(2007/01) Jan

Mildy, some of the mummies in my office either go to the storage rooms to pump, or they do so in the cube, with a sarong strapped across their front. Maybe you could try the latter. Heard Ameda is quite silent one, so can consider that since it's less intrusive.

aquarius,
actually a very funny thing happened yesterday. i was driving to fetch my hubby back from work and suddely i felt baby's kicks. i mean i know that is baby's kicking but i was like thinking to myself if i was thinking too much all this while and it might not really b baby's kicking and just some air in my stomach. and right after thinking that, my baby gave mi a good hard one(its not too hard but harder then the previous one) which gave mi a shock. I think baby must know what i am thinking and telling MUMMY ITS REALLY MI KICKING!!! hahahaha........

Milderina...mine also so got to use one of the meeting rooms...last time when I was in another department, we have this pantry and I usually do it in there...can close and lock the door.

aquarius,
my office open concept, all glass doors and partition. but we shifting office, hopefully that more nursing mum friendly. I hope to BM till 6 mths actually. heard thats the best duration for breast feeding. currently my office got only 1 nursing mum and she did the expression under my boss's office table. so ke lian....

My baby's kick is usually pain at the bladder there. If kick upwards not so pain, but something move so much until I like Serrich, wanna go toilet to do business!!!

My office quite pro-bf. I got a fridge with freezer to store EBM
I'm hoping when I come back to work PT I will still be breastfeeding!

thanks aletheat.

actually hor maternity and baby's stuff not cheap. we should ask goverment for reimbursement. lolx.

bluegrapes,

The Citisport EDT and another one (cannot remember name of model - is it Cocoon?) has smaller wheels compared to the rest of the Graco models. But if you are still shopping I suggest you go to the Taka fair to take a look first because I find the staff there have better product knowledge. The woman at Aprisin inself was not really very forthcoming about products, so you have to roughly know the features yourself liao, then can go there to check pricing.

Milderina, long time no hear from you.
My bb also kicks me mostly in the middle.

Btw, I have heed you mummies' advice and announce my pregnancy to my bosses. I feel so much relief now!!

AletheaT, have you been applying stretch mark cream? Wonder if it would help.

Milderina,

Your baby very cute. kekekekekekke.... Mine very naughty, if I put my hand on my tummy and ask him to kick one more time to tell mummy that it's him kicking then he will stop. But the minute I move my hand away he will kick again. He also refuses to respond to tapping on my tummy. REally rebellious...

My bb movement now is close to private part area also, below bulging tummy actually, so I'm quite reluctant to let anyone touch aside from hubby.

Sherl, ok!! I go check during lunch later. Thanks for sharing!!

Btw, any idea why are some stroller '3-legged'..what is the advantage?

bluegrapes,
yeah, very bz nowadays as got new account and new girl so must guide her along. i miss forum!!!
Good to hear that you annouce to your boss already. any reaction from his end?

Sherl,
actually its really fun right? i also try the tapping on my tummy to play with baby but baby dun play with mi. hee hee..but that day when baby's daddy put his ear on my tummy and ask baby kick baby really kick!! kinda of fun.

Milderina...ya lor...I also saw mummies doing the expression in the toilet...so poor thing...but we have a few meeting rooms here so hopefully it's ok...am thinking of expressing once before going to work, once during lunch time and maybe once before going home. I have a mini fridge at home so will bring that to office when I go back to work.

Sherl, my baby normally response to my tapping.

Sherl,
me also dun like other ppl to touch.. but some got itchy hands le.. will jus walk to me n sayang my tummy...

Milderina,

Yeah, very fun! I spent most of my weekend lying in bed waiting for baby to kick! kekekekkekekeke... think hubby think I siao liao. But really very fascinating lo.

Milderina, I sms my boss and he took a long time to finally replied and said "congrats"..haha..anyway, my direct boss is kinda of ok..its more of the ANG MO

Sherl, yah hor..3 legged might be easier to manuever. Hahaha....baby jumping on your bladder..heeh...

U all very cute leh..your baby will response to your tapping ah? mine nothing leh.
My baby is not 'ting hua'

Mrs Wong,

Sherl,
ur baby very cute haha, still play with u, my baby only "active" at night when i'm going to bed. but when my bf is around, the baby's reaction always very significant. When i went to visit him at his place last month for 2 weeks, everytime he "talks" to the baby sure can feel its movement inside, and when i had to board the plane to return to sg, can feel the baby kicking harder than usual, dunno if panaroid or wad.

Milderina,
hehe if dun like people to touch tummy can move away and say it's ticklish ;)

btw any mommies here play games or hb are fans of gaming?

snow, only play neopets kekeke...other than that I have stopped playing for quite a while. Else will be those point-and-click escape the room kind of games.

Mildernia,
Hmmm u only intend to target at 3 mths arh? I suggest u borrow an Avent manual pump from ur fren first. Try for a week then decide if u wish to extend ur target. If u do, it will be really worthwhile to invest in a good dual electric pump.

Alethea,
I was using the Ameda dual electric and find it very good... I started using it right from the day i started bfg. While my gal was latching on one side, i will tandem pump using the dual eletric on the other side. Tandem pumping actually helps to increase my ss.. I will be getting a new set of Ameda pump for my #2..

Mrs Wong,
My coy also quite pro bfg. We have a nursing room and a mini frigde to store the ebm.. So overall still quite ok. Just hope that my boss will be more understanding if he finds me missing from my workstation.. *Arh, must be expressing milk again?!*

serrich/aletheat,

seems like both of u got very good comments on the Amela one. but i didnt c the price for the pump leh. the one u all got how much?

bluegrapes,
U haven start applying stretchmark cream? Think now is the rite time to start leow lor. I have decided to use the conventional mtd of applying olive oil instead! Heard that its effective as well. Need to save the $$ of buying stretchmark cream to get my dual electric pump.. Hahaha..

aquarius,
U also play Neopets arh? There was a period of time i was quite hooked on it... Stopped playing a few years back. Anyway think my pet died leow!

milderina,
i also feel quite uncomfortable when pple touch my tummy lor.. I just smile and move away sometimes.. cos my tummy nt really big mah.. wats there to feel?! more imptly is to avoid letting pple pat on ur shoulder..

icylemon, I have 2 tubs of ben & jerry's in my fridge but have not started on it yet. kekeke...my hubby buying lunch for me so still waiting for my lunch...also asked my colleague to help me buy CarlsJr's beef chili cheese fries. Heard that it's good but first time buying to try.

Aquarius/serrich,
Me also play neopets... stop playing now cos concentrate on Maple Story. hehe our pets wun die one la.. only will hungry nia..

Icylemon,
Ben&jerry... hmmmm.... my fav..

aquarius & janey i m had ice cream so tat i wont think too much. juz now my feng shui master called me. scolded me why my hubby shifted the bed. haiz...

icylemon, ya lor...dun blame your hubby...

what else did your feng shui master say?

janey, my friend also playing maple...I dun have the time to concentrate so never play...my only game now is MJ...kekeke

milderina n sherl, ur bb so cute!! hope i can feel mine soon.

icy, well since already moved dan dun worry too much. if u are not pantang should b fine cos I heard fm my hb that my SIL even shifted hse when she was pregnant.

aquarius & janey feng shui master did mentioned "bu zhi zhe wu zui" but i ever mentioned to my hubby b4. then why muz he shiftef the bed. i m feeling very pek chek.

the feng shui master oso told me no sewing is allowed. no nailing at walls.

aquarius,
hehe... now my maple pass to my hb.. cos i lazy to train.. ytd i just had a round of MJ.. one of my upper "leg" was asking me if i am having a gal.. say gal bring luck for gamble.. i say i dunno.. then he say.. maybe u having gal cos i keep winning.. then i tell him dun anyhow say.. my hb (my lower leg) wans a boy.. wahahahhaa..

hahahahahahha... I also play neopets.... My pet has been dying for ages liao... I stopped feeding it quite a long time ago, when I realised that it won't die. Only log on sometimes now to accumulate points and collect interest.

bluegrapes, my baby also not ting hua one, will not respond to tapping. sigh.

snow, I'm only slowly getting to know my baby's schedule now that I'm feeling his movements more. He's got three main active periods - about 10plus, 11 plus in the morning, 2-4 in the afternoon and 10 plus to 11 plus at night. Kekekekekekekekekkeke

icylemon,

*pat pat* I'm sure your hubby feels bad also... don't worry too much ok, I'm sure everything will be fine!

icy, my niece is perfectly healthy. in fact v smart

janey, where got such saying one haha alot of ppl say pregnant lady v lucky but i feel my luck for MJ v extreme. either v good n lousy -_-

Mildy, I've not checked out the price of the Ameda or Medela dual electric ones personally but according to frens, they are around $299 to $350 each. But some colleagues told me it's better to get the $699 ones cos' the motors are built to last. Serrich, could u advise since you've more experience in that?

talking about luck at MJ I do find that my luck at MJ got better after preggy leh... dunno if coincidence or what...

good afternoon,

just back from brunch at YUM CHAR...
went there for their tim sum buffet breakfast AGAIN!
wahahha!

Baby kick:
so far only wifey managed to feel the baby kicking.. i feel it once in a whiile...
everytime i ask baby to kick me... he unwillingly... then i moved mine hand away, he will start kicking...
yesterday nite while i at work, he kick mine wifey 10 over times at one shot...
scare her!
wahaha!

ltr mayb going dw taka fair...
shop ard...
see anything to get...
kekeke...
at hm nothing much to do...
damn sian...

Mmmmm...
or mayb go geylang buy durian?
kekeke...