Hmmm...must be flats, since we've totally laid off heels, right? Check out Hush Puppies, Everbest, Bonia, Sembonia, Renoma, I guess. Else, go to On Peddar (if I've got it right) but there may be all heels.
AletheaT: thks for the recommendations. will chk them out and see whether got nice decent shoes there. just got settled with the clothing for the wedding dinner and now having headaches on shoes..sighs.
icy: dun think i will wear heel now cos nowadays i feel that i m super duper clumsy..
Aletheat,
its not and evening gown, but a valencia dress. i got it from dunes at paragon. there got quite a number of maternity boutiques can go there c c at level 5.
i was also wondering where to get nice shoes with low or no heels.......nowadays i normally wear sports shoes or canvas shoes...haha... so end up wearing my bermudas/capris/shorts instead of nice dress when going out...... cos pairing dress with sports shoes look funny leh...
icylemon,
yeh.... low heels like 1 or 2 inch is actually fine.... then make sure is those wide heel type not the narrow one... i think i read somewhere...if got backache, not advisable to wear totally flat shoes also...
nana,
no wonder i got backache. my heals are flat....but cant find nice low heels shoes leh.........
Aletheat,
if u go up the escalator, its right behind u. didnt c anything nice in 9mois leh. do u feel that nowadays very hard to wear pants or skirt huh? like leg will raising up to wear will be restricted by the tummy? i feel like getting a couple of dresses leh, but its like left 3 mths plus going to deliver le............a bit wasted.
icylemon,
cute right? hee hee....last nite when i was sleeping my hubby say he was playing with tummy then suddenly baby gave him a kick. hahah....he tell mi that baby ask him dun disturb mummy.....
mild: maybe u can consider getting some baby doll dresses for now if dun wanna spend money to buy maternity dresses..cos next time after birth still can wear mah...
icy, I can hardly sleep yesterday cos my gal kicked me so hard and for a long time. I turn left, she kick, I turn right she also kick...cannot sleep well.
Milderina...I got my low heel shoes from URS...but depends on season I think...some season they have nice shoes.
Actually I am not really wearing maternity wear now...only wear maternity pants...my tops are still normal tops...thought of getting a few baby doll dresses.
blue_genie,
i tried wearing a baby doll dresses and the outcome is so funny. cos my tummy is quite high up when i where the dress like dunno how to say leh..................very funny..........
Aquarius,
actually i think after i sleep baby kick mi i also sleep de la, cos last nite my hubby say he felt our baby kicking mi but i still sleep soundly leh. hee hee.........
aquarius,
wow u can still wear normal tops? not tight ah? i wear my hubby t-shirts some also tight le leh........hm.........n actually i tried to squeeze in my previous old clothes all like skin tight............
Was observing my belly the other day and all those movements were very surreal. It's like there's something huge crawling under my skin, from right to left and bottom to top.
Alethea,
you can see your bbs wriggling ah? So cute! I can only see my ger kicking me sometimes. Tummy will jump. Have been looking out for footprint coz people tell me sometimes when bb kick (when bb is big enough) you'll be able to see the shape of the foot, but so far no have leh.
milderina,
ya lor.......i cant find any nice low heel shoes also.......so i end up wearing sports/canvas shoes only.....haha..
but for u all who r working, more difficult lar...cos need to wear something nicer mah...
i always on the lookout for nice low heels when happen to go shopping... haha..
Milderina, cos that time during Mango Sales I bought a few size and loose fitting tops...also bought some mini cardigans so can wear during pregnancy. If I fall asleep before baby starts her exercise then ok but usually is before I sleep she starts her exercise.
milderina & aquarius kekeke... the kicks from our babies so cute one hor...
i know every nite i sleep she will kicks but i m too tired le.. didnt bother much. so juz sleep lor. but i tends to turn left & right very often. cant find the correct posture to sleep.
Mine is home-made as I could not find any in Singapore. Just sew 2 pillow cases together like in the picture, need some trying to get the length you are comfy in.
icy, ya I bought 2 of those tops from pepper plus...supposed to be babydoll tops. The capri is button fly type so I just unbuttoned to comfortable range and my top can cover the unbuttoned part.
icylemon/aquarius,
i think i really ming fu qi shi de shopping queen.
i got 1 long pants, 3 3-quarters pants, 5 skirts, dunno how many tops...........=p
blue_genie,
I am arranging for collection next week at JP when the supplier send me the final batch this Sun.. Those who are collecting from Bloom will receive by this week. I am trying to arrange to meet her prob on Thurs.
icylemon,
yeah lor. i think cos before preggy the clothes i buy are all those just fitting ones. so once my tummy and weight starts growing i all cannot wear le. only cardigan still can wear. last time i 46 kg wor, now 55kg how to wear?