(2007/01) Jan

serrich anyway if treats maid nice, i think they wil kow how to repay back lor. so is ok la. last time my auntie even sent her maid for secretary course, brought her to US for holiday. now she is no longer a maid le.

har.. count the grains ah.. no way man.. i very lazy de.

Aqua, but shouldn't our tummies harden by now? For sure, they are not soft. But then again, u're a 2nd-time mum, so your concern must be valid....

RE: Catering
Try Jessie Catering for tingkat. I ordered tingkat from them for 3 months when I stayed in hostel. Portions are generous, the soup is delicious
Food quality is good too, and best part is I dun remember having too many repeats thru out the 3 mths

Icylemon, dun pick too many la, just a small pinch
I gonna try for fun later...heehee...

Aquarius, hardening means wot? Cos every morning I wake up my tummy is hard, but will slowly grow bigger and softer towards the end of the day...
Sometimes will have distorted tummy also...like slanted to one side...

Alethea, you different lei...you got 2 babies inside lei...

But every morn I wake up my tummy is hard and pointed...towards the end of the day is small and rounded

hello gals...

aletheaT,
u still in office ahh?? nvr knocked off yet?
i also have blocked nose.... sometimes when clearing the crap, got blood also!! yucks.... guess is quite common among preggies hor...
i same as u... tummy smaller when wake up in the morning... then wld grow bigger thruout the day... by the time after dinner...feel so hard & bloated one leh...

gals,
i on ahh for the outing... cos i missed seeing u all for the 1st one....

teppanyaki!! i also love the bean sprouts.... *drooling* long time since i ate leh.... hmmmm... must go eat liao.... which food court one is nice??

Hi nana, how ve u been? You making me hungry! So heavy rain now, lz to go out for dinner...

For those who signed up TMC FBI and considering confinement, Newbaby Pte Ltd will entitle to 15% discount.

Thanks, Nana and Zenn. Tawt something's wrong with me. Mrs Wong, u check again, think u made a mistake lah. Maybe ur hubby can help take a photo of your tummy in the morn and one at night.

Nana, yes, don't usually knock off so soon, cos' got to wait for DH to pick me up from work and his workplace is all the way in lallang-land i.e. Tuas.

Yah, Zenn, the Orchard area looks scary. Was just telling my colleague that it looks like the day tomorrow, cos it's so dark outside.

Alethea, typo error..haha...i meant to say my tummy at night is bigger but SOFTER...not harder...

Morn is super hard...anyway, eating and drinking thru out the day shouldnt be making tummy hard lei...will be making the upper GI area hard, not the part where the womb is suppose to be lei...

zenn/aletheaT
i now at parents' place in pasir ris.... pouring here also....can hear thunder also... :s

zenn,
then wat u eating for dinner?? how's ur bangkok trip?? nvr update or did i miss it?

baby_milk,
no outing yet but i think the rest are planning to have one again..... let's wait & see what they said... hehe

Mrs Wong, Alethea...it's hard at the lower tummy area then goes off after few mins...it's very uncomfortable one but I realised it's getting a tiny bit painful...just spoke with gynae and she says it sounds like contractions...ask me to rest in bed...dun walk around and dun carry heavy things...and if it's painful tonight to go to A&E and she will be there. Pls pray for me everything is ok. Else I will see her tomorrow. Very worried now...

nana, bkk trip was good but didnt buy much cos their v cheap bb stuff not v nice. shoppin centre one v X. oni bot 1 from MBK and 1 from Pratnum.

too heavy rainin so we cooking tung yi. yummy but sinful hee. u? ur mum cooking?

thanks all for the concern.
Now going to take a shower and rest in bed.

Mrs Wong, yup, it will come and go one...then tummy feels very hard one.

After all the talk about blood-stained booger this afternoon, I've just experienced my 1st pregnancy-related nose bleed!! Was just packing my laptop, when I felt something trickling down my nose to my lips. Gosh, it's blood!

Zenn,

did you buy birdnest for this trip? wat shopping goodies did u brought home?

For materinity bra, both Perfect Mum and Modern Maternity are having promo. Perect Mum one is S$59.90 for one and if buy 3, the last pcs get 30% off. For Mdn Maternity, one is S$49.90, member buy 2 pcs, get 3rd pcs free. These px are for those with removable strips and open in front one. If you checkout carefully, u'll realise both store sell the exact same bra, but a difference in price.

Recently, I found all my panties cannot wear liao! Wa!wa! must spend $$$ again. I found out that Perfect M sold 4 pcs at $36/=, no disc. They are low waist and boxer like panties. Then hor, Sping materinity are selling 2pcs for $12.90, spandex material. This is one the std triangle shaped one, low waist also. I dunno which is more comfortable. I only bought S$12.90 one and haven't wear yet.

I finally convinced my DH to Taka fair, last day of the fair, sigh! Went to Kaki bukit Baby's Hypermart & Kingdom to checkout the price. Then also checkout Isetan, Metro and Robinson price. Finally, he convinced the pigeon $124/= (bottle wamrer, sterilizer, start kit) bundle is the best deal in town. buy lor...... finally.

However, if we do a comparison for bottles, then I think it make no difference to buy from fair or Metro/Robinson, so as along, there is 20% storewide discount, the px is the same as those offered in the fair. so bottles postpone buying till year Metro sales.

AletheaT,
that sound serious, nose bleed. Is it okay? I do bleed a bit whenever I clean my nose to hard. but trickling down, scarily..... need to c doc?

serrich,
am stilling abt the comment u make abt shaving & ML. I had the same issue. u know it really feel like
502156.gif
to a
502157.gif

KC, you bought the maternity panties ar? I'm still wearing my low waist panties, still alright. Those that are normal ones long long cannot wear le..heehee...

Was thinking if the maternity ones got diff or not...cos we also saw it at Perfect Mum. When you try le let me know if got diff from normal undies or not ok?

Morning all...

Raining so heavily this morning, reached work half an hour late. :p

aqua, glad to hear you feel better this morning! Hope everything is ok liao!

KC, am ok already, tawt that nosebleeds are quite common. ANywayz, will check with gynae later to see if it's cause for alarm.

BTW, what do the animated gifs you've posted signify? *scratch head*

good morning all mummies, is a rainy morning...

aquarius wat happened to u last nite? are you ok now?

kc wah.. the nursing bra so ex ah. i will be going down to suntec this saturday afternoon after the detail scan.

KC, I also bought the $129 Pigeon steriliser+warmer+starter kit at the Taka Baby Fair. But due to overwhelming demand, they can only deliver to my place after 5th Sept.

Will pop by Spring Maternity to check the spandex panties u've mentioned, since 2pcs only $12.90.

HOwever, I've still been wearing my thongs and standard panties, but wear them low. Pregnant still can wear thongs so long as they're comfy, right?

aquarius update us later after you seen your gynae ok. raining wor.. better take care. bring along umberlla.

alethea think you better stop wearing thongs le. our babies starting to grow everyday.

i bought this triumph panties. 3 for $9.90. big enough to stretch all the way till we deliver.

Icy, were the 3 for $9.90 Triumph panties on sale or standard price? What size to buy? Do we still buy according to our normal size or 1 size bigger? Also, are they very baggy with VPLs (visible panty lines)?

thought it's ok as long as our panties still fit? Mine are a bit tighter than before but I don't feel that they are uncomfortable so I'm still wearing.

alethea i bought XL de... coz i m pretty big size. think for you either get M bah. tat panty very comfy oso. cotton de.

aletheaT/KC: can share with me the comparsion on the avent sterilizer and pigeon sterilizer before u make the purchase? i still pondering which one to get...

Blue genie, Avent's one was $199 at the Taka fair. Also came with a starter kit. However, tawt Pigeon's package was much better at $129. Moreover, Pigeon's steriliser is pretty big, thus can accommodate Avent bottles. Not only, that, can also sterilise Medela or Ameda pumps. Separately, I also bought 2 sets (total 6) of Avent bottles at the fair (more than 20% off) - 3 for newborns, 3 for 3-6 months. Tawt the overall deal was pretty good.