(2007/01) Jan

This is wat i got just now. Love it loads. little ducklings....*grins*

502712.jpg

Serrich,
hm............*count fingers* 4 or 5.
i joined babycenter spree, GAP's spree, carter's rompers, carter's sleepsuit, hotsling, wallabies, old navy's polo tee..........7!!!!! once i know my baby's gender i cant stop shopping!!! *gulps* I better stop.......

Milderina, actually 3 mths also quite small in size...some babies once born, must wear 3 mths old clothing le..heehee...

So far for newborn I onli got 2 sets long pants and long sleeve sleepwear, 2 sets sleeveless rompers and 2 sets of nice nice go out clothes

The rest i all bought in larger sizes

my niece is one example...now 6 mths, but wearing 1 yr old clothes cos 6mths old clothes cant fit!!

Do you all still vomit at this stage?

As what I shared previously, I still do not have much appetite for food.

Every 3 to 4 days vomit once.... literally throwing out everything till nothing left in stomach. Just now vomit again....

baby milk, your vomitting is at wot time of the day?

I still vomit if I ate until v full just before I sleep the night before...morning wake up will vomit first then everything back to normal...

my appetite v huge ard 3-8pm...can eat and eat non stop....

baby_milk,
i dun le. u having boy boy right? heard that preggies with boy boy will have morning sickness for a longer peroid. but its hearsay la. =p

Milderina, i also heard tt those with boys will have MS for longer period of time...they say the male hormones from baby will fight with mummy's body then got MS...heehee...

prob is i din have MS...onli will vomit when eat too full the night before...doc say tt one not considered as MS, is indigestion cos i so greedy eat so much before i sleep then my stomach cannot properly digest the food...

tt's y all along i tot mine will be girl :p

bluegrapes,
i cant remember is it you who is taking Obimin also.. but i ask doc why cant take milk 3hrs b4/Af obimin... its because high in calcium food will prevent us from absorbing Iron..

Mildy, the one u bought is super sweet! Very nice! Your BB will thank you for this! Thanks for the links you've sent, will go check them out NOW!

Mrs Wong, CA pills must take after dinner is it? After lunch, can?

Honeystars, yah KKH class is on Sat morning but I'm planning to deliver at MAH.

Bluegrapes, I only found out about the dos and don'ts and timing of the medication from colleagues. Those nurses at the clinic also never advised properly one.

BBMilk, I don't throw up anymore. This really is the golden period.

In fact. my appetite is super huge. I can run to 2 stalls in my canteen just to get different stuff for my lunch. Today, I bought mushroom steak, then supplemented with 2 veg from the cai fan uncle, plus 1 slice of honeydew and 1 slice of papaya from the fruit stall lady. Have finished all these already. Still got 1 slice of banana cake, 1 kiwi fruit and 1 apple in my bag, to be eaten later. Like a lot, hor? I also a bit taken aback sometimes. I'm now at my heaviest, weighing in at 50kg.

Icy....Sian Loh...vomit and no appetite.

Super sian. Then I always read in the forum that you mummies always recommand good food, but I am not interested at all. Sigh

AletheaT - When is my golden period?

bb_milk,
Poor thing.. Hope ur ms will go away soon.. Mine finally over after 17 weeks!

mildy,
I also got severe ms but i expecting gal ley.. So its nt true tat expecting boys will be more difficult.

wow u joined so many sprees leow? U are a shopping queen!! Kekeke...

Mrs Wong,
My sil also expecting boy. Like you, she also didnt seem to experience much ms ley.. nt as severe as my case.. Hahaha...

serrich,
yeah lor, scarey right? but i couldnt stop myself. I think i going to get into trouble with hubby when the things started turning out in our letterbox. hahahaha.......

last time i always join adult sprees for my own clothes, now its all my girl girl clothes. hahahah......

Mildy,
U so farni ley.. i read on the list of sprees u joined i wanna laff leow.. so enthu to get clothes for ur gal!! But if those items are on sale, its actually a good grab lah.. I just joined the Gymboree one also cos got sale.. So many nice pretty outfits for my gal.. But i very stingy only buy those wf 50-60% discount! haha..

The CArter's sleepsuits are soo... cute!!! But Mildy, I just realised that I shouldn't be buying yet. Cos' still dunno the gender of BBs!!

talking abt sprees on BB stuff, i haven join any cos no idea what to do..haha

icylemon: thks..hopefully i will be able to buy the sterilizer during the IMM kids mall sale that u mentioned coming soon...*smiles*

bluegrapes: oic, i aiming at combi stroller..look very stylo leh...haha

Blue_genie, yes, I'm also quite keen on Combi. Already shortlisted 3 models when I was at the Combi agent last weekend. Probably will get the Super Mechal DX (not sure if it's spelled like that) which comes with the reversible handle. Retail price is $238 each, but the lady said can give further discount.

janey, yeah! Am the one. So we take iron separately from Obimin? Ok lor..then I take iron pills with empty stomach in the morning. Thanks so much for checking

blue genie, icylemon and AletheaT, coincidentally, am also aiming combi stroller
but haven decided which model to get though. Like the light weight! AletheaT, you saw it at the wholesaler?

Maybe should start a BP for combi stroller..keke

icylemon: thks. will wait for ur update then.

aletheaT/icylemon/bluegrapes: i still pondering which to buy from the combi range cos all like very stylo like that...guess need to go see into details of the function before making decision.

btw, dun mind to share the shortlisted combi models (if any) among ourselves here? more opinions better i feel..hehe

blue genie, Am also considering super mechanical DX but intend to drop by Tai Sing to look at all the models first.

Any idea if Tai Sing has a show room?

Hmmm...let me retrieve the 3 models when I return home tonight then you girls can check on the web for those. Price ranges from 188 to 218 to 238, which is still reasonable. The more expensive ones are in the high $300s, 400 and 500 and r heavier and bulkier. These top-end models come with the shock-absorber which I tawt was a 'lil redundant. The 3 which caught my eye are quite manageable and look very comfy!!

Bluegrapes, yes, it's a shop. 754 North Bridge Road. It's on the same side as the Sultan Mosque. It's on the left side of the road, if you're travelling in the direction towards Raffles Hospital.

bluegrapes: ic ic, me also looking ard first before buying the best deal in town..haha

AletheaT: ok, u share share wif us tonight *smiles*

Don't think need to invest so much in a stroller cos' I see a lot of frens' kids, once they reach 2 and beyond, don't bother with the strollers anymore. Just get a reasonably-priced one will do. For me, that is, cos' I've to get 2! Thus, I've to forgo the Graccos, Apricas and MacCLarens of this world.

Bluegrape,
no la.. iron can take w obimin... obimin also got iron.. so obimin cannot mix w milk n calcium rich food... 3 hrs b4/AF le...

Althetheat,
scarey leh? i just joined a few more. must get some money from hubby liaos. all i pay how can? hahaha..........going to take a nap. chat with u girls later.

Alethea,
Yah i also like the Gymboree apparels.. So cute and some are so bright yet country style.. Kekeke.. Jshopper also has a cute range for kids..

hi all, u all making my hand itcy to join the spree oso..
kekeke...

M going for mine antenatal classes tonite...
will keep you ladies update aft i finished mine classes...

take care and enjoy the shopping spree!

icylemon, hi hi.. long time no see...
these few days veri tired from work..
dun feel like posting...
sighz...

AletheaT, wat legendary? dun say till like tat lah...
making me *blush*...
cos tired mah...
now getting ready to go for dinner then going for classes...
now waiting for next week detail scan!
*cross finger*