(2007/01) Jan

Alethea, I am at home with my bao bei already. kekeke

OIC, poor me, still slaving away in the office. Nvm lah, anyways, this is the most productive time; no phone calls, no pple running into my cube to ask for things.

Share with all of you a great new - my baby is a boy! Finally I got to know the sex of the baby, hurray I can go lookout for baby products. Also my edd had changed to 11 Jan'07 instead.

Frankly speaking I seldom got the time to log into forum for chatting so I'm terribly loss as what the rest of the mums are talking about now. Sorry for lagging.

If there's anyone organising any outing do pm me. Tks a million! Muak muak to all the mums & mums to be......

hi aquarius,
dun dk too much of 100plus. its v gassy and actually even normal pple shld dk only if they have exercise n perspire alot.

Hi Van~!
congrats!!!!

ooh.. btw my EDD also change to 11 Jan 07..
Sherl, pls help to change when u got time.. thank you~

Good evening everyone,

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, wow you still go sentosa ya. think u better be good gal, dun walk too much.

<font color="aa00aa">aqu, honeystar &amp; icy</font>, sure! cant wait for wed scan

<font color="119911">alethea &amp; sherl</font>, how much it cost to install camera? Alethea, when do you intend to get the maid in?

<font color="ff0000">kym</font>, think quite a few of us already booked confinement lady. you better start looking cos some might not wanna do durin cny.

<font color="0000ff">icy</font>, received ur email thanks! issit standard design per pack? what size are you gals getting?

<font color="ff6000">evelyn</font>, oh you also ya? abit worried cos seems like most of the mummies here can already feel bb kicking. actually on n off i will feel some pain but duno what the pain hee

<font color="119911">sugar</font>, welcome back!!! hows ur holiday?

<font color="ff0000">kc</font>, congrats!!! oh really ya. ok will check wif gynae this wk.

Changes made: Van and janey's EDD, Van's bb gender. Congrats on a prince, Van!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">17</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">14</font>

*dances around* Yea! Today is finally detailed scan day! Promised my ji dan that if he/she is cooperative today I will buy him/her a pair of boyboy/gerger booties + mittens.
Hubby just threatened to 'hood' him/her if dun listen to mummy.

Hi sherl,

Wake up at 5/6+ by the sudden loud rain and cant sleep after that
Ur ji dan sure cooperative! Remember to keep us updated

zenn, was it very heavy? I slept like a pig, except during the periods when I had to wake up to pee.
Love sleeping in on rainy days...

<font color="ff0000">Zenn</font>, I think by early Oct (cos' I want her to come in only by mid or end Nov), I'll be paying some maid agencies a visit. However, still cant decide whether to get an Indo, Phil or Myannmar maid. But my criteria is must be in her 30s, not too tall, good with BBs, Not too sure if I shd get a married one or not. Actually, I wld like to get a Phil but afraid that she will be too outspoken, and demanding. Indo maids may be a lil' slow and got lang. barrier. Still deciding. Any recommendations on agencies or advice on the type of maids to get?

Re. the cameras, still checking out. Think will surf by the SingTel website for its webcams later. U also need to install?

<font color="0000ff">Sherl</font>, just realised that for the past days, I didn't have to wake up to pee. Is it normal for 2nd trimester? In the 1st trimester, I used to wake up like twice a night. BBs moving up, and not pressing on the bladder so much aldy, right?

Btw, hope that your <font color="119911">ji</font> <font color="ff6000">dan</font> will be cooperative to a T during your detailed scan. Perhaps, he/she may even wave and blow flying kisses at you

aqua,

Aiyoh, you ok or not? Was it something you ate? *pat pat* if not feeling well better go home and rest...

Alethea,
For me ji dan is like sitting on my bladder lo, I also dunnoe why. My mum say maybe ji dan's position is very low, that's why I keep needing to pee. Will check with gynae today whether this is really the case, and whether it's any cause for concern. Otherwise I think by right the night peeing eases during 2nd tri and increases again in the 3rd tri.

sherl, maybe not enough sleep on sun night...cos I cannot sleep well...else could be the bleach smell in my toilet cos we did some cleaning...I rinsed off everything when I found the smell too strong. yeap going back in the afternoon to rest.

good morning mummies

kate finally i see you in this forum. u seldom log in hor..

aquarius ai yo... then how? applied leave la.

sherl today you going for your detailed scan hor. r u nervous? kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">Alethea</font>, perhaps you wanna shop around and try talkin to the transfer maid in the agency and see which one you prefer. generally, phil can speak better. was told myannmar maids are even slower than indo but very innoncent. btw, myanmar's pay not cheap.

i went to so many agencies till blur. quite a few v close follow up but some nv hear from them at all. oh ya, oct might ve lesser indo maids cos most would want to come after hari raya

icylemon, ya lor apply afternoon leave...btw I think I will cater confinement food. Maybe those from Mon to Fri one...sat my hubby home can cook for me.

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, i also dun wake up as often at nite as compare to first trimester. was told 3rd trimester will have the problem again cos our tummy will be quite big by then.

<font color="ff6000">aqu</font>, aiyo dan better go back n rest

morning ladies!

icylemon: got ur email. thks! btw, any idea how the patterns look like? can't really see cos all in pack. anywhere i can see the pics?

shery: do update us on ur detail scan...

aquarius non of your MIL or mother helping you with your confinement? you can try the natal essentials. heard not bad.

blue genie the seller replied me hor. i asked her abt how the rompers look like. she said is short sleeve &amp; V cut de... means.. is short de bah.. not long pants. good. is wat i m looking at.

<font color="0000ff">bLuE_gEnIe</font>, will you be organising the BP? I'm also quite clueless about the designs cos' they look almost the same. Dunno what's the difference between .e.g girls1to10 or girls11to20. But size-wise, I'll be taking M.

<font color="ff6000">Icy</font>, it's a 1-pc short-sleeved thingy, right? Means that the the pants are joined to the short-sleeved shirt, ritey?

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, forget to ans you abt the cam. if its not too x, i dun mind to install.

as for maid, you can try http://www.maidlibrary.com.sg/ but some not very updated.

btw, i was telling icy perhaps we can share instead of gettin whole pack of same size. mayb 2 mummies share 1 pkt of 6 n 9 mths so that we can ve a mixture?

sherl u ha.. hahaha.... wat time is your appt? bb_milk oso doing her scanning today.

alethea is short sleeve but not long pants de... is V cut de lor. can see the baby sexy thighs... kekeke...

Thanks, Zenn! M checking out with some frens on the webcam options.

As for the maid agencies, relying on colleagues' recommendations.

sherl she is coming back today i think. coz i remember she telling me tat she is having her detailed scan today.

icylemon: thks for ur info. i really want to see the designs in pics first before deciding whether to buy or not, cos there might be misunderstandings thru communication. better to see than regret later. guess i will email the seller tonight (cos i cannot access yahoo email in office) to chk on the pics of the designs.

AletheaT: once i see the designs and is ok with it, i will be organizing the spree since i m getting them. will chk with u ladies and see who is interested.

think the difference between .e.g girls1to10 or girls11to20 mean the girls from 1-10 mths and girls from 11-20 mths.guess have to confirm with seller again on this.

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, share wif me when u ve more info on webcam. thanks!!!

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, bb should be back. think they went over wkends

<font color="119911">blue genle n icy</font>, guess it will be good if seller is able to show us a pc of the full pix