(2007/01) Jan

AletheaT, thanks for sharing the combi stroller BP link. Am interested.
Have been waiting for it!!

Aquarius, free-to-air channels in usa are boring! Thankfully we have cable here in Singapore. But I guess I will be busier this time round with my gal to attend to.

Alethea, I was on student pass, so my baby is not allowed to get US citizenship. She is Singaporean by birth as her dad is Singaporean. Had alot of trouble coming back to singapore to register her as a singaporean as I am not local.

Snow, from what I understand, usually the urine test we do every visit checks for sugar in our urine. if no sugar then no cause for concern. but if gynae/ob schedule you for diabetes test, means he suspect gestational diabetes. i tink the test is different, must drink some syrup thing then test blood after 2 hours.

snow, ya Joy's mum is right...if there are no traces of sugar when you do your routine urine test then shouldn't need to do the Glucose Tolerance Test. Got to fast overnight then first blood test will be taken before you drink the orange syrup, 1 hour later take another time and then one hour later another time. Total 3 times.

Milderina, not all are required to do the GTT. My friends all dun need to do the GTT. My gynae also say if no traces of sugar in urine then dun need to do.

Btw, I am going for my check up tomorrow. Hope baby is growing well and healthy.

Janey, there is a vaginal swab test to see if you need to be given antibiotics during natural birth to prevent infection in your newborn baby.

I have been eating quite a lot of sweet stuff lately...hope my urine test tomorrow is fine. Wonder how much weight I put on since last month...got a feeling is more than 2kg.

janey/joy's mum,
no leh, i remember got glucose test. whereby u cannot eat and only drink glucose water. then they will take your blood every dunno how long.
ya, vaginal swab also taken to c if the way the baby go through is free of infection.

Aquarius,
24 weeks tomorrow? kekekeke......suddenly i have a rush of excitement. i also had a lot of sweet stuff. its like every day i must a daily dose of sweets or else i feel so uncomfortable.

Joy's mum,
yeah, i think it depends on the individual.

Snow,
better dun get too small. M size is for 6 mths. my friend told mi that her baby only less then 2 mths certain clothes can wear 6 mths one le.

Icy,
Yah the playpen is brand new. We never even opened up the playpen before.. Just opened to cover of the packaging to check wats inside.. Hahaha.. Do let me know if u wanna buy from me. We arrange a day for u and hubby to come down take a look if u wanna buy..

Joy,
Didn't know that applying nipple cream during third trimester helps! Will try it this time round. Thanks!! I suffered from cracked and sore nipples cos my gal was not latching on correctly then. It took a while for me to manage to get my gal to latch on correctly..

hi milde, i also need to eat sweets n chocs everyday! otherw i feel v uncomfortable.
but so far i stil pass my sugar test ;)
hope i will pass the next one too!;p

Really envy u all can shop for nice clothing for ur li'l ones.. My bb already got quite a lot of hands me down from her sister leow.. So now i only need to shop for one new outfits for her to wear on the day of discharge.. So must really get a nice and comfy wear for her!! Kekeke..

Food:
U all got any cravings for food or not huh? Surprisingly for this pregnancy i dun have and cravings ley.. No increased appetite/servings during my meals as well.. Dunno y ley everytime i see those home cook food i feel so sian.. Nothing seems to suit my taste now..

<font color="119911">serrich</font>, Ha...its a blessing to have bb stuff being handed down from your sis. Can save money and my mum says that the luck as well as blessing will be passed on to you.

Same as you, I dun really have an increased in appetite or serving. i think it is quite normal. no worry about it.

Icy,
I have pm'ed u my contact leow..

Re contact list:
Looks like we really do need a contact list hor?! How abt creating one for circulation among ourselves??

I have already transferred payment to RR for the rompers.

A contact list is a good idea.

Tom Cruise, Katie and Suri...I dun really like TC but the picture really looks wonderful...so heartwarming.

515153.jpg

Re contact list:
Those who are keen in the contact list can pls PM me the following info:

Nick:
Name:
DOB: u can exclude ur year of birth if u are nt comfortable to reveal
Area of residence: JW/Punggol/Tampines/etc
Email:
Contact #:
EDD:

Once i am done with the compilation, i will send out the contact list via email, k!