(2007/01) Jan

yah, I've also been having lots of strange and absolutely weird dreams lately! Not scary ones, but totally senseless and irrelevant!

congrats dressaholic!

I did not attend the antenatal classes...learned all from my MIL and Mum.
During my first pregnancy I also dare not attend due to SARS period.

alethea, should be alright ba the timing. cuz i oso remembered being too tired towards the last few classes in my 3rd trimmie, guess it has its pros n cons. i brought a notebook but didnt take down notes eventually because they gave out notes.

janey, if u are attending her classes. buy her books. they r really really comprehensive and good. they look like thin textbooks w lotsa pics. its a series of 3 books:
childbirth
childcare
breastfeeding

they were my bible after i gave birth. i kept referring to the pics to make sure i was doing things right..

Aquarius,
u haven added mi in MSN is it? I just had MJ last nite with my brother-in-law n wifey. hee hee....but can only play 1 round. cannot sit too long.

Girls,
Me and hubby already confirmed thatboy will name Glenden and girl will name Germaine. =) but who knows maybe might change again. But so far i really like this name.

janey, the washing of pte parts for boys n gals very different....i heard its more difficult to wash boys genitals, and they wee like a fountain, many of my frens kenna pee on their faces during diaper change heheh.

dessaholic,

ic ic, yalor.. my mum last time change diaper for my bro, she got to put a towel to cover while changing.. else... the fountain will go everywhere... hehehe..

when u planning to go?

feel like making my own steam boat tonite but hubby working.......hm.........eat all by myself like very ke lian hor? kekeke..........

I've just sent out an email titled Jan Mummies Contact List. Pls add to it ok. Then if all else fails on saturday at least we can start calling people. hahhahahhaha

lunch: I had salmon cheese udon and I ta bao japanese salad back. *slurp*

dinner: SIN MA!!!!!!!!! Miss it boy....

aquarius,
i dunno wor, but in the beginning when i had bad morning sickness and no appetite i realised that taking wasabi makes mi eat more....dunno whether is it "xing li zhou yong".

aqua,

I think it shld be ok ba. never hear before cannot eat leh.

*runs to pantry to make herself some decaf tea*

Sherl, m also planning to go to Sin Ma tonight after you pple highly recommended it. What should I order? Claypot kung pow frog legs?

Milderina,

I prefer Mother & Baby. Find more relevant articles inside. Motherhood and Young Parents I find more applicable to mothers of toddlers leh... and Motherhood always got a lot of adverts.

janey,
i also thinking. mi looking at the free gifts leh. dunno how to subscribe how many years one. i thinking if boy subscribe 3 yrs if i got girl then subscribe 2 yrs becos of their free gifts colour. lolz

For those who r interested in the hosp tour at Mt A... fyi, i hv gone there on 5 aug. The whole tour took abt 45 mins to an hr, depending on whether there were questions being asked during the tour. Dunno y, i was so tensed up when i entered one of the delivery rooms, as if i was going to give birth at anytm. Hv oso visited the single, double bedded n quad-bedded rooms. Environment wise quite peaceful.

Btw, i hv oso signed up for the oct antenatal cl at Mt A. A colleague of mine attended the cl b4 n she said its worth going.

pinky, would u know if it's rated as highly as the KKH one? Although I'm planning to deliver at MAH, I've been told that I should sign up for the KKH antenatal classes.

Have just signed up for the November class at MAH. Since my EDD in late Jan, Ms Vasantha advised me that it's better for me to take the Nov class instead.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pinky and bluegenie,

realised I don't have your info inside the table leh. Care to give me your details to update?

Milderina,

i c.. i haven decide if i wan to subcribe or not.. need to do some research see which mag is better..

icylemon,
she showed u already? if she send to u can send to mi as well? i kinda of like the giraffe one. and if I know my baby gender then i can put in the name as well. hee hee.........