(2007/01) Jan

alethea, think will look for indo. i also heard phil too smart. slow still can teach, if cunning dan more headache. ya dun find to pretty one haha

serrich, ok noted! will u getting to talk to the maid over phone? i heard some agency even allow you to view n talk online?

Icylemon: you are right.

Alethea: my maid is from indo. have her for 10 months. plus levy paying 480. 280 salary and 200 levy.

by the way, i dun give my maid off day. i told her i will definitely bring my gal out on weekend. take it relax time for her and i pay for her meal and transport. if she want off day, she pay for her own meals and transport which can cost a bomb in singapore. this way, you can tame her easily. if she go out, she may get into bad company and come back with funny stunts.

But really depend on luck when getting maid.

Alethea,

Indo maids cheaper than Filipino maids generally (in terms of salary expectations). Indo maids supposed to be more guai while Filipino maids a bit more hiao, more likely to look for 'fun' outside. When I was young my mum hired a young Filipino to look after me and my bro. After a few months, my mum sent the maid back. It was only a couple of years ago that my mum told me that the reason she sent the maid back was because the maid was caning me, which she was not supposed to do. My mum would discover mysterious marks on my legs from time to time. I have no recollection of the events (I was about 6).
But hor, I noticed that most of the time when the employers are killed or the children are kidnapped or murdered hor, it seems to be Indo maids involved leh. Perhaps it might be because many Indo maids are very young and away from home for the first time, so they get very homesick and are emotionally vulnerable.

Personally if I were to get a maid to look after the children I would look for an older Filipino maid for the following reasons:

1) Filipino maids generally more educated (a number are graduates), can teach your children also. Some Indo maids cannot even speak English.

2) Many of the older Filipino maids are very capable of looking after their employers' children because they are also mothers back at home.

As iceblue would say, just my 2cents' worth! kekekekekkekeke

serrich, preference 1-6, usually 1 is most or less prefered?

alethea, i went to one yest n was told the following :

agency fee : $88 w/o overseas exp, $188 wif overseas exp

indonesia : $260-280 (1 day off after 6 mths), $280-300 if no off

Filipino : $320-350 (1 day off after 6 mths), $340-370 if no off

Maid loan : 7-9 mths

Levy : $200 if employer wif kid below 12 or olderly above 65 staying at same address. if not will be $295

So for oct-bb born, I will have to pay $295

Hello everyone! Sorry 2 days nvr log in cos down with virus and busy with work!

Re: Maids
I tink start looking from Sept is good timing.
I prefer Indon, Filipino too clever already, I dun realli like.

My maid is like Preg4a2ndone's no off day. But weekends when we go out, we bring her along. She gets to eat with us at restaurant, gets to go shopping with us. Sometimes she did something good, we will buy something extra for her

Remember I told you my maid go my neighbour's place to learn how to look after baby? She now v confident with baby. My neighbour also trust her alot, to the extent they can put their 1 mth old baby here at my place with my maid and go out!!

Re: Baby Bonus
My couz say they will give you a package with brochure and all necessary forms when we deliver, so dunnid to worry too much

Anyway, from what I know is that the 3k cash gift is deposited directly into your bank acct. The 6k CDA one is the dollar for dollar one. 2 different things

Re: Hospital Bill
I'm preparing S$2k cash. If later in the pregnancy find out need C section, I will change to KKH to deliver. At KKH I dunnid to fork out a single cent

Thanks, preg/sherl/zenn. Think I'll either get an experienced Indo maid who has been in S'pore for some time or an older Phil maid who's plan-looking *hee*

But could I not give the maid an off day? Tawt now got new policy, must give them off, else, pay them? CAn negotiate separately one, is it? Is possible, I won't want to let her go gallivanting outside.

$480 for Indo maid is quite affordable, hor? Cheaper than engaging a nanny, which will cost $500 for 1 BB already!

Any good and trustworthy maid agencies to recommend?

FYI, my maid had 5 yrs experience in Msia before coming to Singapore. During her 5 yrs there, she looked after a newborn and worked for caucasian family.

Cooking skills: EXCELLENT

Alethea, when new policy kick off, I already told my maid she cannot go out on her own. We will bring her whereever she wanna go.

Mrs Wong, your gynae can deliver at KKH? My gyane only delivers at MAH or Gleneagles, so I can't even choose KKH, unless I dump her now, which is not very nice.

mrs wong, u are looking at how many beded? also, how much you paying ur maid?

alethea, no problem. the new policy has not kick off and i really hope it will not be approved.

btw, how old is consider old for maid?

Alethea,

money make the world go round. so you pay her in terms of money so they will forgo the off day. you can also tell her you will bring her out. stress to her that she save more money this way.

I got my maid from nation. All in all, i paid about 900 cos my maid direct from Indonesia.

Alethea, I'm also seeing the polyclinic's antenatal care program gynae at the same time. The private gynae I'm seeing dun deliver at KKH.

My mum v worried tt we need to fork out alot of cash cos I started work not long ago only

If towards EDD discover i need to go for planned C section, then I will schedule to give birth at KKH. If not I will go ahead with TMC.

Had seen many couples tt opt for private hospital but end up can't afford the fees cos their baby something wrong or end up as C section. Esp when baby got prob, they transfer to KKH cos e hospital got no facilities and specialist to treat their baby. Then at KKH, they can't get subsidized rate cos they transfer over from private hospital. V traumatising tt baby got problem, even worse when the bill came. At tt time they went around borrowing money and my mum loaned them the money. So my mum dun want this scenario to happen also, so want us to choose KKH cos I dunnid to fork out cash.

But if normal delivery w epi or assisted, TMC is still ok. Onli when got complications we will consider going to KKH instead.

Zenn, if go TMC, I will opt for 4 bedded. If no auto upgrade and no privacy, then I might change to 2 bedded.

I now paying my maid S$290 (salary - extra S$10 cos she got experience overseas) and S$295 for levy. The agency fee all that I'm not too sure cos is my mum do for me, all I do is just to pay the maid monthly.

Bear in mind that maids wil usually lie about their age. So if they say they are 27, minus a few yrs :p

My maid's passport says she is 31 this yr, but when my mum ask her, she is actually 27 onli. My maid dun have kids, but got a bf in Msia
She always write to her BF and he also always send letters to her. So in a way her heart already taken, she dun look at those bangala tt collect rubbish or sweep the floor (her BF is engineer in msia loR!!!)...

Most impt is my maid will take initiative to do things, dunnid to keep telling her what to do. And she learns fast also

actually the one we went yest gave us 2 maids to consider. one of them quite presentable but oni 23. if like what mrs wong said, minus few more yrs dan she must b damn young haha

Zenn, tt is my mum's advice. She hired maids ever since my brother was born
I'm a maid-raised kid

So far my experience with maids is tt Indon not so daring. If you are stern with them from the beginning they won't climb all over your head.

Just remember to open your eyes big big lor.

BTW, they look v diff in the photo and in the real person :p

aquarius_888, i loved RED STAR too...
esp their char siew bao!
yummy!

let's organise one outing to RED STAR???

that a good "warning" for us to prepare the cash now...
wahahah!

wat's the diff by claiming separatly mum n baby bill?
can claim more?

Preg 4 a 2nd one, thank! me too!

AletheaT, i tot i read somewhere in the forum saying pei dan cannot eat too much?

icylemon, the corner stall opp uncle leong at AMK ave 3?

zenn, jus booked...
mine class start 31 aug.. thur..
cos mrs wong wed class fully booked liao..
so they open 1 slot start on 31 aug, thur...
kekekek...

i oso wanna check wif u the cost of dr woo...
wahaha!

i think if wanna change slot... got charges of $20...

sugarbean, mine wifey EDD 21/1...
today i jus booked the anatal class...
start 31 aug, thur..

FBI card entitled to 10% off..
citibank got promo.. now apply FBI, paid $98 onli...

iceblue, think u are same class wif mrs wong. initially i also thought of aug class but i scare wait i forget everything by jan. haha anyway will see u at 3 oct talk as my hb will b reservist during the nov talk.

i just rcv sms fm mrs wong that hers 90% boy cos she saw the bell n a stick in btw! sherl, pls update as she might not be able to login

zenn,
Huh? I dun get ur qn re the preference of 1-6 ley.. Can elaborate??

Mrs Wong,
Wow u so fortunate to have maid looked after u.. Then u must be quite pampered lor, can do away with the household chores.. I used to have maid when i was in my pri school days (for 3 years only) until my youngest bro went to cc when i was in Sec 1. That was when my nitemare started cos my parents made me help out wf household chores like mopping the floor, iron clothes & washing utensils for whole family and even washin school shoes for me and my bros.. My mother enrolled my youngest bro in the cc near my sec sch so every morn i need to send him to cc then walk to sch.. Anyway I gave up on all these housework after my O levels lor cos my bros never need to help at all and i find it so unfair that i have to shoulder all these household chores yet none of them appreciated me..

Congras on having a PRINCE! Wow looks like we have lots of didis here huh!!

Alethea,
Yah i agree that its safer to get a INDO maid cos most of the PHIL maid very vain and smart as majority of them finish high school or even university.. They are also more "westernise" in their thinking.

The maid agency i went to is "Budget Home". My maid's salary is $300/mth and govt levy is $200/mth. She has no off days but we bring her out every weekend so her responsibility then is to take care of my gal only.. She will never offer to help wf any simple housework when she is at my relatives place lor even like washing dishes unless she is told to.. She will just follow where my gal goes.. If my gal sleeps, she will lie beside her.. Very smart rite???

The agency i went to doesn't conduct telephone interview ley.. We just choose based on the photos and their personal profiles in papers.. So depends a lot on luck whether we can get a good maid or nt.

Thanks Zenn for updating so fast! yupyupz, just now we clearly saw 2 circles with a pointed tip in between. My mum went with us today, cos she wanna know boy or gal...i tink now, all my relatives and neighbours will know it boy already....*sweats*

Mr Iceblue, my couz say tt if seperate baby and mummy's bills, the medisave claim limit is higher (usually max). If claim together might not be able to get the max we can claim.
Anyway no harm seperating, I tink I will get them to seperate

BTW, anyone going to taka fair tomolo?? I should be reaching there ard 7pm. Confirm can get extra 10% on top of discounted prices
Got staff card
heehee...

Mrs Wong,
Wah got additional 10% arh?! Very good deal ley.. U got the staff card? U made me so tempted to pop by!! Hahaha

Serrich, u r right...was pampered since day 1...so my hubby at first can't tahan why I so 'xiao jie'...but after having a maid to 'fu shi' him for a while, he finally understood why my parents got maid even though me and my siblings so big already...plus me and my bro not staying with them...now onli left my parents and my younger sis

Now he dun mind forking out the extra money for maid. rather forgo the car and have a maid :p i tink he enjoys the fresh orange juice daily, the nice dinner waiting for him when he gets home and the freshly ironed clothes every morning...

I remembered got one maid tt looked after my sis, insist tt pple wash their hands before playing with my sis. And she inspects their hands first!!!

my current maid v auto, will go help at other pple's house although I told her no need unless I tell her to do so. Her current duty when she go to relative's house with us is to help me carry my things and take food and drinks for me onli. I dun let her help, esp if there is another maid in the house cos they will start comparing this and that (we kena b4, and e maid said she want day off to go out with other maids)

Serrich, i got the staff card
actually is my hubby's colleague's one but they said we can get from them anytime when we go shopping there
heehee.... the perks of being nice to your colleagues even though they can be v irritating at times :p

mummy/baby separate bills, I tin it is a good in case, mummy CPF limit exceeded, i hope baby bill can claim for daddy. Can it? Any one know?
Any one not claiming medisave and pay total cash? any friends experience? Can share?

Icylemon,
Toa Payoh rest. is now Yum Chai, i tin for more than 1 year liao. Xin Fu closed shop and take over bu Yum Chai. Service and standard not as good as Xin Fu when we are young. I used to eat dim sum there when I was little.

Sherl,
The last time I had sore throat, I gargle with salt water every morn to ease the roughness of the throat. Since we preggie and cannot any how take medi, gargle with salt water helps.

Zenn,
According to the Today's Parents Pregnancy & Babycare guide vol 7 (just released for sale), page 26. it stated that limit for medisave is S$1.8K (pre-delivery maternity care and the delivery itself for virgnal birth) and for caesarean birth, limit is S$3,050.

Dr Ang package is S$550 for pre-delivery consltn), S$600 for normal delivery, S$800 for forcep/vacuum. Both 2 nights stay. Caes delivery charged would be appx S$1.2K for 3 night stay.

This based on 4 bedded room charge. I tin the usual prac is that Dr Ang will try to upgrade his charge to 2 bedded if possible.

I tin the above also exclude epidural costs ( i hope spelt correctly).

Last chat on Bird Nest, HB confirmed that MBK in Bangkok got sell. It is located on the 3rd level. It is a restaurant type of setting, name : Nan Xing. Checkout the price in SG first, then go there and compare price. When are you leaving for BKK?

Sheryl,
forgot to tell you that ask for Lozanges frm GP that is pregnancy save. I did tat the last time. GP no give antibiotic but only lozanges to reduce inflamation. Must warn, a bit expensive than normal lozanges.

Mrs Wong,
So u confirm gg to Taka tom at 7pm? I might wanna join u ley.. Can u pm me ur contact no?? Me gg to bed leow.. Nites and sweet dreams!

Morning all!

Mrs Wong, congrats on the confirmation of your boyboy! hope that my ji dan will cooperate during detailed scan so that I can start thinking of names and all in earnest!

kc,
Thanks for the advice! I don't have time to see doc today coz rushing stuff at work and afternoon burned coz got meeting, but if tomorrow things dun improve I'm going to my family GP to see if he can do something abt it lo. Right now my blocked nose is becoming worse than the sore throat...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">10</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">3</font> (with 2 more to be confirmed!)

ladies (icylemon, this is esp for you because we both love this type of thing! hahahahhaha),

Check this out, a link to the Chinese calendar prediction chart. However this chart gives me a different result - if I were to take my Chinese age and Gregorian month of conception with this chart, it shows I'm expecting a boyboy, which would appear to be the case at present. Confirmed mummies care to try out to let us know the success rate? kekekekkeke

http://kidzloft.com/articles/170205.html

GOod morning Mummies! TGIF!

Mrs Wong, congrats on your prince!
I'll also be at the Taka fair at around 7pm this evening. Is possible, could I leverage on your 10% discount too? Thinking of getting the Pigeon steriliser.

Sherl, for the age, need to plus 1 year, since it's the chinese age? Or should I just take my actual age as of this year?

If I were to take my chinese age (plus 1 year to my actual age) and conception mnth, it shows that I'm having a girl, but if I were to take my actual age, it shows that I'll be having a boy. Hmmm...let's hope I'll have 1 of each!

good morning mummies!!

i felt my baby turning &amp; kicking me late last night. at 1st i felt the turning, tot i was hungry coz i have a very late dnr. but the turn seems like non stop then end with 1 kick. i felt it with my palm.

when my hubby came home with our dnr, i asked him to feel it. he oso felt the kick. our baby kicked my hubby twice on the palm too. hahaha.. so funny...

KC think i went to toa payoh 2 mths ago de.. so that is yum cha lor. ya the food not as nice. Red Star is better.

sherl the chart izzit based on the chinese age &amp; the month izzit based on ang moh de month??

if based on chinese age &amp; ang moh de month mine is a boy too. age 30 (chinese age), month april.

TGIF!!!

sherl, try out the chart. if based on chinese age and mth Mar or Apr.. i have a little princess.. hehe.

Alethea,

I take Chinese age lo, since Chinese calendar... kekekkekekekkeke...

Yeah, long feng tai, then can close shop liao lo. kekekekkekekke.... When are you going for detailed scan?

icylemon, remember you also said that following the motherhood chart then you should be expecting a girl like me right? But using this calendar the result turn out to be different and seems more accurate wor... *cross fingers* kekekkekekkeke

Wah, can feel such distinct movements, so good. *envy* I still cannot feel much apart from bubbles and flutter, kick felt once only... my baby quite naughty, dun want to listen to mummy wan, whenever I ask him to kick he will stay still. Haiz, must be of rebellious nature like daddy like that. Hao xiang bu xiang xiang lao ba!

Aiyoh... I look horrible today.

My son loves to play with my makeup kits &amp; skin care products.All these are placed in a 3 tier trays &amp; makeup bag. He loves to take out all things and put them back again....open, close, open close.And loves to watch me apply all the skin care products as I think he finds it amazing to squeeze out the cream or open the cover of container. He is now learning to open the pdts by himself.

But this morning, I realised that all my makeup items are gone..the makeup bag has gone missing. I searched high &amp; low for that bag for 20mins....Oh my god, I really wonder where he hide my bag. He loves to hide things - which till now we still couldn't find 2 of our remote controls.

My face looks so horrible today... only managed to find 1 eye brow pencil under the table. *faint*

Sherl, I also praying for 'long feng tai' but see what happens lah. Seeing gynae next Thurs, dunno if she can determine the gender by then. Detailed scan should be in another 2 weeks' time. Hope all's fine.
Also hope that your ji dan will be fine and that you get the gender of your choice!

Icylemon, your hubby and you must have gone over the moon. If my hubby an I can feel such distinct kicks, I think we won't be able to sleep for that night!

Babymilk, haha. Got foundation and poswer or not? If skin super good, just a little eye make up will do. :p Anywayz, now that we are pregnant, am sure very few of you put on lipstick, right? I've totally laid off that already.

sherl so this chart is more accurate ah? correct hor.. based on chinese age &amp; ang moh date hor..

alethea ya lor.. me feel ok.. but my hubby feel more excited. heeheehee....

Sherl,
The chart also shows tat i am expecting a boy ley.. Lets wait for next Tue to confirm if the chart is accurate.. Hahaha but this is provided tat my bb is cooperative enuf to open legs wide wide lor..

Mrs Wong,
How?? Tonite confirm or nt??

Alethea.... imagine a face with drawn eye brow only and wearing office attire....*sigh*

My skin is still ok. Just that already got used to put on brushes, mascara, and light eye shawdow.

sheryl,
tried the chart, the month oso need to be chinese month? For example, in April (english) meanng March (in Chinese)?

anyway, I tried both, also indicated i will ahve a boy.... so might be coincidence or wat?

See what other said....

Aqua is going to detailed scan today.... so excited

BBmilk, hmmm...in the past, when I forgot to bring certain make-up items in my bag, during lunch, I would run across to Robinsons to buy it, be it compact powder, lipstick or blusher cos' face the world, never mind even if my supplies had yet to run out. So impetuous and hiao, hor? But now that I'm preggers, older and wiser, I can't care less! *lol*

Icylemon,
My bb was very active yest nite as well, disrupting my beauty sleep ney.. Infact i now have problems sleepin on my back leow.. can feel the pressure and wf of bb so i tend to sleep sideways..

Your hubby must be so excited to be able to feel bb's kick huh! Last time i was so excited, go and buy a 2nd hand Bebe sound detector to hear bb's heartbeat and movement.. Now i cant be bothered to take it out to try.. Hahaha...

bb_milk,
Your son so cute, knows how to hide your things. My gal only make a mess of my stuff!!

U make up everyday? I dun use makeup ley, only when i have functions to attend.. I dun even have the energy to go trim my eyebrows now.. No wonder my hubby commented tat i look like auntie!

serrich ya my hubby was overjoyed. ;)

mummies who knew your baby's gender liao hor.. try the chart leh.. see accurate or not. me &amp; sherl very excited. kekeke....