(2007/01) Jan

zenn, tks for link.. i jus called. Still got vacancy. So I wait a while. She say FBI got 10% disc.

Icy, aiyo, where u go? M good, tk u! how abt u? These few days my left side v pain leh.. do u experience tis? get up after sitting down, very jialat..walk like ah ma.. aft a while then beta. So glad we all near near EDD, when u EDD? Mayb we can be neighbours! U book ur ante-natal liao buay?

sugar, no problem.

gals, side track abit. i m planning to get a maid. when do u think i should start getting? is oct too early?

serrich, mine very active today...since lunch time till. Maybe today your baby sleepy...

no lah, u need time to train her mah as by Dec/Jan, u'd probably be too tired or impatient to coach her. Also mus give buffer in case u can't get along... then need to change and re-train.. pengz man!

bb milk i cant see leh..

sugarbean i m fine..
ya same here.. sometime my right side oso.. my edd 17 jan. yet to book the course.

bbmilk,

i saw it... dun dare to go on to view them.. scare i will cry in ofc.. later my colleague tot wat happen to me...

bb, i dun dare to read cos dun wan to b affected

sugar, so u think oct is just nice lah? no exp in gettin maid :p

Zenn:

What is the FBI about?

For bb bonus,
if your first kid, you will be given 3k cash. You will be given a form to fill up with bank details when you register for birth of your kid. The 3k is paid in 4 instalments: at birth, 6 month, 12 month and 18 month. Each instal is 750.
If this is your 2nd bb, you will be given 3k cash and 6k of CDA savings which can be used for childcare services for other siblings. But the 6k is such that you got to save 6k for your kid then the govt will pay you dollar for dollar. eg: you save 200 every month and govt will deposit 200 every month to CDA account (POSB saving).
The cap is 6k until the age of 5 or 6 of your child.

Zenn,

Oct seems just nice to train and get use to the person. in case she dun meet your expectation, you can still change.

Preg 4 a 2nd one,
Yah its very scary lor.. i was super freaked out when i feel my gynae cutting me!! I can feel his hands inside moving ard trying to "catch" hold of my bb while the anaesthetist stand behind my head and push my bulk towards my gynae.. He was prob trying to push out my bb bah.. At that moment, i was at a lost lor.. dunno what the heck they are doing and i dun have my hubby by my side to assure me that everything's gonna be alrite! When i saw my gal, her head was cone shape (cos stuck at cervix area for 12 hrs) and i tot to myself is my gal normal??? Next thing i know is my gyane stitching up the cut..

So this time round i will go for planned c-section under epidural again. At least my hubby can stay by my side.. :)

aquarius,
Guess my bb will be active in the nite then.. Haha

Zenn, agree with Sugarbeanie. M also planning to get a maid to look after my twins and will prob. get one in by Nov latest, cos' by then, I think I'll be too big and tired. But u all have someone to supervise the maid or not, assuming when you girls head back to work? M having a headache sorting this out cos' my parents and PIL all got their own plans. Dunno who can help manz!

preg,

FBI or SBI is a privilege card valid for 2 years. To apply for this card, you need to fill in your particulars on the application form. Kindly provide me your mailing address so I can send the FBI/SBI form to you. The incentives are as follows:-

1) If your gynaecologist send you for a fetal assessment scan/X-ray or Ultrasound scan at TMC Level 4, you will be entitled to member privileges.

2) If you are going for ante-natal courses (Parentcraft ) at TMC Level 3, you will be entitled to member privileges.

3) If you deliver your baby at TMC, & occupy a single room $100.00 off on total hospital bill size, $80.00 for 2 bedded & $ 60.00 for 4 bedded will be given.

4) If your gynaecologist is in our FBI/SBI program, member privilege on delivery fee will be given and paediatrics member privileges will be given on consultantion fee (inpatient & outpatient)

5) Our 24-hour Family Clinic at TMC, member privilege will be given to you, your spouse and new born baby when you see our doctor.

6) If you or your spouse would like to do a yearly health screening at our Lifestyle Centre at TMC Level 5, member privilege will be given to both of you.

7) Upon signing up for FBI/SBI program, 3 books worth of $48.00 are given to you FOC (Childbirth, Breastfeeding & Childcare) which is written by our Lactation Consultant Mrs Wong Boh Boi.

8) We also have quite a number of Retail Partners in the shopping area, like maternity wears, baby products, milk products, confinement food. Yoga & swimming courses etc.

9) Price of card for FBI: $128.00, $168.00 if you are more than 28 weeks into your pregnancy. Price of Card for SBI : $108.00 if your 1st child was delivered in TMC, $128.00 if your 1st child was not delivered in TMC, and $168.00 if you are more than 28 weeks into your pregnancy. (card valid for 2 years) Now, we are having promotion with Citibank till 31st August 06 (Price at $98.00), and Alum NUS member till 31st Dec 06 (Price at $108.00) The credit /member card must be either under yours or your spouse name.

10) If you are taking the cord blood banking for your baby with M/s Cordlife, you can save $50.00 per year on the storage fee.(save up to $450.00 for 9 years)

11) For our TMC pharmacy, you get member privilege for purchasing any products except for milk products and promotion items.

If you have any doubts, please do not hesitate to reach me at tel : 6358 0055 during office hours

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/web-poster2.html

Ya I also scare in case find her not suitable. What are the things I should take note when choosin maid? Better find one wif kid?

zenn, ya, i think its fine as she needs to adjust to staying with u and your family needs to adjust too.. somemore, can help u out n u can teach her to cook.. don expect her to pick up things immediately, beta give ample time so you both do not stress out unnecessarily. She's here to help u so more time can build up relationship. I always believe that we should develop r/s with domestic helpers so you can make the whole process better. Always hear pple complaining abt maids, mayb sometimes we have to give n take a bit lah.. they oso human.. we treat them w respect so they will do likewise. But this only my personal opinion. See what the other mummies got to say..

zenn,

I feel that its better to get your maid at least 3 months before ur edd. Give urself abt 2-3 weeks to access ur maid. If u dun like the maid, u can still get a replacement and have time to train the replacement. Plus the maid also need a few weeks to adapt and get to know the family mah..

Before ur edd, can get the maid to do major cleaning, ensure that the bb's room is clean, etc..

I am planning to get my maid to clean(wipe wf cloth) all the walls before the arrival of my #2. Also not forgetting the need to wash all the bb clothes, napkins, etc..

Preg4a2ndone, for twins, do I get double the payout, or will they still view it as first child? If the latter, then very lugi....

Alethea, a link to see this taiwaness couple losing their 8 mths old baby. They post all the pictures taken fm birth till the funeral, etc.

alethea, i m thinkin of bringin maid n bb to MIL place if i m out whole day. but if oni short appt, may leave at home once i ve confident in her.

if gettin maid in oct, we should start lookin in sep?

alethea dun want la.. wat bb milk posted see liao is really very sad leh. i see pictures only already can feel something. so better to read.

sherl since when you become peeping tom har... kekeke..

Thanks baby_milk...I think I read it some time back...very very sad story...I also cried when I read and saw the pictures...tears just flow...cannot control one.

OIC, like that, I also don't wanna see. Don't wanna feel sad. When I read about the cat-killer killing all the stray cats, I also tear. Think now that pregnant, get more emotional easily.

Preg, yes FBI is for TMC oni. Ya my sis also jealous when her boy v close to maid initially. Actually getting maid also abit heng suay one...

Serrich

so scary. my jaw dropped when i was reading your account of C-section. For this preg, i will definitely opt for full ga. you are very brave. i must make sure hubby is wif me so that he cant bear for me to go for the 3rd child.

Icylemon: the 3k is one time payment nia.

Zenn:
FBI/SBI card is for TMC mummies only?

When selecting maid, better choose those who are married got kids. they will sayang your kid more. but they will be very close to the child. so you must make sure you spend more time with little one whenever free. For me, my maid have a son back in indonesia who is the born in the same month as my gal. so she love my daughter alot. initially when i was really busy with work and gal become very attached to her. i got abit jealous. but now i spend alot of time playing with her, my gal super glue to me whenever i reach home from work. And i make sure my gal sleep with me cos i want to be the first person she see when she wake up.

Althea:
If i not wrong, they take it as 1st and 2nd child respectively.

Mummies, u all planning to hire Indo or Phil maids, huh? Ppls say that Indo maids tho' slower, but are more guai whereas Phil ones are more 'jing' so may cause problems. Told my DH that my criteria for maid is to be shorter than me (so won't overpower me and kill me *help*), old and plain-looking. Like that, then won't anyhow befriend men.

preg4 thanks.. i tot will be dollar to dollar de.. heehee..

then how abt CDA? they will send us documents & notify us??

preg, how old is ur gal now. my sis elder boy who is 5 now still refused to sleep at his room. worried will have this problem.

Icylemon,

i think they will send in the whole bb bonus package. i oso wish it be dollar for dollar.

Alethea,

Indo maids reflex abit slow one. Some phil very pretty. I saw one near my hse yest and i thot whoa she so chio. if she is my maid, i sure worried man. Phil also more vain.

zenn,

yah can start lookin in Sept. cos agency will arrange for maid to come in to SG. will prob take 2-3 weeks depending on the approval of the work permit..

when i select my maid, i looked out for their preference lor. The agency gave me a stack of maid photos and their profile to choose from.. The maid did indicate their preference in ascending order: take care of bb, do housework, take care of elderly, cooking, etc.. I shortlisted those whose priority is takin care of bb, followed by housework... Then next i see whether they have experience or nt.. Lastly, i must like her looks lah.. Kekeke..

preg so double cfm with u har.. baby bonus is pay out via 4 instalments la. BUT NOT in DOLLAR TO DOLLAR la.. only CDA is via DOLLAR TO DOLLAR de la.. correct??

Preg4a2ndone, totally agree with you. Some of the Phil ones got 'tao hua' eyes, forever checking out men. So Indo maids better, comparatively, right? Slow but can teach. Vain and unsettled, then very hard to rein them in.

Does any of you know how much the rates are for Phil and Indo? Plus levy, monthly comes up to how much?

Zenn

my gal is now 20 mths. i prob will only let her sleep alone when she is 4. cos my house got no place. i got 3 bedroom: 1 for maid liao, 1 for in laws and master bed room for myself. but luckily my room big enough to accomodate my gal and my 2nd one. but my mil volunteer to take care of 2nd one till no night feed if not i cant go back to work.

Icy, what is CDA? If baby bonus is not paid in cash, then paid via wat means? Where can I go to check out more info? So many new things to learn....