(2007/01) Jan

Milderina, sewing 2 pillows together really helps as I wont turn over unknowingly during the night. and it helps with the back posture too.

blue,
thought i gotten a lot i still think not enough. hahaha..........i still feel like everyday wearing the same leh. imagine last time i got 1 whole wardrobe, now only a few miserable pcs.

ahhhh..... finger itchy go and break the pimple on my nose, now bleeding like nobody's business...
kao_angry.gif

Dunnoe if it's my imagination or what, but I seem to have more blood in me now? Seems like whenever pimple breaks I will bleed more than lqast time. Grrr.

Mildy, dun buy too many maternity clothes liao, we still have to save up to buy nursing tops next time leh. kekekekekekekeke...

take care and get a good rest, nana!

snow, dun think you need to get mat. clothes yet la... maybe just bigger size clothing.
Or can make do with one mat pants and many bbdoll tops.

mildy,
there's one shop maternity exchange.
Y not rent instead since left only 3 mth not worth buying?

One reason i dun1 to buy alot oso becoz i dun wanna take up space of my wardrobe, coz after that duno where to keep them!

sherl,
yeah lor.

i ask u all hor, have u all thought of wat to wear for CNY? will u be going out to bai nian if your confinement ends before CNY? Will u mummies be shopping for CNY stuff early before giving birth?

mild: dun think my confinement will end b4 CNY..cos hb was saying that my MIL will do 40 days confinement for me instead of what i thought 30 days..

Mildy,

I saw a nice cheongsum mat. top in Modern Maternity when I went last week, it was on sale, $20 only leh. Wanted to get it for CNY, but was afraid by that time still dunnoe what my condition will be like, whether will slim down or not... then I also run the risk of doing confinement during CNY because my EDD is end Jan, my mum says if I'm still doing confinement then cannot go visiting... so will wait and see lor. Prob will not get anything new for CNY, if I can go out bai nian then I will just wear my usual clothes lo.

Better check with your parents/in-laws if they are pantang about you pai nianing during confinement. My mum says actually when we are doing confinement, got a lot of 'ji' stuff one, so depends on you lo...

Milderina,
i also thinking of wat to wear for CNY.. haiz.. maybe can only fit into maternity clothes only.. sad..

Mum already say not going to let me bathe and wash hair for 12 days.

Dunnoe how I'm going to stand it. By 4th/5th day sure very smelly liao. Somemore our weather so hot and humid. Grrrr.

Sherl,
I think maybe i wont go out unless the full 40 days is over. but hor ppl will also come de ma. we cannot wear until too "lok" also right? wakakaka......

Janey,
i also think i can only fit into maternity clothes. maybe will wear the dress i bought last week for the dinner as CNY clothes ba.

Sherl,
my mum also say better dun wash for the first 12 days. and hor cannot touch water leh. then no need brush teeth? we also need to wash our wounds right? how huh?

Mildy,

kekekekeekeke... Dun think I have to worry about people coming to my house. Actually me hoping to hide away for one whole month with my baby, dun need to go out face world. So anti-social hor. kekekekekekekeeke... Die ah, my baby not here yet and I already dun feel like sharing her with anyone else...

Mildy,

think if you want to touch water it has to be those kind of medicated water leh. My mum says can take towel and wipe, but hubby says that's only going to make me feel stickier... dunnoe leh... as for the wound, that's why I thought of buying the healing bottom spray from teh Little Dreamers website.

Sherl,
actually i also wan to hide for the whole mth~! hehe..

Milderina,
ya wear back maternity clothes lor.. haizz..

sherl,
healing bottom spray? how to use? spray can liaos?

Sherl/Janey,
ok ba, we all go hiding for tat month ba. wakakkaak......

sherl, just for your info, your gynae may give you the spray too when you are at the hospital...but it will be different from the little dreamers one.

sherl, i think i will hide in my room for 1 month until after confinement can bath. if not so stinky...if people come i use plastic bag cover my face -.-

Milderina, no bath and water for 12 days its no joke. Imagine we breastfeed your baby when our bodies are so sticky and dirty. Eee....wonder if the baby will suffer from food poisoning..haha..

Yah lor..I will also hide myself in the room for a month..ugly ugly :p

Sherl, can tell us more about the spray?

mild: dunno, but hb told me that we might not be doing any visiting during CNY when i pop the qn last night.

ladies, just went to buy toto during lunch..hope i will be one of the lucky one to strike..haha!

just came back from Oct thread. wow a lot of them give birth liaos and a lot did not use epidural also leh. power......i think december time our thread should have ppl start popping too. so excited.

bluegrapes,
i think i will on air con during my confinement. cannot stand no air con n so sticky. somemore all the food we eat is very heaty one.

Re bathing during confinement:
I also didnt bathe for 12 days. Only towel wiped myself wf the white rice wine mixed wf boiled water. After tat I started bathing wf the herbal bath everyday and wash my hair once every 2-3 days..

Re brushing teeth/washing up:
Can still brush teeth lah.. I use boiled water to brush teeth, wash hands, etc... My mom and aunt say cannot use tap water ley..

bluegrapes,
We can clean our nipples & aerola area with cotton wool dipped wf boiled water before and after every feed.. Bt i was so lazy tat sometimes i didnt even bother to clean it after the feed.. Hahaha..

serrich, me too wiped myself with white rice wine mixed with boiled water. I start herbal bath after day 7. But I use normal tap water to brush teeth and hand.

I bathe everyday using the herbal stuff dumped in boiled water (dunno why boiled but my mum says cannot use tap water). Really smelly and the water is brown so also don't feel very clean after that. Towards the end of the 1 month, really can't stand it so after using the herbal water, will hose myself with warm tap water quickly (but of coz never tell my mum
) Also wash hair everyday, cannot stand the hair oily and smelly. For brushing teeth and washing hands, I just use tap water.

Ladies - are you gals buying rice wine for confinement cooking? I've contact for home-made rice wine which I bought 6 bottles during my 1st confinement. I never tried others so can't compare but my mum said the rice wine taste is pretty good.

mildy,
I don't remember feeling oily after the massage ley. Prob cos i was more concern of the wrap!! Very tight and uncomfy!! Can also feel a burning sensation ard the tummy area cos the jamu herbs taking effect. But for the sake of lossing the inches and spare tyre, gotto bear wf it..

Serrich - was it you who also had c-section for your 1st one? Or am I mistaken? If so, how long did you wait before you do your massage/wrap? I didn't do for the 1st one but wanna do this time. Not sure when can do if I have a c-section which is most likely.

aquarius,
My mom and aunt say cannot come in contact wf tap water.. so gotto use boiled water to wash my face, brush my teeth, etc.. My aunt helped me save on electricity by boiling water using charcoal instead of gas.. Kekeke..

Oh yah, I was told to put on socks and slippers everyday..

Ashley_mom,
Yup I had c-sect for my first one. Accordingly to my massage lady, can start from 2nd week. However if after 2 weeks, there is still pain ard the stitches, she will recommend to start only after the pain subside..

For myself, I started my post natal massage on the 5th week cos I had infection during the 2nd week and my wound took a while to heal..

Milderina - My mum use the DOM and chinese rice wine for cooking confinement food. According to my gynae, that's ok coz most of the alcohol content would have evaporated via cooking. Only after the initial months, then I start taking half a cup (those small small cup) of DOM every night. My mum says will make the face rosy and build up my health - dunno true or not.. Throughout I was breastfeeding.

Serrich - then was it painful when the massage lady does the wrap round the tummy? Does she massage the tummy? Is the wrap kept on till the next day? SOrry got so many questions coz hubby is not sure whether I should be doing a wrap/massage after the op and that's why 1st one, he absolutely forbid

Good afternoon!

<font color="ff6000">sherl &amp; alethea</font>, so the oil really good? if so i dun mind to get a bottle to try out too!

<font color="119911">serrich</font>, u see result after 1x of massage?