Cotton Sateen type from MIM.
cos mine aunt using it, seem quite ok...
now her baby 6mths old still using...

baby shower?
not sure leh...

snow, cannot! cannot!
if put inside museum then mine wifey how?
nobody to take care of her...
wahahah!

sherl, welcome...
anyway all those can find online...
me just find then post the link for easier access...

serrich, she not abit touched leh...
she say it "li shuo dang ren"...
cos i nv b able to go thru wat she went thru...

AletheaT, Mmmm...
y compare?
each have their own good...
kekeke...

we oso just attended a wedding dinner on sunday..
mine wifey brought a dress from pepperplus..
thou it not meant for maternity, but the material able to stretch, therefore able to fit well..
overall still look nice...

Ashley_mom, i asked mine MIL collegue to make the rice wine for us...
she from china, so know the way to make...
now still waiting for it to arrive...

Milderina, according to Mrs Wong from TMC, only 2 small pieces of ginger allow per day during confinement...

<font color="ff6000">aqu &amp; ashley mum</font>, huh we oni need 2-3 bottles? aiyo like that i ordered too many liao. perhaps i should check wif my CL.

<font color="119911">serrich</font>, so u oni did her 5/6 sessions? imagine oni 45mins n can see result. hmmm...

<font color="aa00aa">iceblue</font>, r u gg for the tmc talk tonite? if so might see u later.

zenn,
Yah for my case can see result the next day. I leave on the wrap o/n and remove it early am before she arrives for the next session..

Baby Names:
Just now DH and i were discussing abt our bb's name.. Now we cant decide btwn Shania and Rosalyn.. What do u all think??

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, mine is 11 oct (next wed).

<font color="119911">mildy</font>, PM u liao.

<font color="aa00aa">serrich</font>, very tempting leh...

eh zenn i got your blog already i still ask u. hahaha...............i reallly blur.................

Serrich,
I like Shania.......

Hiya zenn,

to accept PM u must go to your profile then under preferences unclick the "Do not accept PM from other users (or something like tat)"

serrich, shaina's a nice name.

iceblue, ...*SPEECHLESS* can share abit wad ur mom did she had u? or some upbringing? maybe that's why u so extinct

zenn, sure! not pro...
anyway it not yet complete yet...
will slowly add more thing in...

btw, nice meeting you!
did you managed to catch a glimpse of Mrs Wong??
kekekek...

bluegrapes, it Mrs Wong Boi Boi..
kekeke..
she a very interesting person...
sure will have fun...
dun worry...

Milderina, abit early meh??
i already brought mine...
2 pcs at $12 during taka baby fair...

snow, nothing special lah...
just that i feel that somehow i got to do mine part as a HB!
mayb to u all, i did alot...
but to me personally, i somehow feel that i nv done enough...
sighz...

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, i prefer shania!!

<font color="119911">mildy</font>, haha its ok. pregnant lady usually more blur :p

<font color="aa00aa">iceblue</font>, nice meeting u!!! i was tellin my hb this is the MAN he must know hahahhaa

<font color="ff0000">mildy</font>, u are indeed BP Queen hee. actually compasspoint once sell 2 for $10 but no cartoon one lah. Wonder will they ve sure fair again.

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, are u storing cordblood wif public banking?

As usual wake up n cant zzz....

I know pregnant lady is more emotional but I seem to be 'troubled' over a minor thing happened yest. I was at my sis place n my elder nephew age 5 was eatin himself and at the same time watchin tv wif his younger bro age 2. Think he cant finished the noodle so gave some to his younger. Next moment I realised the younger one is playing with the noodle. Younger was running round wif a scope of noodle and some noodles over the floor. Elder one was laughing so I went out to scold them. But instead of stopping the 2 still keep on laughing and 'playing'. The maid dan came out to 'scold' them n clean up the place.

After awhile they stopped n when I 'reasoned' with the elder one that younger will follow what he does. He understand but I still feel upset cos when I scolded them they still continue lauging and playing. Dan I start to wonder will that happen to my own kid in future. Will I end up dunno how to be a mother... haiz. Silly me rite

Good morning all!

<font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font>, I'm talking about the spray from the Little Dreamers website. The product description:

Healing Bottom Spray
This wonderful blend of lavender, chamomile, witch hazel and aloe vera works well in healing bruising and stitches in the perineal area. Soothes delicate, irritated or torn skin. An essential product after childbirth, use this spray on your bottom area after urination or bathing. Serves as a gentle, effective wound and skin cleanser too!

http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html (scroll down to Care for Mothers - After Birth section)

<font color="aa00aa">zenn</font>,
Don't think I'm storing my bb's cordblood... actually was thinking of public banking for a while but then someone posted recently that Mt A doesn't have an agreement with the public cordbank... If I were at TMC I'd probably do it lo... decided against private cordbanking for a variety of reasons, including cost.

Just something to share with interested parents: My hubby and I just bought this MyShield product from Aviva the other day. It's a Medishield upgrade. If both you and hubby are on either Plan 1 or 2, you can get free coverage for all your children up till age of 8 (eighth birthday). But of course the children themselves must pass the health check at time of application. For those interested in getting getting health insurance for your children la, can consider.

<font color="ff0000">serrich</font>, I like both names leh. Rosalyn sounds and also looks very sweet. Shania got a bit of spunky feel.
Maybe can see which one sounds better with your hubby's surname?

zenn,

*pat pat* Think it's true that preggies will get very pek chek very easily. I also find myself very easily irritated and I will fret and fret over something very minor, when last time I would just laugh and brush the matter off. And esp when it comes to matters containing children/upbringing of children, we get very touchy over the issues.

Cannot expect our children to be angels lo, because that will be putting a lot of unfair pressure onto them. Don't worry too much ok? Must have faith in your own kids!

For me I always get very irritated at hubby when he commments on other people's children, which he loves to do (Esp his cousins, nieces and nephews). I always worry that if my children are naughty next time, no one will give them a chance, because my hubby doesn't give other people's children chance. like that then my children must be angels liao, cannot do anything wrong!

Hi hi, morning!

My hubby and I used to comment on other pple's children, about how spoilt they are, and then shake our heads and all. Even till now, my hubby sometimes comments on my niece who's really a brat, but I always hush him cos' we ourselves are expecting our own, so better don't comment on others too early. Better for pple to comment on a good job well-done when your kids grow up, which will speak well of your upbringing.

I've already banked mine with Stemcord last Fri. Promo price was $400 each($800 cos' 2x). Couldnt consider the public bank cos MAH doesn't have the agreement with them yet. Bought it for a peace of mind. A couple of my frens didn't buy for their kids, and when I asked why, their rationale was that they leave everything up to God.

Alethea,

Yeah lo, I have the same thinking as you. Must try to convince my hubby to convert his thinking. kekekekekekekekekekeke

by the way, does anyone know if rosebud tea is safe for us to drink? Me trying to finish up my stock, but dunnoe whether can drink or not, so dun dare to touch. :p

Hi sherl &amp; alethea,

Yaya I understand. Sherl, you are right. I was feeling pek chek since yest afternoon. Actually I feel better after pouring out

I was told we are safe to drink rosebud but pls double check again.

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, oh ya talking abt myshield, tho is my competitior but i agreed its a good plan. but do make sure you have some cash hospital plan to cover the deductible and co-ins as all the shield plan in spore do not cover the full medicial bills.

Morning Mummies

Sherl, thanks for the info. The products seem very useful.

AletheaT, $400 is the subscription price? That's considered very cheap.
Good deal.

Good Morning Mummies

I intend to get a few products from littledreamers. Am now asking if we could get discount if there is bulk order. Will keep you all update again.

Items that I will be getting:

DURING PREGNANCY
<font color="ff0000">Soothing Nipple Oil </font>
From the start of your third trimester, use this gentle oil to nourish and condition the sensitive skin of the nipples and prepare them for breastfeeding. This product is also great in aiding the healing of sore and cracked nipples. Safe for mother and baby!

AFTER BIRTH
<font color="ff0000">Warming Body Wash for Confinement</font>
Created with pure essential oils of Lemongrass, Ginger &amp; White Camphor which are commonly used in Chinese Medicine tradition to warm the body and expel 'wind' after delivery of the baby. Lemongrass, Ginger and Camphor are known for their relaxing &amp; warming properties. Enjoy!

<font color="ff0000">Confinement Massage Oil</font>
Use this luxurious oil in your postnatal massages! If you intend to have traditional Malay/ Indonesian massages after childbirth, have your masseur use this oil! This oil blend is specially formulated for use in the confinement month. Ginger and lemongrass warm the body. Grapefruit and geranium improve circulation and ease bloatedness, whilst riding the body of 'wind'. This product is also safe for nursing mothers!

<font color="ff0000">Healing Bottom Spray</font>
This wonderful blend of lavender, chamomile, witch hazel and aloe vera works well in healing bruising and stitches in the perineal area. Soothes delicate, irritated or torn skin. An essential product after childbirth, use this spray on your bottom area after urination or bathing. Serves as a gentle, effective wound and skin cleanser too!

good morning mummies!!

milderina the fan i bought at kiddy palace is cheaper wor... $7.90 only. no cute cute character one la...

serrich i prefer shania.

talking abt cordblood... hmm.. i m still deciding leh. if store in pte bank, the maintenance fee is high. last sat was talking to janey. think she will stored her bb's cordblood in the public bank.

alethea u signed up with stemcord? when was the promo? do they still have this promo?

sherl i have been drinking rose bud tea leh. oops... cannot drink mah??

BB_Milk, will the soothing nipple oil clog up our milk ducts? M quite a scaredy cat, u think should check with gynae first whether we should use such things? Other than this, I don't mind getting the confnement massage oil and warming body wash for confinement.

Your gals vote is so clear cut. Mine still 50-50

estella
1 vote from auntie icylemon
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from auntie sugarbean
1 vote from snow
1 vote from Pricilla
1 vote from Melissa
1 vote from rae
1 vote from charlotte

Total : 8

shannon
1 vote from alethea
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from baby_milk
1 vote from serrich
1 vote fm Yvonne
1 vote from bluegrapes
1 vote from janey
1 vote from darry
1 vote from elynn

Total : 9

Icy, that promo ended on 30 Sep. It was a tie-up with DBS Women's card. Cordlife also had a promo during the same time but their rate was $800 for the 1st kid and $600 for the 2nd. I didn't want to dither too much, so just bought it, cos' I've been contemplating and procrastinating since June. Read both pros and cons about private cordblood and public cordblood banks until I was in such a dilemma.

Icy, that promo ended on 30 Sep. It was a tie-up with DBS Women's card ($400-instead of usual rate of $1K plus or $500 for their last promo- for 1st year, subsequent year is $250 with 10% d/c). Cordlife also had a promo during the same time but their rate was $800 for the 1st kid and $600 for the 2nd. I didn't want to dither too much, so just bought it, cos' I've been contemplating and procrastinating since June. Read both pros and cons about private cordblood and public cordblood banks until I was in such a dilemma.

icy,

I dunnoe whether safe to drink, that's why checking out with you gals, kekekekekekke. Coz dunnoe if it classifies as a herbal tea (shouldn't right? just a normal floral tea right?)