(2007/01) Jan

bluegenie - actually cotton bras are not maternity bras altho most maternity bras are made of cotton. beta get maternity bras as it is purposefully built for support as larger straps. Cotton bras are jus normal bras.. may not do the support job as well. Get maternity bras for now and change to nursing bras later when 3rd trimester when our breasts are more filled out.

Aqua - I tried all those from Spring, etc but don have my cup.. never tried Maternity hse, where are they located?

sugarbean, think maternity house got a few shops...one at parkway...the rest got to find out. What size you looking for...am also looking for bigger cup size.

icy, u booking your ante-natal class yet? I think only a few places for wed 11/10 left lair.. else have to wait till Nov. Or u plan for weekend ones?

Icy, Yay! TMC! I like evironm lah! Very nice and new!

Aqua - M a D b4 preggie. Now still using Mothercare D as their cups more generous. Asian D cannot leh, only Aus/US/European D can. M at the end of the road as Mothercare do not carry any larger than D in Spore, hence I bgt a DD nursing from Aus when I was last ere. As I have not put on any weight, breasts are oso not growing as fast jus as yet.. aiyo actually quite shy to discuss bra size here leh.. hope rest of mummies don mind too. Iceblue, pls switch off ah!

Mildy, ya they don sell. Beta to get from specialised shops. Very impt lor as maternity bras are very different from normal cotton bras.. they just arent enuf support.. that's how i feel lah.. not sure how the rest of mummies feel..

Aqua, I will pop by Maternity House at Parkway to get the bras then, since Sugarbeanie is saying that normal votton bras don't provide ample support

Icy - join the FBI, got 10% discount.. no lah.. don think they will raise in the last part of the year mah.. Y don jus call n place booking 1st to be sure? I think their classes like quite hot leh..

I am wearing C cup before preggie and D cup now for normal bras...not sure if size will go up thus may need to get bigger ones. If I find any shops selling, will update you.

Maternity house at Plaza Sing, Raffles place link and parkway. The plaza sing is moving out end Aug to the new World trade centre shopping area.
I bought all my maternity wear from there

Alethea, ooi! don like tt leh! make me so shy! wah piang oi! I wished sometimes normal beta as v diff to get bras u know? Have to get from overseas! I see so many cute and sweet sets from Pierre Cardin oso no chance! sigh! sometimes very sian and ley-che! But maternity bras make our breasts very ugly, very much like minimisers.. but no choice lah..

mummies, me going off soon for dinner with hubby. Not sure if I can log in tomorrow as will be leaving tomorrow night for Milan. Will chat with you all when back.

Pls take good care and keep smiling if I don log in tomorrow ya?

tks all mummies! will do!

alethea- don worry u will come tis way too.. when u have u realise really not easy to have to sacks in front, so diff to sleep on side you know, stomach big, breasts oso big..can hardly breathe sometimes..

I think I am the smallest here...still A and wearing my normal bras. I bought 2 maternity/nursing bras from perfect mum but yet to use them.

Snow, I should be the one who is afraid if I have enough bm to feed my boy.

serrich,
thanks, pump set look very clinical hor. Hmmm...... i tin most likely to go for it if my hands start aching from pumping. i heard from my office mummies that after gave birth, our fingers are still quite swollen and it will ache if we use manual pump too long. She recommended electric bump 'cos can express more milk compare to manual.

aquarius_888,
is it true that we must use a new mattress for the BB? SIL passed over the palypen cum cot with the old mattress. It has gone thru 2 nephews already.
Am still thinking whether i should use the existing mattress or buy a new one.

nana,
ya lor, it started with the MS, my HB got to take over cooking. kinda sien when we often tah bao back, so we envy home cook food. no choice, wan 2 eat home cook food so HB got 2 become zhu fan gong. Ha! Ha!. Till know, i still tell my HB tat cooking irritate me, so he con't cooking. I tin I should keep up with tis a bit longer. where got so gd opportunity to enslave ur HB, right?
495290.gif

AletheaT,
I change all my bra when I am abt wk15 or so. I bought those cheap triump wireless bra and one size up. I bought like 7 pcs, since then I feel much better 'cos bra not so tight and not being cut by the wire. may be buy 2-3 pcs lor, at least, some days of the week you feel comfortable. I tin 1 pcs is abt S$12++ around there lah.

Sugarbean,
i was wondering where we can buy Baby B Free or Dr Brown's anti coli bottle. I saw Dr Brown in Mothercase, but quite ex leh! i tin 2 going for abt S$26++. do u have any lobang. My mummy and I have are those type of pple with a lot of wind in stomach lor, i tin BB will inherit also. So, am thinking of investing in anti-colic bottles to miminise BB get wind in tummy.

Milderina,
u not alone, me 2. drink cold water during lunch. weather very hot lor, so cold water cool me down. I always drink cold after my meal lor, I also dunno okay or not.

icylemon,
if u r buying nursing bra from Perfect Mum, let me know hor. Can pass u the member card, 10% for friend, 15% for card owner. Aiyah, say u r me then got 15%.
SunTec got one store.

Good morning ladies!

kc, not necessary but if already gone thru 2 nephews then maybe it's time to replace with a new one...if it is still new then just wash and sun it.
It's more for hygiene purpose.

Good morning everyone!

Been bz n ve not read thro the last 2 days postings...

KC and milderina, me too also take cold drinks sometime. No choice lah, if not nothing to drink liao :p

Sugarbean, enjoy ur trip! See you on 11/10 class

good morning mummies..

kc ooh ok.. thanks. will let you know if i m going. btw where is perfect mum? all i know is, spring & mothercare @ suntec city. the rest i dunno where. hehehe.. i very blur hor.

gals, u all were talking abt support bra. is tube bra ok cos i feel more comfortable dan my usual wired bra.

something good to share:

GREAT SAVINGS AT MOTHERCARE
We are pleased to inform you that from Tuesday 22 August 2006 to Sunday 27 August 2006, Mothercare has the following offers:

30% on all Spring/Summer 2006 boys and girls pyjamas at Centrepoint and Parkway Parade.
up to 20% on selected toys.
20% on Spring/Summer 2006 maternity fashions.
15% on socks.
extended from last week, 15% on all Spring/Summer 2006 bodysuit, packed bodysuit and sleepsuit, hanging pyjamas as well as romper.
Don't miss out on this offer. Whilst stocks last.

The Mothercare Marketing Team

If you intend to get rompers, can get it from there.

serrich, she a housewife, mine work is duty based..

icylemon, daddies just reached hm aft work...
sighz...

mine wifey from A now C...
*loved it*
Opppsssss....
wahahah!

bluesky, ME! ME! i signed the antenatal classes already...
going for class end of this mth!
kekeke!

Milderina, agree.. each time mine wifey buy new bra, i make sure she buy 2x current size and 2x one size bigger...
in case she "outgrown" them...
till date, she already "upgrade" 2 size liao...

sugarbean, u think i mind meh?
good info for mine wifey...
kekeke...
no harm sharing...

mine classes starting 31/09..

snow, dun worry, i dun think size n BM telly leh...
doesnt mean BIGGER size produces MORE milk...
correct me if i'm wrong...

I went 2 weeks back...find the items still quite ex...the rompers ok lah (not that cheap nor expensive) but I wanted to confirm baby's gender first before buying so din buy then...maybe if I free this weekend will go and take a look again.

iceblue, u naughty naughty..hee...wah..from A to C is indeed a lot leh..btw, I am going to buy the pigeon sterilizer from the taka bb sale later. Hope its not a wrong decision. I got good feedback from most of my friends who are using.

hi mummies, just a reminder... today the 30th day of lunar 7th month...
remember to burn joss paper if need to...

just mine 2cents worth!