(2007/01) Jan

icylemon, dun worry you should be feeling your baby's movements soon. I think second time moms feel the movements earlier.

msn_queen,

yeah lor yeah lor. Headache hor, when you think about it? I will buy edu insurance for my children la, so that we don't have to worry so much. If we both keep working then our CPF shouold also have enuff money lo, unless bb wanna go overseas to study, but my hubby says he will not provide for children to go overseas to study, if they want they gotta get their own scholarship or other means.

serrich,
So cute! I am still feeling mainly flutters, and because it's still quite early for me, I also like Alethea like that, sometimes wonder if it is really bb lo. Cannot wait for the time when I can definitely say that it's bb kicking! For now I mainly feel the movements when I'm sitting or lying still, most of the time it's morning around this time or at night when I'm preparing for bed.

Bluegrapes/Babymilk/Icylemon - we all sama sama lah. But I would like to think that God planned it this way, for us to be more mature hot mamas who have settled down after all the fun, and can now lavish all our attention on BBs.

Serrich, yah, I pity my DH but he's understanding lah. Anywayz, been having a lot of kinky dreams lately, so in a way, these make up for the loss in action!

aquarius,
i dun have urge to pee but i have the urge to do business! I am quite constipated from taking the vitamins.. Think its very heaty lor..

serrich, talking about vitamins...I have stopped my multi-vits for 3 weeks! Did not go and buy from gynae. Past 3 weeks only took calcium, fish oil and folic acid. Fish oil supposed to take 2 a day but I only take one...think I will increase the intake soon.

icylemon, hard to describe but you will definitely know whether it's movements or hunger pangs.

Aqua, how come my gynae never gave me multi-vits? M only taking iron, folic, fish oil and calcium. And for fish oil (Neurogain B+), I only take 1 per day leh.

Bluegrapes, did Dr Chan give u multi-vits?

Alethea...my fish oil is Pro-Lacta...supposed to take 2 per day but it's quite expensive so initial stage I just start with 1 per day. My first pregnancy I took Neurogain too...now the Neurogain B+ I think can buy from Guardian Pharmacy at $29. Thinking of switching to that...currently I am paying $34 for Pro-Lacta. I have been taking multi-vits since first trimester.

wah.. how come you mummies took so many pills. i only have 2 pills to take everyday. folic & prenavit (pink bullet).

whoa, the thread is moving really fast.

been busy the past few days.

Aqua, that's a lot.

For me, i am taking multi vitamin and calcium tab for the growth of the bb bones and teeth.

icylemon, preg4, ya lor...my first pregnancy (different gynae) I think I took, folic acid, multi-vit, iron and fishoil. Difference of 1 tablet only.

Aqua,

that is still alot. I tot folic acid should be within the multi vit.
My gynae say take fish oil only at 20 weeks.
But the multi vit is very heaty one. Some may have constipation. I am taking fibregel once a week to ease the constipation.

Icylemon: Yeah lunch time.
What you gals having for lunch?
Me tar bao fried bee hoon from home. So lunch in.

Wah aquarius, you need to take 2 pills of fish oil ah..

AtheleaT, Am taking 1 multi-vitamin (comprises of folic acid), 1 iron, 1 calcium and 1 neurogain fish oil. I hate to swallow tablets
but for bb, no choice lor..heeh..

juz back form a meeting....

sheryl,
Wa, ur hubby goes to which base? But I duno his collegue got so much younger than him one leh.... hehhehee....
We planning to buy health insurance (not confirm yet) coz now hubby already buying investent plan which could be used for bb education next time. We are hoping to have more value/asset over the years, so that dun need to think of waht happen in later life.

icylemon,
I got different views on having boy or ger based on myths... and all of them are so confusing, talking abt oppsition until i stop listening to them. And only based on waht gynae told me then I will believe.

Aqua,
I oso taking Pro-lacta. But mine only once a day leh. How come still need to take folic? If u are taking multi-vit think dun need folic leh... inside got already.
Have you thik of wat bedded u want? At ESH or TMC?

Baby milk, seems like our birthday quite close..heeh..I used to feel very sad about turning 30 but no longer cos feel that I have to accept as part of 'growing up' since am going to be a mummy soon. Heeh..if am not expecting, my 30th birthday wish will surely be 'hope i can be a mummy soon!!'

Dunno what to eat today...yesterday I went to Rivervale Mall eat the Fish soup mee sua...very nice! Put chilli padi in the soup...oohhh...really yummy...

MSN Queen, I called ESH to check on the Citibank promo...think no more...will probably take 4 bedded at TMC...if on actual day no free upgrade to 2 bedded then I will request to change to 2 bedded. Cos ESH's 2 bedded more expensive than TMC but their single bedded is the cheapest. After considering I think I won't choose single bedded this time round.
I read from the instructions like say to take 2 tablets...dun tell me I read wrongly? Must go back and check later.

Bluegrapes...currently I am still taking one fish oil daily.

preg_4_2nd_one, i had mee goreng for lunch.. yummy...

msn_queen i heard myths. but turn out some cases opp de... i oso blur liao.

aquarius you tempt me again!!

If we are taking multi-vitamins then no need to take folic acid since our multi-vit already contains folic acid, rite??

I am now taking multi-vits and 1 capsule of Neurogain PB+ fish oil daily..

serrich, yah, that's what my gynae told me. I still have left over folic acid but she said no nid to take as multi-vitamins already contain that.

Icylemon: Whoa, very strong temptation from you ah.

Serrich: my gynae told me can stop folic since i start multi vit liao.

Ladies, are you gaining weight tremendously? I am now in my 17 weeks but i only gain 1kg so far. getting abit worried. During my gal preg, i gain 5 kg in 4 months.
But my gynae say it is ok.

icylemon, but this time I tempt you with healthy food.

Serrich mine also ask me if I still have my folic acid and to continue taking...I get my supply from Guardian Pharmacy.

preg4a2ndone, I heard its normal to gain 1-3kg in the 1st trimester. Guess it all depends lor. Maybe u will gain more in 2nd trimester

bluegrapes: ya, i hope so too. my gynae was telling me that i will gain at least 6kg more till delivery. And she also dun wan me to gain too much too cos i am going for c-section. And it is easier to shed if i gain less.
but just cant help feeling uneasy.

preg4, I think I really put on a lot this month...last month at gynae's clinic I only weigh 500g more than pre-preggie weight...yesterday I weigh myself like put on extra 3kg...getting worried that I am overeating or my gestational diabetes came back. Cos I remembered when I had GD in my first pregnancy, I had a sudden weight gain of 4kg. Now praying hard my weight gain is not due to that. Will know on Friday.

preg4a2ndone, think more important is that your scan reflect that bb is ok and growing well lor. I have a fren who is in week 17 now. She also gained 1 kg so far. Should be fine.

aquarius, u lah..now I keep thinking about the fish soup mee sua with chilly padi!! haha..so 2 more days to your checkup.

yup 2 more days to detailed scan and monthly checkup.
I also keep thinking about the fish soup! kekeke...

My weighing machine at home not accurate one so I really dunno how much weight I have put on. I hope it's not more than 3kg!

preg4, but my weight gain for this pregnancy slower than first pregnancy...first child I already put on about 3kg when I reach 2nd trimester.

I asked my hubby if he finds me eating a lot, he told me no leh...maybe it's the chocolates and the snacks? But still like a lot to gain 3kg in a month even if it's snacking.

Icylemon/Aquarius,
Dunno ley my gynae said i can stop folic acid once i start on my multi-vit since it already contains folic acid..
Maybe ur gynae is worried that u all not getting enuf folic acid bah?? Btw, the multi-vits i am taking is OBIMIN..

Re wt gained:
I have lost 4kg prior to the stop of my MS ley.. Now tat my MS has stopped i think i also picking up wt leow lor.. I have been taking supper for the past 1 week thou intake still very little lah.. Wonder if i put back my 4kgs leow?!

preg_4_2nd_one, nope is my 1st. heehee...

sherl river valley nasi padang!! thats the famous stall right??

serrich obimin can get off the shelf leh. some of my friends oso eating tat now. infact their gynae gave them obimin & folic acid leh. think u better double check with your gynae again bah..

obimin only contains 1 g of folic acid. is not enough la...

Bluegrapes, what mutli-vits did Dr Chan prescribe you? I must ask her next week when I see her. When's your next visit?

Just came back from Jap lunch. Had beef teppanyaki. Do you all feel that your tummy is super stretched and very tight immediately after a meal? I had trouble walking back to office.

icylemon,

yeah yeah, the one along Zion Road. YUMMY! And now enjoying Himalayan tea latte...

Alethea, yup, I get that too, particularly after dinner.

sherl i have yet to try the nasi padang before leh. i heard is ex but nice wor... always got long Q somemore. i only tried the shop beside it.. TONG SHUI.

think i muz find time to try out the nasi padang liao..

Aqua, like that how to hit 11kg by 38th-40th week? Last weighed, I'd put on 1.5kg. Will only know how much more I've put on next week when I see gynae. Dunno how much more I've to eat to reach the recommended weight gain, manz!

icylemon, i just bought this book - The POPULAR Food Guide @ Singapore. Inside this book they tell you which stall is nice and price plus their address...quite cheap...only $5.90 if you are a POPULAR member.

icylemon,

It's cheaper if you find a group of 5 or 6 and order dishes, instead of individual portions. Comes up to only about 4-5 bucks per person. My lunch today for 5 pple included 1 chicken, 1 rendang, 1 fish roe (small portion), 4 potato thing things, 1 sambal goreng, 1 veggie. Total was only 20+.

Didn't really like Tong Shui leh, I think Central at Taka is better. kekekekekekekeke