(2007/01) Jan

zenn, mine wifey oso dun wan drink...
i "forced", "tempted" her to drink..
kekeke...
must drink lah...
go for baby!
next time baby smarter...

aquarius_888,huh??!!! mine wifey taking choco one leh...
cos she dun like vanilla!

janey, mine wifey oso dinking leh..
but dun seem to b working on her?
so far till date, she gained 2.5kg nie...
Mmmm...
mayb i not feeding her as much as ur HB feeding u...
kekekek...

Hehe, MIA for quite some time again.

Re: sterilizer
I got the pigeon one. Very gd, fits all types of bottles & easy to clean. Best part is its one of the cheapest.

Re: Anmum
Not true it will make us put on weight ley. for my 1st pregnancy, i drink anmum every nite too, total weight gain is onli 8kg. This time round, i oso drink anmum every nite, total weight gain till now, onli 1kg ley. so i think its more of the type of food we take tt affects weight gain, not so much abt anmum ley..

janey, i also put on 5kg+ so far. Think cos I drink AnMum every morning..hahaha...same as you.

Aquarius, I have replied your sms. Juz to drop a note here that my colleague sitting right next to me is using pigeon sterilizer for her avent products. Fyi

thanks bluegrapes! I have replied to you with my orders.

ginsengmum, could be different bodies take to it differently? I know I put on quite fast when I took Anmum...then I stopped and my weight gain slowed down a bit.

This is what I read from another forum...the food to avoid.

unpasteurized cheese (soft cheeses,feta cheese, brie, etc). May have listeria. Can cause miscarriage or premature birth.
- Raw food including sushi and sashimi. May contain Salmonella, E. Coli, Toxoplasmosis. Some deep sea fish may contain high mercury content. Dangerous for the fetus. Farm-Raised Fish may have PCBs.
- Any low calory or 'diet' food. Eg. Low fat/calories yogurt, diet coke, etc.. The ingredients may contain Aspartane, Neotame, Formeldahyde and phenylalanine. Dangerous for the fetus.
- No fresh pineapple and too spicy food. Can induce labour.

aquarius_888, when comparing GOOD for baby and BAD for mummies as it gain weight.. which one u want?
for me, i chose GOOD for baby...
cos mummies aft birth still can lose weight mah...
kekeke...

just mine 2cents worth...

iceblue but sweet isn't exactly good mah kekeke and somemore try not to gain too much weight within a month...not good in terms of health too...unless she is taking the vanilla one.

I think the spicy food thingy may not be true...and I heard it only applies to 3rd trimester when about to give birth time.

Aiyoh... me sick for 2 days liao. Nose blocked till I can't sleep.

No mood to share much in the forum.

My appetite seems to get worst recently. Just hate food....sigh.

aquarius_888, oic.. ok...
will tell her...
but the thing is..
she takes only the CHOCO one...
sighz...
mayb ask her put less milk powder lor..
no choice...

heng ar...
if not, she got nothing to eat liao..
that time go bugis, went to the thai rest eat...
she drink the tom yum soup..
drink till tear almost drop..
she still say nice...
*faint*
i drink one bowl stop liao..
she still can drink two bowl!

baby_milk, rest well, take med on time...
soon you will be well again..
waiting for ur posting!

baby_milk, mine wifey on 7th sep 1030...
sighz...
aft that going back to see doc woo again...
then nite time got to go back tmc for classes again...
7th sep = siong day!

btw, where AletheaT? have she went to see her gynae?

bluegrapes, Mmmm... was thinking miting u during lunch time...
but dun think can make it..
wifey still sleeping...
somemore ltr going take bus there...
the parking and erp can really kill..

baby_milk, take care!

iceblue, but her weight gain now seems pretty ok lah...so let her continue but add lesser powder to avoid it getting too sweet?

Iceblue, m still here. Think I shall stick to my original appt tmrw, cos' still need to do blood test in the morning. Spoken to my colleagues who told me that such tugs and pulls are not uncommon. Still feeling uneasy, not ruling out that I may just dash down to the clinic later in the afternoon if cannot tahan.

aquarius har.. no cheese ah... i always eat cheese with my wholemeal bread leh.. how??

no spicy food.. oops.. yesterday i cooked mee sua. i put 8 - 10 chilli padi.. shiok leh..

bb milk, i still stick to my date 2 sept for detailed scan leh. dun want to go on weekday coz got to apply leave. hey! 5 sept is your bday wor!! hehehe....

bbmilk,
we sama sama.. i also nose block until wan to die..

recently, i realise i eat a bit then feel v v v full.. like tummy no more space to hold anymore food.. i tot ppl in last trimester then experience this?? how come i so fast like tt??

icylemon,

i eat 1/4 plate of chicken rice.. or 1/2 bowl of noodle.. tummy full liao.. eat somemore.. i cant breath le..

iceblue, u see if you can really identify a lot of things to buy lor.
Otherwise 10% not say very significant also..haha..better not rush. Let wifey walk slowly.

icylemon, same as you, I find the world black and white without chilli..hahahahah...I want fresh milk but mum ask me not to take too much cold stuff leh..that's why am drinking milk powder..I prefer fresh milk actually

bluegrapes ya lor... my hubby said the way i eat chilli very horrible. machiam like chilli FOC de. he always scolded me for eating so much chilli. said not good for bb. heeheehee....

icylemon,
i am not small eater but... recently i really cannot finish my food!! and i wan to eat le.. tummy no place le

janey, mayb u try out different food...
i'm guessing mayb wat u eat, baby dun like...
so u eating abit feel full liao..
this happen to mine wifey...
ask her eat rice... she eat 1 samll soup bowl...
full liao..
ask her eat mac/kfc etc... she can finish one whole set meal...
wahaha!
i alway tell wifey, our baby like "ang mo kia"...
wahaha!

lunchtime soon, wat for lunch?

icylemon going to have home cooked curry...
*envy*
i dont yet even had breakfast..
still waiting for wifey to wake up..
then eat as brunch liao...
sighz!

iceblue,
really? but recently no matter wat i eat.. same le.. not that i got no appetite.. my tummy got no space for food.. haiz.. dunno wat my bb wan to eat.. also never sent signal to me.

janey, mayb u try out...
today try eat noodle for lunch..
see if can finish...
then dinner try rice...
slowly, u will realise certain thing u like since thing u dun like...
even if u personnal dun like...
try abit..
cos now preg.. so taste bud/liking may change...

just mine 2cents worth!

wahaha!
wifey finally wake up...
going to get change n fetch her from MIL place liao..
going for brunch and shopping liao!
byezzz all!

catch up tonite!

a late morning to u gals & iceblue....
just woke up not too long ago..... oops ;p

icylemon,
i think sardines can eat bah... i also ate it a few days ago.... keke
i love to drink fresh milk.... hee... i find those powder milk very sweet leh... but then the other day i bought the choc flavour enfamamma (cant remember is this the name..haha) find it so sweet when i put all hot water... yucks! then at nite hubby wan try, i make for him using abit of hot water & top up the rest with cold...then is not too bad...taste like choc milk... so i wld drink it this way too....

milderina & kc & zenn
i also drank cold drinks sometimes leh... fresh milk drink cold then nice! then i also drank vitagen, ribena etc... luckily i not like my hubby, he drinks cold water only... at least i drink normal water la...

baby_milk & janey,
i also nose blocked....
so cant sleep well at nites too...... sian man.... now blowing nose like nobody's business again... *ah choo*

ginger,
me also cup A only leh...... though now bigger abit...but still nvr increase cup size leh... *sad*

kc,
ya hahahaha.... good opportunity to let ur hubby do all the cooking... kekeke....
even before i pregnant, my hubby did the cooking most of the time.... he loves to cook... then i super lazy type.... so only cook once in a blue moon... he also very happy le... haha

Iceblue....Yucks, food again....*faint*

Icylemon, yup ...it is my b'day (",). On leave that day, so might as well go for detailed scan.

Janey, we same same leh... can't take in much food, and the nose thingy can really 'kill' me. Coz so sensitives & block that I can really feel the pain when I breathe in cold air.

RE: Milk
Fresh milk is better. Low fat milk is not suitable for preggies cos what we need now is to build fat stores for baby!

RE: Cheese
If you are taking those cheddar cheese slices, they are pastuerised and are safe to consume. Only those blue cheese which you buy by weight try to avoid. Those packet mozarella cheese is also ok

hmm... like wat iceblue said lor. i m having home cooked curry chicken for lunch. going to my colleague's hse for lunch at the same time visit her 2 mths plus de bb girl. kekeke..

nana, yeah.. later i go & buy a can of sardine. kekeke..

bb_milk, yeah.. can see bb on ur bday huh...

nana/bbmilk,
yalor... nose prob really cham one lor.. i tried all ways to make myself breath better.. cannot leh..

Janey, I slept at 3am yesterday...too blocked, can't breathe.

Then wakes up at 5.10am....boy wants to drink milk.

Me trying to forcus on the kep board while writing this.... groggy

bbmilk,
aiyoh~! i took nose allergy medication n tries to sleep.. keep waking up cos nose still block..
take care ok?

janey & baby_milk,
ya lor...nose blocked very xin ku....

sometimes i also feel like cant breathe... then gotta breathe like a goldfish... take gulps of air...

then wan blow out cannot, very frustrating.... grrr... keep dripping then blow only abit come out...

janey,
i also dunno......but hor i think i read somewhere that is normal for preggies to have nose blocked .... cos of the mucuous membranes swelled or something like that..

"You may find yourself with a stuffy nose. Nasal congestion and nose bleeds are fairly common during pregnancy. Try using a vaporizer or humidifier to help lessen the symptoms."

janey, wow u eat very lil, try other food maybe better. i heard from doctor nose bleeding quite common. at 14 weeks or so i always have nose bleeding at night everyday for like 1-2 weeks :S

any mommies here got problems with eating potato stuffs? when i eat potato thingy like french fries, chips, sure throw up -_-

hi snow...dun have probs with potato thingy...I took a lot of potato chips, fries, potatoes...ok with it.

Eating chicken rice and drinking soya bean milk now.