(2007/01) Jan

mild & aquarius: i oso like sweet stuffs nowadays..dunno why

but have to ctrl cos of the sugar level..cos pregancy women tends to get diabetics easily

janey, yeah lor, for the longest time I was waiting for your update ah. kekekekkekekekke

icylemon,
I cannot wait leh, 1 mth never see ji dan liao... somemore these few days so many mummies know their bb gender liao, makes me very anxious also... kekekkekekeke... I was hoping for a girl at first, then now change my mind and hope for boy... Partly because I got used to thinking of ji dan as a boy, kekekekeke

bluegrapes,
Yeah lo, that's what I heard also, so I tried to get my colleague's daughter to predict. kekekekekekeke... but my hubby say if I ask girl she will surely say it's a girl because she likes meimeis what, similar for boys also.

Mildy/Bluegrapes, I look forward to seeing your girl-girls next time. Must be so sweet!

Hey, maybe the forum mummies here can have a gathering when BBs are old enuff to be brought out, then we can all match-make them!!! SO EXCITING!

ok, I going out to eat soya sauce chicken rice now.

me also like sweet stuff... *stress* Was never a dessert person but recently started hanging out at dessert stalls and the dessert corner at buffet... the other day after watching Jin San Shun I also made hubby drive me down to cake shop to buy cake to eat.

aquarius/sherl,
sometimes i think hor, the more something cant b ate hor the more we wanna eat it.

sherl,
so late still have cake shop open?

if having gals will like sweet stuff ar? no wonder i eat so much sweet stuff during my preg.. i am not a "sweet-eater" and never crave for sweets in the past...

sherl,
ah....no wonder. i thought how come 11pm still got cake shop open.

janey,
we dunno if its true its just something we deduce ourselves. lolx

afternoon! the thread moving fast today.

any moms have anemic problems before pregnancy? i can't go out for too long now
walk about 20-30 mins then very dizzy...then need to sit/lay down for awhile

iclyemon, walk slowly dun run to catch a bus!

I'm in week 21, put on 6kg already, before that i was only 41kg or so.

aquarius mouth itchy itchy huh.. kekeke...

alethea my feng shui master told me dun sew at all.. i was like.. har!!

milderina okie noted. wil try to avoid.

bluegrapes okie i will take note.

snow sometimes i got to run for the bus leh. if dun run for it, the next bus will come 20 mins later. too late liao. dun want to be later for work.

I am back from lunch.. Had kueh chup just now.. Phew.. just my luck that i had bought a cup of rotten avocado juice.. Reached ofc then realised that its sourish one.. should have tested on the spot.. :-(

Alethea,
Yah its at Bird Park.. My hubby said the Indo food also nt bad.. His colleagues like to go there for coy functions.

My 3D scan usually very fast.. Only 5-10mins ley.. My gynae said he very exp in using that machine leow.. Haha..

Icy,
Wat u order? How come 2 person can spend so much? I only paid $60+ for 2 pax ley...

Re Ventolin:
I didnt know tat Ventolin is used as a painkiller?! My PD/GP prescribes tat for Sherilyn when she suffers from bronchiolities ley.. And the medication was administered thru neburliser..

Re Cup Size:
Oh yah.. Our breasts will grow up 1-2 sizes/cups during pregnancy. Mine went up from B to D for my #1. Now i am still wearing C cup.. Soon will prob have to upgrade to another cup leow..

If u are gg to bf ur bb, be mentally prepared that ur breasts will prob grow in size during the bfg period..

serrich i was told not to eat too much of the pig's intestines during pregnancy. so far i ate once only tat was during my 1st trim. now i dare not eat le.

oh.. i ordered the beef, chicken, salmon, prawn, mushroom, garlic fried rice. abt $128.00 in total.

serrich, what did you order that cost only $60? I want to go one of these days leh.. have been telling my hb abt it.

snow, I have anaemic problem before pregnancy. I had serious dizzy spell occassionally but generally still ok. Did you tell your gynae abt it. She/he will prescribe you iron pills.

Snow, I also had dizzy spells, but that was in my 1st trimester. Experienced that when I walked from my place to Parkway, shopped for a while, suddenly felt faint, then had to sit down for a while. After that, slowly dragged my feet home, then rest for a few hours.

But now in 2nd trimester, my energy level is quite high leh. I can even stay up till 1am when by 8pm in the 1st trimester, I was already dozing off on the couch!

Bluegrapes, what did u eat for lunch? I had soya sauce chicken rice, salted fish with bensprouts and dumpling soup. After that, drank a cup of honeydew juice. My tummy now feeling very uncomfy, very stretched.

wow, the thread suddenly moved so fast.. i wwas reading all the postings.. then i forgot wat to write...so forgetful..

hi aquarius_888,
we stayed v near to each other. hey ur office area near town too? mine at rp..

serrich, the top is really too long. im still wearing it, tik can wear till full term

i forgot exactly how much but i tik i bgt it more exp than u. def more than 28dol. urs v reasonable. but cant try when buying rite?

icylemon, hey pls dun run after bus ok. walk slowly. i try to walk slowly now too. usu last time i used to walk quite fast. ;p

hee..i had some cakes after lunch..yummy..

bluegrapes, ya i told gynae about it and he gave me iron pills, but the pills very big so it takes a long time for me to swallow a pill.

alethea, same, had to sit down for awhile otherwise i think really will faint on the streets, then it'll be so embarrassing! i used to be a late-sleeper(about 3-4am then sleep) when i was in 1st trimester, now much better

Icylemon, what did u have?

Ask you all a gross qn, k - nowadays when u clear your nose, what colour are your boogers? Mine are all blood-stained, damned disgusting.

HoneyStars, sometimes my nose is all clogged up, so got to clear. Then what comes out all deep red. Then I use tissue to stuff into my nostrils to clean and the tissue also stained with blood!

But I will bear in mind not to scratch the insides.

honeystars i m used to running for bus b4 pregnant now after pregnant oso like tat.. hahaha..

alethea, i have economic rice & bittergroud soup at my ofc canteen.

Icylemon, please don't run. Just walk a bit faster, can? Nowadays, I'm walking so slowly, that I actually hold up traffic, but I don't care.

icylemon, try to leave ur house earlier than normal timing. cos we will take more time to walk etc.. dun run after bus. bb n health more impt k.

its ok, i know of frens who cant take panadol too. rest is v impt. rest early in the nite k.

icy,
y cannot eat pig intestines?? its my fav ley..

icy/bluegrapes,
i ordered scallops, softshell crab special, pork, plain rice, california maki, chawan mushi and after the meal they provide complimentary desserts..
I also like to go at nite.. Hmmmm... tot of asking hubby to bring me there again nxt mth.. Kekeke.. I wanna try the salmon and beef!

honeystars,
Most maternity tops are quite big and long so tat u can wear till u deliver mah.. I bgt from mkt place so should be cheaper bah.. I didnt even ask if i can try the maternity wear cos i dun intend to try lah.. Just buy and go.. Hahaha..

Alethea,
Yah mine also blood-stained.. Preggie is like tat one.. My col even got nose bleed when she was preggie..

snow: my gynae told me that i had a bit of anemic in my blood test result review...he prescribed some multi-vitamins for me to take. I've been taking them since then. He assured me that i shld be getting better towards my delivery...

Serrich, think I shall also ask my hubby to bring me there since you all describe until so fantastic. He works in Tuas and usually brings his clients or is brought by his suppliers to Hill Top for lunch. He also said not bad.

hi blue_genie,r u planning to take up the MT A prenatal course as well? I just called up MT A, as my EDD is in Jan, she recommended me for Oct's class.Currently, she has has weekdays class..But it will be too rush for me coz the weekday class start at 630 and i finish my work at woodlands at 6.. She said she will open up a weekend class if there is demand. So anyone is interested, pls give her a call 63476332 so that she can open a class on weekend in Oct... Thanks!

alethea sometimes i really cannot remember i m pregnant. coz i dun look like i m pregnant at all. hahaha..

honeystars the sbs bus @ my area siao one de.. sometimes can come ealier then expected.

honeystars bittergroud is my fav but i got try to eat everything moderate lor.

mummies all i know is vitamin a is not too good for our baby. so far i know carrot & pig's liver got high in vit a. i m not sure about seaweed.

serrich old folks said those pig intestines outside didnt wash until very clean so mite not be good for our baby. i m oso a pig intestines lover. but for the sake of the baby, i really cut down eating. even my favourite liver, i oso didnt eat le.

serrich & alethea i have nvr try the indonesia food @ hill top before. always there to eat the teppanyaki. like to see the chef perform there.

berrymum: i wanna take the wkend class in oct as my hb will be working late almost every day in the week except wkend and also i dun want to go alone...

when i was there on mon for my detail scan, the staff also advise me to take the Oct class.

ya, i just called Mt Alvernia - Ms. Vasantha to make enquiry on the classes but she's out for lunch..leave my number and name and hope she will call me back soon.

u joining the Oct class? if so, yeah!! we can be kakis already..keke

Good morning mummies!!!

Back to spore late nite but wake up at 8+ cos contractor came to do touch up and hang over the hse. Now the p/t cleaner doing the cleaning. HB went back to work in the afternoon so no choice ve to direct the cleaner n contractor to help to shift my things out. Haiz wanna to siam from seeing them move also cannot....

So whats the topic now. No time to read thro all the old postings.

Alethea,
So qiao.. my hubby also in Tuas tats y his col like to go Hill Top for coy functions..

Icy,
Then i must refrain from eating pig intestines leow.. Have been taking it at least 3x/mth.. My dad also likes to buy me kuay chup when i go back on weekends.. He knows its my fav.. hahaha now must change to fried carrot cake leow..

AletheaT, I had simple rice for lunch. Nothing fantastic.
You lunch sound really assumptious!!
Hey, I have the same experience. I clean my nose when I bath at night and got a shock when I saw blood the first time then realise it is normal for preggies.

serrich, you referring to hill top right? I thought they specialise in teppanyaki? So the normal jap food like california maki, chawan mushi also nice? I going to ask my hb to bring me there during our 7th years dating anniversary..keke

I also didn't know bittergord is cooling. Then I better not eat so much cos I love it.

Blue genie, yes, i will be taking the Oct weekend class, weekday too rush for me.. weekend, hubby can go with me.. heard that hubbies are encouraged to attend.. :p