(2007/01) Jan

Alethea, calcium is best taken on full stomach. Cos taking calcium on empty stomach will cause stomach upset or gastric for some pple. tt's why doctors will tell you dun take milk on empty stomach if you got gastric probs...

Calcium is best absorbed when taken with Vit C
Which means try to take your calcium with orange juice

I was deciding btw Capella and Combi. Decided on Capella cos functions (reversible handles, 4WD, can cover all the way) are the same, but price is cheaper (S$199 retail) and Capella is more sturdy (the lock mechanisms on handles and the folds)...
I tried folding up the combi alone, can't do it without hubby's help lei...Capella one I can fold it up easily on my own...so if bringing baby out alone at least I can put baby in car first then I fold and put the stroller in boot

Milderina, sent the items to someone else's place then collect later la!! I always sent them to my parent's place...heehee...i already got a stash of baby stuff here :p

Serrich, Jshopper realli got alot of nice things!! quality wise is not bad also...have bought some stuff for my nieces and nephews thru my fren who always buys alot of things from Jshopper (tag along her purchases..heehee)...

hi Milde, Honeystars...I am ok...
Din see gynae...just went back home to rest...boss also ask me go back and rest in bed.
Will be on leave tomorrow so can rest one more day.

I am thinking of joining Carter rompers spree...I think is $9 per piece.

Aquarius, I also joined the 5 rompers for S$12 one
bought 1 set of 5 for my baby and 1 set of 5 for my niece
v good deal!!

hey ladies, i heard fm some of my frens who are more experienced mums tat shld not buy too many rompers for babies. cos its v diff to wear. we shld buy those with ribbons to tie in front or a few buttons.
so pls dun buy too many.

hi aquarius, glad tat u r feeling better. pls rest at home tom, pref on bed. sleeping sideways will help too.

baby milk, did u eat too full? sometimes if too hungry also may upset the stomach. make sure u can munch something when hungry, e.g rasins, bread or some biscuits. perhaps u shld try to avoid milk for now. may b sensitive towards it,.

<font color="0000ff">AletheaT</font>,
Ha!Ha! it reflects my feeling about making love with husband with down there shaven, like making love to a cactus 'cos once those hair start to grow, it is very give a spiky feeling. Now wif tummy blocking my view, i can't even pluck them, sigh! Hubby'll ve to do wif cactus lor!.

also checkout spring maternity on cotton party, i think they go for 2pcs => $9.90. I can still wear the old ones, but my big butts are burst out the old panties very soon. My HB has a whooping laugh when he saw me in my old panty. I tin as long as u feel confortable n not tight, anything is okay, right?

Ya lor, the Pigoen bundle so popular, I also on waiting list. Hubby tot they might run off with the $$$ and don't deliver. I tin Pigoen made good $$ from this fair.

<font color="0000ff">bLuE_gEnIe</font>,
I tin Avent doesn't come with the warmer for the bundle. Avent one made in England and Pigeon made in China. On the whole, Avent px for starter kit, bottle warmer, bottles are more x than Pigoen. Avent got 15mth warranty &amp; Pigoen one 12mth. According to the promoter, Avent sterilzer got a microchip tat record your 1st use, so when u send for warranty, they know how long use it based on the 1st date u trigger. dunno true or not. Pigeon one can't be bother, they said just send e warranty when u start using, they not so uptight with this kind of tin woh!...

The px of bottle I did comparasion on is that Avent Anti-Colic bottles. The px is not much differnt from Metro/Robinson wif 20% and the fair. Personally, though I buy Pigeon sterizliser, like Alethea, I would also go for Avent bottle, but anti-colic ones. I found BFree and Dr Brown one quite steep and difficult to clean 'cos of the tube w/in the bottle.

I saw this week one shop @ Tanjong pagar plaza selling Pigeon Rapid sterilizer at $89/= after discount, norm $116, Avent electric steam sterilizer going for $135/= after discount, norm $165/=. let me know when u r ready 2 buy, i will checkout the px for u, i work near there, so no problem to pop by the shop and ask again.

<font color="0000ff">serrich</font>,
Ya hor, sama sama w u, tat why e cactus lor!

funny leh, preggie still feel horny n got wet dreams leh! sign! sigh! i sometimes also feel light pain halfway, then tell my hub to ease off 1st or slow down. on whole, still doing every fortnight lor. dun do, feel very deprive lor for both my hubby and me.

<font color="0000ff">bb_mil</font>k
Ya lor, I can empathise u no interest wif food, me 2 b4 wk 17, vomit until food phobia. then after wk 17, appetite good leh, eat n eat. take care hor, wish u can eat more more soon.

I am dilemma now. I have shortlisted 2 maids n need some advise :

Both age 24, single and worked in Indonesia chinese family

1) Has exp 2mth-2yr old baby and junior high education

2) Has exp of 2-3yr old baby but not new born. Claimed can handle new born and senior high education

First one adv is exp in new born but most feel the 2nd one look more alert. Also my sis ve bad exp wif the first one training school as she choose 4 from the training school and non turned up haha. Also its hard to find senior high education.

Is exp for new born really that impt cos according to my sis their way of handling is v diff from us. No matter how exp we still need to train. Dilemma dilemma....

KC, ya bought birdnest from nan sing but have not try cooking yet.

Aqu, hope you are feeling better?

Alethea, i still wear g-string but not too tight one

Serrich, dun ve bb fair leh. anyway we bought 2 dresses for $8 and $12 dare not buy too many too - scarly my detail scan shows its boy dan we fainted haha pratnum sells much cheaper - around $4 but not v nice.

gals, issit true that we should not take milk around same time when we taking calcium pills? heard will cause constipation?

snow, i supposed to go for my aqua aerobic trial today too. have postponed 2x liao. now postpone to sat again...

Mild, so cute!!! where u got it? or did i miss out some posting?

zenn, why postponed again?
btw i asked my gynae the last appointment whether drinking maternity milk will cause constipation but he said it won't.
i think for maid most important thing is the work attitude, experience but working anyhow also useless.

i went shopping for swimming suit today, but no luck
can't find one that suits me. very disappointed

milderina, haha u joined a lot of bp! ur baby very xing fu ;p i havent bought any baby clothes yet, cos i scared buy wrongly, better go with my mom to buy, she more experienced lol. but the baby accessories so cute esp for baby girls! bought pillows, blankie, towels. now looking for baby cot, any advices on it? planning to get one baby cot that can convert to toddler bed when older...

baby_milk, sometimes in the morning or eat something the baby "dislikes" will throw up, u wanna try some other kinds of food u dun think u will like before pregnancy? maybe appetite will be better. i used to be a very big eater, but after pregnancy like can't eat very much liao

Mrs wong, i dun quite get the calcium/iron pills thing. Means it's better for us to take iron pills when we awake before food then calcium pills before slp/after dinner? die la, i always take all at the same time -_-!

1 more day after my birthday passed i'll be 18! haiz. very upsetting when everytime go shopping or out people pass comments like "so young got baby" :'( even though it's our mistake to commit such things but at least we not irresponsible to anyhow abort the baby...if i die die keep my bf with around with me now then cannot complete studies no career how to support a family next time

anyway the spring maternity receipt after spent $200 can get membership? i just bought a pair of jeans thingy this afternoon, anyone collecting the receipt?

snow, according to my gf is we should not drink milk n take calcium pill within 2 hrs. will check wif gynae next wk.

as for swim suit, i got mine from theme maternity. its quite x but lucky i ve voucher. today been raining whole day so i scare the water will b v cold hee

btw, $200 in single receipt or accumulative? within how many mths cos i think in total i ve spent more than 200!

Hi Yummy Mummies, morning and TGIF!

Think I spoke too soon yest. when I told BB_Milk that this is the golden period. This morning, I threw up in the car
Dunno whether it's becos I switched back to the old iron pills I took in my 1st trimester, or whether I downed the pill with too much water.

kc: can help me to check out the price of the pigeon steam rapid sterilizer and also the address of the shop in tanjong pagar plaza? guess will go down there over the wkend to buy it. thks!

snow: i am accumulating the receipt for spring maternity to apply the membership..$300 for 2 mths. think a bit difficult for me to reach that cos i already have a few maternity wear from perfect mum..sighs.

Bluegenie/Bluegrapes/Icy, re. the Combi models I've mentioned yesterday, these are the ones:

1) TM359 DX $238 (5kg, with reversible handles)
2) CAS-C1-2 $188 (4.2kg, apparently the stocks for this are running low, got new enhanced model coming in, but price will b upped to $218)
3) SS489 (EG) $398 (3.9kg, but the Tai Sing said got promo d/c if take now, it's only $288. This is the eggshell absorber thingy, claims that BB won't feel any bumps even when stroller is travelling on uneven roads)

bb milk the thread closed le. i contacted the thread starter. she will email me the pictures. i will forward to you once i get it. we can order together.

Morning Ladies... TGIF!!

<font color="ff6000">kc,</font>
I also feel horny most of the time but our ML session always end up in disappointment one so now I try to divert my attention on my gal instead..
DH finally initiated yest nite but was turned down by me cos I felt like puking after taking a glass of HL milk before bedtime.. Think he must be super disappointed.. Hahaha..

U and DH so fortunate.. Can still ML every fortnightly.. For the sake of my bb, no choice but to "REN".. Kekeke..

<font color="ff6000">Aquarius/Mildy,</font>
I just joined the Gymboree BP.. Additional 20% off!! Quite worth it.. U all go take a look lah.. My fren also ordered quite a few items for her bb gal.

<font color="ff6000">Zenn,</font>
Even if the maid has exp wf NB, you will still have to teach her how to handle NB according to your preferences and mtd. Eg. After bathing the NB, must apply bb lotion, Ruyi Oil, bb powder, etc.. U must set your expectations for her on handling your NB.. Most impt is how u feel abt the maid? Which one u feel u can entrust ur NB to? Which one u feel more comfortable looking at?

Pratunam usually sells in bulk then got discount one.. So i dun really go there unless i getting many T-shirts or shorts bah.. I go MBK or Weekend Mkt for children apparels..

Icy / Mildy, could u also send me the link for the rompers? 5 for $12 is a very good deal and the stuff looks suitable for both genders.

Blue-genie, don't mention it. Best for you to go down to the showroom and check it out.

KC / Serrich, good that you all can still do the deed every now and then. We totally can't for the sake of BBs. And yes, I do get strange kinky dreams at times too. Think too deprived already.

snow: agree that it's easy to accumulate $300 in 2 mths, but hor, i dunno what to buy cos i already had bought some from Perfect Mum..the most i will get is another 2 pants to add on my existing warerobe bah, and i dun think i can hit $300 with that

Good morning!!

Blue genle, so its $300 in 2 mths. Hmm.. I still short of $6-70. If any gals not going to apply can spare me the receipt? Thanks!!!

Honeystar, I will b going for aqua aerobic this sat. Hopefully no more changes.

Icy, can email me too? Thanks!

Serrich, were you the one who told me MBK got bb fair? But when I went dun ve leh. Anyway I bought 2 dresses at $7 and $12. Dare not buy too many in case detail scan turns up to b boy I will faint haha

So you also think not a must to ve new born exp lah? If so will go for the 2nd one cos she looks 'smarter' and is senior high somemore.

honeystars, it's from another forum...but one at $9...I dunno the one Milde and Mrs Wong got is it the same but they only paid 5 for $12. The sleepsuits really cute hor.

serrich, do you have the link to the Gymboree BP?

Bluegenie, it's at 754 North bridge road. Hit North Bridge road, towards the direction of Raffles Hospital. The shop is on the left side of the road, just before Sultan Mosque. Tel :6291 2633

zenn: ya, think it's $300 in 2 mths, written in the receipt..u can go and chk out ur previous receipts for confirmation.

i m trying to see whether i can apply or not, if cannot, then i give u my receipts.

Any of you know if the maternity outlets at Paragon have nice stuff? Was thinking of going somewhere with many maternity houses so that I have more to choose from.

zenn,
Yah i did mention to u before that they have children/bb wear sale at the basement.. 2 times i went i managed to get clothes for my gal ley.. it's at the opp end of the supermkt(cant remember the supermkt name).

It will be added advantage if they have exp handling NB but if they dunno also can learn bah. Most imptly is to hire a maid to your liking!! Imagine u dun like the school and her looks but for the sake of her exp in handling NB u hired her but later found that she's nt really to your expectations how?

My maid also have no exp in taking care of bb. She learnt alot from my mil and is now handling my gal and coping wf household chores which i find her quite capable leow lah..

Aquarius,
Here's the link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/502655.html?1157072820#POST2022230
But the spree close leow.. Think u can organise 1 with anyone who is keen in our thread here?? Additional 20% on top of the sale is very worth buy. But quite a few items OOS ley..