(2007/01) Jan

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: Either Marche or Fish & Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
5. janey x 2 (with hubby)
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
9. iceblue
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana

Total 15 Adults 1 Baby

hui, no prob!!
I updated liao, me no. 3, my fave no too!

does anyone know if it's safe for us to eat off-the-shelf vit c? coz I keepb falling sick recently, so thinking of buying vit c to eat. Pharmacist says it's ok but I dun quite trust her.

hui,

the childbirth programme @ mt. alvernia is as follow:

Charges (include light refreshments)
====================================
for mothers delivering @ mt. alvernia -S$126 (with 5% GST)

Other particpants S$147 (with 5% GST)

this programme is not deductible thru Medisave

hmmm... wonder if my hubby can claim for the antenatal course through his FLEX account? Any regular hubbies want to comment? heheh

<font color="aa00aa">blue_genie</font>, thanks for the info. But do u know how many lessons would there be altogether? from wat i know TMC's weekend rate : $189/$210 respectively, n it includes 5 weeks lessons +1 doc's talk.

hui,

6 lessons altogether conducted wkly.
wkday sesion start from 6.30 -8.30 pm, sat session starts from 2.30-4.30 pm. inclusive lectures, videa shows, demos &amp; practical lession.

topics covered:

1st session
1) physological body changes during pregnancy
2) nutrion for the expectant mother and after delivery
3) coping with minor discomforts in pregnancy

2nd &amp; 3rd sessions
1) backcare and excercises during preganancy
2) stages of labour
3) techniques to cope with labour
4) relaxation and massage
5) role of support person

4th, 5th &amp; 6th sessions
1) signs of labour
2) pain relief in labour
3) methods of delivery
4) care of mother after delivery
5)infant feeding
6) importance of breastfeeding &amp; bonding
7) bathing and care of newborn
8) familiarization tour of hospital

can begin your 1st session from 24th wk of your pregnancy. partners are strongly encouraged to attend.

Guess what? A bike knocked into our car this morning! Haiz... lucky the impact wasnt that great. But I keep telling bb she will b fine. -scary-

<font color="ff6000">bb milk</font>, such a small world rite hee btw foot relex really help for swollen leg cos I realised mine quite bad leh. In fact my left leg is much swollen than the right but I am oni 22 wks. How huh?

Btw, what is Similac &amp; Gain IQ FM?

<font color="0000ff">blue genle</font>, Thanks!! I ve missed out on Serrich BP.

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, wow ur hb so ON! Which group is he meeting?

<font color="aa00aa">snow and hui</font>, just curious do either one of you happened to have a sis due in Dec?

icy, i'm ok with marche

zenn, i dun have sister hehe, why lei?

blue_genie, wonder if we will meet at mt a when delivering :p same edd.

any planning to skip prenatal programme?

<font color="119911">snow &amp; hui</font>, cos i ve a gf who's sis is due in jan so i wonder is she is the forum too hee

Morning to all of u..

Went for my checkup yesterday.. Baby still facing down so i still cant tell if she looks like daddy or me ley.. Anyway my bb on the small frame ley so EDD pushed back to a week.. She's only 591g at 24weeks. Anyway its fine lah cos they tend to grow faster during 3rd trimester..

I've finally gained back those wt that I lost during my first trimester.. Todate, I have put on 2kgs leow.. Kekeke.. My gynae was so surprised that I mamanged to put on 3kg this mth. Think must be due to the frequent frog leg porridge i have been taking over the past few weeks. I had to cut down on tat leow..

sugarbean / zenn / hui,
Saw tat u gals joined the Neurogain BP leow.. Tot of letting u know if i can take in ur orders by tomorrow am if those people failed to tt me their payment by tonite.. Anyway am glad that there is another BP organised lah.. At least everyone will be happy.. Kekeke..

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: Either Marche or Fish &amp; Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
5. janey x 2 (with hubby)
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
9. iceblue
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana

Total 15 Adults 1 Baby

Serrich, think your baby wants to give mummy and daddy a surprise as to how pretty she looks!!
Happy for you that you are finally putting on weight!! Didn't know frog leg porridge can be so effective. Probably your baby will have strong legs too! Heeh..

A first-grade teacher, Ms Neelam (age 28) was having trouble with one of her students studying at YPS Patiala.

The teacher asked, "Singh Jr. what is your problem?"

Singh Jr.answered, "I'm too smart for the first-grade. My sister is in the third-grade and I'm smarter than she is! I think I should be in the third-grade too!"

Ms Neelam had enough. She took Singh Jr. to the principal's office While Singh Jr. waited in the outer office, the teacher explained to the principal what the situation was. The principal told Ms Neelam he would give the boy a test and if he failed to answer any of his questions he was to go back to the first-grade and behave. She agreed.

Singh Jr. was brought in and the conditions were explained to him and he agreed to take the test.

Principal: "What is 3 x 3?"

Singh Jr.: "9."

Principal: "What is 6 x 6?"

Singh Jr.: "36."

And so it went with every question the principal thought a third-grade should know.

The principal looks at Ms Neelam and tells her, "I think Singh Jr. can go to the third-grade."

Ms Neelam says to the principal, "I have some of my own questions. Can I ask him?"

The principal and Singh Jr. both agree.

Ms Neelam asks, "What does a cow have four of that I have only two of?"

Singh Jr., after a moment "Legs."

Ms Neelam: "What is in your pants that you have but I do not have?"

Singh Jr.: "Pockets."

Ms Neelam: "What does a dog do that a man steps into?"

Singh Jr.: Pull his "Pants"

Ms Neelam: What starts with a "C" and ends with a "T", is hairy, oval, delicious and contains thin whitish liquid?

Singh Jr.: Coconut

Ms Neelam: What goes in hard and pink then comes out soft and sticky?

The principal's eyes open really wide and before he could stop the answer, Singh Jr. was taking charge.

Singh Jr.: Bubblegum

Ms Neelam: What does a man do standing up, a woman does sitting down and a dog does on three legs?

The principal's eyes open really wide and before he could stop the answer...

Singh Jr.: Shake hands

Ms Neelam: Now I will ask some "Who am I" sort of questions, okay?

Singh Jr.: Yep.

Ms Neelam: You stick your poles inside me. You tie me down to get me up. I get wet before you do.

Singh Jr.: Tent

Ms Neelam: A finger goes in me. You fiddle with me when you're bored. The best man always has me first.

The Principal was looking restless, a bit tense and took one large Patiala Vodka peg.

Singh Jr.: Wedding Ring

Ms Neelam: I come in many sizes. When I'm not well, I drip. When you blow me, you feel good.

Singh Jr.: Nose

Ms Neelam: I have a stiff shaft. My tip penetrates. I come with a quiver.

Singh Jr.: Arrow

Ms Neelam: What word starts with a 'F' and ends in 'K' that means a lot of heat and excitement?

Singh Jr.: Firetruck

The principal breathed a sigh of relief and said to the teacher, Send Singh Jr. to Delhi University, I got the last ten questions wrong myself!"

mummies check if you all... i got a stroller given by my colleague. he has not been using it for a year. prety brand new, i m abit blur.. do i need to clean the portion where the baby sits?? use wat to clean??

morning!!!
*yawn* i woke up too early today and can't fall back aslp.. (6am+)

btw when shd we start to "book" massage lady? heard the gd ones will be able to help us slim down our hips and tummy...but depending on individual too?

Icy, remember to open and close the stroller several times to check if any parts need replacing or need to be oiled.

If the cushion can be removed, remove it and wash it. If it cannot be removed, spray with diluted vinegar and wipe with wet cloth. Buy a removable cushion for your baby to use.

Then do a general wipe down of every part of the stroller. You can do that nearer to EDD, maybe when you are in your 32th week onwards. Cleaning it now is not much use as it will get dirty again by the time you want to use it.

Snow, when I gave birth to my daughter in US, there was no such thing as malay massage ladies. I got back to my pre-pregnancy weight and figure within 2 months. Did most of the housework and baby care by myself in the day. It helps us to get back our figure too. I heard in SG, ladies are usually encouraged to stay in bed throughout confinement? I think it is unhealthy cos we are already eating so much nutrient dense foods to ensure adequate breastmilk supply and yet not exercising off the excess weight. Exercise is definitely more effective. And I saw the prices for the massage packages, they are so costly! I would rather save that money for baby's expenses.

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, ok!! Thanks!!
Feel a bit scared leh..was imagining what will happen if they found something abnormal
*touchwood*

<font color="ff0000">snow</font>, my sis in law got a malay massage lady and she regain her shape very well but a friend who got the same malay massage did not really help leh..so i think it depends on individual.

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, wow u put on so little! yaya placed order liao. thanks!!

btw anyone's leg start to swollen? i started fm foot to leg leh.

Icy, how many babies you have? Generally you only need 1 stroller per baby. However, I have 2 for convenience sake. One is always in the car, one is at home. The one in the car is for outings, the one at home is for short walks and morning jogs.

Zenn, to reduce swelling in feet, soak in warm water and massage gently after the soak. I do this everyday as my feet are aching from the extra weight.

<font color="119911">blue genle</font>, haha i can understand. remember to update us!

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, i ve shortlisted a few but ve not decided which malay massage to book. so far susi is quite popular fm forum

Joy's Mum, oh yah!! Wanted to ask if you mummy start experiencing aching feet and ankle due to the extra weight. I have put on about 8 kg so far and think my legs can't take it after walking a short distance (eg. Takashimaya to Hyatt Hotel). Can't imagine how uncomfortable it would be in the 3rd trimester.

bluegrapes,
Yah i think my bb has strong legs. Can feel her kicks and movements every now and then.. But cos she is facing inside, it's more of throbbing feeling ley.. Hubby cant really feel it when he place his hands on my tummy..

Icy, I'm not local. Follow husband to SG for work.

I recall the midwife saying that if fingers start to swell, you need to alert your gynae immediately as it might be a sign of pre-eclampsia.

Hi, mommies, need your advise on where to get cot mattress. I got a brandnew cot but the mattress a bit thin so wanna get a thicker one. But the cot is smaller than normal standard size. It measues only 110cm X 65cm. If anyone knows, please advise.

Icylemon - I have those stroller padding. Brand new one, think still have plastic cover over. Wanna sell off cheaply. If you wanna get, just PM me.

Ashley_mom, I saw different mattress sizes at several places like Kiddy Palace, OG, Robinsons and Metro. The mattress I bought is 3inches thick, which seems to be the standard thickness for baby mattresses.