(2007/01) Jan

<font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font>, u sure u wanna go? It's usually almost as bad as a Hello Kitty McDonalds' affair. Q so long and everybody's scrambling. Must be careful....

<font color="aa00aa">Ashley_Mom</font>, what's the diff between the Medala Mini Electric Plus and Medala PIS? Are both dual electric? How much is the normal retial price of the latter?

<font color="ff0000">AletheaT</font> Yeah, am going during lunch time. Will be careful. Thanks

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, juz say lah..i will let u know if it is too heavy for me to carry.

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, I will help you check on the price of medela bottles and sms you. Any particular size u looking at? Me not familiar with Medela products.

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, so there are medela bottles specially meant for the electric pump? Cos there is an item called "Medela Dr Brown - Nursing Accessories" at 20% off. Is that useful to you?

So you interested in Avent bottles as well? U want to buy separate pieces?

Icylemon - the ones I bought are those with sealing disc. They fit into the Medela pump. If you can't find what you want, let me know. I work at raffles city so can easily pop by Robinsons to check for you if you are interested

Althea - The mini electric pump is a single pump. Functionally I think it's fine. The only thing I can't stand is the noise emitted. I really hated it so I use a towel to muff the noise whenever I pump. Gets on my nerves especially in the 1st month when hormones are raging
The PIS is a dual pump with different power adjustments. Apparently it's pretty silent. But can be quite bulky to carry to work if you take public transport. Aiyah, but then again if wanna express in office, gotta bring a lot of barang barang like the pump, the bottles, the cooler bag, the ice pack... The PIS costs about $600 in market, if I'm not wrong.

bluegrapes ya the btle are meant for the breast pump only de.

avent btls separate pieces?? huh??

ashley mom u mean the pigeon btl oso got sealing disc one ah?

Nope, when I bought the bottles 2.5years back, the new model wasn't out yet. But they fit the pump. Not sure about the new model though.

blue_genie, dun worry u sure can recognise me if we deliver about same time haha...!cos im only 18, but i think i look much older liao after preggie T_T!

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, I juz went down to look at the medela bottles for breast pump (in taka), they come in a box of three named 'breast pump bottles'. Is this the one u want to get?

For avent milk bottles, they have 125ml and 260ml. You want to get one of each?

<font color="aa00aa">icylemon</font>, if i help you buy, I will bring during our meet up this saturday

Err...do you want to check out the medela btls before letting me know if you want to get?

bluegrapes can help me ask them if the "breast pump btls" fit into the medela electric breasts pump?

can help me get 2 avent btls for 250ml - 260ml de. coz i cant recalled is 250ml or 260ml. kekeke..

for avent btls i m not sure it they got 2-3 btls in a pack or not leh.

why r u going for the sales?

icylemon, ok, will help you check but am quite sure it fits into the electric breast pump.

Ok, will help you buy 2 260ml avent btls provided its 20%. Think they do have 2-3 btls in a pack.

Why am I going for the sale? Shop lor!! Haha..if u mean WHEN am i going for the sale, am going lunch time tmr.

ok bluegrapes i juz called kids mall to check on the btls.

hmm...

avent btls

2 btle in a pack (250 ml) incl teats &amp; cover $15.90
3 btls in a pack (250 ml) incl teats &amp; cover $20.65

VIA Storage cups (10 cups, 10 lids &amp; 2 adapters) $26.90

can you help me buy 2 btls for 250ml in a pack de &amp; 1 pack of VIA Storage cups (10 cups, 10 lids &amp; 2 adapters)??

Bluegrapes, when u return from the sale, pls let me know if they infant wear r cute and worth buying. I would like to get some which open up in front, so it's easier for BB to wear. Thanks!

bluegrapes will you be going again on friday??

then i can go &amp; take a clearer look at kids mall wat they have for the btls. then i roughly know wat i want to buy. kekeke...

oh no!!! i m getting very mah fan le!!!

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, ok, will help you get the box of 2 btls of 250ml and 1 pack of VIA Storage cups. Err..juz to clarify. The VIA Storage cup is Avent right? Dun rem seeing storage cup for medela.

<font color="ff0000">AletheaT</font>, the isetan sale also includes Combi babywear at 15% off. Haha..the clothes are cute but not cheap lor. I bought one which opens up from the front.

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, this Isetan MEMBER private sale only available from 9am to 10pm tomorrow. I won't be going again on friday cos some of the offer items might not be that cheap by then.

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, I might sms/call u tmr when am at the sale in case need to clarify anything. Stand by!

Gals, do u sometimes just feel very mun zhang? Today I just feel this way but now slightly better....

Btw, what brand of detergent you will b gettin for bb?

zenn i do. like sometimes see things not happy will nag &amp; nag. small little thing oso see liao like not happy lor.

i m getting kodomo.

ARGH.... feeling stressed up... gotta complete my work review form by tonight and I dunnoe what to write man... *GRRRR* I hate this!!!!

Zenn - I use Pigeon powder. The liquid type, my mum said the maid use very fast so change to the powder type. Can last long long time
Save $$ in the long run

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, ya like everythin also not rite? today my p/t cleaner came. even the way she hang the clothes i also like not 'shun yan'.

i heard there is another brand Pe something also not bad?

<font color="ff6000">ashley &amp; serrich</font>, wow didnt know so many diff types. hmmm....

<font color="119911">icy</font>, haha high five!

zenn hi5!!

mummies i was told tat washing the btls need to use those btls detegent cannot use wat we are using at home to wash our plates &amp; pans de izzit true??

*pops in quickly*
hi gals!!

serrich,
i have PM u my details sometime ago......did u receive?? hope to receive the contact list soon... keke

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: MARCHE (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)
3. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
4. janey x 2 (with hubby)
5. sherl
6. snow
7. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
8. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
9. Kate (TBC)
10. nana (with hubby)
11. faeriekim

Total 17 Adults 1 Baby

see u gals on sat!!

i going out liao....

*pops out*

i think i will handwash my girl's clothes. dun think will mix them with mine &amp; hubby's de... esp my hubby's army uniform. so dirty.

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: MARCHE (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)
3. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
4. janey x 2 (with hubby)
5. sherl
6. snow
7. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
8. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
9. Kate (TBC)
10. nana x 2 (with hubby)
11. faeriekim

Total 17 Adults 1 Baby

Bluegrapes - Probably better to separate coz sometimes adults perspire while babies always smell so nice
so you may not want to mix your clothes. Anyway babies clothes are so tiny and easy to wash, can wash daily. Although my gal is 2.5 year old now, I still wash her clothes separately from the adults.

Icylemon - If you ask our mother generation, they will say they also use the same detergent to wash and we all turn out all right
But I guess nowadays we are more affluent so we are willing to pay a bit more to ensure the detergent is definitely baby-safe. But after my gal turns 2 years old, I use the same detergent for plates. Again, those specialised baby detergent are very ex, cost about $10 per bottle.

ashely mom ya lor true... think for the 1st 2 years i will use those baby detegents, after 2 yrs old dun care liao.. hahaha...

I will be using cloth diapers for the first two months I guess or rather a mixture cos my friend told me disposable can cause rashes or abrasion to the baby's delicate skin. That was that happened to her baby ger. I dun want to put my precious one under the risk of getting such discomfort leh.