(2007/01) Jan

last 2 days sick ahh........
484907.gif

so nvr log in..... started off with sore throat on national day....sighhh....then yesterday runny nose... today slightly better le... thinking of going the taka baby fair later...but wonder wld end up buying anything or not.. still super blur on wat to buy... haha..

for tom's gathering.... most likely wont be able to go... cos i still sick ahh.... dun wan to spread germs to u all.... must keep me posted on the next gathering ya...

icylemon,
take nice nice pics to share with us mah.... i wan to see all of ur faces....kekekeke... then next time can recognise u all mah... if happen to bump into each other...hehe... so when i see pregnant lady next time, wld take a second look...kekeke...

u all got frienster boh?? add me leh...

I am back from Mt A tour. Not very impressed wif the lady who explain leh. Basically just bring us to view the rooms + delivery suite. Finish around or slight less than 30mins. Oh for those comparing the class, just realised that Mt A class is cheaper than TMC.

Sherl, forgotten to ask gynae abt the weight. Will do so on next visit.

Mrs wong, I heard that during the tour TMC do give away small milk bottle?

Alethea, thanks! Ya I always like gal n hb also prefers first one gal dan follow by boy. But cos I know he will like to ve at least one boy so if it turns up to be boy will be less stressful

Iceblue, ve add u to my list.

Oh ya went to taka fair just now. Bought 2 clothing for bb as promised since she so cooperative last nite. Was rushin to Mt A so no time to really shop but I saw the car seat quite cheap too. Hb n sis commented too early to buy.

zenn, for infant car seat I'll be borrowing from my colleague coz it's only for about 1 yr, not very worth it to get leh, imo... food for thought la.

Sherl, same here. I not buying car seat cos outgrow very fast. My fren is giving me their second hand one. Rarely used cos they rarely bring baby out also.

Zenn, now you know why I wanna go TMC? heehee...was not impressed my Mt A at all. When I went the TMC tour, they gave a small pigeon milk bottle. But I used it to bottle feed some stray puppies already...oopppsss.....actually my house got alot of milk bottles one, but all I let my hubby use to feed stray pups le..heee...

My baby not cooperative, so far only bought 3 sets of cloths, all white. My hubby want baby to wear new clothes when go home from hospital, so we bought 3 sets first. Bought extra pants as advised by my mum cos they soil their pants more often.

Was looking at the mattress protector (in case urine leakage), my hubby decided on disposable one put under the bedsheet cos he say those rubber mats pple use are very hot after lying there for a while. Lucky we got contacts to get it cheap cos we used to get those for my dog to pee and poop on

preg 4 a 2nd one,

If it's still at the same place, you can catch the fireworks from the bridge at the esplanade, and also clifford pier area. Last saturday I caught it at the building next to Neptune theatre (the back of the building faces out to marina bay.

Mrs Wong,
My godma also advised us to use disposable sheets... she says more convenient... where to buy?

hmmm. he says it shld be at the same place also leh... heheheh... maybe you wait at sheares bridge, then can see both sides???

Congrats Zenn!

About 3 years back I only pay $59.90 (during sales time) for the $89.90 Avent manual pump...guess the cheapest now is $70+

Will try to be at Marche tomorrow.

Guess what, I went back to taka again wif my hb after work heee We bought somemore clothing for bb. Hopefully detail scan won't turned out to be boy
485317.gif

sherl, my sis in law just told us she will be passing us pram and infant car seat and my sis will be passing us bed and play pan. Guess we only need to get mattress.

Mrs wong, I might be going for sep class too cos hb going reservist in nov. Notice you going for sep class too. Will it be too early cos I scare I will forget by then.

At office waiting for hubby to pick me up to go for outing.

Kekekeke, zenn, so tempting to buy things at bb fair hor... at the beginning I also wanna buy everything in sight one, but as time went on I began sourcing for hand-me-downs coz really very jia lat if want to buy everything new lo...
So going to compromise la, get some new things and some old things, best is if can get big ticket items 2nd hand. *phew*

Hello all!! Really miss you all!! I was hospitalised for the past two days thus MIA from this thread. Had abdominal pain since tuesday and gynae couldn't find out why. Not the ordinary menstrual cramp, thus she admitted me to Mt A for observation. Juz got discharged this morning.

Quite an experience!! I was in the same room as 3 other first time mummies and the room was filled with babies cries throughout the night. Haha..and I always went peeping into the nursing rooms at new born babies. Was so touched when I caught a glimpse at a few minutes old baby being pushed out from the delivery room still covered with white 'slimy substances'. Haha...
kao_love.gif

Really like the peaceful environment at Mt A

Wonder how did the lunch outing go? Mummies and icylemon, do share the pics with us ok????

And iceblue, CONGRATS to you and your wifey!!! So cute, saw the bells hanging..hahahaaha...good lor..can start buying clothings!!

AletheaT, I shall see you at the hospital tour on 26 Aug
Btw, I also have low placenta leh!! In fact, it is covering the cervix
Dr Chan says hope it will shift up. As what Mrs Wong says, it might shift up subsequently. Same as you, I also want natural birth.

Milderina, I sincerely hope your hb's grandma is better.

Mrs Wong, so glad to see you in this thread again!! Welcome back!
Btw, I can't seem to find the pre-natal CD from yahoo auction. U have the link?

zenn, sound like you managed to catch a glimpse of the 'hamburger' ah..haha..exciting..might be a gal gal then.

mummies, how's the outing?

iceblue, juz went Metro to chk out the breastpump and found out there are 2 types. 1 type selling at $89.90 while the other selling $99.90. from wat i see, the only different is the container.

mummies, which type of container is better? iceblue, urs is type 2 right?

Type 1: $89.90
486054.jpg

Type 2: $99.90
486055.jpg

It's nice meeting all the mummies and daddy! Think we forgotten to take photo ya?

bluegrapes, hope you are feeling better? ya pray hard its really a gal cos we already bot some clothings hee

kate, diff in container and $10 diff?

For those planning to deliver @ TMC, they have this First Born Incentive and here are the privilleges :

FBI or SBI is a privilege card valid for 2 years. To apply for this card, you need to fill in your particulars on the application form. Kindly provide me your mailing address so I can send the FBI/SBI form to you. The incentives are as follows:-

1) If your gynaecologist send you for a fetal assessment scan/X-ray or Ultrasound scan at TMC Level 4, you will be entitled to member privileges.

2) If you are going for ante-natal courses (Parentcraft ) at TMC Level 3, you will be entitled to member privileges.

3) If you deliver your baby at TMC, & occupy a single room $100.00 off on total hospital bill size, $80.00 for 2 bedded & $ 60.00 for 4 bedded will be given.

4) If your gynaecologist is in our FBI/SBI program, member privilege on delivery fee will be given and paediatrics member privileges will be given on consultantion fee (inpatient & outpatient

5) Our 24-hour Family Clinic at TMC, member privilege will be given to you, your spouse and new born baby when you see our doctor.

6) If you or your spouse would like to do a yearly health screening at our Lifestyle Centre at TMC Level 5, member privilege will be given to both of you.

7) Upon signing up for FBI/SBI program, 3 books worth of $48.00 are given to you FOC (Childbirth, Breastfeeding & Childcare) which is written by our Lactation Consultant Mrs Wong Boh Boi.

8) We also have quite a number of Retail Partners in the shopping area, like maternity wears, baby products, milk products, confinement food. Yoga & swimming courses etc.

9) Price of card for FBI: $128.00, $168.00 if you are more than 28 weeks into your pregnancy. Price of Card for SBI : $108.00 if your 1st child was delivered in TMC, $128.00 if your 1st child was not delivered in TMC, and $168.00 if you are more than 28 weeks into your pregnancy. (card valid for 2 years) Now, we are having promotion with Citibank till 31st August 06 (Price at $98.00), and Alum NUS member till 31st Dec 06 (Price at $108.00) The credit /member card must be either under yours or your spouse name.

10) If you are taking the cord blood banking for your baby with M/s Cordlife, you can save $50.00 per year on the storage fee.(save up to $450.00 for 9 years)

11) For our TMC pharmacy, you get member privilege for purchasing any products except for milk products and promotion items.

SBI should be Second Born Incentive rite?

aquarius, zenn and Milderina, am better now. Thanks
Gynae says it should be due to colic since the pain has subsided. The pain is very strange, doesn't feel like menstrual cramp. Well, am glad its gone.

Ai yah!! The mummies didn't take pic at the outing!!

bluegrapes, thank!

aquarius_888, thank too!

kate, yeah.. the one i brought is the type 2..
brought from baby fair, price $79, plus free bag..
then top up to get 5 more bottle...
2x small @ $12, 3x medium @ $16 ...

zenn, kekeke.. in fact i did brought camera along...
but no one mention abt taking photo...

Nice meeting all mummies and daddies!

Sherl, I order in bulk. When the time comes, we can order together and hopefully get better pricing!!

Based on my niece, 1 piece of dispoable sheet can use for 2 whole days if baby sleeps in the cot most of the time. Only need to change if got accidents.

Iceblue, my hubby was conparing between the 2 different containers, he say the 2nd type like v bulky lei, so quite hard for me to bring out to work. We went to see Medela's pumps. Slightly more exp than Avent, but I like it better. More compact and easier to bring out. And the best part is it comes with both batteries and adapter, so can choose which one you wanna use. If at home can use electricity, outside can use battery.

Good morning,

Bluegrapes, is ur suddenly sharp pain? Got diarhhoe?

Iceblue, alamak you should ve bring out mah. Pregnant ladies more forgetful!! Btw, any bakery shop you can consider is http://www.pgcake.com/ their cakes and tarts yummy! Not much pix for bb shower so I guess you have to call them. Share wif us after you find out :p Btw, whats the website for chocz?

Mrs wong, where you order from and how much?

Yap, it was an enjoyable lunch, I had so much fun yesterday (food and jokes), esp. the look of terrified HB when we mentioned wat we will make them do. Ha!Ha! We need to do it again but with more mummies!

thanks all mummies there for sharing, I learnt a lot from the lunch. Great to finally meet u gals + your HB in person. Though I must say that I kept calling u gals by your chat name, i find difficult in rem your true name. Sorry.....

Thanks Sheryl for putting this together . P/S: also your HB for running errands!

Icylemon, ur HB very quiet, I hope we didn't frighten him hor! I know I was especially rowdy!!

I love Babymilk's boi boi and and Ginsengmum's ger ger, so Q Q.

Found this website, quite infomative. It is on 1 mummy expereince on breast pump and also a link to manual express. The sub-link has good illustrations on breast massage and useful tips on taking care of the breast/nipple during BF.

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/pumpexperience.html

Bluegrapes, take care and rest well.

DoggiesBB, may b we can organise a meet up again if you got chance to drop by SG? I curious how you look like also leh!

kate the second type can use about 4 times only cos after sterilising may go out of shape...whereas the first type is the avent milk bottles...am probably getting type one from TAKA Baby Fair...now selling at $71+.

hi leomom (leo_mom),
yep, the taka fair wil end on 27aug.

i will visit the fair again after my detailed scan on 21. i hope tis time can see the gender so tat i can start buying things! ;) its so tempting to buy those cute little clothing!

zenn, it started as a sharp pain and subsequently juz pain. Its on the left abdomen..wonder why..but it was really an experience being warded with new born babies though. Haha..

kc, thanks

bluegrapes, oh i tot gastric area. if so it will b virus.

gals, my living room floor tiles pop up!!!
487004.gif
tml ve to call HDB. haiz so troublesome cos ve to redo the whole living room!!!

Morning all!

It was a pleasure meeting up with the mummies and daddies, think my hubby had fun also. kekekekekkeke.
We must org another outing again ok!

bluegrapes, did you manage to find out what the problem was? Hope you feel much better now, must take care hor!

Mrs Wong,
Yeah yeah, when the time comes maybe can org BP, get better price! kekekekekekeke

zenn,
I think Estelle is a nice name.
Are you shortlisting it?

morning mummies!!

today i will be going for my detail scan.. hope all goes well.. after that, will go taka bb fair.. hehe

kate,

Have fun! Heard detailed scan will be able to see your bb for longer period. Hope your bb cooperates today! Kekekekekkekeke

sherl, ya lor.. hope my bb can cooperates today so that i can go bb fair n buy clothings for him/her liao..

will keep u mummies update after the scan..

morning all mummies & daddy

yeah!! wat an outing on saturday.. lots of laugthers huh...

kc finally saw your post le. kekeke.. no worries, my hubby is like tat de. 1st mtg only tats why quiet. if he gets to know you mummies & daddies better, he can be quite chatty too.

bb_milk ur son so cute.. & super active.

ginsengmum i love your girl's natural curly hair.

sherl your hubby very very friendly leh..

zenn did talk much to you also. next time ok.

sugarbean you have very beautiful eyes.

aquarius i try to log in to the website, cannot leh..

so are we going to organise a bulk order for january mummies??

zenn and sherl, thanks for your concern. Gynae says most likely due to colic. Nothing serious

kate, good luck to your scan!! Tell us about it!!

aquarius, yah lor..so far most of our thread mummies are expecting boy boy..other than zenn (pending confirmation)..haha...hope i will know mine soon!!