(2007/01) Jan

Snow,
thanks for the info..

i actually thinking of getting a playpen/cot instead.. cheaper.. but that cot really nice lor.. come w mattress n bedding.. quite worth.. but too bad no bumper n comforter..

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, the playpen very cute!! but my sis keep askin me dun buy first cos she will b givin me bb cot. in fact she can pass me play pen too but hers abit old lah. so tempted.

Didnt catch the show. <font color="0000ff">iceblue</font> won the 50" plasma????

<font color="119911">icy</font>, thanks for the contact! when r u collecting the counting pad?

<font color="aa00aa">sherl</font>, fyi icy contact is selling little touch leap pad at $69

iceblue, 50-inch plasma leh!!!! I tell hubby if next season the show come to our neighbourhood, must go try our luck!!!

zenn, yup, saw before, but think she out of stock leh...

morning mummies...

<font color="0000ff">iceblue</font>, u very lucky leh.. got the big prize..

Good morning!!

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, yest when i check wif her she told me can get me help the stock. if u really keen, can double check wif her

<font color="0000ff">Iceblue</font>, I finally believe u exist after watching u on the show last night!
U really look and sound every bit the part of a '24-xiao hubby'! Your wife is very lucky and the both of you really have great chemistry. U deserve every inch of the 50-inch plasma TV

<font color="ff6000">Zenn,</font> could u check and let me know too cos' m also keen on the leappad. Paiseh, but is this referring to the book or the system?

Great! Think someone here ever said that the systems costs $99 or something so if the lady can sell at $69, it's swell! Sherl, as for the books, can get at Toys 'r' us, ritey?

Good Morning Mummies!!

Iceblue - yay!! i got kaki.. u oso doggie ah but i 1 cycle b4 you lah... Wah, CONGRATS on your big win!!! hey, din know u have such sexy legs, no wonder you &amp; wifey so "active" lah!! HAHAHAHA!!!

Icy - can pls oso pm the yahoo auction lady's contact? tks!

Alethea,

actually now leappad books are sold at quite a lot of places... seen them at toy departments in various dept stores, incld. OG... Yup, Toys R Us also has...

<font color="ff6000">sherl &amp; alethea</font>, my bro in law comin back from US n will try to get for me. my sis says this will b my bb this yr xmas present heeee will get from carol if cant get from US lor. for the time being, i oni ordered Counting Pal $28 from her

<font color="119911">alethea</font>, ya its the system. u can get the book in spore. my sis was telling me she saw somewhere selling buy 2 get 1 free

zenn,

me putting the leappad on Charlene's wishlist... kekekekeke.. see who wanna buy for me lo. Prob will ask my colleagues to buy la, they've been asking me what I want them to get.

I only tune in at the very last min... managed to see IceBule sexy legs. Still thinking that Patricia should pull the shorts higher...hehehe

Lucky of you to get the plasma TV... Congrats

zenn,

Dun have. Me going to broadcast lor. If people ask, I'll just say, "Eh, I need this, I need that. You wanna buy for me or not?" hahahahhahaha

morning mummies..

serrich where do u stay? how much are you selling?

oh mummies... wat did i missed abt the show??

iceblue where showing sexy legs?? *drool drool*

sugarbean, all the best!!

Iceblue, you are cool!! Congrats that you got the plasma TV :D

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>, I was at chinatown OG ytd and happen to see some cotton nursing bra at the maternity department. Pretty cheap price range from $14+ to $17+. Can consider checking it out!!

<font color="ff6000">Icy,</font> FWAH!!! Another D-cup!!! The mummies here all very 'wei3 da4'!

<font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font>, what brand were those? Comfortable or not? Nursing bras are usually thicker, ritey? So, have u decided to get the strollers? The Combi sale at OG will be ending on the 18th.

<font color="0000ff">iceblue</font>, thanks for sharing. I have multiply account but could not view any pic in http://vinles.multiply.com/photos.

<font color="ff6000">icylemon</font>, I didn't check out the cup leh..sorry..

<font color="ff0000">AletheaT</font>, the brand is not triump or anything fantastic but seems quite comfortable and each comes with a 'hook' for you to detach for breast feeding.
I bought something similar from MotherCare and cost me $50+. Yah lor..was looking at the combi strollers yesterday. Most likely won't be getting the $248 cos hb and I prefer another model. How about you?

mummies i have worries abt getting a manual breast pump...

so many doubts...

i scare i dun know whether i know how to handle or not.. seems like it needs alot of determination...

i scare i will give up halfway...

<font color="ff6000">Icy</font>, why don't u want till after delivery to gauge your BF supply b4 getting a breast pump? By then, if u are determined to BF and have enough supply, suggest u get a dual electric one, so that you can cap the expressing to twice a day in the office.

There's a combi sale at OG. The $248 model (reversible handle) comes with a free high chair (worth $89).

<font color="0000ff">Bluegrapes</font> Which model do u have your eye one? The $238 one (reversible handle as well)? M still thinking leh, but if I were to get the $248 one, I can save on the high chair which is a must when BB can sit up. And the price of a high chair ranges from $49 to $100 plus usually.

icylemon,

we encourage each other along the way la, yeah? Dun worry too much....

My colleague says dun think longterm, just set short milestones for yourself to complete, like "I will breastfeed til 3 mths", then slowly increase by a month or so when you hit your milestone, then easier for you to perservere also, because you are taking things one step at a time.

Icylemon,
Actually i also quite hesitant in the beginning as i scare i c ppl buy then i wan to buy, but breast feeding is good for the baby lor so i think i will at least press press for the first 3 mths. thats y i never buy the electric on, just the manual. maybe i press press until i like it then will try to extend at least to 6 mths.

AletheaT, we looking at JT500. Saw it at OG selling about $300+ but wonder if can bargain with Tai Sing as low as $200+. Not confirmed yet lah..still thinking.

Icylemon,
me also dunno how determind i am mah.. but i will try my best to bft at least 3 mths lor.. so am planning to get the manual pump..
like wat milderina says.. we will encourage n support each other~!

hi girls, noticed some of you have qns regarding breast pump. just share that if are realli determined to continue pumping milk at work, better get those portable electric ones. manual one takes too long plus your fingers will be too tired and it will realli decrease your motivation alot. plus the electric one more expensive, when u tink about the price, u will be more determined!

alethea i tot of getting the avent manual one, coz robinsons got 20% discount now. the pump is worth buying.

alethea, sher &amp; milderina as i mentioned abt the doubts i have lor.. dun know should i buy or not. i want to BF my girl but i scare i will give up. then oso i heard ppl mentioning muz stop alot alot of milk supply in the frezzer.. since i m going to give my girl to nanny to take care. how m i going to cope?? i really got abit lost...

janey i m trying hard to brain wash myself..

joy's mum i really think the electric one is ex. tats why i tot of getting the manual one. so far i heard la... the avent manual one not bad.