(2007/01) Jan

Icy, dunno leh, but can pop by Taka to have a look. Or maybe John Little? The latter is having 20% off now, but dunno if got package tho'.

Aquarius, I hope you feeling better. Take care ah

icylemon, the panty you bought is for maternity?

blue genie, you managed to call Mt A yet? I bought the pigion sterilizer cos its cheaper..hee..and its also big enuff to contain other brand milk bottles such as Avent. Plus the metal piece at the base is exposed for ease of cleaning and maintenance while some other brand (like Avent) is enclosed so hard to clear residue and rust (if any). Also came recommended by 4 other friends who are using it now.

alethea ok thanks.

bluegrapes to me the panty is normal panty la. coz is big in size.

but if you are small built de, can take it as maternity panty. this is wat my friends did. anyway we wont be wearing for long... so dun feel like getting to ex de.

<font color="aa00aa">nana,</font>
Beansprouts are very cooling so take in moderation k?!

<font color="aa00aa">aquarius,</font>
Sometimes i also feel uncomfortable due to the tightening of tummy and i can feel pain on and off. But i didnt ask gynae for advice lah cos i tot its normal ley..

Could u have over-exerted urself when carrying ur boy or doing housework?? Listen to ur gynae, take a good rest on bed, k! Will pray for u and bb to be well.. Dun worry! Try nt to over-stretch urself too. I can feel pulling pain when i stretched my arms too far.. Take care huh..

<font color="aa00aa">zenn,</font>
U sounded like u didnt really shop till u drop hor?! Did u go to the MBK basement?? They always have bb clothes for sale.. I recall buying some Carters Dresses for less than 10bucks.. The shorts even cheaper, think only $2/pc..

hi aquarius, jus read the postings. how ru feeling now? have u seen gynae? everything ok?
i had similar pains n contractions few wks ago. my gynae said its jsu expansion of our uterus n muscles. so its quite normal. most impt, ur gynae is rite. rest well on bed, dun carry heavy things n no "s" oke.

u wil be fine after a while.
let us know aft u seen gynae k .

kc,
Haha.. U also in the same situation as me arh?! Frankly speaking, i haven't had great sex for quite sometime... Eveytime we ML, i will feel pain halfway thru prob due to uterus contraction bah.. My ML session always ended up in disappointment.. Think hubby also sian leow.. Hahaha.. We were more adventurous when i was expecting my #1.. Maybe cos the whole house only 2 of us mah.. can do anything kinky we like.. Hahaha... Now wf Sheri and maid ard, its very different.. Furthermore my bb doesnt seems to like us to ML.. Maybe we shook her too much and she couldnt take it?! Hahaha..

Icy/Alethea,
There is a triump warehouse sale this weekend. U gals can go grab some undies!

hi aletheat or Coca pops! ;)
my tummy also feels v soft n smaller when get up in the morning. i always feel tat perhaps bb is sleeping n curl up so tats why its smaller. but it gets bigger during the day.

at nite, after dinner is the biggest. n tat is when bb is more active too.

hi icylemon, i like to eat beef noodles too. but try not to take too much cos bb wld be v big with too much beef.
the one at parkway foodcourt is nice too. try it.

milderina i cant find the thread regarding bulk purchase for the rompers de. can you fwd to me again? msn me.

honeystars izzit? too much beef will cause bb to grow big ah? oh no...

Hello all mummies~

honeystar,
beef same effect as durian ar? hmmmm, no wonder ang moh all got big bbs.. hehehe.. but i love beef also le..

icylemon,
its under the business section. she posted out yesterday, i think maybe tomorrow will receive. i bought 6 mths one. so should b fine.

Janey/HoneyStars/Icylemon, I also lurve beef. Esp. now that my gynae has changed my iron pills to something midler (the previous one gave me constipation, got blood in stools
), so I think must supplement with other iron sources

All mummies, remember to drink lots of water and eat plenty of veg and fibrous fruits. Don't end up like me, got blood in stools last week. 1st time saw so much blood in the bowl, worried until my face turned white. Now I make sure I poo-poo daily.

KC, so ML was 'making love'. DUH, I tawt it was maternity leave.

Serrich, DH and I have not been doing it since we knew I was preggy. I feel sorry for him, but the greater good of the BBs, we both must stay celibate. Poor DH....

AletheaT/bluegrapes: thks. think i will also get the pigeon sterilizer since it can accomdate other brands' bottles and pumps. can share with me what's the model no. of the pigeon sterilizer u bought?

bluegrapes: yeah, i called mt. alvernia and confirm my booking on the classes. they will call me when the commerce date is nearer cos they need to confirm where i shld go for the classes and stuffs such as payment etc etc..u leh? book urs already?

AletheaT, blood in the bowl has always been a problem for me. I was also very scared initially ..haha..so Dr Chan prescribe me with fibre sachets. It helps

blue genie, I will be attending antenatal class at TMC in Oct
Enjoy your classes!

blue genie, no particular model but juz Pigeon Steam Rapid Sterilizer. Pigeon only has two sterilizers. One small one that only fits 2 bottles, the other one would be this. I remember icylemon mentioned that IMM sells quite cheap.

bluegrapes: oic, thought u also attending antenatal class in mt. alvernia in oct'06,same as me and berrymum. but nvm, u also enjoy too..

thks! i will go look see check the pigeon steam rapid sterilizer. any idea which shop in IMM sell that cheap?? if not, i ask icylemon later when she's here

raining again ...
im gonna try to get a tankini today for swimming... :D
my bf said lazy momma = lazy baby... so need to exercise abit...

so far u girls bought anything for your baby yet? i realised that after i know my baby is a girl i couldnt stop shopping. the other day at taka fair i already gotten 3 sets of clothing, then with all the BPs i think i gotten loads of clothes (5 rompers, 1 dress, 1 polo tee, 2 sleepsuits) already but i still cant stop. is it a lot huh? how many sets of clothing should we prepare for our baby anyway. oh dear........

bluegrapes: thks for ur info!the info helps..think i will drop by there and have a look over the wkend when gg to my mum's pl.

btw, have u bought stroller yet? any brand recommendation?

RE: Beef
Eh...eating beef wont get big babies la...
it is eating too much high sugar or high carbohydrates foods...

Beef is v good source of iron (compared to other meats)...those who have anemia prob should take beef more often...

Another healthy alternative is ostrich meat...higher in iron content but lower in fat content when compared to beef

but now supplies in singapore generally quite low...

Milderina, once I know boy I also shop and shop...as I said, cannot shop physically cos hubby will stop me....but I shop online :p order from BPs and online stores...ehehehehe....

blue genie, i haven bought a stroller yet but I think Sherl bought Graco. I still looking around. Haven decided.

Milderina, i dun dare to shop yet cos want to wait for my detail scan first. Scully detail scan suddenly show a 'stick' then all my pink baby clothings cannot use le..hehehe..

Mrs Wong, other than beef, what other meat good for anemia? Cos I am buddist and dun take beef leh..but I am suffering from anemia. Ostrich meat supply low in singapore...uhm...

Bluegrapes, any red meat is good. Mutton, ostrich, deer

Ostrich supply low due to bird flu...onli approved farms can sell ostrich meat to SG, most of them in Aussie...last time south africa got supply us with alot, but now cannot bring in from SA le.... My supplier dun let me buy ostrich in bulk already, but she still sells ostrich pizza (v yummy!!) and ostrich sausage to me...if interested we can start BP

For those who can't eat beef can try taking pig's blood.

But remember not to eat calcium and iron together. Calcium prevents iron from being absorbed into the body. ie: no milk and high iron foods together, no iron tabs and calcium tabs together.

Mrs Wong, oh no!! I have been taking calcium and iron pills together!! So how long should I wait before I take the latter one? Any advice which one should I take first?

Btw, is pork red meat?

Bluegrapes, some pple have told me pork is white meat, but I don't care, still think it's red meat. Dr Chan has laid me off iron pills for a week, so grappling to find new iron sources. But today when I saw her, she's prescribed me milder iron pills. But still no multi-vitamins leh. She said multi-vit consists primarily of iron so if I'm already taking an iron supplement, then no need. So far, it's still folic acid, calcium, fish oil and iron.

And yes, I take iron on an empty stomach very morning. Then 1.5 hours later, than I take a glass of milk. Then another 1 hour later, I take a fish oil, then 1 hour later (or sometimes, in the afternoon) then I take the calcium tablet. If u take iron and calcium tog, the latter prevents good absorption of iron. Also, rem,. not to take iron with milk.

i will be starting my antennatal prog starting mid sep, every sat morn. looking forward to it

looks like most of u all r starting in oct. wld it be considered quite late then our stomach wil be quite big liao.

Bluegrapes, I also wanna wait for my detailed scan before splurging on the BB clothes.

Mildy, could I trouble you to alert me if there are any more BPs on cute BB clothes? When I was in USA sometime back, I've already bought a lot of OshKosh and CArters stuff, but now that I've twins, it would be cute to dress them alike.

Honey Stars, I've started mine at KKH already cos' the course will end in eaarly Nov. For the other courses, if I start in Oct, those will prob end by Dec. By then, I don't even know if I would be too big to move around, much less do the exercise.

Bluegrapes, u've been on the MAG tour already? M going for the tour this Sat.

u are rite, aletheaT. i took milk early in the morn before leaving hse. then 2-3 hrs later then iron tablet after another breakfast.

Aletheat,
B glad to do so. Too bad a couple just closed already or else u can join. Cos the baby center one clothing so cute.......i also like carter clothings a lot.

sorry bluegrapes &amp; bluegenie. the price i quoted for pigeon sterliser is after 30% discount. IMM kids mall will normally have 30% storewide. the next one is coming soon. will let you all know again. normally member is ard 10% discount for all items.

Pork is not red meat. The iron content in pork is very low. BTW, pork is considered as inferior quality protein compared to protein from other meats.

Alethea is right, iron is taken on empty stomach in the morning cos iron needs the acid environment in stomach to be absorbed.
any high calcium foods should be taken 1-2 hours later.

Calcium tablet usually is taken at night with or after dinner

Pearlein, i'm starting my classes tomorrow night
cos oct-nov period is busy period for me and hubby, so we need to attend now or we wont have time to attend already...

Alethea and Milderina, actually, advice given by my mum and experienced mummies is no need to buy clothes for new born cos:
1. they outgrow very quickly
2. pple will buy as gift sets

the 2nd one is v true cos my fren told me she has not bought any clothes for her daughter...and her daughter is turning 1 already...and she did not get much hand me downs either...all her daughter's clothes are new clothes tt pple buy for her during full month...

my mum onli allows me to buy clothes tt are for 6-12 months...my hubby onli allow me to buy clothes tt are for above 9 months...recently i joined a BP for carter's rompers and he found out, ask me to change the size from 9 mths to 12 mths....

Alright! Shall take iron pills with an empty stomach in the morning from now on.

alethea, I went to the MAH tour last weekend. Was surprised to see that the delivery suit looks so much more friendly and cozy than I thought. haha...but the tour is super short. Think last for 10 to 15 min only.